CytoSport Cyto Gainer Weight Gain Protein Supplement Review

4.8 out of 5

96% recommended with 10 reviews


CytoSport
CytoGainer
CytoSport CytoGainer Protein


Check Price & Availability



Results & Ratings » Cytosport Cytogainer






August 27, 2011    review
Paul   Age: 21


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... Just starting on my second tub of cytogainer and really impressed with the results. I am a hardgainer naturally, with a very high metabolism. Using this three times a day has really helped with my adding some size finally, slowly but surely."


December 19, 2009    review
OzJohnny   Age: 28


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... Hi all. I'm 28, 180cm tall, 92kg, not sure on BF % but reasonably low. Working out for at least 11 years. Ex military now pers. trainer. Been taking Cytogainer for only 2 weeks. Unlike other reviews which are either bad marketing attempts or just nonsense, that talk about some supplements giving people gains in excess of 10 pounds in under 10 days and adding 20 pounds to 1RM, this review will contain no such talk.
Cytogainer tastes pretty good compared to other supplements provided you stick to the traditional flavours. I don't think any company out there could ever get a good mint or cookies-and-cream tasting supplement right without it tasting like raw sugar was in your mouth.
As far as gains, like I said, way to early to tell, so will post back in 6 weeks to see differences (have taken all girth measurements last week).
Cytogainer sits good in you stomach, no bloated feeling. However, you won't actually want to eat a meal after taking one serving. It does temporarily fill you up, so it is ideal for the snack between larger meals. It does not make you lethargic either.
The one thing I would note though is that even when taken with only ice water, aout 2-3 hours after a serve you may feel gassy or have to hit the bathroom, it may even upset your stomach a little, but generally I have found that people using this including myself, it only lasts for that one bowel movement and is gone. Th same can be said for Cytosport's Monster Milk. This is ony worth mentioning for people who have been using and want to compae it to very clean protein only supplements like VP2 or Hydroflow XP3, as they are both known to be two of the gentle-est on the stomach. So other than this one thing, Cytogainer scores top marks. will be running a trial with some top clients soon between this and PVL Mutant Mass to assess taste, recovery and DOMS inhibition, gains over 8 weeks and digestion. Thanks guys."


January 30, 2009   
al


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... just began taking cytogainer today. I am a hardgainer and only weigh about 135 pounds age 20. I will keep posting to see how it goes. only have heard great things about this product and hope to put on around 15-25 pounds over the course of this year. I lift 5 times a week."


August 16, 2008   
Matt


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... This is the best gainer in my book, especially for hard-gainers. The leucine count in this is very high and the carbs are perfect for muscle gain. The taste is amazing too, my favorites being Rocky Road and Chocolate Malt."


March 6, 2008   
Jeremy


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Great supplement! Taste is really good as well, try the Vanilla Caramel Swirl it's delicous."


February 17, 2008   
tariq


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... ive only been using it for a month
but ive already gained 5 pounds
and my bench went up from 205 to 225"


January 24, 2008   
Jo


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Great for gaining weight except for the first few weeks I had diarrhea from the shake. Other wise its great from 110-146 in under a year"


December 5, 2007   
Vladamir, Czech Republic


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Very happy with this purchase, after about 3 weeks results are great. Using the Vanilla Caramel Swirl and it's delicous."


November 20, 2007   
.ml,


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... mnk"


January 30, 2007   
Jim


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Cytogainer has helped me cross the plateau. I have been stuck at 143 pounds probably since I was a teenager.. and it's very depressing. I have since using cytogainer gained 26 pounds in 4 months and actually have muscles now. It's very motivating now to go to the gym because I know my hard work is being rewarded with results, thanks in some part to cytogainer."


Post YOUR Question or Reviews »


Name:
Age:
Status:
Rating:
Type here:
This is an un-biased REVIEW:
This is my detailed QUESTION:

Description »
CytoSport - Cyto Gainer

Leading Sports Nutrition Weight Gain Formula with Ultra High Quality Proteins!

CytoSport introduced the worlds most balanced lean muscle builder, Cyto Gainer! One of the few weight gainers that is totally, 100% free of sucrose, fructose, simple sugars! This is extremely important as you don't need to worry about gaining unwanted fats in the process. Cyto Gainer is specifically designed to help you pack on new found muscle size, improve your recovery times from one workout to the following and take your strength performance up a notch - or two! Created for a patented and carefully tested protein blend, Cyto Gainer contains protein concentrate, whey protein as well as pre-digested protein peptides. This proven profile is designed to target all aspects of your goals and progress. In addition, glutamine and creatine have been added with a great taste portfolio to remain at the top of the mountain!

Experience Gradual Increase in Strength & Lean Muscle Mass!

Loaded with Benefits for Athletes to Improve Performance!

Customers also reviewed the following »


Viridis Labs
Ephedra TeaEphedra Tea

Xyience
Xyience SevenSEVEN Reviews

Optimum Nutrition
Vassive EA8Vassive-EA8