#1 Supplement Reviews since 2002
  FREE SUPPLEMENT SAMPLES  //  PRE-INTRA-POST WORKOUT SUPPLEMENTS  
ARTICLES // over 1000 Weight Training & Guides Radio Show Videos Galleries Ask Questions
SUPPLEMENT REVIEWS & RATINGS Ľ Sort by GOALS CATEGORIES BRANDS TOP 50 Supplements SUPPLEMENT STACKS

MHP Dark Matter - Ultimate Post-Workout Drink Review



Current rating 4.7 out of 5 94% positive feedback from 87 reviews   Submit a Review   Ask a Question   Read Description
   

MHP SupplementsMHP Dark MatterDark Matter Victor Martinez




Read Reviews & Ask Questions

Product Category »
Manufacturer »

MHP Dark Matter Results & Ratings




4.7 / 5
based on 87 reviews     SUBMIT A REVIEW / QUESTION
PLUS 32 QUESTIONS & 33 ANSWERS


APPROVAL RATING   UN-BIASED REVIEWS
94%   87




December 3, 2014   [ QUESTION ]   [ casey - age 32 ]       using

" ... So now that the DM formula changed what's the deal with taking my post protein shake. WHERE'S THE PROTEIN AND CARBS MAN! "

Post a Response



December 2, 2014   [ QUESTION ]   [ Steve - age 50 ]       will

" ... Does 1 scoop of dark matter contain 5g of creatine? "

Answer
Response shared December 2, 2014   [ Drake ]

" ... Check the label. "


Post a Response



June 30, 2014   [ QUESTION ]   [ Mike - age 31 ]       using

" ... Does DM replace a post workout protein shake? Or do I take DM and a protein shake? "

Answer
Response shared July 6, 2014   [ Ken ]

" ... Take it right after training then eat a solid, high protein meal 60 minutes later. No need for a post workout protein shake with this. "


Post a Response



April 20, 2014   [ QUESTION ]   [ Dennis - age 39 ]       using

" ... Will DM permanently effect my bodies natural ability to manage insulin levels? "

Answer
Response shared May 16, 2014   [ Kevin ]

" ... No, that is impossible. "


Post a Response



February 27, 2014   [ QUESTION ]   [ Luis Trujillo - age 20 ]       using

" ... I just started taking Dark matter because of the amazing things i've heard about it but was wondering if i could mix some protein powder in with DM or something because it's not very high in protein at 12g? Also i know it says your not supposed to eat until an hour after you take DM but i was wondering if i could eat a light meal or protein shake 30 minutes or so after? If not why? Thanks so much!! "

Answer
Response shared March 23, 2014   [ Trevor ]

" ... No, this product should be taken by itself for optimal results. The key is that it's POST-WORKOUT and the 12 grams of protein combined with the other ingredients are the perfect amount for right after training. Then, 20-30 minutes later be sure to eat a high protein meal. "


Post a Response



December 8, 2013   [ QUESTION ]   [ William - age 59 ]       using

" ... I drink mhp trac extreme no as my prework out drink. Will I benefit me to use drak matter as my post work out ? Is this a good ideal since the trac stays in the body for hours after your work out ? I lift weights. Thanks "

Answer
Response shared December 24, 2013   [ Sinclair ]

" ... Use it as directed.. it's not meant for anything else. "


Post a Response



April 18, 2013   [ QUESTION ]   [ Saun Thompson - age 20 ]       using

" ... How long does dark matter stay in your system? "

Answer
Response shared April 19, 2013   [ James ]

" ... A few hours to pass through your digestive tract. "


Post a Response



April 9, 2013   [ QUESTION ]   [ Stephmichelle - age 26 ]       using

" ... Hi, I am currently taking DM only. Is it ok to split the dose? Half pre-work out the other half post? I'm not sure if size has anything to do with this but I am 4'10 and 132lbs. Is there another supp. That you guys recommend? Looking to build LBM. "

Answer
Response shared April 10, 2013   [ Nick ]

" ... No, it's not ok to split the dose because this is strictly a POST-WORKOUT supplement. If you take it before you train you are not getting ANY benefit from it and actually ruining your workout potential.

To build lean muscle mass you need high daily protein, so purchase a whey protein powder as well and take that twice a day. In addition, eat 3-4 high protein meals as well. "


Post a Response



January 27, 2013   [ QUESTION ]   [ DBombs21 - age 18 ]       using

" ... ive used dark matter before and liked it but didn't take anything else with it. Now that im taking it again I also got isofast 50 protein to take with it. I take the dark matter after working out and iso when I got to bed.Is there anything else I should take like creatine with the protein because the dark matter isn't real high in protein or creatine? "

Answer
Response shared January 29, 2013   [ Jason ]

" ... Take Dark Matter after your workouts and Isolate protein anytime during the day, before bed is ok but you should look at a Casein protein as that feeds your muscles for 6-8 hours throughout your sleep rather than 20 minutes as Isolate does.

Best ingredients to take pre workout is vitamin c, glutamine and creatine. Do the same right after your workout (add it to your dark matter shake) and during your workout drink amino acids such as through Xtend by Scivation. "


Post a Response



December 10, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ Eric Cestero - age 40 ]       will

" ... I just got my supplement of DM and I'm very excited to start using it tomorrow, now, take 2 scoops of DM on 20oz with water right after workout and no eating or drinking supplements after an hour. On less is water. Now, I take Nano vapor for pre-workout, can I still take this? also, i take glutamine pills can I take them with DM or do I wait an hour too? "

Answer
Response shared December 14, 2012   [ Peter ]

" ... Yes, as one is for before and the other is after your training. It's a good stack that you'll see some good results from. "


Post a Response



October 21, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ Ahmed - age 23 ]       using

" ... I am using DM and it is great product, but I only use this after workout and I take (animal pak) in the morning, should i take something else like (whey protein) with it? my goal is to gain muscle "

Answer
Response shared October 24, 2012   [ Max ]

" ... It's a great post-workout drink and it does already contain some protein so you don't need to use more. If you want to gain more then I would suggest a Casein Protein before you go to bed and also add in creatine and glutamine before and after training. "


Post a Response



August 10, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ Matrin - age 16 ]       using

" ... Hi, I was wondering how long do I have to wait after I drink my dark matter shake to drink my isopure whey protein shake? Also, does it matter if i drink the dark matter shake fast or take my time to finish it? "

Answer
Response shared August 14, 2012   [ Josef ]

" ... I would wait about 20 minutes as dark matter contains some protein as well.

