CytoSport Monster Milk Sports Enhancement Protein Review

4.6 out of 5

92% recommended with 24 reviews


CytoSport Supplements
Monster Milk Protein
CytoSport Monster Milk Ingredients


Check Price & Availability



Results & Ratings » Cytosport Monster Milk






October 3, 2016    question
nik   Age: 24


"... i'm using this product
i use this 2time in a day
first i eat after breakfast & after workout bt i'm facing motion prblm
i have been taking this from 2weeks so solve my motion prblm "


January 7, 2016    question
sri   Age: 28


"... I am use CytoSport Monster milk for sports purpose, this doping free are not? And i want this product doping test result"


September 5, 2013    question
franlie    Age: 18


"... I bought monster milk last night. and I want to use it before I workout, how long do I have to wait after I drink it to work out or do I start working out right when its done."


Answer

September 11, 2013
response by Hank

Never use this before training.. only AFTER training.


April 15, 2013    question
sameer   Age: 41


"... hi, i use monster milk 3 times a day, two scoops in the morning and one scoop in the evening, i do proper work out and the results are also amazing, the problem is tummy, still i have little pouch after using monstermilk, anyone guide me a proper solution for it "


Answer

April 16, 2013
response by George

The reason for the pouch is not from Monster Milk, it is from your foods that you eat and your lack of cardio. SO, train faster or add 20 minutes of cardio per day and start to eat healthy.


April 4, 2013    question
Jamal reynolds   Age: 28


"... How many servings should i take before a workout?
"


Answer

April 4, 2013
response by Peter

None, this should not be used before a workout. Use 1 full serving, so aprox 40 grams of protein right after your workout.

For a good pre-workout shake this site has some very good suggestions:

fitflex.com/supplementgoals/improve-your-workout.html


July 7, 2012    question
joe   Age: 12


"... what is muscle milk is it capsules or a liquid what exactly is it and how much of it should i use. is 12 to young to use it"


Answer

July 10, 2012
response by Paul

It's a protein shake, so powder you mix with water or milk and drink. Use 2-3 scoops per shake and have 2-3 shakes per day.


May 31, 2012    question
Nasrulla   Age: 31


"... My question is, ever since I started using it I am getting regular head aches. Is it because of the intake of this supplement? A side effect of this supplement? Thank you for your help and advice."


Answer

June 3, 2012
response by Ken

No, this product does not give headaches. However, one of the biggest causes of headaches is DEHYDRATION. So odds are that you are not drinking enough. Remember, if you are thirsty, you are already dehydrated. You should never have to wait until you are thirsty to drink. Drink 6-8 glasses of water all day.. always have a jug or water bottle around.

Hope this helps.


October 4, 2011    question
jonathan    Age: 22


"... I use to take muscle milk and it does not give me good results then I' upgraded to monster milk iv gain more muscle. And I take no explode fist then monster milk after monster milk is not pricey if u do ur reaserch. I look for deals I got"


Answer

October 6, 2011
response by Pete

Thanks for the feedback, seems to be that the Monster Milk is more of a bulk / muscle builder.. the original Muscle Milk is more of a protein supplement.


September 25, 2011    question
Joe Siebs   Age: 20


"... When i started working out about a year ago i weighed roughly around 160-168 pounds. Now i weigh in at about 203 but i have recently basically stopped gaining! It's starting to irritate me so i switched to this Monster Milk. Any advice while using it to get the biggest gains? Think it'll work?"


Answer

September 27, 2011
response by Dean

You've made some excellent gains so far, congrats on that, it's tremendous! With regards to tips on how to add more, well you need to eat more healthy foods and keep training hard. Using monster milk 2-3 times a day is idea as well, take it between meals and mix it with skim milk for extra protein and calories to help you reach the next level.


August 30, 2011    question
djtwist8081   Age: 30


"... One serious question for everyone...

I've been using Muscle Milk since 2002, has anyone noticed a difference in the NEW LABEL tubs of Muscle Milk? I find the new stuff kind of tastes the same, but definitely has a different texture and consistancy? I hate it, I wish they would have kept Muscle Milk the same! WTF!!!!!!!!!"


Answer

September 1, 2011
response by Jackson

I have actually just finished up with the new packaging and didn't really look at the label as I figured it was the same product just a new look. I didn't notice any differences in taste at all, I use it all the time.

