BPI Sports RoxyLean ECA Fat Burning Supplement Review

4.2 out of 5

84% recommended with 15 reviews

BPI Sports Supplements
RoxyLean ECA
Roxylean ECA by BPi Sports

Results & Ratings »
BPi Sports Roxylean ECA

January 4, 2015    question
Jo   Age: 25

"... So I have been following a weight loss/exercise program on the "my fitness pal" app. It's been pretty successful but I stopped following it over the holidays and put weight back on. I wanted to give my metabolism a little kick start so I started taking the 725mg RoxyLean capsules this morning. The "my fitness pal" app has my caloric intake at 1400 calories per day(It adds more calories to be consumed when I log exercises) but I felt completely drained of energy by the end of the day. I don't want my body to start digesting itself, so, I was wondering what is the recommended daily caloric intake for this product to work successfully on a 5'8" 157lb female in her mid 20's?"


January 18, 2015
response by Jo

Never mind. I started getting itchy skin that progressively worsened. I ended up breaking out in hives all over my upper body(hands, chest, & face) so I stopped taking Roxylean.


January 26, 2015
response by Cwisdom12

I used Roxylean 2 days in a row and on the second day I broke out in a horrible rash, I got sick, I was how and sweating one minute and freezing the next. I threw the bottle out, it was a horrible experience.

October 2, 2014    question
Atiyeh   Age: 27

"... I am using Roxy lean for 1week, I have a little side effects but it is ok.. Drinking water with lemon is useful.. I do airobic for one hour 3times a week and watching eat but I haven't lost weight 😭 what is your suggestion?"


October 30, 2014
response by Quinton

You are NOT watching what you eat correctly. Most people don't actually know what healthy eating is and think it's ok to have cheats here and there.

Clean up your diet and you'll start making better results.

June 4, 2014    question
Gail   Age: 53

"... I've been taking Roxylean for the past 3 weeks with no side effects. For the past 3 days its given me a headache. I've been drinking plenty of water 8 16 oz bottles . Other then the bad headaches I love the product any ideas as to what is triggering the headaches ?"


July 6, 2014
response by George

You need to drink ever MORE water as that is the cause for the headaches.

April 14, 2014    question
Chad   Age: 20

"... Ive been taking this supplement for twice a day for 2 days, and i have not felt a single side effect… yes, i take them with an empty stomach. i workout once a day daily. am i doing it wrong? "


April 18, 2014
response by Neil

2 days is too soon. And side-effects are BAD EFFECTS so if you don't have any, that is a good thing. If you are expecting weight loss, it takes a while to build up in your system - a week or two. BUT, if you don't eat properly and do little to no exercise you will see NO results.

This is not a magic pill.

January 27, 2014    question
Hey   Age: 24

"... So I started these pills today and I drank the Roxy Lean at 8am. I felt energized all day but now that its almost 7pm and I feel tired. I've been eating healthy for the past 3-4 weeks and working out about 4 days a week. I usually take a nap before going to the gym to get some energy and go to the gym around 10 pm. Do you think its best that i take roxy lean rlater on in the day so that i have energy while working out l? N can i take a nap if i wanted to after takin roxy lean?"


February 6, 2014
response by Mike

You can experiment with the timing but being tired at 7pm is OK. Especially since you should be in bed by 10.

January 8, 2014    question
Eddie    Age: 20

"... Does roxy lean show up on a drug test? "


January 17, 2014
response by Sean

No, why would it?

January 6, 2014    question
Mike   Age: 24

"... What is the order i should take these..I have the Keto-XT and the roxy lean. I work nights 6pm to 6am and work out about 2:00pm for and hour to an hour in a half. I also have a preworkout 4D pump is it ok to mix them"


January 17, 2014
response by James

Follow the instructions on each bottle.

December 21, 2013    review
t. Williams   Age: 49

  RATING: 1 out of 5

"... within 5 minutes skin was hot, face red, itching and felt like I was having heart attack. not for me"

November 24, 2013    question
Krystal   Age: 21

"... I'd like to use this product but have a few questions..
Am I allowed to keep smoking while taking these pills?
Is there an amount of excersise that I have to limit myself to while on this?
Is it STRICTLY water?will taking these pills fail if I have a bit of soda every now and then?
How dramatic is the weight loss?"


November 30, 2013
response by Jerry

You should stop smoking in general.. it will not work well with any supplement or work well with your health in general.

Exercise to the limit, push yourself to burn calories but be safe.

Again, stay away from soda and other crap.. if you want to make a change with yourself then commit to it.

