MHP Dark Rage Pre-Workout with EPO Increasers Review

4.2 out of 5

84% recommended with 90 reviews


Maximum Human Performance Supplements
Dark Rage
MHP Dark Rage





Results & Ratings » MHP Dark Rage





July 16, 2013    review
rob   Age: 39


  RATING: 1 out of 5


"... What a load of rubbish, grim taste, no effects at all, certainly no energy rush or extra strength...1 scoop as directed and nothing....what a waste of $50"


June 27, 2011    question
Rudy    Age: 32


"... Is it OK to take twice a day?"


Answer

August 12, 2011
response by Donald

Dark Rage is meant to be taken before your workout. So unless you are weight training twice a day then I would say no. Even if you are exercising twice in one day I would also not take it close to bedtime, within 6-8 hours as the stimulants will keep you up all night.


March 19, 2011    question
darryl   Age: 43


"... can you take dark rage and n.o bomb together"


Answer

August 30, 2011
response by Richard

I would NOT stack these two together as they do similar things. They are both excellent pre-workout products and the best suggestion I would give you would be to run each cycle on their own and compare results properly, that way you can see which works best and continue on with the best choice.


June 29, 2010    review
Gomez   Age: 29


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... Taste like Crap!!! I hit the gym in the morn and at lunch time
after work I kickbox and do a tattoo til 3 in the morning
awesome stuff.. I mix up a pitcher of this stuff an walk around with it
somebody Stop me!!!"


June 11, 2010    review
Aaron   Age: 34


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... You could not get a better name for this stuff. I took it for the first time yesterday at Six. At Six Thirty I was hitting the weights and tell you what the weights I was lifting before were too light. This stuff gives your body one enormous boost. Only down side was, I was restless all night and when I went to bed (why, I don't know) I finally got to sleep after Three am then up to go to work at Six. Hopefully my body will get use to it and Ill try half a scoop for a while. Also, when I took it I never had anything in my stomach and it was sort of upset at the end of my workout but as soon as I had my dinner my stomach was fine. Would I recommend Dark Rage, definitely Yes."


April 18, 2010    review
Michael   Age: 35


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I have tried almost everything on the market and all I have to say is OMG! I decided to try this out so I bought a whole tub of Dark Rage and try it for myself. The first day on this I was like a mad man in the gym. I went into maxing out everything I touched in the gym. I couldn't stop working out. I was so pumped up my body started to literally turn into stone that I was unable to move and bend my arms. The only thing that stopped me from working out was that my left joint in my elbow started to give out and I started to be in some pain in that arm. Strong stuff alright and that was half a scoop!

After my work out around 11pm I went home and took a shower but I was so pumped I had problems trying to wash up LOL. Anyways it started to get scary as my heart started racing out of control. I could see my heart beating through my chest in the mirror. I really thought I was going to have a heart attack so I went out side my back yard in my underwear and laid down to get some fresh air and cool down because I was on fire. Soon after it passed and I felt alittle more calm but any excessive movement would cause my heart race again. So I just laid in bed still to get some sleep but guess what? Not going to happen! I ended up staying awake the whole night and the whole next day. I finally ended up sleeping but lemme tell you when I woke up I was hella sore like never befor that it took me three days to recover before I could hit the gym again. I Freakin Love This Stuff.

After acouple of days on this stuff my body got use to the DR and I am sleeping normal now and I allways am looking forward to hitting the weights."


April 14, 2010    review
Vinnie   Age: 23


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I used dark rage in the past and called it dark night. Felt like it made me batman with the energy and pump it gives you. Tastes like ass (Cola) but I'm going to start it up next week and post every week. It is by far the best pre workout drink i have taken. GREAT PRODUCT JUST UPSETS STOMACH "


April 8, 2010    review
chase   Age: 18


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... took this suppliment for my first time today. read the directions like it said the normal one scoop, took that ith 16 ounces of water and within minutes i felt extreme energy. it gave me the extra boost and made my veins look like the were gonna pop, terrible side effects and taste. its 5 hours afer my workout and i have cold chills and naseua. also extremely hungry and gas"


April 4, 2010    review
scott   Age: 38


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... just getting back into it, son and i tried full cup D.R and had to drop to half it has some taste problems and other things but the pump and work is well worth it went from 150 to 195 for reps not just one or two MHP seems to work stack with T bomb 2 and dren"


March 8, 2010    review
Jason   Age: 35


  RATING: 1 out of 5


"... I was extremely disgusted by the taste of cola fizz. It is hands down the worst tasting supplement I have tried. The smell and after taste are horrible. I returned it to GNC for NO xplode. I DO NOT suggest this product to anyone with taste buds! "


January 21, 2010    review
elijah   Age: 20


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... im currently a navy seal and ive been using this product and i wouldnt recomend taking this before you run, you get really dizzy and sick to your stomach. i would recomend mixing just half a scoup with hot water. it disolves faster and help you drink it faster."