PS - you are aware that your posting this in the Monster MILK not Muscle MILK section right? This is more of a mass gainer formula.


December 21, 2010    review
anthony   Age: 14


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... hey umm..i was 150 from just workin out with whey protein .and when i looked up monster milk i had great stuff on it and i tryed it and i think this like my second week and know i wieght 161 its great because im a football player and this stuff makes you faster and bigger and im 14 years old wieghting in at 161 "


August 9, 2010    question
Phil    Age: 18


"... I'm 18 5'7 and 188...in good shape 285 Max..I bench 225 10-12 times...my question...I'm starting conditioning for track,I just wanna is this bad to take before running,I'm doing both long and short distance runs"


Answer

September 24, 2010
response by John

If you take it around an hour and a half before, you will be fine, it should settle by then. it'll probably give you some good energy too. After your workout is when you want it most.


August 4, 2010    review
Kel   Age: 24


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I weigh 165, I'm 6'1 and I barely got into lifting 6 months ago. When I started I couldn't press any weigh Haha, but now I max out at 210! Just started Monster milk a week ago n hoping to see a big increase in muscle n definition! I bought a case of em, so its more grab n go, love the taste. Just like chocolate milk. But a lot of people depend on this shake alone, remember its what u eat also. "


July 26, 2010    review
cliff   Age: 37


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I started takeing monster milk about 6 months ago and it works really great I bench press has inproved about quite a bit I weigh 135 pounds. I was pressing 185 now with Monster milk my one rep max is the highest its ever been 210. and I look cut and very tone in every way. It works Dudes!!"


May 25, 2010    question
walker   Age: 16


"... I'm 6 foot and Bench 135 as a norm weight with a 145 max. i've tried a few different supplements and havn't noticed an unusually high change in my max. before i started using supplements i went up ten pounds every 3-4 weeks on bench. I'm also trying to gain weight because I play football. I've used Creatine, muscle milk, whey proteinm, and a couple other supplements, but havn't noticed too much mass gaining. Should i use this to gain mass and strength?"


Answer

January 7, 2011
response by Connor

Im also 16 5'6 and about 130 pounds. As a 6 footer with long arms your bench is gonna be hard to build. I started out repping 145, (shorter arms, natural chest). Monster milk has helped me tremendously ive only been taking it for a few weeks and ive already gained 5 pounds, recovery time is usually only a day or two, and i feel pumped ALL the time. As a tall guy your bench will be slower to build, but eventually you will get there.


May 2, 2010    review
Kristi   Age: 37


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... My husband starting using Muscle Milk a few months ago and I found a really good deal on Monster Milk, so I got some. I've been dealing with skin cancer treatments that give me a lot of fatigue. My husband started making shakes for me and adding fresh berries or bananas. This has been extremely helpful to me and taste great. I haven't experienced the jitters like the few above, but have some minor tummy troubles. These are in no way bothersome. The benefits definitly outway any "side effects"."


April 13, 2010    question
michelle   Age: 40


"... i am wodering will this help me loose a little weight or gain? my son says for me to just try it, i dont want to be muscular i just want to lose a little weight, i hear protein is the way to lose,"


Answer

August 4, 2010
response by kel

Protein is the way to go, but u wanna go on a low fat protein diet. Tuna, yogurts, chicken, string cheese, turkey breast. It all depends on u


April 6, 2010    review
Miller   Age: 23


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I used muscle milk for about 5 months and gained 15lbs with a regular work out routine. I tried monster milk buy it self for 2 months and gained another 8lbs with the same work out routine. Recovery is great. And I only use muscle milk or monster milk by them selves. No need for anything else as far as my experience goes. I started out 140 now a little over 170 5'9". Benched 120 max before now at 205 max."


March 29, 2010    review
Stuck in Iraq Again   Age: 25


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Ok there's plenty of retardation here on this board as far as people's understanding of protein supplements. If you feel a little bloated, that can be due to Whey Isolate, it affects some people this way, but I'd bet you're having a little trouble with another supplement. I'm guessing those garbage Magnesium and Caffeine fed NO supps are destroying your insides. Read the Labels before you buy (360mg of magnesium per scoop is not a good thing). Monster Milk has the amount of protein your body needs for serious working out. Weekend Warriors need not apply. Most "Alices" in the gym (that person who looks like Alice in Wonderland walking around the gym trying a machine for two reps and walking to something else) don't need 50g of protein and should try something with a lower amount. That's what "Muscle Milk" is for. Monster Milk is for the big kids."


