Image Sports Dexyfen Fat Burner Supplement Review

2.9 out of 5

58% recommended with 76 reviews


Image Sports Supplements
Dexyfen
Dexyfen by Image Sports


Results & Ratings »
Dexyfen


July 18, 2014    review
Natalia    Age: 29


  RATING: 1 out of 5


"... I have never been allergic to anything & I thought I was going to DIE!!! My skin broke out in a red burning rash. I was extremely scared. I am a very active healthy person & these diet pills were horrible. PLEASE do not use. I have taking other supplements before and this is the worst reaction I have ever experienced. I almost went to the hospital I was so scared. Can't believe there's products like this on the market. Extremely disappointed."


July 8, 2014    review
Tee   Age: 50


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... I have completed my first bottle of this product. Admittedly, I do get the desired energy. However, I have yet to feel any other benefits. I eat clean (probably could do better in this area and eat MORE clean foods). I exercise 5 to 6 days a week (cardio, strength training, stairs etc). I have not experienced a decrease in my weight. My goal was to be on this supplement for 60 days to lose to 10 pounds. I am disappointed I have yet to see results. With that said, I bought 2 boxes (a sale buy 1 and get 1/2 off), thus, I will continue with the 2nd box to see if it renders better results. Please advise if you have suggestions/comments/solutions."


July 1, 2014    review
Jenny   Age: 26


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I'm used to taking diet pills. However I've been caffeine free for two months due to migraines I took one dose of this yesterday and I think I had a case of caffeine over dose. Sweaty dizzy heart racing nauseous vomiting a lot of diarrhea stomach cramps. Worst experience ever. But I think it was me being caffeine free. "


June 27, 2014    review
Donna   Age: 32


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... I am currently on day 2 of this product. So far no bad side effect. Just the normal flush and redness associated with taking niacin which lasts about 20 minutes. I am utterly dumbfounded at these review saying the redness is an allergic reaction. Hives are an allergic reaction. The redness is a normal reaction to niacin. It can be reduced by taking an ibuprofen or Advil with the pill. Read and research about niacin supplements in general and the reactions they cause before you down a product and call it an allergic reaction. Wow! "


May 30, 2014    review
Mariela    Age: 32


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I walked into GNC two weeks ago looking for a completely different supplement… Unfortunately, they didn't have it and the [completely WIRED] sales guy recommended this product. Let's just say that I've never been so afraid in my life after my first dosage. My face swelled, body was on fire and heart was racing. 45 minutes later, my entire body is slightly swollen and blotchy - and to top it off, I don't feel the rush of energy I was expecting. After the first time it happened, I called GNC asking if anyone else had complained about the same or a similar situation and the [wired] sales guy said no, in fact, that he was up to two dexys a day; he then proceeded to suggest I take it with food… I did, and had the same results. By no means am I sensitive to caffeine or caffeine products, but THIS is BY FAR the worst supplement I've ever taken - and this comes from a woman who lost over 100lbs with a little help from a few "friends" (thermogenics).

Don't do it! "


May 22, 2014    review
Keith   Age: 31


  RATING: 1 out of 5


"... 5/22/14 just took my first pill sexy fen and d.i.e.t. Combo
Pack from GNC. The guy there talked me into trying it , so I did
At 6:00 am this morning and thought I was going to die...
10 min. After taking the pills on a empty stomach I was so hot
My body was on fire all over .. Very scary but 20 min.. Later the redness
Went away and then didn't notice a difference throughout the day... I mite try it again
In the morning but I'm going to eat something first .. I will let you know how I make out"


May 22, 2014    review
Lynne   Age: 35


  RATING: 1 out of 5


"... Just took one pill of dexyfen and I'm breaking out with rash,skin is red and extremely hot. We not recommend this product! "


May 15, 2014    review
connie   Age: 46


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I started this product May 14th and I love it!! I was told by the woman at GNC to eat something first because it can upset ur stomach if u take it without some food so that is what I did I had a healthy breakfast and took the two pill about 45 min later. I did feel a little warm but I have taken oxy elite pro before so I was used to that feeling. I was a little worried taking this product after reading some of the reviews but the only way I would know the affect it had on me was to try it. I then took the one diet pill in the afternoon I had energy all day no shakes or jitters or rashes nothing. I love this product so far I have lost 65 lbs over the past year and just needed something to help me lose the last ten and to lean out a bit. I work out 5 to 6 days a week I eat healthy and I am muscular and toned so I just needed something to help break me thru thus plateau. Definitely going to keep using this for the eight weeks and see what happens if u have used oxy elite pro before this is pretty much the same. I love it!!!! "


May 14, 2014    review
Katie   Age: 24


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I have never been allergic to anything in my life! Very scary! This supplement triggered a fever, hives/ rashes and tremors. My entire chest and face turned red and started tingling like a sunburn, following this were hives/ rashes all over the rest of my body. "


April 30, 2014    question
SCOTTY   Age: 46


"... DO YOU TAKE 1 AM & 1 PM IN MORN & 1 PM IN AFTERNOON"


Answer

May 16, 2014
response by Trevor

Follow the directions on the box.. never try to make your own rules. Simple as that Scotty.


April 28, 2014    review
Audry   Age: 20


  RATING: 1 out of 5


"... I had been taking this product for about a week and yesterday after taking it while I was eating I felt super hot! It felt as if my ears were burning off. The previous day my mouth was burning but I thought it was just because I hadn't eaten anything so I ate and it went away.. This time I went outside and still felt hot. I walked to my room and shut the door because I didn't want to freak everyone out. I looked at myself in the mirror and when I took my shirt off my whole upper part of my body was hot, red and covered in bumps. Not to mention very itchy. My knees, elbows and knuckles were also very red. After an hr it went away but I called the hospital and they said to stop taking it. I also took it this morning and jumped into the shower just in case it happened again and it did. It already went away but it's scary when it happens. I really want to keep taking these because it does do the things it says it's suppose to do. I feel like it also helping me lose weight. How do I do this without having this happen to me? After reading over the reviews it seems like I'm not the only one this happens to.. If I were to take it back would I be able to get a refund?"


April 17, 2014    review
Tamara   Age: 30


  RATING: 1 out of 5


"... So here I am covered in a blocky red rash all over my body with what feels like my head on fire thinking WHY DID I TAKE THIS PRODUCT?? Don't do it, it's not worth the side effects! I have never had an allergic reaction to anything but realise this product seems to bring out the worst in my body. Be careful, I feel like I'm on speed (yet have never taken any illegal drugs before). I can see how some people would have to head down to the hospital after taking this pill. Very scary experience... :( "


April 2, 2014    review
Martin   Age: 22


  RATING: 1 out of 5


"... Not allergic to anything yet it gave me an allergic reaction within 15 minutes. Don't recommend this to be honest. "


March 30, 2014    review
Cynthia   Age: 51


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... This is my second week on dexyphen. I have had no side effects. I do feel alittle lighter but on the whole, I feel great"


March 27, 2014    question
lindsey   Age: 27


"... Hello I purchased dexyfen / d.I.e.t combo now do you take dexyfen in am and the d.I.e.t pill in am and pm while taking dexyfen? "


Answer

April 18, 2014
response by George

Follow the directions, don't try to make your own plans.


March 24, 2014    question
Dom   Age: 20


"... I just stared taking this to try something new I have been for a week and have lost a couple more pounds than I thought I would since I normally cut weight for my sport, which is good, I'm just wondering if there is anything in this that is banned by the usada or the Olympic comity."


Answer

April 18, 2014
response by David

You'll need to take that up with the drug screener organization to make sure.