You can also drink it as fast or slow as you like, it makes ZERO difference. "


Post a Response



July 22, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ Howard - age 31 ]       using

" ... Do I really need to wait the suggested hour after taking Dark Matter before taking my whey? It says to wait, but thought if I did wait that long it would be outside of the 30min window. "

Answer
Response shared July 25, 2012   [ Harold ]

" ... Yes you should wait. The quick window is actually 60 minutes, even thought the first 10 are the most critical. However, the ingredients and amino acids in Dark Matter are PLENTY for your needs for post-workout. I would actually have a solid meal in the 60 minutes rather than a whey shake.. "


Post a Response



July 21, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ Nick - age 16 ]       will

" ... I'm 16 and ive been working out for a few years and ive been on and off supplements not really finding the right one because i always seem to get a nauses feeling for an extended amount of time. my friends on the highschool football team recommended this to me and i was just wondering if you thought this would be a good, safe choice for a 16 year old whos had problems with past supplements? "

Answer
Response shared August 2, 2012   [ Carl ]

" ... Yes, 16 is OK to use this product. Just follow the directions and you'll be FINE. "


Post a Response



July 19, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ bduong85 - age 26 ]       using

" ... i currently use dark matter and love it. i was wondering if its ok if i sip on it during my workout for about half the serving then just finish it at the end would be ok versus having to actually use an intra workout? "

Answer
Response shared July 20, 2012   [ Carl ]

" ... It's not meant to be a intra-workout supplements, I would suggest to use it post workout once you are DONE training as that is what's it's made to do. For intra workout, I would highly suggest you start using one scoop of XTEND, the best bet. "


Post a Response



July 15, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ Alyssa - age 24 ]       will

" ... I am a 24 year old female. I do crossift and im wondering wich post workout would be better dark matter or muscle tech anabolic halo? thanks "

Answer
Response shared July 15, 2012   [ Paul ]

" ... I prefer the Dark Matter because the Halo has a strange burning feeling to it when you drink it. Both give good results. Be sure to keep your protein intake high all day as well. "


Post a Response



July 3, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ Cesar - age 19 ]       using

" ... Hi, I am doing the Insanity workout which is lots of intense cardio, plyometrics and max interval circuit, i started taking dark matter to help my muscles recover fast from the workouts because i ripped my chest tissue a year ago and now its scared and im trying not to put much pressure on the chest so i dont re-tair it. my question is is their a better supplement so my muscles can recover fast or is dark matter good and i dont want to gain weight just get cut. thanks. "

Answer
Response shared July 5, 2012   [ Paul ]

" ... Dark matter is a good choice, I would also suggest a good whey protein isolate drink right afterwards as well. Then be sure to eat a high protein healthy meal 45 minutes later. Be sure to get your 8-10 hours of rest per night. "


Answer
Response shared July 9, 2012   [ cesar ]

" ... thank you greatly appreciated, and should i take the 2 scoops of dark matter it says because i feel the same weather i take 1 or 2. "


Post a Response



June 13, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ Erica - age 32 ]       will

" ... Is this meant for women as well? My goal is to gain some more muscle, and get stronger but reading about all the weight gain kind of freaks me out! I have only heard good things about this product and would like to start taking it asap.. "

Answer
Response shared June 15, 2012   [ Neil ]

" ... Yes, women can use this as well with great results. It's not anabolic so don't have to worry about any harsh side-effects etc. It's safe and natural and will really help with your recovery. "


Post a Response



May 14, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ aidan - age 18 ]       will

" ... Hi... I'm in South Africa and I've heard of your product. The problem is we don't sell it down here. Does anyone know where I could get this product from or order it from? Please help I need the results :) thanks... "

Answer
Response shared May 15, 2012   [ George ]

" ... I am fairly certain that if you click on the sales link above that the company does ship to your area - give it another try. "


Post a Response



May 4, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ nick - age 38 ]       using

" ... I love the product but i wanted to know that i started to break out so i wanted to know does Does dark matter cause ance? "

Answer
Response shared May 6, 2012   [ Joel ]

" ... No, there is nothing in Dark Matter that will cause acne. What usually happens in cases such as this is that the individual exercise with more intensity and endurance and sweat really bad in their workouts - then they don't bother taking a shower afterwards. So if you skip a shower after your workout the sweat, clogged pores and such CAUSE ACNE. "


Post a Response



April 17, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ sheldon - age 20 ]       using

" ... i am already using DM but quick question how good is it a friend of mine recommended it but i wanna know how fast does it work i am trying to get a little bigger. "

Answer
Response shared April 18, 2012   [ Nick ]

" ... If you are already using it then you'll know if it works or not. These supplements help you but it's not overnight. Stick with it each workout, increase your protein and train hard.

You'll see the results you want sooner than you think. "


Post a Response



March 15, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ Jamey - age 26 ]       using

" ... Hi, I am 26. I was 150lbs, I used Dark Matter for 2 months and I gained 10 pounds. I love it but I am looking to put on a lot more muscle and quickly. What else should I be taking to help my muscles grow?