November 28, 2009    review
Kyle   Age: 24


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... I have been using this product for 2 weeks. I will agree, one full scoop will scare you. But, the workout I had was nothing like I ever felt, it worked for me. On day two, I took a half scoop and still had a great workout without any side affects or funny feelings. I am sticking with the half scoop and recommend this product to all serious lifters!!!"


November 3, 2009    review
Josh   Age: 27


  RATING: 2 out of 5


"... Just took this stuff for the first time and took a full scoop, BIG MISTAKE! Didn't really feel any different at the gym and I was there for an hour and a half. I left the gym and as soon as I walked in the door of
my house I started to feel weird, got really bad jittery feeling, and felt like i had some sort of heart problem going on, it seemed to go away
when i sat down, but as soon as i would get up to do anything it would come back. This lasted for a few hours afterwards. Did not like it at all, kinda makes you a little nervous like your having a heart attack or something, If I do it again I will definitley take a smaller scoop, half
or less."


October 16, 2009    review
max   Age: 25


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I took the dark rage and dark matter for the first time today, and I have to disagree with the most of you, the taste of the dark rage (fruit punch) tasted just fine to me. In my opinion Nitro Tech Hardcore is harder to stomach than the Dark Rage!!! I got an amazing pump from this stuff even more than 2 scoops of NO-XPLODE. Last wk I did 50 pull-ups with in 6 sets and today I did 53 in 4 sets, so I can definetly tell a increase in strenght. I didn't experience any of the headaches, or the shakes, but I did experience just a faint nausa but nothing at all to worry about. I must say the crash is pretty bad but I workout after work and when I get done its close to bedtime so it dosent bother me. The Dark Matter is harder to stomach than the dark rage, and a lot thicker, but like I said this was my first day so I will have a better opinion on the longterm benefits later. I would Highly recommend this product."


October 11, 2009    review
Newman   Age: 17


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Just started with this product and after 4 workouts I am very satisfied. My intensity and aggression in the gym is way up and I really enjoy getting to my workouts now.. like a whole new game. Really thick but it works!"


September 16, 2009    review
sam   Age: 24


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... guys i bought dark rage 2 days ago and guess what its mad POWERFULLLL...INSANE.u will feel the power to lift anything in the gym and even after 2 hours of workin out i didnt feel tired.i work 10 hours and i need something strong before hitin the gym with some energy so i found this ideal after using superpump 250,n.o.xplode and m5..try this to take your work-out to next level.and yes if u take a full scoop u will xperience some shiver and cold sweats so cut it down to half or 3 quarters of a scoop."


September 6, 2009    review
Morbid   Age: 28


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... I bought the sample pack from GNC with 5 servings of Dark Matter and Dark Rage, and WOW I am all about this pre/ post workout combo now. I am currently finishing my jug of Amplified NO from GNC and then buying
Dark Rage... everyone metions the taste, ya its not the best but not to bad, the dark matter has a watery yogert texture with a weird taste but not to bad. THIS IS AWESOME STUFF"


August 31, 2009    review
coco   Age: 21


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Crazy product.......crazy pump.ever lasting energy, and for the first time I notice veins in my arms which I was Looking for in a pre product this gottabe my favorite pre workout....my second pre is no shotgun great product too"


August 20, 2009    review
Jonathan   Age: 23


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Hi Guys, I am currently using this product and getting incredible results. Most noticeable is the increase in pumps and focus during the workouts.. I am not sure if there is some stimulant in there or what but it works fine and doesn't leave me with a crash. Rating it a 5, based on previous experience with noxplode and superpump 250 which were inferior quality, for me."


July 30, 2009   
VIC-IRON


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... TWO WEEKS IN DARK RAGE AND BOOST MY BENCH PRESS FROM 225 TO 275 I WORK OUT EACH MUSCLE ONCE A WEEK 160 MIX REPS EA. GREAT STUFF NO SIDE EFFECTS IF U FOLLOW INSTRUCTIONS AND WORK-OUT REGULARLY 60-90 MIN.MOST PRODUCTS ARE BASED FOR A 200-LBS BODYBUILDER CHEC YOUR SELF BEFORE STEP IN TO THE GAME."


July 29, 2009   
Luna


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... this stuff's pretty powerful, but it has bad side effects, I haven't slept good in days cause of it but it really does help during my worlouts"


July 26, 2009   
John


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... my month cycle is over and i was disappointed in this product. the energy you get is most definitely the best part of this product. a month in and i can barely stomach getting this down. I stacked this with dark matter and feel like i wasted a month. going back to superpump250 and sizeon with halodrol and novedex xt stack. the pumps and gains with this stack is 100% better then the DR and DM stack."


