#1 Supplement Reviews since 2002
  FREE SUPPLEMENT SAMPLES  //  PRE-INTRA-POST WORKOUT SUPPLEMENTS  
ARTICLES // over 1000 Weight Training & Guides Radio Show Videos Galleries Ask Questions
SUPPLEMENT REVIEWS & RATINGS Sort by GOALS CATEGORIES BRANDS TOP 50 Supplements SUPPLEMENT STACKS

MuscleMeds CARNIVOR Beef Protein Isolate Drink Review



Current rating 4.4 out of 5 88% positive feedback from 53 reviews   Submit a Review   Ask a Question  
      [  Product Description »  ]

MuscleMeds CarnivorCarnivor Beef Protein Isolate




Read Reviews & Ask Questions

Product Category »
Manufacturer »

Musclemeds Carnivor Beef Protein Results & Ratings




4.4 / 5
based on 53 reviews     SUBMIT A REVIEW / QUESTION
PLUS 52 QUESTIONS & 59 ANSWERS


APPROVAL RATING   UN-BIASED REVIEWS
88%   53

Providing Trusted Reviews



September 30, 2014   [ REVIEW ]   [ azhar - age 31 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 1 out of 5

" ...
i buy
Carnivor Beef Protein Isolate Blue Raspberry in dubai life pharmacy
once i take this when i am going to toilet i can see green color not urine kindly advice i can use or throw ..

"



September 11, 2014   [ QUESTION ]   [ adrian - age 35 ]       using

" ... is carnivore lean safe for diabetics
"


Answer
Response shared September 13, 2014   [ Joan ]

" ... As with anything you consume when you are a diabetic, you must know your limits and follow the ingredients. "


Post a Response



June 24, 2014   [ QUESTION ]   [ esco - age 40 ]       will

" ... what is better pills or powder? if so whats the difference? whats the best flavor? "

Answer
Response shared July 6, 2014   [ Jackson ]

" ... Identical, but I prefer the pills as it's easier to use. "


Post a Response



June 23, 2014   [ QUESTION ]   [ brandon - age 26 ]       using

" ... can you take carnivor as soon as you wake up, and if so how will it help? "

Answer
Response shared July 6, 2014   [ Milan ]

" ... Sure, it will be a great way to feed your muscles after the long break of sleeping. "


Post a Response



June 14, 2014   [ QUESTION ]   [ Brandon. - age 20 ]       will

" ... Im very acne-prone will this protien cause me to beakbout?? "

Answer
Response shared July 6, 2014   [ Sal ]

" ... Protein shakes barely cause any acne, you need to try it to find out. Let us know how you make out Brandon. "


Post a Response



April 18, 2014   [ QUESTION ]   [ Billy - age 46 ]       using

" ... Hi
Is this product made in Canada?
What type of beff is used
The source and from what part of the animal
Thanks "


Answer
Response shared May 16, 2014   [ Aaron ]

" ... Probably not as it's an American based product, who knows if it's even produced in North America. Does it matter?

No idea what type of been is used, call the company.

Thanks. "


Post a Response



March 25, 2014   [ QUESTION ]   [ Roger - age 16 ]       will

" ... How many capsules of Carnivor Amidos should I take at once ? "

Answer
Response shared April 18, 2014   [ Joel ]

" ... As many as the directions suggest. "


Post a Response



February 10, 2014   [ QUESTION ]   [ eugene - age 31 ]       will

" ... When IM I suppose to take the carnivore shake? "

Answer
Response shared February 12, 2014   [ Carl ]

" ... The best time is right after your training and then again before bed. "


Post a Response



December 28, 2013   [ QUESTION ]   [ BOBBY K - age 53 ]       using

" ... can take carnivor with vpx no shotgun? is it to much creatine? "

Answer
Response shared January 17, 2014   [ Helen ]

" ... Yes, that is fine. "


Post a Response



December 17, 2013   [ QUESTION ]   [ junaid - age 27 ]       using

" ... am about to use carnivor mass. i need to know is tht made of halal beef or any other source. is the source is cow or what "

Answer
Response shared December 24, 2013   [ Carmen ]