January 31, 2010    question
Chris   Age: 15


"... Alright, well I just bought Monster milk about a week ago. Before i was taking 100% Whey Gold. And i gained about 5lbs. i wasn't really satisfied. the football program at school is intense and i thought that if i mixed monster milk with another protein then i would see some good results? what do you think? my 1 rep max is 205 i bench about 2-3 times a week. what should i expect?"


Answer

April 6, 2010
response by D

dont all you need is one supplement take after workouts and with every meal youll grow trust me


January 22, 2010    review
jordan   Age: 14


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... my 1 rep max was 165... 3 weeks after taking it my new bench pressing 1rm is 190 tastes absulutly disgusting but great results n doesnt mix that well some times i swallow huge chunks of it every now and then"


January 22, 2010    review
Tanner   Age: 16


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Monster Milk is a wonderful supplement. I've used several now and I can say that this is by far the best supplement I've taken. It tastes great, and really increases muscle gains. I've gained 5 pounds in about 3-4 weeks taking it. 5/5 I'll definitely buy it again."


January 12, 2010    review
Mike   Age: 20


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I've been using the product for 5 monthes straight, didnt lift much before that. I am 5'6", weighed 118 and now weigh 125. I can see lots of gain in muscle and strength. And for anyone whos say that the product is bad because per scoop you get 2g of creatine, thats really not enough to give you side affects. And to be honest you may want to read what creatine does for your body, its really not that bad unless you take lots of creatine for a long period of time, if anything a little creatine would benefit yourself. The only side affect that i've notice is if I supplement the protein for a meal it will upset my stomach, and thats why most of you probably say you get an upset stomach. And your dizzyness is most likely from you taking other supplements as well. I take T-Bomb, NANOx9, and I take 1 scoop when i wake up in the morning, 2 before and 2 after work out. And I've probably have tried and used over 100 different types of supplements and proteins and so far seems to be the best."


January 4, 2010    review
Ian   Age: 19


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... This product works really well. At first i tried it with water and it was horrible. milks tastes alot better. It helps take the edge off soreness and has a good amount of protein to help you build. Great product just a tiny bit pricey."


November 7, 2009    review
Johnny   Age: 27


  RATING: 2 out of 5


"... The monster milk is the muscle milk with more protein and energy. Beter recovery... blah blah. Blake was correct and there are concerns and side effects with this product. It contains creatine... now go look up the side effects of creatine see if you match up. I might have to give up on monster milk after a few more tries..."


October 8, 2009    review
Adrian   Age: 22


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... For the people that say you feel jittery or what not and that it has alot of chemicals and side affects n stuff muscle milk didnt.. well why dont you look up what b12 is it has a ton of that just like you would be taking a 5 hour energy shot.. i dont take two full scoops of the stuff i take one n half and 16 ounces of milk wit ice and it works wonderfully seeing results right away."


October 7, 2009    question
Nick   Age: 14


"... I'm 14, i just bought the product. I'm starting to get serious with lifting now. I'm skinny, but planning to pack on some muscle. Will this work for me?"


Answer

March 17, 2010
response by kool guy

it worked for me bro im 14 135 punds maxing at 195 now but ive been workin out before . if added about 30 pounds so far to my bench.


September 17, 2009    review
Jerry   Age: 66


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... I just started using Monster Milk (vanilla) and it tastes great but rich yet goes down easy. I'm 66 and recovering from humerus bone cancer radiation treatment and need to gain weight and build up muscle mass lost from the cancer and treatments. The added calcium is a plus for me. It is expensive but for me I have trouble eating food so would starve to death without this product, liquid yogurt, and other light foods. Lack of appetite is my main problem so Monster Milk is like my main source of food for the time being. I'll report back later on weight gain, how I feel physically, and general health."


August 10, 2009   
Beast man


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... i have the strawberries nd cream. it tastes like ball sweat, but there's great results. i take monster milk after workouts and muscle milk before bed. im 5 foot 4 and weigh 119 pounds and im repping 160 on bench. thanks cytosport!!!!!!!"


