#1 Supplement Reviews since 2002
  FREE SUPPLEMENT SAMPLES  //  PRE-INTRA-POST WORKOUT SUPPLEMENTS  
ARTICLES // over 1000 Weight Training & Guides Radio Show Videos Galleries Ask Questions
SUPPLEMENT REVIEWS & RATINGS Sort by GOALS CATEGORIES BRANDS TOP 50 Supplements SUPPLEMENT STACKS

MRI WAR - Post Workout Anabolic Recovery Formula Review



Current rating 4.5 out of 5 90% positive feedback from 29 reviews   Submit a Review   Ask a Question  
      [  Product Description »  ]

MRI Sports SupplementsMRI WARMRI Workout Anabolic Recovery




Read Reviews & Ask Questions

Product Category »
Manufacturer »

MRI WAR Results & Ratings




4.5 / 5
based on 29 reviews     SUBMIT A REVIEW / QUESTION
PLUS 8 QUESTIONS & 10 ANSWERS


APPROVAL RATING   UN-BIASED REVIEWS
90%   29

Providing Trusted Reviews



July 29, 2013   [ QUESTION ]   [ Jawed - age 29 ]       using

" ... How is MRI-WORKOUT ANABOLIC RECORVERY for patients who have cholesterol triglyceride and uric acid? "

Answer
Response shared July 29, 2013   [ Joey ]

" ... That is something that you need to ask a professional or doctor. As far as I am concerned, it's fine as it's a natural and safe to use supplement. "


Post a Response



July 7, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ Filip - age 26 ]       using

" ... Can I take WAR together with fat burner (Lipo), and I want to know something more about mixing this product with other supplements?
Thank you "


Answer
Response shared July 10, 2012   [ James ]

" ... Yes you can take a pre-workout supplement like WAR and mix it with a fat burner such as LIPO 6 BLACK. "


Post a Response



March 16, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ Matt Curran - age 26 ]       will

" ... Im 5'7'' and weigh 192 lbs. Im training to fight MMA and i want to get my wieght down to a maximum 170lbs. Is this ok to take with a fat burner? "

Answer
Response shared March 19, 2012   [ Jimmy ]

" ... This is a pre-workout, energy enhancer. So it will improve your workouts but it's not directly a fat burner. I would suggest using this but adding something like "SUB Q" or "Hydroxystim".. search for them on this site. "


Answer
Response shared May 1, 2012   [ Kris ]

" ... This is NOT pre-workout. It's post workout nutrition. Made to basically get your body out of the catabolic state and put it into an anabolic state. "


Post a Response



February 5, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ james - age 18 ]       will

" ... i havent gottin this war yet but i really wanna give it a chance.how fast will it add muscle mass to me if i do pushups sit ups and pullups every day and how much muscle mass? "

Answer
Response shared February 6, 2012   [ Joe ]

" ... Impossible to give you an exact number, everyone is different. This will help you get stronger, train longer and recovery quicker. You need to also add a good protein shake and have that 2-3 times per day to see some new muscle gains. Search for hydrobuilder here at this site, get a couple of bottles. "


Post a Response



June 29, 2011   [ QUESTION ]   [ john - age 39 ]       using

" ... is it ok to take more then one post workout drink and a pre work out drink? For example can I take C-4 pre-workout, WAR during workout and N.O. synthesize after workout. "

Answer
Response shared August 12, 2011   [ Donald ]

" ... What you are describing is actually OK. You are taking a pre/intra/post workout combination. All products that you have mentioned are all great quality and you should see good results from them. "


Post a Response



February 17, 2011   [ QUESTION ]   [ bulla - age 27 ]       using

" ... i just i been taking black powder and war for a couple weeks now and havent seen much results. i had a bottle of cell tech left over from before, can i take black powder before workout, war during and cell tech after workout? "

Answer
Response shared February 20, 2011   [ John ]

" ... You would be fine adding Celltech. Just make sure you take a protein shake after as well, because Celltech is just creatine and dextrose. Be sure to take cycles off the creatine every now and then or your body wont respond to it as well. "


Post a Response



February 5, 2011   [ REVIEW ]   [ Alex - age 26 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 3 out of 5

" ... I Have been using WAR for about two weeks now, its good during the workout and I feel a kinda pump from it (Maybe the water retention?)I have got great results and getting leaner (I have kicked up a gear mixing it with NO explode as pre-work out)