Thanks "


Answer
Response shared March 15, 2012   [ James ]

" ... Congrats on the quick gains. If you want to continue with the gains keep using dark matter but also adding some BCAA during your workouts such as BCAA, isolate protein shakes 2-3 times per day and zma at night time. "


Answer
Response shared June 14, 2012   [ Kevlar ]

" ... Dude 10 pounds in two months is huge. Give up on wanting to put on more faster. 5 pounds a month is more than one could ask for. Increase in CLEAN calories is the key. If your supplementation is spot on, then increase carbs by 25g per week while maintaining high protein and moderate fat. "


Post a Response



March 14, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ Perrier11 - age 38 ]       will

" ... I an endurance athlete, training for an Ironman and a couple marathons, will DM be a suitable recovery drink for me or is it more for body builders or lifters? "

Answer
Response shared March 15, 2012   [ Henry ]

" ... It is a great post-training drink for ANY athlete. It simply helps the recovery process so you can be stronger, or perform better the next time. "


Post a Response



February 18, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ Nick P - age 20 ]       using

" ... I've been cylcing DM for a year LOVE IT! just a question though..my friend who is a bodybuilder told me to take it with a scoop of champion whey protien (23g) and a teaspoon of gluatmine....Should i be stacking anything else with DM? I know u need a 3-1 ratio of carbs to protein for adequete post nutrition so should i cut the other things? essentially i'm asking is taking the protien scoop and gluatime with the dark matter good or retroactive to the results it yields? "

Answer
Response shared February 20, 2012   [ Neil ]

" ... Good, dark matter is one of my favs as well. Adding the protein and aminos such as the glutamine your friend suggested is a good idea to help increase the recovery and rebuilding process. This is fine for post-workout.

Withing 45-60 minutes of that, be sure to eat a solid meal with high protein, med carbs and good healthy fats. "


Post a Response



February 18, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ William - age 19 ]       using

" ... First off I want to say how much I love this stuff, I just had a quick question. I do cardio for quite a while after I am done weight lifting. Do I take Dark Matter after I'm done running too, or should I take it right away after I finish lifting? "

Answer
Response shared February 18, 2012   [ Dean ]

" ... I would actually take it after your training, let it settle so wait 10-15 minutes and then continue. You might also get benefits if you split the dose in half and take it after the weights and after your running. Experiment and see what works best. "


Post a Response



February 17, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ Jeff - age 33 ]       using

" ... Do you need to cycle off of this? Have been using for 2 weeks and can't believe the results, just curious if I should cycle off after a month or so? "

Answer
Response shared February 18, 2012   [ Ken ]

" ... Your body will adapt to the ingredients eventually, so yes, it is wise to cycle dark matter. I would suggest 3 months on with a full one month off. "


Post a Response



September 21, 2011   [ QUESTION ]   [ Bradley - age 18 ]       using

" ... Just starting using this Dark Matter 3 days ago, and the recover aspect seems nice so far; haven't used it long enough to tell muscle gains. But my only problem is it makes me pee like crazy, is there any reason for this? does anyone else have this problem, and does it mean my body rejects it? "

Answer
Response shared September 21, 2011   [ Chris ]

" ... Peeing is just your body getting rid of waste, if you are peeing more frequently are you drinking more often? Perhaps the extra glass mixed with this supplement makes the difference. From my experience with this product, it's not a sign that your body is rejecting it - if that was the case you would be throwing it up - before your body uses it up. "


Post a Response



September 14, 2011   [ QUESTION ]   [ Martin - age 32 ]       using

" ... Just had it for the first time, taste great and I got it on sale for 32.99. I added more than 20 ounces of water and I went down like a gatorade. Not sure if that is improper. I do feel like I just got a shot of energy but that might be the natural result of hitting the gym. I'll update in a couple of days. "

Answer
Response shared September 15, 2011   [ Phil ]

" ... You can use as much or as little water as you need or enjoy, makes no difference really. Even though drinking more water throughout the day is the ideal method. Thanks for posting and keep us posted with your results, dark matter is an awesome supplement. "


Post a Response



May 12, 2011   [ REVIEW ]   [ Emmanuel Sanchez - age 25 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... Best supplement I ever used. Taste great and great results. Haven't used any other supplement since I've had Dark Matter. Just work out hard and you will get what your looking for. "



April 27, 2011   [ REVIEW ]   [ John - age 20 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... I am a true hardgainer, to where the slightest gains for me are a success. After one tub of Dark Matter mixed in with my usual list of supplements (superpump max, kre-alkalyn, protein, animal pm) along with adding waxy maize in my pre-workout. I have gained about 2 maybe 3 pounds. It's not much, but for me to gain quality weight, I'm pleased. I appear quite a bit fuller though, It looks as though I gained 6-7Lbs. Recovery is great with this, I down another protein shake about 45 min after I take dark matter, and my strength gains have slowly progressed as well. As for the taste? the consistency is like 10w 30 motor oil but overall blue raspberry is like a fruit smoothie. And if you complain about the taste then you must not care enough about the results. As a wrap up, I will buy it again. "



October 22, 2010   [ QUESTION ]   [ Cesar - age 20 ]       using

" ... ill be honest with you 100% BUY IT you will feel the hardcore power pump dark matter is so nice.. even tho i would like to know how do you people sleep using this cuz i havent sleep in arround 20 hours i drank 4 cups haha "

Answer
Response shared September 10, 2011   [ Rick ]

" ... Thanks for the feedback, your are correct Dark Matter is excellent. If you are having troubles sleeping then cut back your dosage or take it earlier, therefore train earlier in the day. "


Post a Response



September 23, 2010   [ QUESTION ]   [ Angelo - age 18 ]       using

" ... (might be a dumb question), but after yu take post workout dark matter, can yu drink water? since it says not too drink any protein shakes or meals in 1hr. "