July 8, 2009   
eman


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... ok this monster milk is not gona make u gain 10 or 15 pounds of muscle in a month or so....like some retards post on this web, but it does help recuperation period, and it also tastes amazing. settles way better than muscle milk, i would some times get stomach aches. but i take it everyday after my workout and it does help me recuperate over night, awesome product"


June 24, 2009   
allhustleallmuscle


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... it is expensive but i wont lift without it. invest in yourself, youre worth it! no one ever complains of $140 nike shox or jordans etc.
like an old mercedes benz ad used to say "it's not what you pay, it's what you get.""


June 8, 2009   
Jim


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... So far I like it but the first shake of the day sends me to the bathroom 2 hours after I drink it....like clockwork. After that I'm good for the rest of the day. Once it's gone though I'm not sure I'll buy it again. Myoplex, Isopure, and Muscle Milk don't upset my stomach at all. Not sure why this is any different.."


May 14, 2009   
Spencer


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Definitely good for recovery i take 1 scoop before i go to bed works well as a pm protein expensive but if used sparingly as a pm protein it is worthit."


March 23, 2009   
FROM 0 to HERO


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... The hands down top protein on the market. If it were a little cheaper it would be the perfect supplement. MONSTER MILK IS LEGIT!!"


January 10, 2009   
manny tonka garcia


  RATING: 2 out of 5


"... bought one container which lasted me about 2 weeks but obviously wasn't using it long enough to see results. it does help with the recovery process which is good. the only thing I don't like is the price."


December 25, 2008   
smart guy


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Hey, Blake, this is a protein shake with a lode of good stuf in it. there is no reason for you to get dizzy from taking it (unless you are alergic to protein.) and there are no chemicals in it...genius!"


December 3, 2008   
Blake


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... It is a good product, the one thing I notice about it, is the side effects are understated. Much like if you were to take some other performance enhancement products there are some effects. Now I have been taking Muscle Milk for about 3 years and have seen some good results, the reason I upgraded to monster milk is I wanted to see more results. I notice right off the bat that it does give you added energy and alertness much like coffee and it also gives you that jittery effect as well. I am sure it differs with certain people, however it gave me sense of paranoi and dizzyness and far from normality. I did not feels this with the Muscle Milk. So, back to the Muscle Milk. It could very well be very productive for some and others not so much. Some of the chemicals mixed in to enhance it, can affect some others in some negative ways. They need to further test this on side effects of the product as this could easily effect daily life for some individuals in a negative light and not just for body performance enhancement. "


December 2, 2008   
mike G


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... OMG! i gained 14 pounds in 1 month on this stuff!!!!! im in heaven! this stuff is off the chain,.,,better than roids in my opinion..thanks ."


August 22, 2008   
JP


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I have been using cytosport muscle milk for atleast 3 years, and the results are great to this day. I just added monster milk to the mix just under 3 weeks ago and damn the results were and are really great, for me. Taste is great, I use the vanilla creme. Mixes easy and doesn't upset my stomach in any way (as other vanilla proteins always do). "


Post YOUR Question or Reviews »


Name:
Age:
Status:
Rating:
Type here:
This is an un-biased REVIEW:
This is my detailed QUESTION:

Description »
CytoSport - All NEW Monster Milk Protein!

Monster Milk from CytoSport is your Ultimate Tool for Gaining That MONSTER MUSCLE SIZE!

CytoSport, the makers of the extremely popular and effective Muscle Milk protein bring us Monster Milk! Monster Milk is the perfect blend of protein and other key ingredients to help you pack on that "monster" size and strength that you work so hard for day in and day out! Packed with 22.5 grams of Essential Amino Acids, 11.8 grams of Branch Chain Amino Acids, 13 grams of L-Glutamine and 500mg of Aminogen in each and every serving, you are getting the ultimate blend for success! With their patented bioactive polypeptide enzyme system, CytoSport Monster Milk ensures the key breakdown of proteins, at high concentrations, into peptides and free amino acids. Start with Monster Milk today and start your Monster Growth!

Patented Bioactive Polypeptide Enzyme System!

Incredible 50 Grams of Multi-Source Protein in Every Serving!

Customers also reviewed the following »