March 10, 2014    question
christoher   Age: 30


"... my first day using it, and I took it on empty stomach(no side effects) mind u im use to taking niacins,hydroxycut and other thermogenic stuff so I guess im use to it..felt the sensation in my throat...I ate 30mins later and then took my multivitamins, and I also took probiotics.... is it ok to continue my routine with the dexyfen,multivitamins and probiotics? also, I will take the D.I.E.T pill around 2pm then workout at 4 30..."


Answer

March 23, 2014
response by Paul

If you are getting good results with no unwanted sides, keep it up bro.


March 3, 2014    review
Carlos    Age: 23


  RATING: 2 out of 5


"... Ok so im on the second day of using Dexyfen, and i have felt anxious and shaky. also experiencing a constant head ache. The pros of the Dexyfen have been energy and i have not been very hungry at all. Drinking alot of water! should i take a multivitamin? anything to help with side-effects? Let me know, still debating if i want to continue with the pills"


January 18, 2014    review
Justin Jones   Age: 37


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... I purchased this and plan to take a cycle. For anyone reading this and/or considering taking; all of the negative side affects mentioned are normal reaction to the ingredient Niacin. Some may be allergic but most likely it because they have never taken. I have been a trainer for over 15 years and have a degree in the Feild of nutrition and fitness. Niacin in medium to moderate doses will cause nause redness and itchy skin. It usually goes away once the body adjust, for those who have never taken any form of niacin it is almost certain you will get this reaction at first from any supplement containing the ingredient, just thought I would share that information. As for the hospitalization review, though not likely any one can have an allergic reaction to something it could be any one ingredient it's almost impossible to know everything your body is allergic to until we encounter the allergy. That doesn't make a bad product just helps to realize something in there is causing an allergy. Best to get allergy test to find out what ingredient it may have been to try and avoid in the future. Also the mother posting the review said it was her son so a fair assumption is he was under 18, if that is the case it should have never been taken supplements are not usually intended for kids and can be unsafe."


December 27, 2013    question
Brad   Age: 38


"... I plan on starting my program using Dexyfen with D.I.E.T. My question is about the recommended use of the two products. I know to take Dexyfen in the morning, but D.I.E.T. suggests to take one in the morning and one in the evening. Is it best to wait a while, say 2 or 3 hrs, before I take the first dose of D.I.E.T. or just take the 2 together."


Answer

January 17, 2014
response by Mike

Stick with the instructions and watch your diet.


December 5, 2013    review
Rose   Age: 39


  RATING: 2 out of 5


"... I bought the image sports d.i.e.t combo from GNC and started taking it about 2 1/2 weeks now. I noticed that whenever I take them my I get a red rash on my upper body and itching like hell with little red rashes. I've taking other appetite suppressant supplements before and have never had any reaction like this. I'm taking it back to GNC today for a refund. I would not advise or recommend this for purchase to anyone or if you're going to purchase it then do research on the side effects first. "


October 17, 2013    review
Charlotte   Age: 37


  RATING: 1 out of 5


"... Within 15 minutes of taking this my skin and face started turning red and burning. I took Benadryl and it helped a little but still was burning, itching and swelling to skin. I induced vomiting and took another dose of Benadryl. I thought I was going to have to go to the ER. Finally after about two hours it started to subside. I still had the redness for a total of 3 to 4 hours and didn't feel good the rest of the day. The only other time I have ever had anything close to this was when I had used a tanning lotion about 8 years before this that had a pepper in it, I believe it was capscium or capsaicin I’m not sure exactly which ingredient. But it did almost exactly the same thing to my skin. I will definitely NOT be taking this again! I would suggest that if anyone has EVER had any sensitivity to pepper to avoid taking this product."


October 2, 2013    question
lance   Age: 21


"... So i got the little combo pack at gnc that comes with the d.i.e.t pills i was wondering can i take them both at the same time or should i take the diet ones aroubd lunch"


Answer

October 4, 2013
response by lauren

I would take the D.I.E.T pill mid-morning, and the Dexyfen when you wake up. If the dexyfen is too powerful, try breaking it in half, or consuming it with breakfast.


September 3, 2013    review
Kelli   Age: 48


  RATING: 2 out of 5


"... Only take half of a pill. This is too strong of a dose for most people. Their is a stong menthol sensation that stays in your throat and chest for a couple of hours. Enough to make you nausated. They need to make this in a weaker dose. It does work well for a appetite suppressant. Increased heart rate too. "


August 12, 2013    review
jes   Age: 24


  RATING: 2 out of 5


"... I have taken this for a week now. Seeing the side effects on the pills i have continued to take it seeing as they are normal...Horriable side effects. Soon as I take it my entire body rashes and huge heat flash. Soon after taking it, Flusing...it rushes you to the bathroom. Nasty taste that just sits in your throat for a good 10 minutes. I do not advise taking this. "


July 29, 2013    review
Newme   Age: 26


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... The review below about the kid admitted to the hospital... I apologize for my blunt response but I work in the ER and that sounds like a joke. For no reason would his heart rate reach 177 nor would 1/3 of his muscle cells be lost due to anxiety. "


July 29, 2013    review
Jessica   Age: 2


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... I have been using this product with my friend for about 3 weeks now. Do not drink coffee before or right after you take it!! If you take it with lots of water you will feel energized but may feel a cold sensation in your stomach.
My friend feels sick when she takes it and sometimes throws up after. That has happened twice. I on the other hand usually have to use the bathroom about 20 minutes after and then have energy all day. For some reason the past couple of days the pill has made me very shakey and I have uncontrollable sweating and I feel like im going out of my mind. I had pains in my side this morning and too much energy combined with sweating and being scared I almost went to the hospital but decided to move around and release some of the energy and felt better after but still sweating a lot. Good pills just sometimes bad side effects"


June 29, 2013    review
Joey   Age: 35


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Really surprised by some of the negative recent reviews, the last two sound very much like the same person. Anyways, I've been using this for nearly two months and really do love it. I take my one capsule first thing in the morning on an empty stomach with a full glass of water and then do my 15 minute cardio. I have a treadmill at home so that makes it easier. I then have my breakfast and get going with my day. No need for coffee anymore as the energy and focus is great and lasts to early mid-afternoon. In the time since I've started using this I am down 12 pounds, which comes out to roughly 1-2 pounds per week.

Highly recommend it and I will continue to use it."


June 29, 2013    review
Lola   Age: 31


  RATING: 1 out of 5


"... I started dexifen on 6/28/2013 I want a full refund. (1) I had this weird feeling in my throat from 7am till 11pm. I normally work 16hr shifts. Their was no kinetic energy. I was it it bing all over fir 1 hr, felt lightheaded, flushing sensation. Overall this supplement is a fraud. Be careful with it. After last night I refuse to continue with this product"


June 28, 2013    review
lola   Age: 31


  RATING: 1 out of 5


"... I purchased this product before reading the review, i wanted a weight loss/appetite suppressant product that would give me energy and help me with my inability to do portion control lol. i used oxyelite pro a two years ago and it worked, i decided to use a different product because i hated the fact that i needed two pills daily in order to get the maximum effect of oxyelite pro and at that time i had a personal trainer. Two years, later i have a baby, no personal trainer and i have a sedentary lifestyle. i weight 158lbs, and is 5'4. i took one Dexyfen, the capsule is gigantic, i have a weird feeling in my throat its mild,yet annoying. i took the pill at 7am , its 12noon no change except that weird feeling in my throat, its uncomfortable. i also took women's ultra mega active packet it was suggested by the GNC representative. i will continue to use this pill for one week, if this discomfort does not go away i will go back to oxyelite pro"