" ... No idea... you need to call up the company that actually makes this protein if you want specific answers. "


Post a Response



October 28, 2013   [ QUESTION ]   [ Mario - age 16 ]       will

" ... I'm 16, is it okay to use this protein at my age since it has creatine? "

Answer
Response shared October 29, 2013   [ Roger ]

" ... Yes, the amounts are safe. Be sure to drink plenty of water each day. "


Post a Response



September 23, 2013   [ QUESTION ]   [ jack - age 19 ]       using

" ... My way in the use of the protein is after breakfast 1 scoop, before workout 1 scoop,
My question is how much scoops shoud i take afterwork out ?? "


Answer
Response shared October 2, 2013   [ Nick ]

" ... Do not use it after breakfast, that is a waste. Since you are eating breakfast, you are getting the nutrients you require so adding this on top of that is just not practical.

The best way to use this is 2-3 scoops POST-WORKOUT and then again before bed or as a replacement of a meal during the day.

Optimal use for optimal results is twice a day with 2-3 additional real food healthy meals. "


Post a Response



July 29, 2013   [ QUESTION ]   [ Sara - age 16 ]       using

" ... My questions is.. I usually take the protein as a pre and post workout.. that means twice a day.. I want to ask is it fine to take the proten in the day which I do not workout? "

Answer
Response shared July 31, 2013   [ Sammy ]

" ... If you take it pre-workout, make sure it's at leat an hour prior to training. But to answer your question, YES. You need to take protein everyday.

The key is to get in 1 gram of protien per 1 pound of body weight, at least. To gain muscle and strength, aim for 1.5 grams of protein instead. This should be divided in to 5-6 meals each day which can be shakes as well. "


Post a Response



June 16, 2013   [ QUESTION ]   [ Nitin - age 30 ]       using

" ... I don't want to gain body weight, I wan't to gain muscle size instead. So, is this product beneficial for me or not? If yes, how do I take it and gain muscle size? I am currently using BSN Syntha 6 Isolate protein. "

Answer
Response shared June 17, 2013   [ George ]

" ... To gain muscle, then drink this and EAT CLEAN. This is an excellent muscle builder, but you need to follow a proper diet and exercise plan to experience the optimal results. "


Post a Response



May 18, 2013   [ QUESTION ]   [ redman - age 40 ]       will

" ... does it make you gain weight
+

"


Answer
Response shared May 18, 2013   [ Nick ]

" ... Yes, using this protein will help you gain weight. You need to combine it with a proper diet and exercise plan of course. "


Post a Response



May 15, 2013   [ QUESTION ]   [ Umair - age 27 ]       using

" ... I'm currently using it and found it pretty good so far but someone raised the issue of Halal now here is a red flag in my mind like if anything in it is derived from pork. Can any one help me in this regard? "

Answer
Response shared May 15, 2013   [ George ]

" ... The best place to get the answer is to contact the brand, musclemeds directly. Either through phone, email or their FB page. "


Post a Response



April 25, 2013   [ QUESTION ]   [ chris - age 28 ]       using

" ... Hi I have been taking carnivore isolate for a few months now, but I had one question. I recently got DARK MATTER for post workout, would my proper dose be carnivore hour or two preworkout, dark matter post w.o. then another serving of carnivore one hour later? I was wondering about using both considering creatine or any other contrasting ingredients? "

Answer
Response shared April 26, 2013   [ Sam ]

" ... The best bet is to use Dark Matter for post workout. Use carnivor as a meal replacement instead. Or as a pre-workout protein shake as well.