Answer
Response shared October 22, 2010   [ cesar ]

" ... ofc you can but you will feel like you dont even need it "


Post a Response



September 5, 2010   [ REVIEW ]   [ jon - age 18 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... dark matter is amazing i have been on it for about a week and love it.. it shows results very quickly. it also taste great but is hard to swallow it becomes very thick quickly drink as fast as possiblee. i request jack3d as your pre workout then take dark matter as your post workout "



June 10, 2010   [ QUESTION ]   [ Ty - age 20 ]       using

" ... Ii used Dark Matter for the first time today and i did a semi-rigorous workout and went and took the Dark Matter, as soon as I took it I have never felt so big in my life! I was looking at myself like wtf! This stuff really works! Can't wait to take it again. I was wondering though, if you workout more than once, do you take the Dark Matter more than once? "

Answer
Response shared October 22, 2010   [ czar ]

" ... nah there is no need to do it just increese it i use 2 cups instead of one or even 3 "


Post a Response



May 31, 2010   [ REVIEW ]   [ Adron - age 20 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... I been using this stack with n.o shotgun superpump pre workout size on maximum perf. intra with this after and after mass for 3 months and nytro whey when i wake up i have gain about 18ibs and dark matter is da bomb no soreness taste good and for the dumb ppl talking bout it dont keep u pump learn ur supplements glycerol monostearate keep u pump up it in this n was in the old size on and almost in 3xl learn the facts then talk try it first be4 saying it dont "



April 17, 2010   [ REVIEW ]   [ Keith180 - age 19 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 4 out of 5

" ... i have been using dark matter for about 4 day's now and it is a legit supp. it taste like a yogurt drink sort of and its not bad i notice faster healing and also feeling awesome after i finishing the drink . only out look i dont like from this product is makes you feel full . but great product ! "



April 15, 2010   [ REVIEW ]   [ Colin - age 19 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... My roommates are big into lifting and I didn't really start until I came to college and it was on and off at best. I've started taking Dark Matter post workout (With Jack3d pre workout) and have seen enormous gains in weight through the first two weeks with no soreness the next day. I've easily increased my bench rep weight by 30 and continue to go up each workout with Dark Matter, which is impressive because it is hard to build muscle on my body type (6'4", 180 lbs). GREAT product and tastes great too! Not sure what everyone is complaining about as far as taste, but I love it. Consistency isn't bad and I can't wait to drink it after workouts. Can't recommend it enough. Oh, and you definitely sh*t neon green. Not sure what that's all about lol but the product is awesome. "



April 12, 2010   [ REVIEW ]   [ dave - age 40 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... Just bought it yesterday and had first dose. Blue raspberry flavor. didn't taste bad at all. Today i am not feeling sore at all. I am waiting if my it give me green stool as others have experienced..
"



March 27, 2010   [ REVIEW ]   [ Austin - age 17 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... I freaking love this stuff, the recovery is unheard of, I can do crazy leg workouts, take it after, and feel like I didn't do anything. I saw results in the first week, I'm coming to the end of my second week, and I've gained 6lbs! I look more defined and cut.Ive used cellmass, and other creatine products, and none have shown me this good of results, I highly recommend it to anyone looking to be a beast. Now to the taste, at first It was gross, I didn't like the taste, or the consistency, but after like 3 times, I started craving it, I cant wait to drink it today, I love it! "



February 28, 2010   [ REVIEW ]   [ Mike - age 29 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 4 out of 5

" ... this is my first time using. It tastes very good. it is very smooth ..very light..make sure u use 20 oz of water with 2 scoops... "



January 22, 2010   [ REVIEW ]   [ jim - age 26 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 2 out of 5

" ... when first got product was excited!!!! but then I took it and this stuff messed me up. first of all tased like motor oil COULD NOT HOLD WATER i must hav urinated every 5 min and lost like 10 lbs, do not know why but my body TOTALY REJECTED THIS and next day arm felt flat and body felt awful. "



January 21, 2010   [ REVIEW ]   [ James - age 34 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... A friend of mine turned me on to dark rage and dark matter. Now let me tell you I've used a lot of supplements over the years and this stuff has taken me to a whole new level. The focus and pump I get from Dark rage is amazing.. I don't get any bloated feeling from Dark Matter... In my opinion this stuff is f**king Amazing!!!! "



November 16, 2009   [ QUESTION ]   [ Matt - age 30 ]       using

" ... Anyone use Dark Matter to help recover from other types of workouts? I've been using it after weight-lifting sessions for about a week and have noticed good results, but I'm wondering about other activities (like swimming and basketball). I know it's not exactly what it's meant for, but I thought I'd ask. "

Answer
Response shared October 22, 2011   [ Striker ]

" ... Yes, we all do - that is the point of Dark Matter. It's a post-workout supplement.

It's one of the stronger recovery products out there, and you will start to notice the results in the second week.

You can use it for any post-physical activity to be honest. "


Post a Response



November 5, 2009   [ REVIEW ]   [ mike - age 23 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 4 out of 5

" ... just had my first serving yesterday and was quite impressed. blue rasberry taste was good, tastes like any sought of blue lollie. really thick if not mixed with enough water but i liked the thickness. you could actually eat it with a spoon if you used about 10 ounces of water. too early to judge performance because its 50/50 whether i feel sore the next day anyway. "



October 20, 2009   [ REVIEW ]   [ Ed - age 45 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... used Aftershock and didn't see anything, used Dark Matter twice and still can't believe the difference.. I would not have believed my results were possible, green turd yep, taste so-so, got to drink quickly or sludge, NO complaints at all.. this stuff rocks, chest, arms, back all seem to be in indefinite state of pump... just awesome. "



September 15, 2009   [ REVIEW ]   [ Terek - age 26 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... Using dark matter now for about 10 workouts (3 weeks) and getting really great results - which I was NOT expecting. First time using MHP products (got a free jug) and will continue with their product line as the results are excellent.