October 12, 2013    question
Jen   Age: 17

"... Why does just my left ear burn & feel extremely hot when I take Roxylean & Keto Xt?? "


October 14, 2013
response by Carl

Nothing to do with this product. Be sure to get your full physical done at your doctor as you do have some other issues going on.


June 26, 2014
response by Read the bottle.

It's actually normal to feel that. The product has niacin in it, which may cause skin reddening, tingling, a sensation of heat, etc. Those are common reactions. If you don't believe me read the entire bottle.

September 7, 2013    question
Dani   Age: 29

"... Hello! I bought the 66 Capsule bottle of RoxyLean and had a few questions. It says not to take more than 8 weeks worth of the pills. Should I stop taking it once I have 10 more pills left? What can I use when not using RoxyLean for a period? Is there something you recommend that I can substitute with and when can I start back on it again if I want to lose a few more pounds? (It really helps me but I don't want to use it in a harmful way.) Should I wait 2 weeks or a month until I start back up?



September 11, 2013
response by Carl

10 more pills is ok, but after that take an extended break. Continue with your diet and exercise/cardio program.

August 26, 2013    question
Rob   Age: 32

"... I am been taking RoxyLean for about a week now. Since then I am been having trouble getting an erection. Is this a common side effect?"


August 28, 2013
response by Joey

I have used Roxylean several times over the past 3 years and never experienced this. Are there any other supplements which you are using?


August 31, 2013
response by Rob

I use C4 before workout. But that is it!!

August 21, 2013    question
Kobe    Age: 40

"... Ok Purchase keto-xt at gnc n roxylean come with its n I read Instruction they said take keto-xt twice a day 1 in the morning and 1 in the afternoon also roxylean said take in the morning to so should I take keto-xt n roxylean at the same time???"


August 26, 2013
response by Peter

Yes you can do that, just follow the directions for each one carefully - do not make your own rules.

August 18, 2013    question
Mike   Age: 38

"... So do you kno any good product that good for me ?? Cuz I drink coors light 12 pack a day"


August 19, 2013
response by Roger

I agree with the other response, if you drink beer while trying to lose weight then you won't lose weight - no product will help you.

Stop drinking beer, commit to a good diet and training plan and with the use of products such as this you'll see progress.

You can't have your beer and expect to lose weight.

August 14, 2013    question
Mike   Age: 38

"... Can I drink beers 3 hours later?"


August 16, 2013
response by Francis

Sure, but stop using the product as you're wasting your time.

July 22, 2013    question
Kyle   Age: 22

"... I took this product for the first time yesterday to hopefully gain more energy and mainly to lose weight. I took one pill and ate breakfast, after about 30 mins I could really fill it working, so I went to start my daily exercise by a mile and half run not even half way through my head started hurting so bad that I had to stop and walk back not sure if this is a normal first time user side effect cause my body isn't used to this type of thing or what . Took the pill again this morning and had the same thing happen, severe headache and could not finish my run. I do like the product over all and would like to fine out if I'm not using it correctly and if there is a reason I'm getting these headaches."


July 25, 2013
response by Kim

Your head hurt because you were dehydrated. Weight loss pills of this strength often do that, so you must be sure to drink 2-3 times more than usual. If you are thirsty, it is already too late.


August 15, 2013
response by Tam

I agree and should eat before you take the pill... Hope it gets better.

June 13, 2013    question
cody   Age: 18

"... Immediately felt really hot and potential to throw up until i drank 2 bottles of water! is this normal the first time? i definately feel the energy but wondering if this is safe! it says temperature increase on the bottle but wasnt expecting to be thrown into an oven! how long should i wait to eat after?


June 13, 2013
response by Joey

With any type of energy / fat burner / stimulant product such as this you need to drink MUCH MORE water than you are used to. In general, most people don't drink enough water to begin with, so when they start a powerful product such as this they face similar side-effects. Simply drink more, all the time, and you'll be alright.

Also, start with the LOWEST dose to assess your tolerance levels as everyone is different.

May 13, 2013    question
daniel   Age: 28

"... Does roxylean contain aspirin???"


May 14, 2013
response by Peter

Not that I am aware of, double check the label.