May 13, 2013    review
sergio   Age: 22


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... today is my first day. In the first 30 minutes I broke out with a red rash and a slight itchy sensation but went away in 20 minutes at first I was scared but turned out being fine. I hope it's just the first days that cause reaction.I hope these pills show improvement because if rash continues I will return products to GNC. I was really excited about product after speaking to GNC Rep. I'm going to give it a couple more days hopefully I see no more reaction don't consider quite dangerous but it is a small concern be careful. If anyone has any type of advice for me please let me know"


May 11, 2013    review
Cody   Age: 23


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... I'm on day 12 of taking the dexyfen and I can honestly say, I've never felt better taking any supplement. Apparently everyone with the negative reviews either have some type of pre-existing condition being triggered by the wrath of this stuff, or,no offense, is a little turd and can't handle it. It gave me the boost I need early in the AM(working 7 days a week, 12 hour days, I need a good bit.) no jitters or redness. I've taken plenty pre's and caffeine sups and got immuned to them quick. I don't see this stuff wearing off anytime soon. I'd recommend it to anyone, just start off slow and build a tolerance. Stay hydrated too. Oh, by the way, I've lost about 14 lbs since my first pill but, I'm balls to the wall all day. I kinda expected a little help would shed some weight quick. I hope this helps y'all. "


May 7, 2013    review
Leisa   Age: 37


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... Just an update. I am currently on day 3. I decided to take the entire pill since yesterday I felt just fine. Good news is I was down 3.2 pounds after taking it just 2 days. Day 1: took half the pill in order to avoid side effects and adjust, no weighted work out or cardio, Day 2: Took 3/4 pill, no side effects also did just 1 hour heavy weight lifting, upper body (due to broken foot). Energy levels were good both days, appetite was suppressed. Day 3: took entire pill, weighed in with a 3.2 lb loss. Approximately 40 minutes after taking the pill I got really hot feeling and noticed a burning red rash on my upper body. I decided to take two benedryl. It went away fairly quickly. I feel fine now. Doesn't cause any jitters! I will stick it out and see how it goes. I do think that some people may panic when getting the red rash and therfore they think they might die. However, I tend to break out in rashes from allergies any way. If you are looking for weightloss then I would give this pill a try! (along with benedryl on hand of course). "


May 6, 2013    review
Leisa   Age: 37


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... This product was recommended by a GNC employee. I weight train heavy 4 days a week and was doing cardio 6 days a week until I recently broke my foot. I am trying to break a plateau and plan on using this supplement while I can no longer do cardio for 3-4 weeks. Day 1 I emptied the pill to about 50% full to avoid some of the scary side effects and see how I react. I could feel it working until about mid day. It curbed my appetite. I ate just what I needed to keep my protein/calorie intake, but I didn't feel hungry. I was slightly jittery for about 1 hour. Not bad though. I took it on an empty stomach, ate 30 minutes later. Day 2 I emptied the pill to 3/4 full. Not jittery today and no rash. I did get the icy/hot feeling in my throat for about 20 minutes. It was fine though. Tomorrow, day 3, I will do 3/4 and then move to full pill on day 4. I have made sure to drink 8 glasses of water as recommended by the GNC worker. So far no weight loss but I will keep you updated. "


April 23, 2013    question
Ayman   Age: 33


"... Am 33 yrs and my weight is 110kg , so i visit GNC to get something helping me losing my extra weight, the employee give me Dexyfen + D.I.E.T together.
R they good?
Is Lipo 6 black better?
Can i use them both?
Please help me,,"


Answer

April 23, 2013
response by Greg IV

No, do not stack dexyfen with Lipo 6 Black. That is too much stimulants and will cause you problems.

Stick with this product, follow directions, increase your cardio and eat healthier and you'll see great results.


April 23, 2013    review
nylady   Age: 49


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... I've been on this product for 3 days now...the first day I took it on a empty stomach which bothered my stomach until I ate something that morning, the next day I took it after I ate my breakfast and it's been fine ever since, I feel great..it gives me energy all day long no shakes or redness nothing at all.. I make sure I drink it down with a bottle of water and continue to drink water all day long..I believe you should eat before taking this product, drink water or anything besides caffine!!! A friend of mine took the product at breakfast with a cup of coffee, bad reaction, his heart was racing...I would not drink any coffee or take anything with caffine in it if taking this product...I'm not a doctor but anyone taking any type of supplement should consult a doctor before doing so...anything is possible everyones body is different, what works for me may not work your anyone else. "


April 13, 2013    question
Tara   Age: 32


"... Is this product alright to take Prior to your lunch or after your first meal? I want to save some of my energy for my nightly work out, and I'm a little nervous hearing the Second day reviews. Yesterday was my first day and I like the product. I wasn't itchy, jittery or, hot... "


Answer

April 13, 2013
response by Paul

No, it is meant to be taken FIRST THING in the morning on an EMPTY STOMACH. The directions are very specific for a reason, because that is how the product works best.

It doesn't matter if you take it BEFORE, DURING or AFTER your workout as that is not what the product is made for.


March 9, 2013    review
lily   Age: 35


  RATING: 1 out of 5


"... Took a sample pill from gnc. I followed directions and I felt great. I went and bought the bottle. On my third day, my face and arms turn bright red and started itching. I felt awful. I'm not allergic to anything, this is the first time I experienced this. It's to bad I really loved the energy and the way it suppressed my appetite."


March 5, 2013    question
Analia   Age: 35


"... How can I lower the dose of the pill?"


Answer

March 6, 2013
response by Roger

Stick with the one capsule per day and if that is too much then switch to every other day. Hope this helps.


Answer

May 6, 2013
response by Leisa

I gently squeezed around the seal of the pill and pulled the top while twisting slowly for a minute or so. This separated the pill so that I could dump part of the powder out.

I was worried after reading all of the reviews that it might be a bit too much all at once. So yesterday I dumped half the pill. I could feel the caffeine feeling until mid day or so. Today I dumped 1/4 of the pill. I feel pretty good on it today and I will do the same thing tomorrow and then by day 4 or 5 I will take the entire pill. I didn't want to shock my body with drastic intake to quickly. So far so good.


February 7, 2013    review
Mike   Age: 35


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Excellent for energy, you can really fit it working and see the results from week to week. For those having mini-panic attacks and thinking they were near "death" lol, it's just a stimulant and the itchy/redness is a NORMAL reaction that goes away. Welcome to supplements in the year 2013. If you have any issues or can't handle the effects, then by all means cut your dose back but please don't think your life is going to end lol."


February 7, 2013    review
Chel   Age: 36


  RATING: 1 out of 5


"... Took it yesterday, no problems. Felt a boost of energy, not a bad feeling at all. Took it today (Day2), about 15 minutes after taking it, I started itching all over, ears and neck were bright red, hands and arms itching. Had to take Benedryl right away. I feel like the benedryl may have saved my life. Still having a hard time breathing, but it's tolerable. I will NEVER take this again."


February 7, 2013    question
Louise   Age: 23


"... How long do I have to wait after taking my 8 week supply before starting another?"


Answer

February 8, 2013
response by Nick

You need to allow your body and receptors to recover and get back to normal, otherwise they will burn out. I would suggest 8-10 weeks on followed by 4-6 weeks off.


February 6, 2013    review
J101   Age: 19


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... None of the listed below side effects happened to me... It got me through a good 8 a.m. Workout and the burps only lasted about 5 minutes after taking it.. Burps come with almost all thermogenics so it's just something to get used to.. I'd recommend drinking a whole glass of water with it rather than just taking it with a gulp "


February 4, 2013    review
Mike   Age: 21


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Wow.. not sure what happened to the review below but I highly doubt it was caused from the product direct. I suspect that he went out for the full dose right away (big mistake) or had a per-existing issue as no other review here has had this from a quick glance nor have I experienced anything like it on my end. Just wanted to follow that up as I am really loving this product and have never dealt with any dangerous sides."