Great reviews website btw - best on the internet by FAR! "



July 31, 2009   [ jim ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... this is awesome stuff..just bought bottle 2..geeting compliments at the gym alot lately..i didnt like the blue raspberry much with its dark poop..so this time i got the fruit punch..workouts are much more intense and no soreness the next day..no side affects at all..just a great product..its worth a try.. "



July 15, 2009   [ Derek ]

   OVERALL RATING: 4 out of 5

" ... It's not bad...wish I didn't have to down 20oz of blue chunky water. But the results are good so far and I have Dark "Green" Matter coming from my butt. Win-Win "



July 10, 2009   [ XtormLord ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... I would recommend this, im stacking it with muscletech's myoshock, vpx no-shotgun, and dymatize's elite whey protein...
let me tell you.. awesome pumps and recovery after my killer workouts...
right now im preparing for 2 upcoming shows and getting bigger than i
expected.. gainning muscle, and recovering very fast, im training 5 days a week in the gym and on saturday gone for a long walk, you know for the shows... try it you wont regret... "



July 9, 2009   [ Shane ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... I would definitely reccommend this to anyone who is considering it. It is one of the few supplements i can truely say is worth buying. "



July 5, 2009   [ Luke ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... I have read great things about this product as well and Anabolic Halo. Which is better to take if im looking to add weight as well as strength? "



June 26, 2009   [ Robert ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... This stuff is sickkkkk!! I started usin the stuff when I was 16 and had some amazing results! I never got the green poop and it tastes great! Benching is really hard for me cause I'm only 175 pounds, 6 foot 5 and have a 6 foot 10 wing span, but this stuff brought my max from 155 to 215 in just 2 months of taking it. My biceps and triceps have gotten fairly big as well as forearms when I work them. I tend to go 2 months on and 2 months on and it works well for me! Great Product! "



June 22, 2009   [ adam ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... Ive used Dark Rage & Dark Matter for 5 days now...BEST WORKOUTS OF MY LIFE so far! Within 10 mons of taking dark rage i feel an energy burst that lasts my entire workout. Dark Matter is also outstanding! no soreness the next day...and taste is not bad for both "



June 7, 2009   [ stephen ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... dont use dark rage taste is not a problem for me but a sip of that made me almost yack,,,, i strongly prefer the preworkout supplement jacked phenominal read reviews best preworkout supplement iv ever taken "



June 2, 2009   [ Joe ]

   OVERALL RATING: 3 out of 5

" ... How many grams of creatine is in each serving of this?? Im currently on 100% whey and I was told that adding no more than 5g of creatine is good to do. Is this pretty much just a creatine product?? "



May 21, 2009   [ Ryan ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... okay. for all the people seeking answers to the question of why it has such little protien i have ur answer. the formula of this product spikes ur bodys natural production of protein which occurs in and around the hour after your workout. so simply put it is a enhancer of natural proteins and amino acids which build muscle, and help them recover from strain. Hope this helps someone in thier decision. and i'd recomend the pre workout supplement of dark rage, they work hand in hand. "



May 13, 2009   [ jim ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... good product has some side effects though with stool, kinda gross but true, can really feel the swell after lifting too thogh "



May 6, 2009   [ Luke ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... okay i'm thinkin about using this but i first had some questions. After reading the label it doesn't seem like there is enough protein in this for a post-workout supplement. Can/Should I also get some protein post-workout? and if so should it be taken before Dark Matter or an hour after as it says. also i know others have asked but i haven't seen an answer on here, should it be cycled off? Thanks "



April 28, 2009   [ bobby ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... I just started taking dark rage and dark matter about a week ago. Stuff is killer! finally got my 20's using the two combined. Suprised this stuff actueally works I definately reccomend it. "



April 17, 2009   [ louis ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... so far seems good and i feel quite filled out after taking so i gave it a five but i dont no why people are comparing it or replacing it with pre-workout supplemnts such as no-explode because it is completely different and designed as a post workout supplement "



April 9, 2009   [ Shayne ]

   OVERALL RATING: 4 out of 5

" ... It doesn't taste bad at all. Ive been using it since it came out and I see great results. Didn't make me feel bloated like creatine monohydrate. It works well when I take MHP Probolic and hour after. "



March 27, 2009   [ BK ]

   OVERALL RATING: 4 out of 5

" ... its "ok". I put it to the test by not working out for 2 weeks (took a break)knowing i would be sore if i worked out after. I got back into schedule and used dark matter from the very first workout......and i was still sore. After 2-3 more workouts, again took dark matter afterwards....still sore. I dont think it helps from 'soreness recovery'. Im sure most of you claiming dont get sore after a workout using it because you have already been lifting for a while and dont get sore anyways.

BUT....if you want radioactive neon green turds.....this is the product for YOU!

All im saying is this product is "OK". Seems more like a "Super-Creatine" product, but nothing more. I do seem to have filled out a bit after just one week, but that probably the overload of creatine cause i also take creatine in the mornings too.

The taste IS GREAT. Like a watery/gelatin gatorade...very yummy. "



March 26, 2009   [ ME ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... Some of you who talk of "the pump" it gives you and how it kicks in after the first set either have dark matter confused with dark rage, or are just taking this stuff wrong. It is to be taken immediately following your work out, not before! This is a great product, that taste extremely well in my opinion, especially considering the ingredients that are in it. Some of you that complain of taste and thickness sound like big P*ssies, man up!...The funny part is the taste is not bad and it isnt that thick! Use 20 ounces! "



March 18, 2009   [ BRAIN ]

   OVERALL RATING: 4 out of 5

" ... this stuff seem to work good for me very little or no soreness from work out but green stool get the bluerasberry it not bad at all time will tell "



March 14, 2009   [ Peter ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... This stuff is the shiz man...best recovery drink available right now. I work overnight working HEAVY loads for 8 hours at a super fast pace...working out was extremely hard for me because I was always dead tired, and sore as hell...