July 21, 2009   
danny9000


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... First time taking DR and I took 30 mins before workout and felt nothing but 15 mins lter i was hit by this energy rush and every muscle just seemed to turn to concrete they will literally rock solid great product so far no side effects"


July 17, 2009   
Jiricek, Czech Republic


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Hi everyone.. great site!

I have just recently switched over the MHP for pre and post workout drinks, after having tried the muscletech, bsn and gaspari versions. MHP is hands down, for me personally, the BEST of the bunch. One of the few that I can really feel it not just the first few weeks but 9 weeks later, where I currently stand. Anyways, I don't usually post online but I had to make my mark.. dark rage is da bomb! lol"


July 8, 2009   
ALBZ


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... This stuff is insane. Took a full scoop the first day and I had mad energy. I couldn't push heavier weight the first day, but reps definitely increase and rest periods cut in half. I was so energized I couldn't wait to lift again. Give you energy all day so i suggest working out in the morning. I did have slight nausea but went away after an hour and did notice cold sweats. Like one other user said I thought the gym had the AC on full blast. Taste like puke, but just chug it don't be a wuss. I cut down to half a scoop and my workouts are still intense. This stuff really works!"


June 25, 2009   
John


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Took Rage last night for the first time. Have to say it wasn't any better then any other NO product on the market. In fact, I think CytoNox is better, which is what I have been using for the past 3 months. Rage gets you going quickly, like within 15 minutes you can feel the rush, but about an hour into my workout I felt drained. In addition, about 1/2 into my work out I felt sick to my stomach but that soon faded. I did follow up with stacking this with Dark Matter, which by the way, absolutely true concerning it looking like 30w oil. Only the first day so I am willing to give this stuff a shot for a month and see how it goes. I do like the fact that it Does have some protien in it which Cytonox does not."


June 17, 2009   
turbobird


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... took it for the first time today...was super focused and was able to push super hard...question for anyone who has taken this for some time...is there any water retention?"


June 7, 2009   
mariodx


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... well I don't know if go for this product because all preworkouts claim to be the best out there. I had a huge disappointment with Gaspari's Plasmajet (I thought it had inteligent ingredients and would work, but it didn't). This looks promising but I don't know if it will do. I tried No Xplode (bulls**t), NanoVapor (same), Plasmajet (same), NO Plasmacore (same)and NO Shotgun v3 (lot of energy and noticeable pump, but not that crazy). DO YOU GUYS THINK DARK RAGE WILL WORK FOR ME??"


May 19, 2009   
samuel


  RATING: 2 out of 5


"... DO NOT BUY THIS!!! just finished off my bottle of it and the taste is absolutely horrible. I had to force myself to drink it and try my best to not vomit. For the difference definately get black powder! it taste so much better and i feel alot better focus too. There were results with it.. but for the most bang for your buck and as far ast taste goes GET BLACK POWDER!!!"


May 7, 2009   
Ken


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I agree with many of the others. This stuff is potent. You really do get an energy rush and some pretty decent pumps Really makes you sweat when working out with a little bit of nausea & gas as well as the side effects. Minor side effects aside this is a great pre-workout product. I would also recommend try taking Juggernaut by Infinite Labs as a preworkout supplement if you don't like Dark Rage."


May 4, 2009   
khop


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... Day one was no fun. I've been on No-Explode 2 scoops plus coffee pre workout with no side effects. With Rage, 1 scoop, I made the mistake of doing coffee with it. Nausea, gas, jitters up to 5 hours later. Good workout but kept my eye on the trash can.It was like taking Lipo6 with on top of everything. 1/2 scoop and no coffee from now on."


May 4, 2009   
Art


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... RON this comment goes out to you man! That was the funniest comment ive ever heard lmao. But sorry to admit that its all true. It messes with ur head if ur not carefull....i love this product but there is 1 con, mental raged imbalance. Also id like to know if there are short term-long term physical or mental side effects"


May 3, 2009   
mike


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... tried it for the first time the other day. it hit me about 20 min. into it. then wow!! it took me for a wild ride of lifting heavy nonstop. i was doing an average of 3-5 more reps than usual with heavier weight. when i was doing upper chest dumbells and was reaching my last 2 reps i felt like puking bigtime. felt a little nausea later on but didnt last long. fruit punch flavor tastes gross and the cola favor is much more tolerable. definately recommend "


May 1, 2009   
qlb


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... First day I took it, I had a crazy pump, but I got about 4 headches that lasted about 10 minutes each. Second day, I took half a scoop instead, and felt an okay energy rush, but only two headaches. "


April 27, 2009   
Raging Ron


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... This stuff is potent. I bought a tub and started on it on a Thursday last week. I was getting ready for my bike ride and then a run on the treadmill and a littttle upper body at the gym while I was there.