May 8, 2013    review
Dorina   Age: 44

  RATING: 5 out of 5

"... I took it for the first time this morning on an empty stomach and with plenty of water - on the way to work my whole body was on fire, it felt like my seat warmers were on blast. My face started to tingle, and my hands & legs started to shake. I ended up driving back home to monitor my blood pressure & drink more fluids. 2 hours later those symptoms have subsided, and now I just feel worn out - blood pressure is still up a bit. I will not take this product again. "

April 29, 2013    review
Manuel    Age: 28

  RATING: 5 out of 5

"... I just started taking Roxylean and Keto XT. I am 5 foot 6 and around 260 pounds. I started working out about 2 months ago and lost fat and gained muscle weight which is why weighing myself is not very important to me. Now, I took these for the first time today 30 minutes prior to work out and not only did I feel energetic but man I pumped out more reps and cardio time. I took it a little slow just to be on the safe side today. So far no side effects. I am about to eat bfast but I am not even hungry. Woke up at 0630, hit pill at 0730, gym at 0800, done with gym at 0920, time is around 1000 and I am still energized for more workout. I lift semi heavy weights, example: 80 lbs dumbbell bench and do around 20 min cardio, along with abs and I gotta say todays workout was excellent. I am done with bfast now and ready for the long 11 hr work shift today. I will keep posting to hopefully help out others who are possibly worried this product will not work. So far "Day !" I am happy. If this is somewhat helpful let me know or if you guys want to know more. I will keep posting. "

April 16, 2013    review
Logan   Age: 25

  RATING: 5 out of 5

"... I am finishing my 2nd cycle on Roxylean now. I try not to weigh my self that often because sometimes it gets depressing lol. I eat extremely clean and am constantly doing cardio. If you don't know how to eat right or exercise right it won't work. Hell even if you live in the gym and don't eat clean you'll have trouble making your goals. As of right now I stack this with CLA and I can see and measure the difference. When I started I was at 14% body fat now I am down to 8%. Results will vary but you have to do the basics first, this product is an AIDE, not a miracle worker."

April 6, 2013    question
eric arevalo   Age: 24

"... I'm following the direction of taking roxylean with empty stomach and I have some brust of energy in the morning, but I can only go to the gym at the night. So I need to take it again before go to excercise or only take one but in the afternoon??? HEEEEELLLLPPP! =)"


April 7, 2013
response by Milan

No, it does not need to be used before a workout to get the full results. Using it before a workout is just a bonus for extra energy.

February 6, 2013    question
Katherine   Age: 16

"... I am 16 years old and i have been taking roxylean for 4 days now. The side effects haven't been that bad, but today, the 4th day, a huge stomach pain and throwup feeling came after 10 min after taking it. It then settled down after i ate something but my stomach felt "odd" for the rest of the day. I'm hoping that feeling does not return. When should i start seeing results if i eat around 2,000 calories a day and workout at least 4 times a week? "


February 8, 2013
response by Heather

Hmmm.. it could be a group of any reason depending on what you ate, drank, what other supplements you are on, etc.

If you are eating healthy calories and exercising regularly with the use of Roxylean, you should be looking at losing 1-3lbs per week. If not, you need to adjust your DIET or EXERCISE or both - the pill works fine but you need to work at it as well.

Good luck!

January 25, 2013    question
Charlottie   Age: 22

"... I have been takeing roxylean for two days now im on a healthy diet and go to the gym atleast twice a week. The first day i took roxy lean i was fine until i got to the gym then i got a severe headache and was shakeing i assumed it was two much caffine since im a regular coffee drinker so today i only had one cup of coffee as aposed to two or three but i find my self extremley tired .My question is can drowsyness be a side effect?"


January 27, 2013
response by Rick

The headaches are causes from dehydration, which is what this product causes. You need to start with the LOWEST dose and drink 2x-3x more water each day then you are used to. Besides, drinking more water is very healthy and help with weight loss, detox, etc.

Try to leave your coffee out when using this, it has plenty of stimulants to give you the same buzz and energy boost.

The drowsiness is simply a crash from taking too much stimulants.

December 2, 2012    review
Tom   Age: 38

  RATING: 1 out of 5

"... I went into GNC to get an appetite suppressant and they recommended KETO-XT. It comes with a bottle of roxy lean. I took the roxy lean as directed this morning, immediately felt a burst of energy and went to the gym. Got on the treadmill feeling like i could run 10 miles no sweat. within 5 minutes I could not breath and had to get off the treadmill. It was very scary. I went to lift weights instead and again the same reaction. It is now 1AM and I still feel the effects and scared to sleep becasue I may stop breathing. I will never take this product again. It feels like someone putting their hand over my mouth and nose every few minutes. My god thsi horrible. There must be something really dangerous in roxy lean..."

November 17, 2012    question
marlen   Age: 29



November 20, 2012
response by Paul

2 month break is OK. Usually you want to rest your body and receptors for about 6-8 weeks when using any type of stimulant product. Good luck!

October 15, 2012    question
Adams   Age: 20

"... .....I'v been using roxylean for 4 days and I'm wondring can i smoke like after i workout??"