I took this after a workout, and I kid you not I felt as if I could go in for round to 1 hour later. [of course I was still sore, just not feeling it as much].

get the bluerasberry flavor. tastes great! the fruit punch flavor however is very lacking. It's a bit thick, but still taste great cold

If anyone is having trouble hitting the gym more than once a week because of muscle soreness or fatigue I recommend this product to you. It will help you recover at a rapid rate, have you feeling fresh, and also slap on some size. "



March 14, 2009   [ carlos moran ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... This sh*t is great!!... the best ive ever taken i have 2weeks on it n im lookin more defined and more muscular.... if u aint taking it, well dats a shame u dont wanna grow !! "



March 2, 2009   [ Jason ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... People tell me that creatine is not the best supplement when you use it for a while you get built but when you stop it all goes to s***t does Dark Matter work like this.. "



February 25, 2009   [ Patrick ]

   OVERALL RATING: 4 out of 5

" ... This stuff is pretty good. I was taking n.o. explode before which got me significant gains, but i wanted to try something different and different it is. This stuff is like drinking motor oil minus the the bad taste. This takes pretty good. Started last night. No soreness but i won't feel soreness, i've been lifting for 2 years. "



February 24, 2009   [ riiiizz ]

   OVERALL RATING: 3 out of 5

" ... just started using dark matter. i wondered why the strange name until the first time i mixed it. it basically turns into 40 weight motor oil. kind of a dark plasma. it does eliminate soreness and it gives me kind of a caffeine like buzz. almost like my arms and chest are shaking, but they arent. that feeling goes away after about 30 minutes. i havent seen the gains in strength yet, but ive only been using it about 2 weeks. i'll know more in time. "



February 24, 2009   [ Dorian ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... I've being using dark matter for 2 weeks and I love it. My weight before I started taking it was 225lbs. now I'm 231lbs. 6 pounds in 2 weeks. Not fat but muscle. I will continue to take more to what happens. Good stuff, good results. Biceps and triceps and chest increased in size. "



February 15, 2009   [ Pat ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... easily the BEST product out there. It has a strange feeling to it. its not a caffiene buzz but its more focus than anything else at first. then once it kicks on the first set the animal is let loose i guess. its crazy. the taist is the worst i have ever had. almost puked the first time. Choke it down but you will not regret it. "



February 14, 2009   [ Ben ]

   OVERALL RATING: 4 out of 5

" ... this product rules. I've been stacking it with Superpump 250 and Anabolic 7. My one-rep bench max went up 15 pounds (250ibs to 275ibs) and my one-rep squat max is now 405ibs. It does have a weird, slimy texture but it is definetly worth it in my opinion. Does anyone know if you have to cycle on and off this due to creatine being in it? "



February 6, 2009   [ joel ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... im a big bastard at 270 and push big weight and it takes more than a shipball 2 impress me. 4 me stackin dark rage and matter has me training like if animals trained matter helps me recover faster than ever and rage takes me to another planet......... BANG!!!! BABY MHP RULES "



February 4, 2009   [ Rafael M. ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... I just started lifting again and this stuff is ridiculous! I am Stacking Rage and Matter and 2 other MHP products and I have been acused by my friends that I am doin 'roids! hahaha! and I just back in the gym 9 weeks ago! "



January 29, 2009   [ Bigchongo ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... ok this stuff is the best Post workout drink period it really packs on dense muscle if used correctly and it has the thick starches to help recovery and i dont know why people are complaining on the thickness of the mix but its like drinking a slushy in my opinion and i highly recommend this product to anyone struggling to gain mass and as any other supplement always abide by the directions instead of jamming 10 scoops into your shaker cup "



January 20, 2009   [ BB ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... No, you don't need more than 2 scoops. I don't even think it would be possible to drink/eat with more than 2.

Love it. Soreness is minimal, and recovery is FAST. "



January 7, 2009   [ Derrick4Real ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... Dark matter says that it has only 12 grams of protein for 2 scoops...Dont you need more than 12 grams of protein for post workout shake? "



January 2, 2009   [ steve ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... been using it for about 4 months now, and all i can say is that it is the best post workout sup. ive ever taken. been seeing nothing but solid gains while on it "



December 26, 2008   [ getbig ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... First off this stuff tastes pretty damn good. Anyone that has any complaints about the taste should try taking plain creatine monohydrate which taste like sand. Only been using it for a short while but will post back with results. "



December 9, 2008   [ sam palios ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... i'm taking plasma jet and nano vapor pre workout and purple wraath during workout, and i take nitro tech twice a day. for the post workout i take dark matter and i also have anabolic halo. is it ok to stack anabolic halo with dark matter for post workout shakes. if so which one would i take first and how long apart should they be taken thanks "



November 8, 2008   [ JoBu ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... Love this stuff, works really well. Does anyone know if you should cycle off of it after taking it for a long period of time? "



November 7, 2008   [ Justin ]

   OVERALL RATING: 4 out of 5

" ... This product is great. Have seen good solid gains. The only thing i didnt like about it is you have to wait 1 hour for a meal or shake post workout. I do have a question to anyone who has tried this and Size On by Gaspari how would you compare the two and which one is better? "



November 2, 2008   [ Jordan ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... I have been using Dark Matter for two months and have seen a noticeable change from using my standard post workout shake of dextrose and Optimum Whey. I have leaned out a lot but I have also gained strength. I'm happy with this product and will continue using it. Don't let the smell of the dry powder deter you from using, it still tastes okay in both flavours. Make sure you clean your shaker after mixing as it becomes quite gross to clean after a short time. The texture of the shake is quite thick as well, it keeps me feeling full for quite a while. Overall it's a good product, even from MHP "



October 6, 2008   [ Steve ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... This s**ts the bomb, and it makes me s**t bombs... neon green ones brah.
But really a good product. Seen impressive gains on paper and photots.
Thick texture but good taste. Recovery is good. Must try. "



October 3, 2008   [ Ryan ]

   OVERALL RATING: 4 out of 5

" ... Rakim,

I usually only mix mine with 16 - 20 ounces in a shaker bottle.