So, I read everything, took a scoop, waited for that "instant result" and didn't really feel anything. So I grabbed my bike and headed down the steps. I hopped on and started my ride (20 mi short loop). About 1 mile in it hit me like a truck. I felt energy everywhere. My heart began to speed up or at least I became more aware of my heartbeat, my breathing didn't change much, my mind started racing (almost dizzying, I could not concentrate and just wanted it to stop), and of course.. my muscles felt ripped and ready for the craziest triathlon in history.

I started feeling extremely mad at everything. I was raging out of my mind and I wanted to kill someone by ripping their head right off their neck. It was very scary and very real.. I was out of control.

I began pushing myself to the limit on the bike. This wasn't just a bike ride anymore; I was ready to die pedaling this thing at 40mph straight up a hill for all 20 mi. It got more and more intense until it plateaued later at the gym.

I got to the gym, stretched, began my run, and finished it in record time. I felt unstoppable. I started my upper body lifting (which was just supposed to be some light stuff) and once again began pushing myself to the limit. I just couldn't stop. I was so mad and felt like I was in a trance. I was maxing out left and right on my chest workouts and doing crunches between everything until I came close to puking.

It was a great workout... BUT.. I felt out of place, out of my mind, insane, and scared for my heart health all at the same time.

As some others have experienced the cold chills, I did as well. They would come in right on the last few reps and made me break a little bit of a cold sweat.

So after the gym I went home and showered. I still had racing thoughts and it was almost dizzying at this point. I wanted it to stop so badly that I was pulling at my hair and yelling at myself (good thing I live alone.) At this point, it was about 11PM and I had finished my shower. I was ready for bed and went to take care of a few things on the computer.

I was still in that trance. I was sweating profusely as I sat in my chair and ended up getting stuck to it. I never need deodorant after my shower before bed.. but I was starting to really stink so I grabbed some.

Long story short, I was up until 5AM with racing thoughts and felt mentally shaky like a caffeine OD but I was not physically shaking. I had no other problems other than fluorescent yellow pee.. haha.

It all just sorta scared me the first time. I turned it back to half a scoop after I skipped a day and it wasn't as bad but I still had racing thoughts. So again I turned the dose back to 1/3 scoop and we were looking good today.. up until the evening.

I was driving home.. and suddenly I started raging out of my mind. There wasn't really even anyone on the road but I picked someone to try to really mess with and get angry. I don't know why.. I'm not this kind of person usually.. But anyways, I got this guy all worked up by passing him and then brake checking him, and then getting behind him and high beaming him to death. And then he retaliated with the same and it was on. I stopped, blocked him in, got out of the car, and was ready to kill this guy (literally, that was what was on my mind. I wanted to kill.) And he ran off (thank god) and later I realized I could have gotten in some serious s*** for what I did. I'm still a little crazy feeling.. but it's not as bad. This stuff is just madness and I hope these side effects wear off. I don't want to end up in jail, but I do like this stuff."


April 25, 2009   
john


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Taste is not important-it works-no nausea and no runs. Have tried the others but not with these results. Drink lots of water during your workout and you can extend your workout without any rests."


April 22, 2009   
victor


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... great drink been doing it for a month and have seen signifigant results.. ive been stackingg it with dark matter which is also a great post drink.. taste is bad buut after a few times is tolerable... the nautia ppl r expiriencing is happenin to ppl who have never worked out in there life. if u plan on taking this drink ease into it work out a month with out it consistantly then take half scoop n anothre few weeks then full "


April 22, 2009   
JB


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... Follow up review (from 4/18/09) on Dark Rage... Instead of mixing with regular water, mix with 12 oz. of vitamin water (i used formula 50). You still get a nasty after taste but easier to get down, so immediately chase it with a couple sips of remaining vitamin water. After the first time of using dark rage i did notice "cold chills" when reaching higher reps (12 and beyond), which i didnt acknowledge until reading some reviews. I thought that maybe the gym was a little cooler that day. The first time I used this product I took a full scoop of Dark Rage at 8 p.m. and didnt go to sleep until around 4 a.m. (had to wake up at 5 a.m.!!) This stuff is extremely potent and works well. Getting past the taste and some minor side effects are well worth it for the results. I train in MMA and even after my weight training day, the next day going into MMA i still have a huge abundance of energy to expell! Very addicting! Decided to stick it out and not go back to MHP TRAC. -JB"


April 21, 2009   
Bryan


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... I have been on this stuff for about 2 weeks now. very tuff the 1st few days. I got shaky and felt like throwing up after my workout. But I will tell you this stuff works. I have never had a better pump at the gym then this. went down to half scoop and seems to be fine. I have increased weights all around. I have also used mri war and black powder. This stuff is definately worth the money because u only take half a scoop it lasts almost 2 months. does taste garbage though and is kind of thick. I am currently stacking it with Arimatest and muscletech protein. "