But I cant quite seem to do Cardio at the end of my workout, my stomach wants to throw up everytime i push hard, and the tast of the berry is very very strong. I am going not drink so much during the workout and see if this helps, but if it doesnt I think I will need to change "



September 6, 2010   [ REVIEW ]   [ Terry - age 48 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... I have been Black Powder, and have now stacked it with WAR. I am only a novice but Man I have to say what a combination power pump they are together. I have been using the Black Powder for close to 3 months now and love it. The addition of the WAR really has kicked in I am very happy with the 2 products, I have now added Pro Nos whey powder to the mix muscle definition continues to grow at a rate and belly fat is just vanishing! "



July 26, 2010   [ REVIEW ]   [ patrick - age 21 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... this on top of black powder and the protein shake is an excellent mix.mri has done there research on this one.within 2 months i noticed a deepper tone under a layer of fat building.i went from 165 to 183 with 11% fat.once in 2 months i let the fat burn off from the protein and noticed an extraordinary look over other brands.with 6% fat i weighed 175.this brand works and the recovery rate is enormous.i have never had pain the following morning and im an mma amateur middleweight champ.thanks to mri id still be 165.love the the product and will state my word on it. "



April 25, 2010   [ REVIEW ]   [ shawn michael - age 42 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... Been using for 2 weeks, its amazing with recovery. The taste is kinda rough though, it rarely dissolves completely making the last few gulps like drinking sand. "



March 24, 2010   [ REVIEW ]   [ NavyBoy - age 30 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... Currently using this product. I take one shake in the morning and one during workout. You usually see results within the week with a 4 day per week schedule. "



December 29, 2009   [ QUESTION ]   [ chris - age 45 ]       will

" ... Can you stack WAR and Black Powder with a fat burner or it that not recommended? I know that WAR contains caffeine and green tea so I don't want to overdue it. "

Answer
Response shared September 16, 2010   [ rod ]

" ... I would not recomend it. Don't wanna strain ol pumper too much. "


Post a Response



December 7, 2009   [ REVIEW ]   [ The_Lion - age 22 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... I got this just the other day on Friday. I took saturday morning and sunday morning. I worked out today and really noticed WAR working with the HSP's. I def. sweat more, and felt hotter than usuall and thats ok cause of HSP's. Just read the MRI book about it. Anyways, it was awesome cause I was def. stronger. I'm a competitive Strongman so it's all about power and strenght. Very satisfied with this product. If you feel flushed don't freak out, thats good! "



November 25, 2009   [ REVIEW ]   [ wolfer - age 19 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 4 out of 5

" ... i recently bought this product, and i would have to agree that is the best for the money the strength and endurence is the best yet. in jsut a few weeks of workouts the weights have been def increasing. "



November 13, 2009   [ QUESTION ]   [ Anthony - age 25 ]       will

" ... i have been hitting the gym pretty hard the last 6 months and had got some great results in weight loss. Now i am at a stand still will this product help me get back on track for weight loss or is it a gainer? "

Answer
Response shared November 24, 2009   [ Spencer ]

" ... this is more an endurnce and strength enhancing recovery suplement u will gain weight only if you eat to o so "


Answer
Response shared March 1, 2010   [ kevin ]

" ... go with ce2 "


Post a Response



October 8, 2009   [ REVIEW ]   [ Chase - age 20 ]       used

   OVERALL RATING: 3 out of 5

" ... The product works without a question. You see results within a couple days, but I started getting horrible migraine for the first time in my life. It became a day to day event until 3 days after i stopped "



September 16, 2009   [ REVIEW ]   [ SuperZT - age 24 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 4 out of 5

" ... Currently using this as post workout supplement in the morning for recovery, and as an intraworkout supplement in the evening (currently doing double days). When used during, it really gives you a good burst of power. Very helpful on double days when your are absolutely spent energy wise. I fart like crazy on this stuff, probably have to adapt to the formula over time. I would recommend this product as a intranet or recovery supplement. It does not taste good - very raw smell and taste- but instructions say that you can add water to your "desired consistency and flavor". If you just add some water the taste is not bad at all. "



August 26, 2009   [ REVIEW ]   [ Adam - age 25 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 4 out of 5

" ... I have been on this product for about 3 weeks. I have definitely noticed increases in my strength and stamina. Am also noticing more definition in my muscles. I recently stacked this with the pre-workout formula Black Powder, and am working out/training like a beast. The 2 work really well together. The Black Powder keeps me focused and pumped up through my workout, and the WAR cuts my recovery time in half after a workout. It does taste like hell, but the results are worth it. Definitely a lethal combo!! "



August 25, 2009   [ REVIEW ]   [ George - age 31 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... The best, no question about, the best post-workout drink out there, and I have used all the latest products out there - I love to try new stuff.