Using both daily is OK and actually a good stack. "


Post a Response



April 21, 2013   [ QUESTION ]   [ Diego Leal - age 23 ]       will

" ... I would like to know the best stacking using carnivor and the casein optimum nutrition, aiming dry gains and take each 2 times a day, which I take in the morning before training, and after night? "

Answer
Response shared April 22, 2013   [ Richy ]

" ... Carnivor can be taken for breakfast and again after training. Casein mid-day and again before bed. Try to get in 2 solid meals as well, lean proteins with low carbs to get the hard lean gains. Good luck. "


Post a Response



April 16, 2013   [ QUESTION ]   [ Eric - age 28 ]       using

" ... I am a month in on starting to work out, pretty lean and thin, 6'0, 155lbs, I went into a nutrition shop, the guy suggested the carnivor pills because I don't like making the shakes and wanted something quick to take, he however suggested I take 3 pills (recommended dose) with each meal, breakfast, lunch, dinner and then once before workout and once after workout, the bottle says twice a day? Is this ok? "

Answer
Response shared April 17, 2013   [ Paul ]

" ... These tablets are a great way to increase your daily amino acid intake and help you improve your rate of muscle growth.

If you are using the tablets, you should only take 3 tablets, twice a day. I would suggest after your workouts and then again between meals. "


Post a Response



February 27, 2013   [ QUESTION ]   [ Mhit - age 23 ]       using

" ... Hi, can you suggest for me two times when I should take this protein?

Currently I am using it 1 hour prior to my workout and then again, post-workout. Please advise me if this is the proper use and dosage. "


Answer
Response shared February 27, 2013   [ Paul ]

" ... You are using it exactly as it should be, before and after your training. Keep up the great work. "


Post a Response



February 16, 2013   [ QUESTION ]   [ Freddy - age 23 ]       will

" ... hi, my target is building muscle, so how many scoops should i take, and should i take it right after workout or should i wait a period of time like an hour to drink it, thank you "

Answer
Response shared February 16, 2013   [ George ]

" ... Hi Freddy, good question. Use TWO SCOOPS per shake mixed with water, you can use skim milk if you want some more calories. Have one serving right after your workout. Then 90 minutes later have a meal with either chicken, steak, fish or turkey with brown rice or potatoes and green veggies. Then 3 hours later have another shake.

Good luck! "


Post a Response



February 12, 2013   [ QUESTION ]   [ Will - age 46 ]       using

" ... My question is why would Carnivor makers put so much creatine in the product. I was having heart palpitations. Two doctor visits later, I found out it's the creatine. If they take that out of the product I may go back to it. This caused a big problem on my EKG. If you body makes sufficient amount of creatine, why would they put this into the product? "

Answer
Response shared February 12, 2013   [ Nick ]

" ... Will, this is an extremely rare results as creatine has never been proven to cause any heart palpitations especially at the low levels found in this beef protein (isolate) shake. In fact, the creatine content in this product is far less than any other protein supplement on the market today.

Perhaps the reason you assume that the creatine content is high is with their labeling that states "20x the Creatine Content of Steak". It's just means it's more concentrated, not that there is more content.

The reason I am taking the time to go over this is because this is a very safe product that I have been using for close to 4 months daily without any issues, just good results.

I would STRONGLY suggest that you visit your doctor and find out why you are having the reactions you experienced, perhaps you are the one in a billion that would react this way based on per-existing conditions or genetics.

Best of luck, train hard and reach your goals! "


Post a Response



January 19, 2013   [ QUESTION ]   [ Muslim - age 23 ]       will

" ... We are Muslim. A halal certificate is necessary for us to consume products from beef. My question is, does canivor beef protein supplement pass halal for you? This information is very important, please advise. "

Answer
Response shared January 20, 2013   [ Jake ]

" ... This is something that you'll need to contact the company directly with, just go to their website and email/write or call them up for a quick answer. "


Post a Response



January 9, 2013   [ QUESTION ]   [ Ben Heath - age 41 ]       used

" ... When is the best time to take this protein shake? Thanks. "

Answer
Response shared January 10, 2013   [ Pete ]

" ... If you can take it once a day, then right after your workout and on non-workout days as a meal. Twice a day is ideal to use, so again use it between or as an actual meal.