February 4, 2013    review
Tracy   Age: 23


  RATING: 1 out of 5


"... My son (age 23) was just admitted for hospitalization after having convulsions and muscle spasms from this that were so overwhelming he could not speak nor control any of his muscles. Furthermore, his heart rate was 177 when they hooked him up to the EKG, the doctor said he had anxiety as well, which made it nearly impossible for him to focus on controlling his breathing. It was horrifying for me as his parent to see him wrangling, deformed and helpless. He was released to bed rest with the warning that he had basically lost about 1/3 of every muscle cell in his body due to the extreme stress his muscles went through. His doctor submitted and FDA report, and recommended seeking legal counsel. "


February 1, 2013    question
melony   Age: 25


"... can i only take half of this supplement?"


Answer

February 1, 2013
response by Craig

Yes, you can take what you feel comfortable with. It may be too strong so it's always best to test your reaction first.


January 18, 2013    question
Pat   Age: 48


"... Its my second day on this Dexyfen im worry have never used this product, but last night had a had time sleeping and had burning sensation in my stomag. Is this normal or should I stop taking pills"


Answer

January 20, 2013
response by Carl

That's because it's a very high and strong stimlant. Did you start off at the LOWEST dose and slowly work up or did you jump right to the highest dose? Also, did you take it close to bedtime? If so, of course it will keep you up it's a very potent stimulant.

Go back to the low dose, let your body adjust and never take it within 6 hours of sleep.


January 13, 2013    review
Trent Summers   Age: 21


  RATING: 1 out of 5


"... I took this pill once as directed, worst product EVER! I thought I was going to die. The burps are disgusting and last forever! If I could meet the people that made this I would slap all of them and make then take it! If you are thinking about trying this, I suggest that you don't. "


January 11, 2013    review
Ashley   Age: 27


  RATING: 1 out of 5


"... Day 2 using dexyphen. I should have refrained from reading all the reviews as most of them relay near death scares, shortness of breath, vomiting, rashes and countless other heinous side effects. I have not experiences them to that degree but I can tell you that day two is enough for me me. Im anxious uncomfortable queezy and i cant believe people would post on here all their horrible stories and end with "I will try it for a while longer to see if they subside!" come on perople! your body is telling you something LISTEN! After reading over 20 reviews about people thinking they were going to have to call 911, and assessing how I feel right now I can say confidently that someone will likely kill themselves on this product. The unfortunate thing is that it will take such a tragedy before it is taken off the market. Its interesting that the product has an overall 3 out of 5 rating. i wonder if it is the string of 5 out of 5 ratings at the bottom of this page...I also wonder why, when the product has been so unanimously trashed that there was this string of individuals that thought it was just the greatest thing ever. Im calling bull, and whatever company that group of people works for should be shut down. BAD PRODUCT WORSE SIDE EFFECTS FIGURE IT OUT!"


December 27, 2012    review
Lori   Age: 35


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... Not sure how to rate this product but I can say that I a mild faction within 10minutes of taking the pill-face flushed red as if I just ran hard, arms became itchy n red, some tingling and massive runny nose. Symptoms subsided.tons of energy but didn't supress my hunger as much. This is not substitute for meals. Still need to eat 5-6 healthy small meals (protein shake included). Took 1 pill at 8 am on empty stomach. Ate 1 slice of toast and scrabbled egg white-took multivitamin. Sleepy around 1pm but energized, was able to take nap at ~3:30. Woke up refreshed. GNC dude highly recommended a multivitamin- so in order to take it without nauseasness I has to have small meal as stated above. Definitely got to eat and take a multiviatimin!! Feel fine..."


December 10, 2012    review
Lisa Spann-Williams   Age: 44


  RATING: 1 out of 5


"... Horrible product. It is truly and appetite suppression it makes you sicker than a dog. Increase heart beats. Free samples from GNC will be going in the trash. I'm so weak may need to go to the ER. What "


December 2, 2012    question
Joanne   Age: 24


"... Since the very first day I started taking this product I don't feel good at all. I was wondering why as it makes me throw up, gives me shakiness and overall just not a good feeling good at all. Can anyone can tell me why? Thanks."


Answer

December 4, 2012
response by Ken

It's a very powerful stimulant - if you do not feel well then simply try something else. Or, lower the dose.


Answer

January 23, 2013
response by CL

There is 30 mg of niacin in dexyfin. I react poorly to products with large amounts of niacin. Sounds like you do as well. There is no way to take a lower dose of this product as it only comes in one dosage size. If you cut the pill then you end up with a horrible tasting substance the burns your stomach up. There are other products on the market that don't contain Niacin. Good luck!


November 12, 2012    review
Erika   Age: 20


  RATING: 2 out of 5


"... I took dexyfen for a couple days after taking a Benadryl (like most reviews suggest). Today I decided to try it without the Benadryl and it was literally the worst decision of my life. 20 minutes after I took it I felt a little warm and nauseous. But all the sudden my face turned purple and I couldn't breathe. I couldn't even gather the energy to dial 911. After splashing cold water on my face, I cooled down enough to find the Benadryl. If I had waited, I don't know what would have happened. This product gives me energy and suppresses my appetite IF AND ONLY IF I take the Benadryl first. I plan on remaining to take this under very close watch. But at this point, it's almost worth being heavier over not breathing."


October 27, 2012    review
Jennifer   Age: 33


  RATING: 1 out of 5


"... Like many others, I received a "sample pack" from GNC with my AMP 60 protein powder. I was about to go to the gym, took the pill on an empty stomach like suggested on the bottle. Within 10 minutes, I had a SEVERE ALLERGIC reaction. Mind you, I have NEVER had an allergic reaction to any submstance or food in my entire life. My face was on fire, swelled, then spread to the rest of my body. Red, burning, swollen, and blotchy skin down to my feet. I was terrified. I tried to throw it up in order to limit the effects, but since I took it on an empty stomach, that was nearly impossible. I was very relieved the side effects were only temporary and lasted a couple of hours, at the most. Most of the burning was gone within the first hour. I don't know what is in this product, but it was an awful experience for myself."


October 22, 2012    question
Mark    Age: 20


"... So far so good, but it has only been one day. Gave me lots of energy and helped control my appetite. Drank lots of water. My question is: is there a eating plan to follow while you are on this supplement. And how much would you work out? Thank you"


Answer

October 24, 2012
response by George

Glad you are experiencing good results, this is an excellent product. With regards to your diet plan, if you are trying to lose weight you need to cut back calories. Essentially, eat 5-6 small meals per day, 2 of those can be protein or meal replacement shakes. Stick with high protein, medium carb and no fats - except healthy fats such as fish oils. You should exercise or do cardio about 3-4 times per week as well.


October 22, 2012    review
Cait   Age: 22


  RATING: 1 out of 5


"... In the past I used OxyElite Pro and had good results. I only had minor side effects that come with any thermogenic and they only lasted the first few days of a cycle. I went to GNC to get more and since it is being reformulated, the saleperson recommended Dexyfen. I read the reviews and was a little skeptical, but decided to try it. Yesterday I took my first dose and felt fine. I had a little bit of redness in my eye but that only lasted about an hour. Today I took my dose and within 10 minutes experienced horrible redness and rash all over my body, and within 15 minutes left for urgent care because my throat began closing. They gave me a hefty dose of Benodryl. I've never had an allergic reaction to any supplement before and seem to have a pretty good tolerance for the thermogenics. I would highly caution anyone taking this pill, even if you have taken other supplements in the past!"