April 21, 2009   
poncho


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... the results are excellente but i can sleep this night, and I have a question, the persons who did not sleep the first night, Can sleep the next night???????? Help me ... "


April 18, 2009   
JB


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... Ok, un-biased review... Started taking MHP TRAC (fruit punch)about 2 years ago, extreme pumps especially on bi's and chest, but hated the taste. Went to NANA Vapor by muscletech, best taste of all nitric oxides but less than satisfactory results. Then I tryed BSN's N.O. explode, tolerable taste, and satisfactory results. Decided to go back to MHP TRAC and found DARK RAGE on the shelf. I decided to try the DARK RAGE (fruit punch), almost yakked while choking down 14 oz. of this!! Results were very fantastic! Went through 21 sets (7 different exercises) in an hour with very little rest, huge pumps; same results as the MHP TRAC. Overall, going back to the TRAC because of a slightly better taste (still disgusting, but tolerable) and with the same exact phenomenal results! Thanks MHP, but please step up the taste!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! -JB"


April 17, 2009   
nookz


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... This is the best pre workout product, have been taking it for about 2 weeks and he pumps are insane, i dont care about the taste as long as it works the only problem i had its the one that USER said, i had trouble getting to sleep and every day its the same and i get to sleep around 4 am, and i only take half a scoop, but other than that works great at the gym"


April 15, 2009   
mike


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... i've been taking dark rage for a week now it works! i was taking no explde befor but this blows it out of the water the only thing is it makes me light headed for a while after i take but ir has good results"


April 11, 2009   
justin


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... BEST STUFF OUT THERE... I started takeing darke rage an dark matter 2 weekes ago an i am pushing alot more weight then i was 2 weeks ago an i have also gaind 11 pounds real good stuff. A lot more energy I dont even wanna stop working out."


April 10, 2009   
Hardgainer


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I just bought this product today and it was a great. It increased my bench 10 pounds on the first day. It also gave me more endurance, focus, and concentration. The only thing i could say that was bad was the taste. It was probably the worst tasting supplement ive ever taken but who cares if it works. Right?"


April 7, 2009   
user


  RATING: 1 out of 5


"... And let me tell you, here is where my troubles began. I tried and tried, but could not get to sleep... 2 oclock rolled around, felt awake... 3 oclock; my eyes felt more comfortable open than closed, as if that was their natural state. I ended up just sitting up in my bed until 4 am, which was about the last time I checked my watch before I finally got to sleep. I woke up again at 6 because I needed to go to the bathroom, and I was wide awake again and could not fall back asleep, so I just stayed awake until my classes the next morning (I'm in college).
"


April 7, 2009   
user


  RATING: 1 out of 5


"... I had a pretty rough experience with this product....

It's my first preworkout product (before this I've only taken protein and creatine), and frankly I was scared of its power. I only took a half a scoop about 40 minutes before working out. At the gym, even my gym partner noticed that I could do more reps than ever before--great energy and pumps. But... I can't really explain it, something wasn't feeling right. It felt as if I wasn't breathing enough or something; whenever I finished a set I felt awful, the stuff definitely affects you mentally, it was a daze similar to a faint, bad high, but you gain energy and focus ONLY when you are physically lifting. But the worst part for me was after the gym. I felt incredibly nauseous and got the runs. Also, I took the stuff at 8pm, and the effects took at least ten hours to go away. Trying to complete a task with my hands while carrying things was impossible considering the amount my arms were shaking. It was very difficult for me to write an essay, and I felt like I got through it in a strenuous daze. I legitimitely felt like I had a cold for the rest of the night (nausea, headache even though I consumed two nalgenes of water, shakiness, etc.). I just remember thinking, I would give ANYTHING for this feeling to wear off already, I could deal with it for a couple hours, but it was persisting over what seemed like an endless amount of time. All this lasted until the time I got into my bed.

"


April 6, 2009   
mr dave


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... the product is great, best there is i think. my only question is, why does it say to take it for only 8 weeks? if i take it for more, what will happen?"


April 2, 2009   
james.b


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... This product is the best I ever tried. energy and pumps last for hours and I feel extremely focused in the gym. I will only use dark rage and nothing else when I work out."


March 30, 2009   
matt


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... Are there any negative effects to this stuff long and short term? First use today and just wanted to know before i became addicted to it

"


March 24, 2009   
Matt


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Freaking insane. After my first workout using it, the pump is retarded awesome. Mentally, I feel extremely focused, with crazy Steriodlike strength. Good stuff!"


March 24, 2009   
David Magno


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... excellent product. used it for the first time today. i know everyone's been saying it tastes aweful so i think i'm weird because i liked it... It gave me a great pump. Felt it work right away too. Definitely recommend this product, although I did get nauseas later on and i didn't get much sleep the night after i took it, but then again i slept for about 14 hours the night before!"


