MRI HSP Active - HEAT SHOCK ACTIVATOR Review

4.7 out of 5

94% recommended with 30 reviews


MRI Sports Supplements
HSP Active
MRI HSP Active


Check Price & Availability



Results & Ratings » MRI HSP Active






July 8, 2012    question
victor   Age: 18


"... This is my first time.taking this produc I keep hearing nice things about it and I'm pretty excited do y'all have any suggestions for a first timer on getting good results"


Answer

July 10, 2012
response by Adrian

Just follow the directions, keep your protein intake high, train hard 4-6 days a week, get 8-10 hours of sleep per night so you can actually make gains, etc.


June 8, 2012    question
Joe   Age: 30


"... So I have low T, I get 200MG of CYP. every 2 weeks. On top of takin 5mg of androgel evry other day. Can I use this product while doing this. Also I have had virtually no workouts at all. I plan on starting soon. I am 6ft 200lbs, about 3 months ago I was 225, but with portion control, and a little excercising I cut weight pretty easily. I am 30, have 3 kids very busy hardly have time for anything, let alone a good 1-2 hour workout every other day. I want to bulk up a bit, get more defined, can I achieve this by using these products together.....Thanks"


Answer

June 12, 2012
response by Kent

Yes you can stack it together. But your best bet would be to get off your butt and start working out finally.. as pills can't do the work as magic right?


May 21, 2010    review
Daniel "Zig"   Age: 25


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Just started it 2 days ago it heated my stomach up quick i take it with lipo 6 black and CREATURE from Beast sports nutrition ill keep u guys posted. is that a good combo?
"


January 14, 2010    question
radical   Age: 40


"... Hi,I just needed to find out if you had to be at about 200lbs to start taken the HSP Active.Also can anyone tell me about taken USP Labs PRIME.
Is it safe to take both of them?"


Answer

March 9, 2010
response by James Bora

Yea dude im 16 years old, i asked my doctor and med science teacher about this stuff, they both looked into it and all the ingredients and cant find anything bad about it, even the guys at the gnc places said its pretty safe, just make sure u have an intense workout schedule and follow the rules on the box, i consider trying P90X with it im ripped as hell, and havent worked out in 3 months , just started again on sunday and feeling good


December 5, 2009    review
Randy   Age: 19


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Ive been stacking anabolic switch,hsp active,and no2black for maybe a week now with proper eating and I swear in ONLY ONE WEEK I GAINED 7 POUNDS.For me thats a blessing.Went from 140 to 147 and still making gains.no2 in the a.m. and in the afternoon(on empty stomach-eat half hr later) hsp active 2hrs before workout and 2hrs after eating(trust me it works) and anabolic switch right b4 workout and right after(off days in the morning 30 min before taking no2black).Drink a protein shake right before bed and throughout the day drink at least 12 glasses of water...Does wonders and im so excited for next week.Thanks MRI"


November 25, 2009    review
daniel   Age: 24


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... I just started using hsp I just wanted to ask what time is the best time to take them 2 hours before workout or 2 shouts after ur last meal "


October 12, 2009    question
OZ   Age: 37


"... Hi everybody.. I am thinking of starting a box of HSP Active. But I take a protein drink about 45 minutes before a workout and immediately afterwards. I eat about every 3 hours.

As far as using it the only time I can take it is in the middle of the night. That is the only time I have not eaten for two hours before and will not be eating it afterwards until the morning.

Has anyone used this product this way ?

I weight 220 lbs with 12% fat level. Want to cut up a little and out on another 10 pounds of muscle by spring. Any recommendation ?

Happy lifting to all.."


Answer

October 30, 2009
response by Hi Def

Ive been using this supplement the exact way you described> My caloric intake is around 3500 and ill be damned if i have to try to cram all that in on a day if I have to not eat for 4 hours of it. It works beautifully. My repair process is far beyond what I had ever expected. You have to make sure to take your workout to failure though. YOu need to signal some shock that would require a lot of repair on your system to make sure it does what it does to the fullest. The only downside I have with it is that you cant take caffeine within 4 hours (I think, might be 6). I am heavily stimulant dependant in the early hoursa of my day, which are around 4am because of a job I have opening a gym. But other than that, I would give this product 2 thumbs up.


September 6, 2009    review
Jimmy   Age: 21


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Just wake up 2 hours before you would normally wake up, take two tabs, and then go back to sleep. Because the active ingredient that causes increased protein synthesis will attach itself to any fiber that you eat rendering it "non bio available" meaning your body doesn't have the enzymes necessary to break it down and utilize it. "


August 24, 2009    question
Rafal   Age: 24


"... hey spencer, do you have a link where they talk about stacking with test and bcaa's? i would love to read about it. im having a hard time finding such stacking results by myself. thanks!!!"


Answer

August 29, 2009
response by Spencer

naw man but its easy to find that out just research it online its all there.


Answer

November 15, 2009
response by No Pain no Gain.