October 21, 2012    review
Dani   Age: 32


  RATING: 1 out of 5


"... I have flushed the pills down the toilet. The guy at GNC gave me a sample pack. Immediately my throat was cool and I felt I couldn't breathe. I started opening windows and all I could do was pray. I went running and afterwards I felt sick on the stomach and started to vomit. I got a terrible headache and can't sleep. Never again this is a horrible supplement and all I could wish for was for it to get out of my system."


October 17, 2012    question
mercedes   Age: 25


"... i have 4 days using Dexyfen.i start taking it at 9 or 10 am w/ a Women's Ultra Mega Active.2 of this ones and one of D'.. so im just here 1am i could not go to sleep. i still have energy. tomorrow i will take it at 7am and 1 of the others,and see if i could go to sleep..do u guys no why they give me the WUMA pill?? i need help i dont what to stop taking it because i sweat and giveme energy all day.."


Answer

October 24, 2012
response by George

Yes, it's a stimulant based product so it may affect your sleep patterns. Take it earlier in the day or cut back the dosage to see if that helps.


October 15, 2012    question
Iris   Age: 53


"... Can I take Dexyfen thermogenic for more then eight weeks? Thanks."


Answer

October 15, 2012
response by Carl

I would not go beyond 8 maybe 10 weeks. The reason is that your body adapts to the to the ingredients and requires a break or it will not burn fat anymore. I suggest cycling with 8 weeks on, 4 weeks off, 8 weeks on, etc.

Always focus on your diet and nutrition at all times.


October 13, 2012    question
Mike   Age: 23


"... I just finished my bottle of OxyElite Pro. I went into a GNC to buy Lipo 6 Black and the representative got me into Dexyfen ProThermogenic. After reading these reviews, I am thinking the Lipo 6 would have been a safer, more effective pill. With the OxyElite Pro, I take one pill more than the max so I am used to the sweats, jitters, caffeine rush and I know that is part of any effective pill. Anyways, why are there so many allergic reactions if this is such a great pill? Im just nervous about starting it after the reviews. "


Answer

October 15, 2012
response by Jason

They pushed the Dexyfen on you because that is more recent and they get a commission, I feel that Lipo 6 Black is a superior product, and OxyElite is also a superior product.

I would call Dexyfen more of a stimulant than a fat burner.


October 10, 2012    review
Holly Woods   Age: 21


  RATING: 2 out of 5


"... Okay so I had taken this product about a month ago, and it really had me feeling sick I could not sleep and at times it felt like I could not breath. I mixed this pill with a different dietary pill so I figured I had just over did it. I decided to give the pill a try today and this is had my day went. 8:00 am - Bottoms up. 9:00 am - definitely a lot of energy. 12:00pm- just worked out awesome still feel very energized. 1:00pm-- getting sleepy. 2:00pm- really sleepy but still very energized. 3:00 - all I wanna do is fall asleep, but can't way to energized still. 3:00-6:00pm- feeling kinda icky, lot's of water uggghhh body feels way more energized then what it should but I feel so exhausted at the same time. 8:30-Finally my eyelid's are dropping down sleep here I come !!! 10:38(right now)-Sike, guess my body playing tricks on me. Thought I was about to fall asleep but nope two hours later I'm still energized to the MAX, I guess I'll go online and see if this is a normal side effect. Which brings me here writing this lol. PRO:I believe that this product may provide lots of help with weight loss, because it will sure provide the energy to never ever stop working out, all I want to do right now is move around. CON: Is the same as the pro considering the energy is almost to a point of ridiculousness, and the icky felling has yet to go away. I will continue taking the product for the following week, hopefully I will have better comments about the product in the week to come. I would not at all recommend this product to ANYONE sensitive to caffeine."


October 8, 2012    review
Nick   Age: 20


  RATING: 2 out of 5


"... I have been using Dexyfen for about 2 months now and I can take it any more. The first 2 weeks was great, I felt the energy and a cool sensation in my throat while working out. The next 3 weeks it started to change, I wasn't feeling the energy and my stomach did not agree with the pill, I still had the cool sensation while working out. The last two or so weeks were horrible, I had to eat a snickers bar just to make it through the work out and had no energy. I was puking and couldn't keep my meals down. Turns out I got a stomach ulcer from it all. So I would have to say anybody working out more then 4 days a week with this should have a back up plan or only take it every other day. I found Compound 20 to be more suitable for me"


October 4, 2012    review
Holly   Age: 33


  RATING: 1 out of 5


"... HORRIBLE! I didn't wanna give it any stars, but I had to. I bought a bottle and I got 4 free. Myself and 2 of my girlfriends took one around 5 am. We all 3 had the same side affects. It feels like you swallowed icy hot, we all threw up, and had massive diarrhea! Returning to GNC today. One if my friends had the rash affect, also. She just text me and we are both exhausted and ready for bed and its only 9:45 am. I got no energy boost from this. I was previously taking Syndrex. It was awesome except for my face breaking out. I can't handle that. But, I took 2 45 CT bottles of it. I just had my 4 child and I'm in the best shape of my life. I give credit to 5 day a week 4'45 am workouts, though. No pill replaces hard work and consistency!! "


September 29, 2012    question
Angelo   Age: 51


"... just bought this product but just wondering if its ok to still use my supermax pre work out and promasil protein besides that love my coffee in the morning doing my research can anyone can help me out that would be great Thank you "


Answer

October 3, 2012
response by Richard

What is SuperMax? I assume if it is a pre-workout product then it contains stimulants so mixing it with this will probably to much. However, you may be able to handle it so you can try it and see how it affects you.

Using protein is a MUST regardless of any other supplements, it contains the building block to build and repair muscle.


September 28, 2012    question
Isaac    Age: 19


"... It won't let me sleep? Is this normal? How can I change this. I used it once"


Answer

October 3, 2012
response by Sam

Yes, it's a STIMULANT. Take it early in the day.


September 20, 2012    question
motomom   Age: 41


"... I got a 4 sample pack of dexyfen pro-thermogenic and was going to take it with my total lean shakes,which I drink twice a day then eat a nice meal for dinner. I am also type 2 diabetic. Is this a good idea for me? I am suppose to lose some weight which I had done on body by vi and walk 4 miles every day and lost 20 pounds in 3 months but now I haven't walked for about a month and am not having been able to get a hold my body by vi rep so that's why I switched to total lean shakes. Is this good taking the 2 new items together at breakfast time??"


Answer

September 26, 2012
response by Mel

Sure, give it a try and see what happens. But the sample pack might not be enough to see any noticeable results, while you may experience some energy improvements.


September 18, 2012    review
Alex G   Age: 39


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Week 2 and so far so good. I have lost 7 lbs but Dexyfen is not the only thing I am doing. The manager at my neighborhood GNC is the one I always go to for advise. He really sets me up for success. This is the program he put together for me and made sure I understood that if I prioritize things in this order, my goals of weight loss would be much more likely....1. 3 liters of water daily. 2. Mega Men's Performance and Vitality vitamin pack. 3. Exercise at least 3 times per week. 4. 7Day complete bode cleanse. 5. Eat 5 COMPLETE meals per day (I am using the pre-made Lean Shakes for 2 of my meals). 6. Dexyfen once per day.
This may sound like a lot but I can only tell you I am happy with results and the way I feel. A co- work just asked me today what am I doing. He notice I looked a little less full in my face :). The Dexyfen works great for me and I would have to say if you follow this plan, you too will be happy.
See you all on the healthy side of life."


September 2, 2012    review
natasha   Age: 36


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... I've been using the product for about 2 weeks now. This was my first time using something like this so the first couple of times it made me really nausea, shakey, heart pounding and hot. After the 3rd or 4th pill I didn't get the shakes or heart ponding, but I still get a minute or two of the sweats and my nose runs or it makes me sneeze. It does suppress my appetite but not that much energy, i'm not sure if I have lost any weight cause I haven't had time to really work out yet. I like it though cause theres only one pill you have to take compared to 2 and 3 a day."