Good luck! "


Post a Response



January 8, 2013   [ QUESTION ]   [ Boss - age 21 ]       using

" ... Is this protein bad for skin disease like eczema and psoarasis? Just curious, thanks. "

Answer
Response shared January 10, 2013   [ Simon ]

" ... No, of course not. It's a natural, safe, FDA approve daily protein supplementation. Nothing to worry about. "


Post a Response



January 4, 2013   [ QUESTION ]   [ Rossi - age 63 ]       using

" ... Hi guys, I am sixty three years old and overweight and now entering a weight training program. My question is, should I use Carnivore Beef Protein and how is the best approach to make the best gains. Thanks. "

Answer
Response shared January 5, 2013   [ Nick ]

" ... If you want to lose weight, using a protein shake, a quality one like carnivor is a great start. Be sure to get at least one full gram of protein for every pound of body weight. Eat 4-5 times per day and cutting back calories and carbs for the final 2 meals of the day.

Use this shake after your workouts. I would suggest twice a day in total. "


Post a Response



December 5, 2012   [ REVIEW ]   [ Abz - age 34 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 4 out of 5

" ... I just started taking Carnivor protein. I also ordered Carnivor Mass. So far the Carnivor protein is delicious!!! I got the Vanilla Caramel. I'm not only taking that protein, I make my own concoction post workout shake which works for me. Easy to mix w blender, and like I said great taste. I will update a few weeks in on my progress ! "



November 10, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ iceE - age 41 ]       using

" ... Hi, can I take this DURING my workouts? "

Answer
Response shared November 14, 2012   [ Shane ]

" ... No, you should never drink a protein shake during workouts. They are meant for RIGHT AFTER YOUR TRAINING. If you drink it while you train your body will use it's blood and resources to digest the protein rather than shuttle nutrients to your muslces and give you a pump, etc.

During your workouts you should have an amino acid type drink such as XTEND. Search for it here. "


Post a Response



September 13, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ Wyatt - age 16 ]       using

" ... The Chocolate Carnivor tastes DECENT in water. Though I was wondering, if I mix it with Milk will it give me the same benefits and have no drawbacks? Because I'd imagine it tastes way better in Milk than in Cold Water... "

Answer
Response shared September 14, 2012   [ Josef ]

" ... It will give you the benefits and drawbacks of milk. In essence, if you are trying to gain weight then the extra protein from the milk is a good thing and if you use skim or 1% then there is barely any fat or carbs so it's safe to use without worry about fat gains. "


Post a Response



August 22, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ shamus - age 22 ]       using

" ... How many times a day do I take this and when "

Answer
Response shared August 26, 2012   [ George ]

" ... As many times as you can but at least twice is good. Two to three shakes per day with two to three real meals per day is a good recipe. "


Post a Response



August 16, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ javed - age 25 ]       will

" ... i wanna use this product but wanna confirm that is the beef used is halal or not?? "

Answer
Response shared August 21, 2012   [ Simon ]

" ... Halal? No idea what you mean, but yes the protein and aminos are derived from beef sources. "


Post a Response



August 14, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ Neha - age 21 ]       will

" ... I am a 21 yr old girl, my weight is 60 kgs and height is 150 cm. I am planning for the weight loss and I just wanted to know whether I can use this along with a fat burner? "

Answer
Response shared August 14, 2012   [ George ]

" ... Yes, when you are losing weight you need high protein. Try to aim for 1 to 1.2 grams or protein per pound of body weight. "


Post a Response



August 10, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ Robyn - age 30 ]       will

" ... So I am a female and I don't want to gain weight, I want to tone up. I bought this and would like to know, is it a good idea to drink it or a bad idea? What should I do? "

Answer
Response shared August 14, 2012   [ Simon ]

" ... This is fine to drink if you want to tone up, it's a protein shake. You require a certain amount of daily protein daily. "


Post a Response



July 5, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ felipe costa - age 24 ]       using

" ... why and how is time release supplement??? "

Answer
Response shared July 10, 2012   [ Ken ]

" ... Because it contains fast, medium and slow digested branch chain amino acids (protein) so your body absorbs them at different rates. From a few seconds to hours, which is beneficial because it feeds and fuels your muscles around the clock to provide an anabolic enviroment. "


Answer
Response shared September 20, 2012   [ J. ]

" ... BCAA'S are not proteins. But yes it does contain fast acting proteins and slow acting casein proteins. "


Answer
Response shared September 20, 2012   [ George ]