I dont know how long youve been taking it but after like a week you get used to it. I love the taste now and just chug the whole thing down with no problem. I actually look foward to taking it it tastes awesome

oh and it definately works.. been taking for almost 2 months gained about 7 lbs .. my bench was plateaued and i went up 15 lbs on that as well as in other lifts. "



October 1, 2008   [ john ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... this stuff makes your sh*t go green. but is excellent. Really awesome results on this end too, really having some good success with dark matter "



September 23, 2008   [ kevin ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... sweet ass! been using this for about 3 months, and i feel great after a hard workout.. and the recovery time is unbeatable. and if it took you all those reviews to be convinced.. take it from me.. GO BUY SOME!! you (experienced lifters) wont be disappointed "



September 9, 2008   [ M. Tucker ]

   OVERALL RATING: 4 out of 5

" ... this stuff is thick, but i would definitely spend more $$ on it. The waxy maize-creatine combo is great for post workout and ive noticed a pump that last well into the next day. Been a fan of MHP since TRAC. "



September 2, 2008   [ Rakim ]

   OVERALL RATING: 2 out of 5

" ... hmm....First you need at least 24 ounces for this to mix. And when you do mix it you can use it as spackle to cover up holes on your wall. Taste was good, but seriously who can actually drink all this sludge??? "



August 29, 2008   [ bing ]

   OVERALL RATING: 4 out of 5

" ... great post workout. been taking it for about 2 months and have seen solid gains. mostly in strength. Recovery have been great, dark matter shaves at least a day off the soreness, sometimes I am not even sore the next day and i train heavy. Love the taste, got used to the thickness, and the green s#*t. I combine it with parabolic 12 hour a couple times a day and have had very steady gains. Should wait 45min or an hour to do other post workout meals or products though to let this stuff get absorbed, and yes it def give you a insulin spike you will feel, may want to do more research if you have diabetes or it runs in your family. "



August 26, 2008   [ Smith ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... Just switched over to MHP and this is by far the best product I've used from them.. anyways, really damn good and I really had no clue mhp was this good. Seems like the rest of you agree with dark matter, one of the few supplements that are actually worth my hard earned dough $$$ "



August 13, 2008   [ Robert ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... I do workout daily (5 on 2 off.) I have been using this stuff for about 3 months now. I use it in combination with NO Shotgun some 20 blend amino acids and Animal Pack. I mix it and wait for it to get thick, I 2 full scoops and wait about 2 mins. I think the thickness makes it more of a dessert for me and it tastes great. I have noticed a lot less soreness after hard workouts, which has led me to be able to owrk out harder with my faster recovery times. I holmost didnt believe it, but in the past 3 months went from 220lbs, to my current 230lbs today. This has been the only change in my diet. I am stoked! More dark matter for me fo shizzle! "



July 29, 2008   [ Neon Green Pooh ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... Definitely you will get some of the scariest coloured sh*t you've ever seen, but in terms of a post-workout drink it is incredible. Definite gains within two weeks. The insulin spiking can make one very groggy, however -- I recommend only one scoop (a half dose) if you do a morning workout and need to be alert for the rest of the day. "



July 28, 2008   [ jonhumble ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... iv just ordered some dark matter, would anyone say it is safe to take with an NO based supplement ie naNo Vapor or NO Xplode? "



July 19, 2008   [ john ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... i tried dark matter myself and you really do see results quickly. after my first workout using it my bench maxout went up 10 lbs. it does have some creatine in it though so you will have to cycle it. but yes i would recommend this products for any one looking for quick improvement. i was however surprised at the texture off it when you add the water to it. its kind of like pudding, not liquid like most supplements are like. but this is a very good product 5/5 "



July 9, 2008   [ Mr. Need to Know ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... It says to take Dark Matter right after your work out, but what I want to know is. After your weight session, can you do cardio afterwards and THEN take the dark matter? "



June 30, 2008   [ Dave ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... Awesome product 5/5 taste is great in my opinion, great strength and size gains worth the money, just make sure u mix with 20oz or more of water, other wise it turns litterally to motor oil lol "



June 25, 2008   [ Tyler ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... Awesome, just from reading these reviews, This sounds great, and I will deffinately purchase this supplement next chance i get. Sounds like exactly the thing I want. I'm in kickboxing, so a lot of strength stuff but also a lot of cardio. And I have always had sore muscles after kickboxing. So I will try this out, and hopefully I will feel fine the next day. Thanks for the reviews and info on this product. "



June 22, 2008   [ CL ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... takin it for the first time today taste is OK...this is the only supplement in the US that i know of, that has creatine pyruvate in it...i did a research article on cr-pyr and academic journals say its the best form of creatine giving you best of both worlds for it being creatine gives you the short burst of energy using your ATP PC system and then the pyruvate is for endurance and helps da oxidative state giving you more stamina. good for athletes who aren't just meat heads and like to incorporate cardio LoL "



May 15, 2008   [ john ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... This is the best post workout drink I have ever used. No soreness the next day. It is a little thick after mixing. It is like 50 weight motor oil. Texture is hard to explain but I noticed instant swelling in my muscles. I will use nothing else ever again. I am sold on this stuff. "



April 24, 2008   [ G-Diesel ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... Just got it yesterda stacking it with Cyclin-GF, Arimatest, ProBolic, and I have to wait next week to take Testagrow, so I will leave some new comments ona week by week basis. "