August 29, 2012    question
Rick   Age: 18


"... I have not taken the supplement yet, I bought it two days ago and I have just been swamped with school work so I haven't had as much time to work out I figure I will start this product next week when I am situated and lifting and doing cardio on my designated times. When I was 16 I took OxyPro Elite and I don't remember how many pills it was maybe 2? And I was freaking the hell out. I got cold as ice, shaking, and a massive headache that I ended up having to leave school. I switched to Lipo 6 and I went ham and nothing bad happened to me. So I figured Oxy was stronger than me. Even my old trainer said regardless of how great of shape he was in he could not handle the Oxy. Reading these reviews made me question, is Dexyfen that much stronger than Oxy? Because I cannot afford to have that pain again during college courses amplified. Please answer as soon as possible"


Answer

September 1, 2012
response by Nick

All fat burners contain stimulants usually and slightly different ingredients - the best way to find out is to try.

If you don't like this then I would suggest Cellucor Super HD, the best fat burner out there today and instead of jitters and shakes it gives you a clear, focus energy.

fitflex.com/cellucor-superhd-review.html


August 24, 2012    question
Dawn   Age: 41


"... I had some blood work done and my testosterone level are "excessively high". Could or would this be caused by taking this product?"


Answer

August 26, 2012
response by George

Wow.. congrats on teh great results! Of course, "excessively high" by any doctors standards are probably in the normal range for a bodybuilder or athlete. Make the most of it and enjoy the gains!


July 29, 2012    question
Kim   Age: 18


"... So I have been taking this supplement for the past 3 days and I haven't felt a bigg difference at all... I have read a ton of reviews and I have heard all about the red itchy skin... Some suggested to take bendyrl before and take the pill 30 minutes after... I have only taken one ibuprofen and taken Dexyfen about 30 min later since I started 3 days ago... I have had no red burning skin but I have also not felt a lot of energy... I pretty much feel the exact same and I feel like nothing is changing... I also have no curved appetite.. Do you think that the ibuprofen is whats making me not feel anything? I have read that on the 4th day people have had break outs and my boyfriend who is also taking it had a break out on his 4th day... I am afraid this will eventually happen to me."


Answer

August 2, 2012
response by Jordan

If you haven't felt an energy boost after 3 days then this product is not for you. You have to remember that everyone will react differently to supplements and you just have the bad luck of being a non-responder. Try something else.


July 23, 2012    review
Bri   Age: 23


  RATING: 1 out of 5


"... This is my second day on it and I had a SEVERE allergic reaction. Enough so that my insides were burning and I had to throw up the pill. It has been an hour since I have taken it and I am still red, splotchy and burning. I will never take this product again!!!! I think I am just going to stick with working my butt off without supplements!"


July 18, 2012    question
Lauren    Age: 23


"... I just started using the WIN high speed weight loss kit and the GNC rep also said i can use ab cuts sleek and lean at the same time is that ok? "


Answer

July 20, 2012
response by Paul

Wow.. how much commission is he making? Way too much stimulants, stick with WIN and you'll be ok.


July 14, 2012    review
Kal   Age: 23


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... Dexyfen is a great product other then the bad after taste its ok its not a miricle pill thats why theres 56 of them i am almost done with a bottle n have gone from 250 to 225 but i also diet n wieght lift with a run excersize i have not been able to loose wieght until dexyfen ive had no side effects only a bad after taste wich sucks but a 25 pound drop n wieght the after taste isnt that bad so i say buy it use it n excersize proberlly with a diet n dont get mad if the first week u see no drop it will come just keep doin wat ur doin"


July 5, 2012    review
chelsea   Age: 23


  RATING: 1 out of 5


"... worst feeling in the world... horrible!! hate it!! "


July 6, 2012    question
Sharon   Age: 31


"... Have been taking this for 2 days now. About 15-20 min after I take it I feel extremely nauseous and have to eat to calm my stomach down. Not sure if I should switch to something else or eat about 10 min after taking to curb the sick feeling. Will eating shortly after taking reduce or kill the effectiveness?"


Answer

July 10, 2012
response by Nick

Yes, most people are complaining about this temporary side effect. I would eat closer to the dosing to help ease the nauseous feelings or switch to something else.


Answer

July 16, 2012
response by lovely818

the feeling does go away once you eat!!!!! i take the pill everyday before i go to work and when im constantly moving around it makes the nauseousness even worse, drinking ice water calms it downnnnn


June 29, 2012    review
becks   Age: 25


  RATING: 1 out of 5


"... I wanted something stronger than Cellucor SUPER HD, GNC recommended Dexyfen. About 15 min after I took the pill I had a nasty after taste. I took it at 7:45 am brkfst by 8:15 am and by 10 am I was starving. This pill is a major let down."


June 25, 2012    review
TEE   Age: 33


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... DAY 1- Today was my first day taking the pill and I was soooo nervous! However, I can feel a change in my body.. I felt very weird at first but now- I'm okay. I can say my hunger has decreased. I've only eaten once and I haven't thought about eating at all... I know I'm going to have to eat something else after I work out. I've been reading the different post and I will monitor and keep everyone updated.. "


June 19, 2012    review
CJ   Age: 24


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... To clear any confusion, I have recently worked for GNC and for a period of time we were required to push Image Sports products, so if you were talked into buying this product, it have not been in your best interest. However, I have a lot of experience in the health, nutrition and fitness field with a background in natural and holistic healing. Every body is going to respond differently to each supplement, so, unfortunately you cannot have expectations from reading reviews. OxyElite does not work for me, however, Dexyfen has a stronger effect on my body than anything else I have tried. Appetite suppression is more immediate than long term. But, I force myself to eat within 30 minutes of taking dose. Doing so will decrease stomach irritation and possible nausea. My energy levels are not effected by this product, however, I have a high tolerance to stimulants. Dexyfen is one of the more potent thermogenics on the market, next to RoxyLean, so I rarely suggest this product to people who are new to thermogenics. To maximize your results, I suggest taking at least 3.4grams of CLA (Conjugated Linoleic Acid) a day. Water intake should be at least half your body weight in fluid ounces a day. Do not reduce your calorie intake; the body runs on an average requirement of 2000 calories per day; thusly, focus on your source of calories. It is not recommended to take any other stimulants while taking this product, however, your own tolerance should be assessed; for instance, I DO take 1MR PWO while on this product and I do not have any adverse effects (again, assess your own tolerance). I would not recommend taking more than one pill a day. if you find your body does not respond to the product within two weeks, you may want to consider other options."


June 19, 2012    review
JR   Age: 26


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... I just started using Dexyfen. I am on day 2 and I like it. Before these pills I was using Oxy Elite Pro, and since I can not use this product due to being banned out of the military, i started using Dexyfen. Remember that you have to follow a strict diet and a strict workout routine for any weight loss pills. Before i started oxy elite pro, i was 233 after a month taking it i dropped down to 215. Now that I am using Dexyfen, i have lost 3 pounds since taking them, thats only 2days.remember strict diet and strict workout plan will help.
Taste 3/5
Usage 5/5
reaction: belching and sweating."


June 7, 2012    review
debbie   Age: 46


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... no rash , no increase in energy, some loose stools noted well see forth day on it? lot of belching with a hint of peppermint nice lol"


May 30, 2012    review
meka   Age: 29


  RATING: 1 out of 5


"... From the reviews...seem like I brought the wrong pills..oxyelite seems to have more positive reviews than dexyfen...I didn't read anything about fast weight loss like oxy..."