" ... J., protein is made up of BCAA's - so you are wrong. Protein = BCAA = Proteins. "


Post a Response



June 26, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ henry - age 40 ]       will

" ... how many times a day should i use it "

Answer
Response shared June 27, 2012   [ Peter ]

" ... 1-3 times. The key is to get in 5-6 meals per day which it difficult. So you can try 4 solid meals per day with 2 shakes, or whatever combination works best for you. Remember to eat healthy meals - no junk or you'll be wasting your time. "


Post a Response



June 17, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ Sakis - age 31 ]       will

" ... I'm about to start with this,and i was wondering if its possible to mix Carnivor with Whey(1 scoop each)post workout.Am i going to be benefited from both equally like if i would take separately.And i heard that Beef protein is absorbed fast as whey,is it true? "

Answer
Response shared June 19, 2012   [ Joey ]

" ... No need, that is overkill. You can if you wish but the protein content in Carnivor is quality enough for post workout. "


Post a Response



May 27, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ Kendall - age 15 ]       will

" ... Is it OK for a 15 year old to take this protein drink? "

Answer
Response shared May 28, 2012   [ Kim ]

" ... Yes, it's a protein drink which is safe to consume at any age of 12. "


Post a Response



May 9, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ Laura - age 24 ]       will

" ... Can someone please tell me, does carnivor bloat you? "

Answer
Response shared May 9, 2012   [ George ]

" ... No, protein shakes do not bloat you. "


Post a Response



May 6, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ BGraham - age 23 ]       will

" ... So... just picked up the Carnivor. I'm about 5 months pregnant and stick to a low impact work-out. At times its hard for me to eat still, and I need something to help me pack on a little more weight without the fat content. I'm used to taking supplements, and was rather fond of Whey protein before the pregnancy. For some reason it has been hard for me to digest Whey lately. So i heard about this... the thing is, I did not see the warning till I was already home. My question is, why is this protein not roccemended for pregnant women? What is the difference between this protein and the others when it comes to carrying a child?? "

Answer
Response shared May 8, 2012   [ Norman ]

" ... I would NOT suggest this for anyone pregnant - put your baby first. The thing with this is that it's not a standard whey protein, it's got many other ingredients that help with recovery, growth, strength etc.

Why are you trying to "pack on a little" bit of weight when pregnant? "


Post a Response



May 6, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ kailash - age 21 ]       using

" ... im using carnivor protein---blue rasberry flavour for 4-5 days ...its impossible to see for differences in this 4 days..i'll tell the review about the productin a couple of weeks ,..but my stool color has changed abnormally (dark blue color)............does this color change a serious side effect ..im relly scared ..can anyone tell me about the color change of stool and its effects..... "

Answer
Response shared May 6, 2012   [ Joey ]

" ... Yes, this is actually quite normal with almost all Musclemeds products. With their dark rage and dark matter it turns green. Nothing to worry about. "


Post a Response



May 1, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ xavier - age 24 ]       will

" ... im reading online that carnivor/creatine builds water in your body wich can be bad for your lungs,is this true?? "

Answer
Response shared May 3, 2012   [ Arnold ]

" ... Carnivor is not a creatine, so no, it doesn't not make you hold water.

And creatine has nothing to do with water in your lungs, this is a myth. "


Answer
Response shared June 1, 2012   [ Andrew ]

" ... Carnivor is most certainly Creatine... 20 times that of steak.. it says it in huge letters across the label...
"


Answer
Response shared June 1, 2012   [ Arnold ]

" ... Again, it is NOT a creatine - it's a concentrated protein shake. Yes it does contain SOME creatine but that is not the main ingredient by any means. If you're looking for a creatine supplement you will need to purchase one separately to get actual creatine-based results. Con-Cret is a good selection these days. "


Post a Response



April 30, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ David - age 27 ]       will

" ... How manny times should I take the carnivor mass . I just got it today "

Answer
Response shared May 1, 2012   [ Trey ]

" ... Depends on how much you can afford and how much you want to gain. I would use at least 2 shakes per day. "


Answer
Response shared February 4, 2013   [ SULAIMAN ]