October 24, 2012
response by Neil

Smoking has no effect on this product, but it does slow down your overall progress with weight loss. You need to stop smoking if you are serious about any type of health or fitness goals - otherwise you might as well just fliush your money and supplements down the toilet.

September 24, 2012    question
Ed   Age: 32



September 26, 2012
response by Brett

Just follow the directions on teh bottle, easy as that. No special way to stack it.

August 31, 2012    review
Stacey   Age: 30

  RATING: 5 out of 5

"... I was using this but stopped because it was making me throw up. It made me super jittery and my stomach could not handle it."

July 5, 2012    question
Jennifer   Age: 38

"... I took my Roxylean today and went to eat with my family at a seafood restaurant. About half way through our meal my lips started tinglibng, my ear was hot, and then I broke out in hives and was itching. I took Benadryl to relieve the symptoms. My question is: Could the hives been a result of the Roxylean right before my meal?"


July 5, 2012
response by Jake

Roxylean is specifically directed on the label to take first thing in the morning on an empty stomach to work correct. So taking it in teh afternoon before a big meal is why you had the reaction. Stick to the directions and you'll be fine.

June 25, 2012    review
RENEA   Age: 44

  RATING: 5 out of 5


June 25, 2012    question
Mark   Age: 27

"... After useing roxylean in the morning how long should i waite befor eating to get the best results"


June 27, 2012
response by Drake

About 20-30 minutes is fine.

March 23, 2012    question
sandra    Age: 40

"... if u break out with a rash red spot in ur skin iam allergic to or because i had coffee it was side affect ??? cuz the day i didnt have coffee i didnt have thise red spot "


March 24, 2012
response by George

It's probably a NORMAL reaction due to the niacin in it. If it goes away shortly afterwards I wouldn't worry about it. If you are concerned consult your physician and bring the bottle so they can see the ingredients list.

March 13, 2012    question
Destiny   Age: 30

"... Is there a difference between Roxylean & RoxyLean ECA? the one I have does not have ECA at the end."


March 13, 2012
response by Swags

Exact same product, just labelled differently in some places. I believe the original name had the ECA at the end, but since the "eca stack" has been banned in years they cut it out.



March 15, 2012
response by Destiny

Ah cool! So it never contained ephedra/aspirin. Also does it still have 1,3 diamethalyne in it? Yes I know spelled that wrong. Haha. But I dont see it on the ingriedients anymore.

March 8, 2012    question
amanda   Age: 25

"... im new at all this lol but my questions are what should you eat while taking this and or how often should you? also im a dancer so do excerise all day but if i only drink a protein shake and a banana in the morning and then a portion dinner is that ok while taking this pill. my goal is too lose my baby fat (i guess its water waight) i have had it since high school and wont go away so i guess im kinda desperate.. lol any good advise?"


March 9, 2012
response by George

Eating is the same for any weight loss plan. You need to be taking in 5 to 6 meals per day, otherwise you are moving backwards. Small yet healthy meals every 2-3 hours to keep your metabolism fired up.

Then, be sure to stay active each day to burn those calories.

February 22, 2012    question
Katie   Age: 45

"... I get a lil energy brust but it only last about 6-7 hours, then I feel really tired. I don't seem to be losing any fat. I am trying to eat healthy. Is there a certain diet, low carbs/ low fat etc... that is recommended with this supplement. 1 weigh 166. I should weigh 118. I really need help!!"


February 23, 2012
response by Taylor

Energy that lasts for 6-7 hours and you're not happy? That is amazing compared to the other brands, which usually last an hour at most. So don't worry about that.

When you say you are "trying" to eat healthy, you need to actually "be" eating healthy. This pill won't magically make you lose fat, you need to eat well and exercise regularly. There is no way around this.

Buckle down and start to put 100% effort in to it and you'll get the results - otherwise not.

February 22, 2012    review
Carly   Age: 40

  RATING: 5 out of 5

"... Been taking Roxylean for 1 week. Have not had any bad experiences with the pill. I must say that I have not had any extra energy or lost any weight. I had considered taking two, yet all post I've read forbid it. I started exercising the same day I started the pill, the only thing I've lost is the $ I spent on the supplement. I will continue taking it to see if maybe my body will respond. "

February 9, 2012    review
Kendra   Age: 23

  RATING: 5 out of 5

"... So far it has been awsome! I have a huge energy burst with out a crash! I have been taking it for 5 days now and have lost 2lbs. Also with the caffine in it i no longer have to drink soda which cuts out a ton of calories from my diet. Im a single mom that has a young daughter and i work, so i rarley have time to work out. I highly recomend this product. The only negative effect i get hot after taking it but it goes away after about a hour."

