GlaxoSmithKline Alli Starter Pack Diet Pill Review

4.7 out of 5

94% recommended with 30 reviews


GlaxoSmithKline
Alli Starter Pack
Alli by GlaxoSmithKline


Check Price & Availability



Results & Ratings » Alli Starter Pack






May 14, 2013    review
Katie   Age: 49


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I was a bit hesitant at first but after seeing and experiencing the results I am super thrilled I went ahead with the investment. Speaking of, yes it is a bit pricey but for me since I am getting the results I want it is worth every penny - I would even spend a bit more if I had to. I also changed my eating plans and joined a gym for cardio and yoga classed once a week."


April 30, 2010    review
Samantha   Age: 16


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... i had my son 5 months ago and gained 66 horrible pounds and hav'nt had any luck losing it.not even water weight from the birth so i have decided to try alliance thanks to your inspiring comments ill keep you posted with my results..
thanks for the info."


March 11, 2009   
Jo


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I used it about a year ago, and it helped me lose 60lbs in 3 months. The side effects were horrible, and it MADE me eat healthy.. or else. "


March 8, 2009   
Emily


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I've just purchased Alli but haven't taken any yet...wondering if it still works as well to take only 1 pill a day, because what I eat durring the day is very low in fat. My dinner has the most fat, maybe 5 grams at most, my other 2 meals are 3 grams or less. I only have 8 lbs to lose so Will I see results with 1 pill a day, or will I see results with 3 pills a day - even if my fat grams per day are so low?"


February 14, 2009   
Nelly


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I love it.. seriously! Not sure why it's not working for some girls, but I am loving the results.. and finally I think I'll be able to get back into my bikini this summer!"


January 5, 2009   
Janet


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Alli has been working very well for me, I am extremely happy with the fast results that I have seen. Pretty much great changes every week. Kinda on the pricey side, but the new me emerging is worth every penny."


September 12, 2008   
K.O.


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I have taken Alli for 2 months . I got the side effects at first. Now nothing . I use to weigh 238 of muscle and i weigh like 268 now so i am not too bad but i never lost one pound AT ALL. I run 3 miles a day and lift for an hour. My Best friend is having great results. Guess its not for everyone. Ill keep running. Kevin"


September 2, 2008   
candy


  RATING: 2 out of 5


"... Darla
some ppl have diffrent reactions in there body as to how the chemicals in the pills work sometimes ppl can gain with some pills it is very rare keep looking you will find something that works for you if u have to go to a doctor and see if it could have something to do with thyroyed or bolism. i have found out because of having the problems with medicins working opposit on me try counting calories do not do the same exact calories every day and use one day to jump your calories up at about 2000 it keeps your body from getting set it one amount. i hope this can help you out. alli didnt work for me either;( "


June 13, 2008   
Carrie (again)


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... To Darla: It is IMPOSSIBLE to gain weight FROM Alli. You gained weight because you didn't do any physical training or cardio and you ate very poorly. This is due to your daily lifestyle and bad eating / fitness habits. Alli is NOT a miracle pill, there is no such thing - it is simply a great aid to help you reach your goals ONCE you have your daily habits in order. Good luck!"


June 13, 2008   
Carrie


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... This product is well worth EVERY penny I spent on it, finally something that actually gives me RESULTS. I had seriously tried over a dozen leading diet pills, with no results - or minimal. So here comes ALLI which I decided to try, about 8 weeks ago. And wow.. no kidding. I was able to so far lose 19 pounds!!!! I am extremely excited with the results.

To Amy: No idea why this didn't work for you, did you follow instructions? Also, obviously if you are exercising 4-5 days a week and eating "healthy" for an entire month (with or without any pills) and not seeing ANY results in weight loss.. then no offense, but your training and dieting or NOT being performed correctly. I would first suggest you get a personal trainer or some professional advice on what a proper training routine consists of and what "healthy" eating actually consists of. Once you have these two very key factors in place, THEN, and ONLY then are you ready for a product to help speed up the progress, such as ALLI.

Best of luck to you girls! Remember, it's a lifestyle change as well!"


June 10, 2008   
amy


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... this pill is expensive and in a month of taking it I lost no weight at all. For the most part i eat healthy and I exercise4-5 days a week and was hoping for a boost but did not get it from this product"


April 22, 2008   
Darla


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I tried this for two months and nothing really happened. I actually gained weight. The first month I had the bad side effects if you know what I mean or shall we say Pizza Oil...By the second month everything was normal but I never lost weight. I am going to try that Avakar stuff."


April 19, 2008   
PHD


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Rembember those Lay's chips that were out on the market years ago that were suppose to be lower in fat? Probably not, they were taken off the market quickly becuase they found that it was making those who ate large amounts have some adverse side effects on the other end of the equation... That's when they found out that Olystera (didn't spell that right) eliminated the fat from your body- not always in the most pleasent manner. Thus Alli is born- it doesn't make you feel jittery because it works different than other pills, instead of stimulating your matabolism with caffeen and other substances, and supressing appatite it just works on the digestive system making you unable to absorb all the fat you take in- thus no jitters. This is a watered down version of a stronger rx drug that can be perscribed by a doctor. It's still up to you, some people fail when they start replacing high fat foods with high sugar or starch foods because they're trying to avoid some side effects. All in all, it is simply a tool to aid you, it will never be the reason for success, that's still up to you. (Lay's Light are the re-introduced chips- slightly different formula- different name) Hope that shed some light on everything"


March 4, 2008   
Tina


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I have been trying to change my diet and exercise regularly for the past 5 months with some positive results. I am not the fitness or nutrition queen by any means but I've made some significant changes with the way I eat as well as incorporating physical activity. The idea of trying Alli has been in the back of my mind since the product came out. I finally took the plunge and purchased the starter pack over the weekend. This is my second day on the pill and I am very excited to see how this addition will add to my overall results. It is still way to early to report any changes but it is nice to have this added facet to my plan. I am now making a bigger effort to stay away from too much fat for fear of the "treatment effects" and overall just trying to eat healthier. I am glad that the people who have written are being realistic with the fact that there is no such thing as a "miracle pill" and it positive results are desired, change is required. I will update in the next few weeks to report on my personal progress! "


January 31, 2008   
Jane


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... ALLI WORKS! It's true.. I am proof. You have to remember it's a mix of diet/exercise/alli for results.. not just some magic pill. There is NO such thing as a diet pill, you have to want to EARN the results with dedication, focus and you will be rewarded with every pound lost that you want! I have lost 29 pounds over the past 3 months and still going!"