March 23, 2009   
gds


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... this product is rock solid. I was working out 30 mins after and i believe it kicks in after 45-60 minutes, The pumps are amazing at the back end of the workout. taste gets better, no issues. I take no more than 3 qtr scoop, never tried full scoop, not needed. feels phisiolocaly better than NO explode. "


March 19, 2009   
Chuck


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Have used twice now. Pumps have been decent but energy and focus has been off the chart! No nausea or headaches, just an urge to blast through a workout! Taste is pretty rough but tolerable. Can't wait to see what the next workout holds."


March 18, 2009   
brain


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... this stuff is the absolute worst tasting thing i have ever had good pumps a little jittery slight headache but for the most part a very good post work out"


March 16, 2009   
Ahmad


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... This is why I am a die hard MHP user. I was taking Anadrox, Dark Matter, and Probolic getting great results with my workout. The first time I took Dark Rage I was so alert I was concerned this might be too much for me. Then I worked out and I could not believe the pumps I got. I have been using it for 2 weeks and now is an essential part of my workout! I shared some with my workout partner and the gym representative, now they both are going to get some! No nausea, headaches, or cold chills, but the tste is disappointing considering how good MHP's other products are. If you have any doubts about this product, try it and they most likely will be erased!"


March 14, 2009   
Peter


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... I bought this after trying Dark matter. I was excited since Dark matter worked so well for me.

The Good - You will definitely notice your veins coming out more, and your strength will begin to increase after a few days of supplementing into your workouts.

The bad - At first I noticed some really bad cold chills after taking this stuff, and I did get some pretty bad headaches even with taking lots of water...I even got G2 gatorade to help me out...

The solution to the minor setbacks of the product

- when you get a headache or experience any bad side effects, kick back for a few minutes, relax, wait till it passes, and continue with your workout and you will notice your workout will pick up and get even better within the next few sets.

In terms of cold chills...after the first week on it, I never got the cold chills again, I'm assuming my body was just getting used to it maybe.

Over all I think it's a pretty good product...so far I'd say it ranks #1 with what I've tried thus far. "


March 12, 2009   
vagymarice


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... oMG Never doing a full scoop again.. I was doing squats and it gave me mad Diahrea and i have to find a new gym .. but all an all INsane pumps, i'd say 70% comparable to Dbol pumps (steroid). "


March 12, 2009   
frank


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... everyone on here is talking about the taste your all pussies, suck it up and drink it and train like an animal no excuses. This stuff works great and yea and makes you feel like your going to puke but if you puke then continue your training. This product is not for those pussies out there who cant handle it."


March 3, 2009   
Ryan


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... I deffinitely tend to agree, DO NOT start with one full scoop. Took one full scoop the first day almost puked, the second day puked it all up about half hour later within taking it. Will cut back to half a scoop. Although i did notice from being able to keep it down the first day that I experienced a great pump and intesity. Felt like i was moving through my workout like an animal, had one of the best chest workouts in a while. The taste is really not good (cola fizz) but the product works so just chug it."


March 3, 2009   
Austin


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... This stuff is the bomb......very very comparable to superpump 250.....great energy, strength, INSANE pumps....the list goes on and on... the taste isn't the best but youll get used to it!!!"


March 2, 2009   
Miller


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Great stuff! I have used NaNo Vapor and NO Xplode before on a semi regular basis. This stuff is easily and dramatically more powerful. As well as increasing endurance and causing intense blood pumps, it gives me this crazy agressive mindset where I just feel mad as hell. Which is awesome in the gym, I reccomend fully."


February 28, 2009   
KJ


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... The first day tasting this stuff was awful! BUT, it definately gets better from day to day. It get easier to put down. Don't give up on it due to it's taste because this product works very well. Intensity is insane, pumps are very noticeable, strength is better, and stamina is also long lasting. It's the best pre-workout product I've ever used. "


February 25, 2009   
Joe


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Extremely powerfull. DO not start with a full scoop you might regret it...lol powerful stuff> great pumps great energy and good strenght increases. taste is pretty bad,fruit punch tastes like chrushed up flintstone vitamins. i was able to deal with it though"


February 25, 2009   
Big OX


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... Dark rage is a good pre-workout drink i'd say I just finished my first bottle..I had some good results in the gym..the only problem i had with it was when I did shoulders after only a few sets I had such a pump I couldn't hardly finish my workout..btw the taste isn't as bad as people say..the old NO Shotgun was way worse.."


February 24, 2009   
Tony wolf


"... Dark rage is everything it says! I take a full scoop about 45 min to an hour before my workout. Wakes me up , strength increase is good, workout stamina good, and the pump is insane! Only problem I've had with it is trying to sleep at night. Other than that I can deal with the taste."