April 30, 2012    review
joanna   Age: 21


  RATING: 2 out of 5


"... ive been on this for 2 weeks and have notes a little change maybe like 2 pounds? can someone else tell me know much they have loss seen starting this product?? thanks"


April 28, 2012    review
Janet   Age: 27


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... This is my second time taking it and so far It is ok, I really like it. I work night shift and It has really given me the energy I need to stay up all night. As far as the appetite suppession, that didn't work for me. I found my self being more hungry than usual but Im assuming It Is because Im actually staying up all night and my body is asking for more fuel...so I just eat fruit or other healthy snacks through out the night. The only side effect i noticed was an upset stomach and some nausea but after a bit It goes away..... Overall I guess It just gives me lots of energy."


April 19, 2012    question
charlotte   Age: 44


"... I need to know if I can take2 a day one is not working for me.I called GNC today and asked the question to them and they said it would be ok ....what are your thoughts?"


Answer

April 21, 2012
response by Derek

I wouldn't trust a GNC employee. I would follow the label that strictly says to take a maximum of ONE capsules per day.

Remember, no supplement will work properly unless you have your training and nutrition spot on.


April 19, 2012    question
Steven   Age: 21


"... So at so good, def an increase in energy and focus, cut appetite immediately bc of that I'm taking megamen sport as a vitamin replenishment since you don't get your normal vitamin intake from eating less, my gnc guy said you am still take prework out and actually advised it, but what kind of effect could that have since this is already an energy booster?? To much an be to much right? But as for the rashes and burning I'm on my second day and have had none, I've also taking other supplements, so I'm guessing everyone's body reacts differently, one owed of advise it is an appetite suppressed but that doesn't mean not to eat. "


Answer

April 21, 2012
response by Josef

I would advice AGAINST taking another stimulant such as a pre-workout, remember, the GNC guy get's commission for sales.

If you're getting results, are happy as you post then no need to get greedy - stick with it and reach your goals.


April 17, 2012    question
Mike   Age: 18


"... I just bought this product and was wondering if i should start with just half the dosage since theres so many reviews about rashes and such? It makes me hesitant to start, since i wouldnt want to end up with a serious condition."


Answer

April 17, 2012
response by ceci

that s a good idea cause if u r sensitive to stimulants , this stuff can really make you heart beat fast and feel dizzy


Answer

May 9, 2012
response by stuckknots

my bottle, and the others I have seen, say that you should only take 1 capsual per day, and not to exceed that ammount. So I dont believe there is a half dose of 1 capsual.haha. I just wouldnt drink any caffeinated drinks the day you start; and definetly no other stimulants. That way you can see how your body reacts to it. I drink nothing but water and am not used to caffeine, so I try to be careful when trying new supplements due to my stimulant sensitivity. Good luck with it. Im starting mine today too!


April 15, 2012    review
Caitlin   Age: 23


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... this is my frist day taking it the clerk at my GNC store recommended it to be because i have been taking oxy elite pro and wanted something with a little more boost...so far the only side effect ive had is my nose and foreheard are red and burning hopefully this goes away but other then that i am happy with the product"


April 15, 2012    review
Yin   Age: 26


  RATING: 1 out of 5


"... This is my 4 th day taking this and I'm bringin it back! Rash and burning all over my body I look like a tomato it's not worth it at all! I took it first two days and was fine the 3 and 4th day were horrible. Burning and itching I was scared never again! "


April 15, 2012    question
ceci   Age: 25


"... i stared using it today and it was horrible i started to get very nervous and have rapid heart beat from the caffeine, i didnt like the feel will take it back and get something with no caffiene. "


Answer

April 16, 2012
response by Jonathan

Yes, some people react differently to stimulants - you are very sensitive to them. Just the way it goes sometimes. Try cutting the dosage in half.


April 15, 2012    question
Y   Age: 26


"... I have been taking this for 3 days and I get a rash and burning face and arms for about an hr in a half, what can I do to stop this or help with it I would like to continue taking it but I'm not sure if it's worth it?? I get soo red and it's burns.. Does it eventually go away?"


Answer

April 16, 2012
response by Heather

The rash and "burning" feeling is quite common and a normal reaction to NIACIN. Nothing to be alarmed or worried about.

If it's too much to bare then you'll have to switch products.


April 13, 2012    question
Shelly   Age: 40


"... Has anyone ever taken more than one pill? I really don't feel much of anything from it after 3 days. I usually feel the caffeine in products, but not this at all."


Answer

April 15, 2012
response by Joel

Everyone has different tolerant levels to stimulants, so this may explain why you are not so sensitive to it at this point. I would not go beyond the directions and use more than one capsule per day.

If you find it too weak, consider something stronger such as Muscletech's Hydroxystim, etc.


April 13, 2012    review
Laura   Age: 39


  RATING: 1 out of 5


"... No no no not for me this has made my face numb twice and arms but lightly on the arms, it freaked me out. It does curve your appetite and keeps you up at night. Im taking it back today . "


April 13, 2012    question
doudo   Age: 25


"... I am on my second day with this product, and there is no side effects yet. I drink too much water though. I want to just know, do I still have to drink my protein (100% whey)is that OK or not? Or is there some specific recommendation? Thanks. "


Answer

April 13, 2012
response by George

You shouldn't experience any side-effects and there really is no such thing as drinking "too much" water, so you're OK.

With regards to drinking protein, yes keep that going. No matter what your goal is, or whether you are even training or not - you need to drink you protein.


April 12, 2012    review
Nicky   Age: 37


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... Hey guys, so OK I am on day 32 of the 56 day cycle and I am fairly impressed. No side-effects to speak of and I have made better progress with my fat loss then before, without it. I will say energy levels are noticeably improved from the first dose. Appetite suppression works pretty well also, as I do find myself less hungry. For those that think appetite suppression means stop craving just junk, think again. That part you need will-power and dedication for. In terms of weight loss, I am down about 11 pounds and my goal is 20. Not sure if I will reach it before the box is empty but I will continue on either way with my diet and cardio classes."


April 11, 2012    review
gordon   Age: 25


  RATING: 1 out of 5


"... I am a 25 year old soldier in the United States Army, I'm a pretty healthy and active person compared to much of the population. I have only once in my entire life had to go to an Emergency Room, and its because of this product. I took 3 pills total in 4 days and on the 4th day had a reaction. If i want emergency care i can get my ass kicked in a bar, i dont need to spend $50 on a bottle. Im comletely done with diet pills."


April 12, 2012    question
doudo   Age: 25


"... I just bought it today. I took one pill before my work out and my energy level was good. I feel OK all day. However, I don't know if this can help my stomach to get a way from fat?"


Answer

April 12, 2012
response by Carl

Well from your first day, you are on the right track. Will it aid in fat loss, absolutely. Will you need to put effort in to your exercise and nutrition to see the best gains? Absolutely. This is the case with EVERY fat burner / energy pill.

Good luck and keep up the great work!


April 11, 2012    question
Yin   Age: 26


"... I started taking this supplement today before my morning workout and I have drank over 16 oz of water and still have this after taste? Any ideas does this go away? I was a little nervous about starting this."


Answer

April 12, 2012
response by Josef

16oz of water won't do anything for after taste, try something with flavor if it bothers you to get rid of it. I have been using this for about 2 weeks now and can't say I have any after taste at all. Even if I did I wouldn't really care though as I use supplements for the results not flavors.