Hey guy's just to let you all know you can actually purchase a Tex-oe supplement at 1/4th the cost as MRI's price. A company called Source Natural sell's a product called Nopal Endurance which has the same exact patented Tex-oe; Prickly pear extract. For a bottle of 30 caps 10 bucks!!! Dont get me wrong MRI makes great products but your all getting robbed. Check it out for yourself, do a little research and save yourself some money in this rough economy.


July 5, 2009   
Spencer


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... As far as test goes HSP Active is not hormonal but it does help block cortisol by flushing out the dead proteins so it would be good to stack it with a test supplement, and BCAA;s are perfect to take with it because the book actually suggests glutamine and bcaa's after workout while on it because your body will need more as there are more hsp's working in the body to repair itself."


July 5, 2009   
Brandon


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I have taken it for a month and have gained probably 6 pounds of lean muscle so something is working. However i have some questions after reading the book that maybe some of you could help me with.

So if HSP helps testosterone win the war against Cortisol, would it be logical to take a testosterone supplement?

Would taking a BCAA supplement help with the 72 hours that HSP Active works.

"


June 1, 2009   
MASSIVEDONIAN


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... AMAZING!! I'm from down under (Australia) and we hardly get any good stuff.. Finally something that works! I was very sceptical at first but these are my results.. Dropped fat and looking more defined but the scales have increased. Feeling very warm when taken and during training. Endurance has increased and still feeling energetic post training. Smaller connective muscles usually sore have been completely repaired and feel elastic, strong and loose. This is my favourite.. Recovery is through the roof!! Failure upon failure with drop sets, sepersets, X-reps etc is leaving me fuller and harder yet not tearing with pain with every movement. Fully recovering almost 2 days earlier than before! Love the product!!!

GO HARD OR GO HOME!

"


May 16, 2009   
Jon


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Ive been reading alot abut this product and im liking what im reading.I plan on purchasing this ASAP.
im trying to get my powerlifting career off.Myself and my coach from Lexen Xtreme,are now using they Prowler and Sled...and let me tell you<if u havent tried either one of thos things..there tough.
But this is just what i need to get my numbers raising."


May 13, 2009   
josh


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... ive been taking hsp for a few weeks now and it has made a pretty big diff in my program. im getting alot stronger and ive been putting on weight to, and not sloppy weight. i havent been sweating as much as everyone else says but i would have to say if your going to try a product and you want results then take this."


May 12, 2009   
Spencer


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Spindle it might have not workout becuase you are supposed to take it without having any fiber containing foods or products within two hours before and after in order to work consistently, and obviously have a good protein shake after to help repair the hsps, you should be drinking a lot of water and eating good food too, trust me it works well if you take it right my friend is on it and loves it and he takes it as directed, call the company they will prolly be able to pin point where you are going wrong."


May 10, 2009   
Johnny


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I agree with Bob! I seem to lift heavier now when on this then just on NO pre workouts! At the moment am not even using any pre wrkout sup.I don't even feel fatigue at all in the gym. Great product!"


May 9, 2009   
Bob


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... before i started this product i was just starting to put 270 lbs on the bench repping about 3-5 times. after my first box and starting the second i recently just put on some weight and i am now REPPING 295 LBS 6-8 TIMES. its crazy and im stoked im getting stronger by the day. "


May 7, 2009   
Spindle


  RATING: 2 out of 5


"... I finished my first box and saw no results except sweating alot....not real sure what went wrong but im about to start my second box and hopefully will see results."


May 4, 2009   
Jeri


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I bought 2 boxes to try to give a honest attempt. I've noticed the increase sweating but my appetite has stayed the same. My strength has increased but there are other factors (rest, diet, training). I'm about to start taking my box. MRI is a good company...."


April 24, 2009   
Woods


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... Spindle- Iím thinking Iím with you. Iíve been taking 3 tabs every other day and have finished my first 3 weeks. Sweating is the common one for me. Not sure Iím seeing any serious image effects at this point. I did go ahead and buy my second box and was going to continue to give it an honest try. No strength increase, no vascularity increase, not much of anything except a dripping wet shirt when Iím done. My protein intake per grams per day has been averaging around 300. Iíll keep you posted. "


April 24, 2009   
Mike, OH


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Just placed my order.. really pumped about trying this out. From the literature on heat shock activation of proteins this seems to be really exciting. Anyways, I'll post back full updates when it arrives!

Previous experience with MRI products is the Black Powder and MRI WAR items.. which have really helped with the workouts over the past month or so."


April 24, 2009   
Forza


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... DAMN! Works.. and works well!!! I've also tried the muscletech HSP product and it's nothing compared to the MRI version, and that's my personal opinion. I am also stacking WAR for post workout with good results.

Overall.. I think HSP is the next big thing.. along the lines of creatine when it was first discovered."


April 19, 2009   
Spencer


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... They say by the end of the bottle is when the effects really start i would finish it up if you like the results get a second one, if not stop it. But as with all mri products its usually the second bottle after it fully loads where the crazy results come."