February 24, 2009   
KDOG


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... Today was my 1st time taking it and like many others I felt nauseous once it kicked in. It didn't really give me much of a pump but it got me jittery instead. I felt like I drank 10 redbulls, it was more like a burst of energy. However, I only finished 3/4 of my drink it got too disgusting to drink. I'll try to finish it tomorrow and see what happens. "


February 23, 2009   
Bighouse5012


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... Nice pumps and great workout, but by far the worst tasting supplement I've had yet (fruit punch). I feel its better then a double scoop of NO explode. Slight nausea too. If you can get over the taste great product. Not sure if I can.... "


February 21, 2009   
Samuel


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... In my opinion, and 10+ year of experience in this game and supplement world, dark rage is by far the best preworkout product out there today, no question about it. The only other one that has come close, kinda, for me is Gaspari's version. Anyway, good flavor, no upset stomach or runs and GREAT pumps and strengh gained."


February 19, 2009   
matt


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... Not a bad product. I picked up some today and the pump was def there. I did notice that I didnt have as much energy as I have with other products. I didnt take a full scoop, about 3/4 of a scoop 45 mins before the gym which may be why. My stomach is taking a little bit of a beating though, nothing that isnt normal from anything u take. I was also able to run after my workout which I have never been able to do with any other NO product. Like I said first day so its hard to tell. "


February 18, 2009   
santos


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... this stuff is for real. After my hour workout I still find myself wanting to do more it is crazy never felt energy like this . What a rush"


February 16, 2009   
Neil


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Got Dark Rage a couple weeks ago but due to my gym being under construction, it was just a hassle to get into a rhythm of working out.. a couple days ago I went because it's been a while, and I took one scoop with a glass of water.. I felt nauseous after about an hr of working out, and during the drive home.. As soon as I got home, I went straight to the bathroom and puked. Just took another 1 scoop today and I hope that nausea won't be a factor again..... "


February 12, 2009   
mark


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... is this stuff for real? i find it hard to believe that you can get EPOgen into a powder form. I was under the impression that it had to be given by injection. Please someone honestly does it increase your stamina and does it add to your weight?"


February 6, 2009   
Jared


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... This was my first Pre drink, and having used Dark Matter beore, I had high expectations, but the Rage came through. I couldn't stop lifting! I guess I've been lucky (knoocks on wooden desk) that I haven't experienced the nausea, though it does make me have to use the bathroom a few hours afterwards, but its not like its unbearable... The taste is the only bad thing. I can chugg it down, but right when I breathe out, the taste hits me, but I wash it away with more water..."


February 5, 2009   
RobG


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Excellent product, VERY POWERFUL! I usually take right after work and the drive home can get pretty difficult because of the rush this gives. Workouts are great, pumps are intense, and you can really notice the increased endurance with this stuff. Taste isn't as bad as some make it, but it isn't up for any awards either. I find the best taste comes with 14 oz. of water. Give this a try for sure."


February 4, 2009   
bminto


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... this stuff is unreal felt like my energy was still crazy after my workout!I'am a professional boxer an we need all the stamania we can get and i think it's here in the dark rage! could have done 20 rounds!"


February 4, 2009   
by


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... the product its self is excellent, i am excited to see what i get from it. The Taste is a different story. It is by far the worst tasting n.o. product I've had but if it works i could care less what it tastes like"


January 31, 2009   
Swat


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... Great product, still pumped 24hrs later...like some of you have posted, the only downside is that a full scoop left me nausiated and didn't sit well...scaling it back some...this is some powerful stuff..."


January 27, 2009   
Jason


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... EXCELLENT product. I have gone through tubs and tubs of many of the top pre-workout supps out there including gaspari, musceltech, nutrex, bsn and mri.. but the most recent dark rage by mhp is by far the most effective. I am just coming to the end of the first 3 weeks and my workouts have never been better. Strength is up and size is also much improved.

The best part is the lack of side-effects. Most of the other pre-workout supps give me terrible runs (especially noxplode and superpump 250), or bad heart burn like muscletech stuff.. not with dark rage.

Overall.. the best pre-workout product I have come across.. by far."


January 24, 2009   
xxzman


  RATING: 2 out of 5


"... Good product as far as intensity and pump, however, the cola fizz flavor is one of the worst drinks I've ever had. Lets hope they didn't mess up fruit punch."


January 24, 2009   
trav


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Got ramped out of my mind on the stuff. Just opened the jug today and threw ten extra pounds onto my power cleans. Taste is awful, but tolerable. Cant wait for chest day to see what happens on bench."


January 24, 2009   
chris


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Benn taking it for 3 days now. I take it 45 min before workout and really start to feel it. Not a shaky feeling, just feel a little wired, which I like. I'm finishing the workout with Dark Matter. Thats not easy to drink. Got to just chug it in one shot and fight to hold it down. Overall, I'm liking it so far. Update every week."