April 9, 2012    review
Kelli Lynn   Age: 36


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Colleen, take an over the counter 24 hour allergy pill. You can buy 15 allergy pills for a dollar at the dollar tree. I think that would counter react with the reaction you are having. I think you would be pleased with the result. "


April 9, 2012    review
Kelli Lynn   Age: 36


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I have taken my second dose of Dexyfen. Drink plenty of water after taking this supplement. If you do not, you will receive a weird taste and you may become nauseated. I have not experienced any other negative side effects. My energy level yesterday was immaculate! I usually have to take afternoon naps from feeling extreme tiredness. I was awake and feeling great until around 11pm. I had no problems falling asleep. During body pump, this morning, I lifted approximately the same amount of weight as normal, although I did feel that I could have increased the weights. Typically I max my weight, then reduce the weight at break intervals. Today I did not reduce the weight amount!
My appetite is up, so I will have to watch my calorie intake more than normal. Usually when eating, I eat till I am full and stop.
I am a huge fan of Oxyelite .I am taking Dexyfen as my Oxyelite break. I think this will be a great experience. I am excited to see a difference in my body size.
"


April 3, 2012    review
Coleen   Age: 33


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Thanks for all the posts because I have been trying to figure out what was going on with me and apparently its this supplement. I started this a few weeks ago and I have also had the burning red itchy skin but its bad to where the redness/dryness is flakey all on my face.. Is it really worth it and today by lips are on fire.... I think it has helped with the energey level though. Will the side effects ever stop or am I just not to take this stuff.."


April 4, 2012    question
John Doe   Age: 21


"... Okay, I been taking this supplement for about 4 days but it is giving me really bad diarrhea, is this normal?"


Answer

April 6, 2012
response by Neil

Did you start with the lowest dosage? Might just be too advanced too fast. I would suggest to lower the dosage and see if that helps. Otherwise you are too sensitive to this product and you'll need to look at other options.


April 4, 2012    question
jaclyn   Age: 21


"... I just bought it and I felt a burn and turned red immediately after I took it. Should I take continue to take it or is that normal?"


Answer

April 6, 2012
response by Tiger

That is the NIACIN component or something similar. If it went away after an hour or so it should be fine. If it bothers you, switch to a different product.


April 2, 2012    question
Kathleen   Age: 23


"... I just bought this the other day but I forgot to ask the people at GNC if it would affect my birth control at all?"


Answer

April 4, 2012
response by Natasha-age 22

Have you gotten an answer about if it affects your birthcontrol?


March 27, 2012    review
CRYSTAL   Age: 27


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... i have been taking this med for two weeks and i feel amazing in the mornings to afternoon. After I work out in the evening i am exhausted, i do like taking this pill its the best one yet. "


March 27, 2012    question
Jason   Age: 27


"... How many times a day can i take this product? how many pills? i had been taking oxyelite in the past and that was 3 pills a day...so this seems like im not taking enough..please help me out. thanks."


Answer

March 28, 2012
response by Tommy

Just follow the label directions. One capsule in the AM on an empty stomach. Never take more than one a day, it's very advanced.

Oxyelite is a DIFFERENT supplement, so never do what some other pill had you do. All are very different formulas with a different blend of ingredients.

Always follow directions.


March 26, 2012    question
Omar   Age: 18


"... Been taking it for about 3 days now i feel great but when i take it on days i dnt work out i feel as if i breath very heavy? Does anyone know why?? also does anyone recommend i take it with anything else I'm not sure if i should use my pre workout with it. My pre workout is GunPowder by Muscle Tech? plz respond as soon as possible. Thanks."


Answer

March 26, 2012
response by George

Hmmm.. maybe cut the dose back in half on non-training days? Are you currently taking any other supplements? If so, that may be the reason as even the simplest protein formula's or vitamins can have unknown ingredients that interact.

Do not combine TWO stimulant based products, stick with one.


Answer

March 26, 2012
response by Omar

Today was the fourth day did not feel any sign of heaviness in my breath and i have not worked out yet maybe i just needed to get ust to the supplement no i am not taking any supplements but i do take concerta which is a ADD (Attention Deficit Disorder) i did not take the concerta today because i was worried it would be bad for me do u know if i should take my concerta with the Dexyfen? i don't think i should but i am just wondering.


March 25, 2012    question
sosy   Age: 26


"... hi..i have rashes , red skin what should be doing now..keeping use it or stop it!!

plz>comment me"


Answer

March 26, 2012
response by Frank

If the rashes go away shortly after each use you are ok. If they are lasting 24 hours a day, 7 days a week then for some reason you are having a reaction to dexyfen, probably in combination with other supplements you are taking. You can also lower the dosages.


Answer

March 26, 2012
response by aldred

its just a niacin flush, no need to worry


Answer

May 1, 2012
response by Dj

I've been taking supplement for 5 days now and today I broke out from head to toe in a red rash that itches really bad and burned. I took benadryl and it cleared it up right away.


March 24, 2012    review
aldred   Age: 21


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... do not worry about the burning red skin. it is not an allergic reaction from a niacin flush. your body is not used to the high amounts of niacin. just drink alot of water and stick with the supplement and your body will adapt."


March 20, 2012    review
George   Age: 34


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... ZERO rashes, red bumps or anythign the other few people commented on (same person?).

I have been using dexyfen for about 5 week snow and really improved my workout energy and endurance and drive. With weight loss, I am down about 8lbs - but I do exercise 5 days a week and watch what I eat Mondays through Fridays. Mind you though, I didn't change anything in my diet or training before I added the Dexyfen so that is the reason for my weight loss - I am sure of it."


March 18, 2012    review
Mylon   Age: 23


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... I also must have had sn allergic reaction. My face, neck, arms, and hands turned beat red like a rash and felt like i was on fire"


March 14, 2012    review
Christa   Age: 21


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I must of had a allergic reaction to this stuff. Chest started hurting, my skin turned bright red like a sunburn, began getting the shakes. Terrible."


March 6, 2012    review
angel munoz   Age: 35


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I just bought it today...took one pill work out and my energy level was amazing ...I feel great cant wait till the tomorrow "


March 6, 2012    review
James   Age: 22


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... i have been taking this thermogenic for the past few days and i have automatically seen an incredible increase in energy and strength. Ive taken oxyelite for the past few months and wanted to switch things up. This has honestly been the most powerful fat burner Ive taken by far and deff recommend to any serious athlete. "


March 2, 2012    review
Katie   Age: 31


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... It makes me very sleepy!!! My cravings are down when I first take a pill in the mornings but it seems to wear off by the afternoon and they are back up. And I am extremely tired by the end of the day. Can you take another pill in the afternoon even though dosage is one a day?"


January 30, 2012    review
Taylor   Age: 37


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... So far it's been a few weeks but energy is up, cravings are down and scale puts me at about 5lbs lighter. Also dropped some water as well. Will continue to use and post back at the end of the cycle."


Post YOUR Question or Reviews »


Name:
Age:
Status:
Rating:
Type here:
This is an un-biased REVIEW:
This is my detailed QUESTION:

Description »
Image Sports - Dexyfen Fat Burner

Combination of powerful fat burning ingredients that truly make a fat loss impact a reality!

Image Sports supplements is proud to introduce a power new fat burner called Dexyfen and fitFLEX is proud to break the story first and share the product information to help you make the most informed decision! An advanced strength thermogenic, it is referred to be at the Pro quality. It claims to provide three pathways to help you shed fat and reach your body weight goals quick - an increase in energy, a boost in your natural metabolism and a powerful suppression of your appetite to help you stay away from over-eating and unhealthy snacks. Dexyfen is a fat modulating supplement that has proven to work and is extremely compact in a single capsule that is taken just once per day. Best results from consuming it the first thing in the morning on an empty stomach. Follow it with a light, healthy breakfast aprox 15-20 minutes later.

Effectively Suppress your Appetite & Burn the Fat

All New Powerful Metabolic Supporter & Energy Booster

Customers also reviewed or purchased the following »