April 18, 2009   
Spindle


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... Been on HSP for about 14 days now, i have noticed an increase in hunger and sweating. Other than that no major weight gains..... any suggustions"


April 1, 2009   
Woods


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I just purchased HSP Active yesterday and took my first dose as I went to bed on an empty stomach (3 caps). I will keep you all posted on my results as well. I am a huge fan of MRI products and they are the only supplement company I will support outside of your protein powders, multi-vitamins, etc. I have been taking NO2Black, CE2 Hi-Def and Black Powder for 3 months now and have seen substantial results. MRI's products are very good. I find most of them to be snake pee and always apprehensive when I buy them. Tonight will be my first workout with the HSP Active in my system so as mentioned beforeÖÖÖÖI will keep you all posted as I move forward. On a side note- MRIís product specialist are very knowledgeable, no sales pressure or hype and usually provide value when you talk with them. "


March 30, 2009   
Spencer


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Yo Rich what do you notice, is it stength, recovery, size. I'm asking cause i want to try it but i want to know how it works for a cycle or so?"


March 27, 2009   
Richard


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Really happy with the result so far, hsp active is the first MRI product that I have used and I am going to look into the rest of their product line. Overall I rate it a 4/5 as it's only been a few weeks. I'll post back later with a more complete review with actual results and side-effects (if any)."


March 26, 2009   
derek


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... i think hsp active is the best sounding product ive ever heard of since the invention of creatine. i ve been on it for about a week now. It has increased my appetite, gave me a better pump and is slightly helping with my recovery ive only had 2 workouts with it so far. I also sweat alot more with it "


March 13, 2009   
Everett


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Dosing is up to the individual. You can take 2 in the morning, 2 at night, 1 in the morning/1 at night. I personally take 1 in the morning/1 at night every other day. The research on this product is VERY promising with over 100 different research articles and science behind how it works in the body which back up the claims. It has nothing to do with hormones and is involved in protein synthesis. The functional proteins in your blood are what act as the transportation system of the amino acids to the muscle tissue to be utilized. What prickly pear extract does is excite these functional proteins to perform this process VERY rapidly allowing for faster and more efficient utilization of the dietary amino acids. This results in increased growth and repair of muscle tissue and also since your body is composed primarily of protein also helps in proper cell development and immune system function. This product is going to be huge for the individuals who aren't into messing with T-enhancers. "


March 12, 2009   
Rick


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... In the literature I have from inside the package it actually says 1 1/2 to 2 hours before training, and on off days at night two hours after last meal OR in the morning 2 hours before first meal. The reason is that fiber inhibits absorption of Tex-OE."


March 11, 2009   
Dustin


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... My question is on the dosing. It says to take 1 1/2 hours before working out and then says to take every other day before going to bed or right when you wake up. So which one is it?"


March 7, 2009   
andrew


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... just started taking the supplement about a week ago, and haven't noticed much yet except getting more of a pump while working out...we'll see if it will increase strength within the next week or so"


February 26, 2009   
Spencer


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Im down to try it but what does it actually do and is it hormonal? Becuase i know you are suposed to take it 2 hours after last meal on empty stomach. Im wondering if its hormonal?"


February 24, 2009   
Teddy


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I agree man, I'm pysched too. When MRI says you'll get results you will, and they don't ridiculously hyperbole their products like MuscleTech. Not all of their products are A+ class, but at least most are quality (Black Powder, Anabolic Switch). Anyway can't wait for it."


February 24, 2009   
Jeremy


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... FINALLY! I've been seeing the ads in the magazine for the past few months talking about something new from MRI. This sounds extremely promising to say the least. I am currently on black powder and war and it's, in my case, the best pre and post workout combo to date. I've tried Gaspari, BSN, MHP, Muscletech, MAP.. MRI is the one that works the best for me.

Really psyched about this one.. let's bring it on baby!"


Post YOUR Question or Reviews »


Name:
Age:
Status:
Rating:
Type here:
This is an un-biased REVIEW:
This is my detailed QUESTION:

Description »
MRI - HSP Active - Heat Shock Activator!

MRI is once again breaking ground on manipulating heat shock proteins for serious results!

MRI has always been a leader in the sports supplement industry, and now they are breaking ground agin with HSP Active! HSP Active is your true and only solution to pack on all new lean muscle mass and dramatically increase the rate this new lean mass increases! The key wit HSP Active is the stimulation of protein synthesis as well the increase of muscle protein by over 18%! HSP Active has been proven to increase heat shock proteins by up to two-hundred percent! Now you can repair and grow new lean muscle tissue like never possible before, HSP Active is surely to set new standards and to be mimicked as all of their products are due to the high success of the results! Time for some serious results, it's time for MRI HSP Active!

Dramatically Increase Heat Shock Protein Activation by 1500%

Increase Amount & Rate of Muscle Growth with HSP Active!

Customers also reviewed the following »