January 23, 2008   
Jeni


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Ok, I've been hearing all this stuff about "leaking butts", but glad I didn't find any of that nonsense posted here. I really don't know if I can believe those claims or not as I have been with the alli plan for 7 weeks now and haven't experienced any "leaking butt" side-effects! Has anyone??"


January 18, 2008   
Kelly


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Hi Karen, I haven't used Alli but I am considering it as well. From my personal opinion, I don't think it's possible to feel anything after the first day, I would say give it a few weeks and follow the plan to give it a real chance. Then post back, I am very curious about alli results too."


January 18, 2008   
Karen


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... I have just started the program ( day 2), having read some of the reviews and people have said they noticed from day 1 - can I ask what did they notice??? I have tried other slimming tablets but they work with the brain and not the tummy and make you feel very anxious but you know they are in your system. I'm not getting any kind of feeling with this (which are good really) but I wonder if its working or not?? Is it only the scales that will tell???"


January 16, 2008   
WPC


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... So far, I am on Day 5 of Alli and the plan, it seems to be working. I have a lost 1 lb, but may be water weight? I am very conscious of what I eat and I am watching the fat/calorie content. I am also doing light exercise. I need to beef that up more. So far, no TE's, no jittery/bad feelings. In fact, Alli seems to suppress my appetite. I am happy with the program and hope I can keep it up! I have also added drinking lots of water. Will check in again w/more progress. "


January 5, 2008   
Jene


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Hi rebeca, I think it's possible as I am down 13 pounds so far. Good luck!"


January 3, 2008   
rebeca


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I need to loose betwen 15-20 pounds do you think alli will help?"


January 2, 2008   
Renee


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Works very well, I have also tried akavar before this with zero results, with alli I started noticing results after the first few days. Well worth the investment (finally a diet program that works!). Very impressed!"


December 29, 2007   
Janelle


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I am very very very happy with my results from alli. Alli really does work for all those critics out there ( I was on of them too ). If you're serious about losing the fat, finally, like I was, give alli a shot too."


December 13, 2007   
Daniel


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Very happy so far with my alli supplement, it took a few days to start showing results, but since then each day shows signs of improvement and progress. This is probabaly the one diet aid that has worked well for me."


November 12, 2007   
Faith


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... I have started my bills and within the first few days I feel great. I have being running to the bathroom more option than usual but I know that the pills are working. They also give me a bust of energy too. Good luck to you all."


October 18, 2007   
Nancy


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... Having good results so far with alli, only been 2 weeks but the changes are noticeable."


September 25, 2007   
Nicky


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Read up all about the alli pills and decided to go ahead and take the plunge. I just received my starter kit from this store yesterday and I am excited to get started. I will post back with my results and full review."


September 8, 2007   
Nicky. Hallowes


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Wow.. that was very inspirational Sylvie.. thanks you for your review.. much appreciated!"


September 8, 2007   
Sylvie


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... It's not a miracle pill, nothing is. But it's the best diet pill that I've used personally that has helped me lose fat. Like any weight loss plan, supplementation, it's a mix of eating better and adding SOME activity into your life. I personally take evening walks each night for 30 minutes upto an hour sometimes. I also make a co mmitment to do one cardio class at my local gym. Since I've added alli into the mix, my results in all honesty have doubled, just like the advertisement claim. Now not everyone is going to respond as well, but so far 4 of the 6 friends I have have had the same results and the other two not as good but still lost some off the hips and thighs. Remember, it's a lifestyle.. set your goal and get there. Sylvie"


September 4, 2007   
Neil


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I've had 2 friends with really good results with alli, so I just placed my order for the starter stack. I am very anxious to start the program and I will for sure post back with results. How about everyone else?"


Post YOUR Question or Reviews »


Name:
Age:
Status:
Rating:
Type here:
This is an un-biased REVIEW:
This is my detailed QUESTION:

Description »
GlaxoSmithKline - Alli

Explode this 100% FDA Approved Weight Loss Phenomenon - It's Spreading Across the Nation!

GlaxoSmithKline has created their Alli Starter Weight Loss Kit to really help you reach your optimal image goals. The pack comes with a complete guide and reference plan so that you have all the right tools to get you started in the right direction. These exciting new weight loss capsules have really helped millions around the world realize their true potential when it comes to the challenge of losing weight and keeping it off. A very important factor with this fat burner is that it's one of the very few on the market today that is FDA approved. Dieting and some physical fitness should be part of your day if you are attempting to lose weight in the first place; however, once you add Alli to the mix you will improve your progression of weight loss by as much as 50%. It's not an overnight fat burner like other brands hype their products to do, instead it's a slow, safe and natural process that keeps your progress on a straight path and in the right direction.

Burn 50% More Fat when Combined with a Diet & Fitness Plan

Attaches itself to Natural Enzymes found in your Digestive Tract

Customers also reviewed the following »