January 22, 2009   
mandatorytoppuck


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... tried taking a full scoop a few times, felt a good pump as well as mental focus but i ended up feeling nausea and i also started getting some cold sweats even an hour after the workout..cutting down to half a scoop today..ill write again after"


January 21, 2009   
Ric


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... Experienced nausea and cold sweats with full scoop, next day I cut back to 1/2 scoop and caused only mild nausea but did experience an increase in endurance and strength. Currently on 3rd day and again experienced more stamina and some increase in strength not too much of a pump though."


January 8, 2009   
john


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... dark rage gives everything it promises ive tried alot of different things and never got the results i wanted with this im seeing my results more and more each week if your looking for the best workout of your life atleast try dark rage"


December 30, 2008   
EZ


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... Just opened my first tub of dark rage and unlike n.o. xplode and other n.o. supplements it actually gives you everything it promises. Don't get me wrong n.o. xplode did things for me but dark rage is the next step up. Noticed good pumps, and excellent endurance throughout my workout. The only downside to this product is the taste; it's awful! I got the fruit punch flavor, and the "cola fizz" flavor doesn't sound to appetizing either. Because of the taste i can only give it a 4 out of 5, but so far i'm impressed"


December 12, 2008   
Snake


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Finally it's out. Just placed my order for 3 jugs and will report back as soon as I start getting some results. From what my friend at the gym said, who's been using dark rage now for 2 weeks.. IT WORKS! Besides, I can tell just from looking at him, the changes.

Anyway, really cool to finally be able to try it."


November 26, 2008   
Latest Info..


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Hey fellas.. here is the latest I've found on DARK RAGE.. looks really promising and as soon as it's out I'll be one of the first to give it a try!

The new preworkout formula is dangerously powerful! Dark Rage introduces a totally new EPO technology and an exclusive psychotropic stimulator for the most insane muscle pumps and intense workouts ever experienced. Dark Rage utilizes a patent-pending, dual action EPO-NO technology. EPO is a powerful hormone that actually allows you to make more blood by increasing red blood cell production and blood volume. Dark Rage stimulates the production of EPO in conjunction with NO boosters. This dual action forces the large volume of blood to be pushed through the wider vasodilated veins, causing a much greater pump than conventional NO boosters. Dark Rage contains a power exclusive psychotropic co-factor, beta-methoxyphenylethylamine, which stimulate the release of adrenaline and greatly increases mental focus and euphoria, to put you in the zone."


November 2, 2008   
Mike Z


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Hey someone really know when is the release date??? Im waiting.....Rob said that in october but now is November!!!... MHP are waiting too much I hope that the product worth it "


October 1, 2008   
Rob


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I chatted with a MHP salesperson regarding release, and their response was sometime this year in October. Well here we are, so its coming soon I hope."


June 26, 2008   
Jiri


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Awesome! Keep em coming MHP, I've recently picked up T-Bomb II and dren and both have been overwhelmingly successful - after the months of wasting my time with bsn and muscletech stuff (had to try it for myself). Really psyched about this one, when is the release date?"


June 17, 2008   
Jasper


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I know of one person that has been using it, MHP athlete, and the changes in his physique are very noticeable. I was going to try the plasmajet but this one seems a lot more promising. The EPO stuff sounds pretty effective from what I've been able to read online."


Post YOUR Question or Reviews »


Name:
Age:
Status:
Rating:
Type here:
This is an un-biased REVIEW:
This is my detailed QUESTION:

Description »
MHP - Dark Rage - PRE-WORKOUT SOLUTION

MHP created the most advanced pre-workout solution that takes a step BEYOND Nitric Oxide!

MHP has done it again, topping the pre-workout nitric oxide category with their all new Dark Rage. Dark Rage is the ultimate pre-workout product that delivers better pumps, enhanced vascularity and maximizes your workout intensity - even if you're on a low carb diet! Get the energy and nitric oxide delivery to maximize your progress in the gym. Dark Rage now also has the patented MHP EPL technology which allows more nitric oxide vasodilation which equates to better pumps. This EPL advancement found in Dark Rage increases EPO which dramatically increases blood volume which allows more blood saturating your muscle tissue - amazing! With Dark Rage, the pumps are way beyond what you can experience with regular nitric oxide products flooding the pre-workout category out there today. Also, in the Dark Rage formula will will get Beta-Alanine which increases muscle endurance, an advanced creatine blend, bcaa's and also the neurostimulating blend found in the now very popular formula of DREN! Get results today, start with Dark Rage and never look back!

DARK RAGE Includes EPL Technology which Increase EPO Levels!

MAXIMIZE Blood Saturation within Muscle Tissue for Results!

Customers also reviewed the following »