April 23, 2008   [ Chad ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... Just had my first taste. Much different than I expected. I was expecting something like HALO (Which I like). Hopefully the results will overide the consistency. "



April 19, 2008   [ Jesse ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... Yeah I got the bright green stool your talking about, but I still have seen amazing results from this product after only three weeks of taking it. I've had significant increases in bicep and tricep size, and also my pecs. "



April 16, 2008   [ Mark ]

   OVERALL RATING: 3 out of 5

" ... Kind of gross, but I used it one day and high bright green stool...anyone else have that response, as far as results go to early to tel.. "



April 14, 2008   [ Ryan ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... Bought this a week ago... you can order it from bodybuilding.com for i think $37 maybe a little more.. lasts for 20 days which is pretty good for the price. So far so good.. immediately noticed next to no soreness after workouts.. my muscles look a bit fuller and its only been a few days.. im gonna try a few bottles and see how it goes. The taste is kinda funny.. not bad.. but the consistency is weird.. its not like a liquid .. the best way i can describe it is like drinking sludge. It's different .. but not bad "



April 12, 2008   [ Keroro ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... Bought mine at Lindberg Nutrition for 50. Fairly expensive. After first time use, noticed bigger biceps and no soreness the next day! The taste is rather unique. I drank it right after I mixed it, as I do not want to find out how thick it will b after a minute of letting it sit. 5 Stars "



April 10, 2008   [ Greg j ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... got a sample at pack..this stuff rocks after taking it my muscles blew up..more than any no product ive takeni saw noticeable results after one use..this is the only product i would spend whatever amount on..who cares just give me more!!!! "



April 5, 2008   [ A.w.ol ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... Aren't the protein a little low for a 60 gram serving, low I mean that you can't take other whey with it , because it slows down the DM. Ill rather wait and see , till the hype has cleared "



March 11, 2008   [ Jason ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... This stuff rocks! No doubt this one will be a top favorite for the years, awesome results! "



March 8, 2008   [ Kirk ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... Really awesome results on this end too, really having some good success with dark matter. "



March 7, 2008   [ MHPguy ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... jeremy how did u get a sample??? never knew they had samples for it. first time it was even given was by the bottles at the arnold classic. "



March 4, 2008   [ Nemer ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... this stuff is the whip. bought a couple jugs at the arnold and have been using it for about 5 days. for post workout this is where it is at. only problem is you cant eat for an hour after you use it and it must be used right after workout so no post workout meal for an hour it tough "



March 4, 2008   [ Blake ]

   OVERALL RATING: 3 out of 5

" ... I just started using Dark Matter today the taste was not bad. However if you let it sit for 10 seconds it gets very slimy and thick hard to describe, almost like engine oil.

I am excited to see the results too early to tell. My initial thoughts are use lots of water when you mix and drink quickly. It says to mix with 20oz of water make sure you do donít use just 12 or 16 ounces you need all 20.
"



March 3, 2008   [ Fa Sure! ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... MHP has really stepped it up, I am really diggin this dark matter. Only 10 days in but I can already see the difference, it was actually noticeable after the first dose - I am serious. This is really the best age to be in teh sports supplement world, these pre-during-post drinks are the bomb! We've really made it a LONG way since the basic creatine and protein shake days. "



February 25, 2008   [ jeremy ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... I got a sample and it was ridiculous. it tasted great and gave me a great pump "



February 11, 2008   [ Rob ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... When is this going to be available? "



January 25, 2008   [ Adrian ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... ..sounds promising, can diabetics used this product?- Adrian "



December 15, 2007   [ George ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... So what exactly will the ingredients be? Anyone have any news on dark matter yet? -George "



December 11, 2007   [ Shane, OH ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... Heard a bit about it somewhere else, very curious. Any testers out there? "





POST YOUR QUESTIONS or UN-BIASED REVIEW & RATING BASED ON RESULTS or SIDE-EFFECTS - REVEAL THE TRUTH!

Name:   Age:   Status:
Select a rating based on your actual OVERALL experience ..      Poor 1     5 Excellent
This is a REVIEW - My genuine un-biased rating   This is a QUESTION - Do allow visitors to answer





Description » MHP - Dark Matter (Post-Workout) MASS BUILDER!


MHP will set new standards with their coming ultimate post-workout supplement - Dark Matter


MHP is currently done developing and in testing stages for their soon to be released post-workout drink, labelled dark matter. Dark Matter promises to be the top of the line post-workout supplement designed specifically for the athlete in mind. The days of combining 5+ different post-workout supplement at once are done, Dark Matter will contain all the key and essential ingredients with specific delivery pathways to truly feed your muscle tissue all it needs to excell post-workout. With Dark Matter you will maximize your anabolic window, which is the short time following your workout. Spike insulin levels, drive amino acids and creatine into your blood stream as well as glycogen into the muscle tissue for optimal results. Stay tuned for release, Dark Matter promises to have a bright future.

With Dark Matter - MAXIMIZE the Anabolic Window Post Workout!

Spike Insulin Levels, Drive Amino Acids & Creatines into Muscles!



/// Customers also reviewed or purchased the following:

Genera

Adrenaline

 Adrenaline Reviews
Sports One

Mahuang-RP

 Mahuang-RP Ephedra
Vyotech

Vyotech Anabolic 7

 Anabolic 7 Reviews
LG Sciences

Methyl Masterdrol XL V2

 Methyl Masterdrol
Muscletech

Hydroxycut Max

 Hydroxycut Max


Copyscape Protected


© 2002-2014 WORLDWIDE fitFLEX.com All Rights Reserved

Terms of Use   ///   Privacy Statement   ///   Contact Us   ///   About Us   ///   Affiliates   ///   Official BLOG