Image Sports ALARM Pro Strength Pre-Workout Supplement Review

4.1 out of 5

82% recommended with 15 reviews

Image Sports Supplements
Alarm by Image Sports

Results & Ratings »

January 28, 2013    question
Nathan   Age: 19

"... Im takin jack/d right now and everyone I talk to says there's meth particles in it! Is that true??"


January 29, 2013
response by Trevor

Everyone is WRONG. Who do you talk to? There is no fact to this and I find it pretty funny. Sure you get a good buzz and energy kick but nothing illegal so keep using without fear.

January 26, 2013    question
james   Age: 17

"... Im taking Jack-d right now, is alarm better than jack-d?


January 27, 2013
response by George

Hard to say yes or no without you asking what you are looking for when it comes to a pre-workout supplement. Some people want the energy, the pumps, the endurance, etc. Both are excellent choices for a high stimulant based pre-workout drink, but you need to be more specific to get a specific answer.


January 27, 2013
response by James

Im looking for the most energy for the longest time.


January 27, 2013
response by George

In terms of energy they are equal - both on the high end scale compared to other products. If that is your goal, either choice is good.

December 20, 2012    question
Sam   Age: 17

"... Is ALARM banned by the NCAA?"


December 22, 2012
response by Mike

Not as far as I know, to be sure why not contact them? You can send an email if you fear a phone conversation.

November 1, 2012    question
Danny   Age: 33

"... This supplement has definitely increased my energy at the gym in a major way. I took it for about 5 days everyday, then took a couple days off. I have noticed a pain in right side of my head about an inch and a half above my right temple. A headache feeling in this specific spot.

Anyone else ever have this issue? I wondered if it was related to the caffeine withdrawal. "


November 7, 2012
response by Paul

Sounds like a simple headache which is caused by the dehydration effect of using such an advanved stimulant based product such as this.. so you need to DRINK PLENTY OF WATER. And I don't mean here and there, when taking this product you need to constantly drink water.


December 23, 2012
response by Trav

Have used pre workout formulas for about seven years now. Alarm is likely the cause of a recent reoccuring headache. I may be sensitive to one of the active ingredients but it most definately isn't the caffeine, at least in my case.


March 6, 2013
response by analla

Hey I get the headaches in the exact same spot above the temple and I am plenty hydrated and I have at least a gd 10 years of training and bodybuilding under my belt.. So if we are all experiencing the same thing the IMAGE SPORTS needs to figure out why or pull the product from there shelf. Not only dies the Alarm do that but there Test stack does that to me as well

September 8, 2012    review
JBIRD   Age: 28

  RATING: 5 out of 5

"... It does taste nasty, but who cares? This stuff gets you pumped up! I drank a full scoop first time and that was a mistake... I was like and energizer bunny for hours. The best part about this stuff is it keeps you focused and doesn't let you give up.

I did use a sample of Vein with this and wow I think U went Super Saiyan (SSJ4)!"

August 10, 2012    review
Nathan   Age: 21

  RATING: 5 out of 5

"... I have just started using Alarm for about 3 weeks now and man what a difference! The taste isn't too bad, but thats not what I'm looking for. Normally, if I do try other pre-workout drink mixes, they just leave me feeling jittery and light headed. This, on the other hand made you feel the energy but not that jittery feeling. I could see improvements in my usual daily workout. Overall, this is just an amazing product. A+ "

July 10, 2012    review
Brandon    Age: 23

  RATING: 5 out of 5

"... This is like crack I started working out at 12 its now 4 and I'm still feeling it made me jittery but I'm sure the more I use the less the jitterwill be"

June 29, 2012    review
Blackshirt   Age: 43

  RATING: 4 out of 5

"... This product, has increased my ability to perform my workouts with greater focus. I No longer think about quitting, stopping in the middle of a WOD. I am able to run, lift, do met-cons with greater intensity and getting better results during and from my workouts. 3 times a week, absolutely no crashing or naps. The only undesirable side effect has been 5% increase in perspiration. I call this adverse because it feels unnatural. Only today's workout which ended with 5 200m sprints, did i not notice any extra perspiration. I may reduce my dose to avoid over perspiring?? I really like this product."

June 24, 2012    review
Danny   Age: 18

  RATING: 4 out of 5

"... I take the Alarm pre-work out before I go to lift. Ive been using the product every other day(because I lift every other day. I can see a difference in my muscle tone already. While I'm lifting I feel plenty of energy and I can feel power in my muscles. Also I can feel a difference in how hard my muscles are while lifting. It does have an energy affect afterward atleast up to two hours for me. Which is good becuase I usually do sprints afterwards. I drink the friut punch flavor, its not the best tasting but I can drink it fine. I would recommend for anyone who wants to get toned and have a lot of energy and focus before they work out. "

June 14, 2012    review
S.X.K   Age: 29

  RATING: 5 out of 5

"... For a while I was using 1.M.R, and although I loved the energy and focus it produced, I became unacceptably aggressive and combative when using it. Based on advice revived from a fellow gym member, I decided to give Alarm a try. I am through have of the bottle and like this product alot! I experience laser point focus, and the strength of a Titan, without any mood change! Also I find it wears off a bit easier (hours later), and I sleep better!"