January 26, 2012    question
Florian   Age: 21

"... mm.. It gives me energy, sure. I am Hungry all the time.. 2 weeks ago my weight was 83 kg. After 3 days 1 pill and 9 days 2 pills I checked my weight.. my god.. did not loose any bodyweight? I'm not bodybuilding. Just running outside every day. This is a negative influence on my motivation. Damn I thought I'd loose at least 5 kg. RoxyLean, It just not work on weight loss for me.... I'm so disappointed..... Though the energy.. it's ok.. but that was not my goal i wanted to loose weight..

...disappointed... :(:("


January 27, 2012
response by Toad

The scale is the worst form of progress ever invented. Throw your scale out the window. There are other variables such as muscle weight, water weight etc. Question is, how do you LOOK? How does your clothes FIT?

August 24, 2011    review
ROB   Age: 31

  RATING: 5 out of 5

"... First few days I was nauseous,now it has settled & I have the most energy& focus then ever before. Now I go harder then ever and still have energy all day with no crash.. Roxylean is truly amazing"

August 8, 2011    review
Kristen   Age: 22

  RATING: 1 out of 5

"... Today I went to my local health supplement store and decided to try out RoxyLean ECA. I am 5'4 120lbs and I was looking to boost my energy during the gym to make my body lean and toned faster. I took this pill today and I turned bright red and experienced shortness of breath and the feeling of almost passing out. I do NOT recommend this product to anyone. Learn to work out the healthy way, lots of fruits veggies and most importantly plenty of SLEEP! I hope that no one ever goes through the feeling that I have from taking this horrible pill."

June 18, 2011    question
Daniro   Age: 39

"... I'm taking roxylean for a month now!I got no extra energy.....nothing different!Well...except the fact.... right after I take the pill I got really strong throat burns!Hevies ! took first week one pill a day,,,,and after 2/day!I keep taking cuz I can work with my mind and lie myself "its working"!I work out 2-3 hours a week,,,anyway...my job require lots of lifting! I don't drink coffee...no tea ..no smoking no pop no alcohol ...basicaly only grilled or boiled fish,meat and only water!and i cannot lose any weight ,,,I need to lose 10-15 pounds...."


August 13, 2011
response by Rockster

Hi there Daniro, this product is not the issue. It's also not meant to be used as an energy supplement either, drink a cup of coffee if you want that. If you are actually following the diet and exercise plan you list above and not getting ANY results then that is the first step. You need to find a diet plan that works for you.

June 9, 2011    review
tara   Age: 44

  RATING: 5 out of 5


May 17, 2011    review
JMC   Age: 42

  RATING: 5 out of 5

"... The appetite suppressant is amazing! The energy is hardcore! Guaranteed I will be losing weight on this. However, on the negative I feel cold and clammy for the first half of the day. "

March 13, 2011    review
Audrey   Age: 57

  RATING: 5 out of 5

"... I brought Roxylean about 3 days...I like it so far. I had so much energy that I could not wait until I get to a gym and workout. Also suppress your appetite! I believe by 2 weeks I will lose some weight and body fat!"

September 29, 2010    review
Mark   Age: 37

  RATING: 5 out of 5

"... I just got my order of roxylean last week and have been at it.. so far I can say it is working wonders for energy boost without any crashes at all. Even though it's only been about a week the scale does show me to be 2lbs lighter, and that is without making any other changes to diet or training so I guess it's working. I have done ECA (ephedrine, caffeine, aspirin stack) many times and so far this has the same stimulant effect so we'll see how it work on fat loss.. so far it seems to be working. Will be posting back in about 8-10 weeks so we can really rate the effectiveness of roxylean."

Post YOUR Question or Reviews »

Type here:
This is an un-biased REVIEW:
This is my detailed QUESTION:

Description »
BPI Sports - RoxyLean ECA for Weight Loss!

Introducing the Biggest Phenomenon in Weight Loss Supplementation - RoxyLean ECA!

BPI Sports nutrition supplements has released the ultimate weight loss product called RoxyLean ECA! Following on the success of the powerfull RX6 formula, BPI has introduced this pharmaceutical grade fat burner that will help you get to your body weight goals! Weight loss is now a realistic goal that you can reach with the help of RoxyLean ECA. Each 500mg capsule delivers tested and potent ingredients that will drive fat burning to the next level. BPI is the ultra concentrated extra strength brand that delivers better performance thanks to better products. Get serious with your hours of effort in the gym and diet and multiply those results many times over with the help of RoxyLean ECA!

Take Fat Burning to the Next Level with all New RoxyLean ECA!

The One & Only Product that Delivers where all others Fell Short!

Customers also reviewed or purchased the following »