Anyways, this one I actually re-purchased which I've never done before as I usually go to the next hypes up product - but MRI WAR actually works incredibly well, and tastes really good as well so I am going to stick with it for a few months.

For those that use "a sample" packet, you have no business reviewing this product as it's not a "one-hit-wonder", no supplement is. "



August 21, 2009   [ REVIEW ]   [ Terry - age 39 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 2 out of 5

" ... I just tried a sample today. The taste was horrible, it had that aftertaste that I used to get with the old medicine liquid antibiotics back in the old days. Not good. I usually do the post and then do about 20 mins of cardio and I thought I was going to throw up a couple of times during the cardio. I usually do Cytocell and it is much better tasting. War seemed to work the same, but I am struggling with upset stomach now and it is about 2 hours after workout, I am hoping the upset stomach wears off before the evening. It did seem to give me some additional endurance and my muscles do not seem as fatigued so it works, but that taste is not good. It is hard to workout and recover with a sick feeling. "



June 30, 2009   [ John ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... as soon as I started using it i noticed results, more than any other porduct ive used, ive tried a lot. After a week or two I was seriouly impressed. "



June 16, 2009   [ lemlot ]

   OVERALL RATING: 3 out of 5

" ... its killer on the stomache. i cant stand the taste. but it does work good. i nearly puke when i take it thought but im sure ill get over it. im just wondering if mixing it with a gatorade or some sort of thing along that line would make it any better?? anyone tried that yet? my friend mixes naNO VAPOR with gatorade because he cantstomache it plain. and he does fine with it...worth a try i guess right? "



June 13, 2009   [ BG Z ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... i bought war and used it 4 bout 4-5 wurkouts and a rest day so 3days. i never had a duble cut on my bicep I CAN SEE IT NOW! i dont no wat the heat technology duz but dat stuff is fast acting. i think that within the first 3 months ill start to look like the guy on the reload repair rebuild paket. o and i LUV how it tastes(in comparison with cell tech) "



April 24, 2009   [ Excellent ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... The best, hands down, post-workout drink on the market today. I've used pretty much all the big brands, easily over a dozen differnt versions and this one stands out above the rest - no question about it. "



March 20, 2009   [ Spencer ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... If you want just strength, no water weight, and a little bit of mass (Like a wrestler) go with ce2, it does take a good month to see full effexcts. If you want strength and good lean mass gains quick like in a week start seeing reults go with war. I would take war for 2 bottles with bp and cycle off for a couple months cuz you dont want ur body to get used to it and its not good to be on creatine for that long. And regarless of what you choose take the supplement everyday so it stays in your body. "



March 1, 2009   [ MD ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... Hey guys I actually had a question about some MRI supplements. I'm considering buying the Black Powder and I wanted to stack it with something else. I had thought about CE2 Hi Def or maybe this product WAR. From reading the reviews it looks great. Any advice would be helpful "



February 22, 2009   [ J_dawg ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... awesome supplement, taking it with superpump, been lifting like a beast. It makes me feel a heat of strength which helps me push more in the gym.Definetly worth it if you need more motivation when you lift, as the strength, energy and pump increase gives you a need to workout. "



February 14, 2009   [ Rick ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... Works really really well, I stack it with their version of the preworkout, black powder. Getting great pumps and strength is increasing as well. "



January 31, 2009   [ DAVID ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... I BEEN TAKING NO2 BLACK AND CE2..STACKING...TODAY WAS THE END OF MY FIRST WEEK OF WAR..IM TELLING U..THE PUMPS U GET WHEN UR DRINKING IT WHILE WORKINGOUT IS AMAZING...BEST PRODUCT THUS FAR...IMA STACK IT WITH BLACK POWER OR EVEN NO30..SEE HOW THAT WORKS..BUT WAR IT SELF IS GREAT "



January 22, 2009   [ Jacob ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... I have really found to have better than expected results with mri war. First MRI product that I have actually used but well worth it. Over the past 10 days or so my pumps are great each and every workout, improved strength and more importantly for me - I am fuller and thicker! The flavors are good too.. tangy and refreshing! "



January 5, 2009   [ Rick ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... The best out there that I've used.. (I have also tried dark matter and got zero, minimal results) I've used mri war now for about 10 workouts and it works excellent each time - great pumps and most notably strength increases which is more important to me. "