May 25, 2012    review
Justin   Age: 21

  RATING: 3 out of 5

"... am a division 1 Track athlete. I haven't used PWO's before this was my first. I went to GNC to get some protein and at checkout they gave me a free sample. The packet said to use 2/3 of the packet. I didn't know what the point of have 1/3 left so I took the whole packet 30 minutes before my workout. I then went to the track ran 3x20 meters and 3x30 meters all supersetted with 5 hurdle hops. i felt fine, didn't seem to have any extra energy. When I was done with that I went to the weight room did core for about 20 minutes then deadlifts 3x5. I went to move on to back squat. My max for 3 is 370. I went to do 275 for 5 and by the 4th one i was dead. I can't compare this to anything since I have never used a PWO before but I won't be spending money to purchase a full bottle of this. "

May 8, 2012    question
justin   Age: 15

"... will this healp u get big an toned"


May 9, 2012
response by Sinclair

Yes, but you need to make sure you put YOUR effort of training, diet and rest in to make it worth it - just like with ANY supplement.

April 26, 2012    review
Tommy H   Age: 17

  RATING: 5 out of 5

"... I plan on using this. I have used C4 in the passed and im going to compare it to that. I will get back withr results as soon as possible."

April 24, 2012    review
Michael Barbuda    Age: 37

  RATING: 1 out of 5

"... I love it just got back to. Gym was taking jack-d grape flavor ,this stuff little more pricy but no jitter and u fell good the whole workout no crash or gassed out like jack-d seems like it wears off in the middle off your workout and I get the shakes (Alarm gave me no jitters Just felt good. T he whole workout Alarm Watermelon is that the only flavor it comes in or at least at my vitamn supply."

March 30, 2012    review
chad   Age: 36

  RATING: 5 out of 5

"... I just picked this up on the recomendation of the guy at the local gnc..been cycling threw assualt hemo rage and does this compare?

March 29, 2012    review
Edgar    Age: 43

  RATING: 4 out of 5

"... I have just started taking this suppliment and find it very effecitive. The one thing I would caution is it is very concentrated. I found the recommended dosage was too much for me. I cut back the the dosage in half and had good results. First time uses may want to start slow and work their way up."

March 24, 2012    question
vet   Age: 22

"... i used to take nano vapor and plan on using alarm due to nano vapor being discontinued for some reason ... how does this compare to the pump and the affect... cannot find anything to compare and contrast "


March 26, 2012
response by Jones

Alarm is a brand new product and so it has little reviews or comparisons to other big brands. Why don't you use it and let us know you it works for you, thanks.

March 21, 2012    question
steven   Age: 34

"... I have used neurocore in the past and it was amazing. How does ALARM compare to neurocore? Better or worse?"


March 22, 2012
response by James

Hi Steve. I have also used neurocore, am actually still using it and really love it. I will be starting up with Alarm mid-April so I can let you know then but a friend at the gym has been on it and says it's a good energy boost. He does seem to be pushing harder in the gym and I trust his opinion.

March 21, 2012    review
Nick   Age: 21

  RATING: 5 out of 5

"... Great product and excellent for energy and focus. I really don't care about taste, I don't buy supplements so they can taste like "candy" as 99.9% of the ones that taste good are not very good for you. Think of it like cough medicine, the worst tasting ones work the best. When I buy supplements I am looking for the best results.

Prior to this I was using 1MR but after about 3 months my body just got used to it so switching to this has brought my workout performance to the max again.


March 20, 2012    review
Joel    Age: 20

  RATING: 1 out of 5

"... i was going to get my daily workout and i needed a new pre-workout supplement so i bought ALARM. I tasted it, and it was disgusting. i got the flavor fruit punch and it tasted horrible, kinda like a medicine flavor. i felt like throwing up. And it didnt even give me the energy i was expecting. "

March 6, 2012    review
sir   Age: 18

  RATING: 5 out of 5

"... yesss finaly a preworkout that dosent make my skin ich wail being way more effective and supriseingly powerfull. the first time i toulk it i new it was the best pre workout iv ever had , keeping me intensly focused and ready for every reap."

January 30, 2012    review
George   Age: 25

  RATING: 5 out of 5

"... I find it great, for how long it will be effective time will tell. I usually switch up every 8-10 weeks with different brands to keep it going. I have used 1MR and most recently Hydroxystim (which was awesome) and right now I have used ALARM for 7 workouts and I find it superior over all of them. Just a clean rush of energy, great pumps and zero crash. Most other brands I have used just really make me crash and wake up with headaches. Yes they work but at what cost."

Post YOUR Question or Reviews »

Type here:
This is an un-biased REVIEW:
This is my detailed QUESTION:

Description »
Image Sports - Alarm Pre Workout Formula

Fueling and Driving your Best Workout is the Brand NEW Alarm Drink - Get Results Today!

Image Sports adds to their line-up the much awaited Alarm pre workout energy drink.. and fitFLEX is here to share with you what it is and how is works! With so many pre workout, nitric oxide and energy based stimulants on the market today, it becomes quite difficult to find out which ones is best for you. Well if you're serious about your workouts and want more than just a energy kick you need to look at the ingredients and see what they actually do. This is where Alarm comes into the picture as their formula is designed not only to dramatically improve performance and endurance during your workouts, but also to help you reach the RESULTS you want from that workout. Fueling your body is one aspect, but feeding your muscles what they actually require to progress is another. Taking just one simple scoop of Alarm about 15 minutes prior to your workout is all that it takes. Attain your full speed, strength and energy levels with each and every workout or physical activity. This is in effect an advanced product and not for beginners.. take your gains and results to the next level - give Alarm a shot!

Take your Strength, Endurance and Energy Levels to the MAX!

Un-Matched Energy Levels - We Dare you to Compare!

Customers also reviewed or purchased the following »