December 18, 2008   [ CHRIS ]

   OVERALL RATING: 3 out of 5

" ... RECENTLY JUST PICKED THIS UP AT GNC AND WAS VERY EXCITED TO TRY IT SINCE I AM A HUGE FAN OF ALL MRI PRODUCTS. ALL IN ALL ITS NOT A BAD PRODUCT BUT I DIDNT FEEL IT WAS MUCH DIFFERENT FROM ANY OTHER CREATINE PRODUCT MIXED WITH WAXY MAIZE STARCH SUCH AS DARK MATTER OR SIZE ON. THE TASTE ITSELF IS PRETTY WEIRD. TASTE IS HORRIBLE ONCE YOU SIP IT BUT ACTUALLY ENDS UP TASTING LIKE CANDY ON THE WAY DOWN. I MOST LIKELY WILL NEVER GO OUT OF MY WAY TO BUY THIS PRODUCT AGAIN. WILL STICK WITH DARK MATTER WHICH TASTES ALOT BETTER. "



December 11, 2008   [ Phil ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... I've been using NO2 on and off since it came out in '02-03. MRI is by far the best supplement company that really knows what they're doing. They let the products speak for themselves instead of bombarding us with ads like muscletech. Anyway I just recieved my WAR and took the first shot. I like the berry taste and felt really warm, almost high 5 minutes or so afterward. Obviously it's doing something since they're no stimulents in it and felt it right after. Thank the crea-charge. Gonna hit it up today at the gym. Yeah budddddy! "



December 9, 2008   [ Steve ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... I agree with you Steven. MRI works the best for me too. I've used Black Powder and NO Black for a while now. I just started to take WAR today and I have to warn you, it doesn't taste good. I can't wait to see how well it works when the effects kick in, though. "



October 14, 2008   [ Steven ]

   OVERALL RATING: 4 out of 5

" ... HELL YES!!! Seriously, without a doubt MRI has brought the best supplement line in years, for me. Really had good results with the NO BLACK and now WAR is really taking it to the next level. Really good, and best of all worth the dime. "



October 2, 2008   [ Ron ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... Felix, it's actually really great. I haven't used it yet but I spoke to the folks at MRI and with the info they provided I'll be using it as soon as it's out. Supposedly it blows all the other post-workout items out of the water. "



October 1, 2008   [ Felix ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... If it's anywhere as good as black powder has been for me, then this is going to be one hell of a stack. Through a friend, I know some details and that it's supposed to be really fast acting and you pretty much notice the results withing the first few workouts. "





POST YOUR QUESTIONS or UN-BIASED REVIEW & RATING BASED ON RESULTS or SIDE-EFFECTS - REVEAL THE TRUTH!

Name:   Age:   Status:
Select a rating based on your actual OVERALL experience ..      Poor 1     5 Excellent
This is a REVIEW - My genuine un-biased rating   This is a QUESTION - Do allow visitors to answer





Description » MRI - Workout Anabolic Recovery - WAR


Fitflex is PROUD to Feature MRI's NEW Heat Shock Technology - Workout Anabolic Recovery!


The scientific breakthrough in recovery, from MRI - we'd like to introduce you to WAR! More muscle per workout Lightening fast recuperation. Super-primed for your next training. The once seemingly "impossible" recovery is now yours! Introducing WAR", featuring MRI's revolutionary new "Heat Shock Protein" (HSP) Technology! HSPs "jolt" your cells into hyper responsive mode. Your cells suddenly react to training stimuli at lightening speeds. The transcription factors that control adding new muscle work harder and faster. Your body "re-loads" at warp speeds! And as you're about to find out, that's just for starters!

MRI WAR Contains Heat Shock Activation Technology!

Accelerate Your Recovery Now with W.A.R!



/// Customers also reviewed or purchased the following:

Nutrabolics

Nutrabolics Fight Factor

 Fight Factor
Get Diesel

Get Diesel Test 2010

 Diesel Test 2010
Controlled Labs

Controlled Labs Blue Gene

 Blue Gene Reviews
MuscleMeds

MethylBurn

 MethylBurn Reviews
Nutrabolics

Nutrabolics Fighters Food

 Fighters Foods


Copyscape Protected


2002-2014 WORLDWIDE fitFLEX.com All Rights Reserved

Terms of Use   ///   Privacy Statement   ///   Contact Us   ///   About Us   ///   Affiliates   ///   Official BLOG