" ... HI CAN I USE CARNIVOR BEFORE BEDTIME
"


Post a Response



March 17, 2012   [ REVIEW ]   [ Romano - age 22 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... Ok, to all the people who dont know when to take this product. Read the F*cking label or use some common sense. I take this product 3 times a day, best thing ive ever taken. I take blue rasberry and have got use to it over time. Everybodys different but i get the sh*ts and its blue, oh well! I take it because nothing else compares, F*ck Optimum nutrition, never liked em, this is by far a much superior protein supplement. nitrotech hardcore and carnivore are my favourites. Carnivore in my experience is superior "



March 3, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ John - age 24 ]       used

" ... i'm just confused about the product, there's the beef protein gainer and the beef protein isolate...now is they're a difference between the two or are they the same? "

Answer
Response shared March 4, 2012   [ ashwin ]

" ... is there any side effects on using this product?
"


Post a Response



February 22, 2012   [ REVIEW ]   [ Bam218 - age 37 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 4 out of 5

" ... I use to use Carnivore during pre-workout and post. Now I use it after I workout and in the morning. I love it. It provides me with the right amount of strength to get through the day. I just don't know which way works better. "



January 29, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ Elliott - age 41 ]       using

" ... Hi fellas, one? I have been taking carnivor liquid protein (fruit punch) love it. I'm taking it as post work out. My question is can I take all max muscle prime pre workout amplifier before workouts and. continue to use carnivor as a post workout? "

Answer
Response shared January 30, 2012   [ Pauly ]

" ... Yes you can, there will not conflict and stacking the two will actually improve your progress. "


Post a Response



January 10, 2012   [ REVIEW ]   [ Dan - age 56 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... I bought the last bottle on the shelf at GNC and it was the Blue Raspberry. I was recovering from surgery and couldn't keep it down. It went in Blue and came out green. After switching to whey poweder for a week I tried it again on yogurt. I will check the flavor label next time
"



January 3, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ Kyel - age 23 ]       using

" ... Hello im new to this I just wanna know it ok to take carnivore for breakfast by itself with no food? "

Answer
Response shared January 4, 2012   [ Sean ]

" ... Well sure, remember carnivor is FOOD, just liquid food. And probably more protein then you would eat with solid foods. I would use a scoop or two at least however. If you do want a source of carbs you can also eat a wheat bagel or banana. "


Post a Response



November 28, 2011   [ QUESTION ]   [ charly - age 22 ]       using

" ... hi guys! is it better as a pre o post workout?, i want gain muscle, ofcourse im on a estric diet and hitting the gym brutally. any thoughts? tnks "

Answer
Response shared December 2, 2011   [ George ]

" ... Post workout is the best option, use it as soon as you can then follow that up with a solid meal within 90 minutes of a good protein source like beef, chicken and fish with complex carbs. "


Post a Response



November 26, 2011   [ REVIEW ]   [ Harsh - age 23 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... i am using it twice since a month, pre and post workout.. it gives me the great strength and muscle recovery,i Love this product very much coz i am getting satisfied with it's great results. "



October 11, 2011   [ QUESTION ]   [ Rishabh - age 24 ]       using

" ... I wana ask that can one take a fat burner along with this to reduce the fat...as i am doing it...i am done with 2lbs n result are impressuve...now m on a 4 lb pack...,along with a burber???? "

Answer
Response shared October 11, 2011   [ George ]

" ... Yes. Stacking a fat burner with a protein shake such as carnivor is a good combination as the protein will help you keep your muscle mass while the fat burner will shed the fat stores. Good luck! "


Post a Response



October 1, 2011   [ REVIEW ]   [ Jeff Farelli - age 41 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 4 out of 5

" ... I have been using carnivore for about two weeks.The blue rasberry is absolutely disgusting and the chocolate is absolutely delicious! I feel stronger since I started using the product, as it is easy on the stomach.I will probably continue to use the product as I will have to force the blue rasberry down so my money will not go to waste! Like I said,The chocolate is awesome, like night and day comparing these flavors. "



September 8, 2011   [ REVIEW ]   [ John Bentley - age 20 ]       used

   OVERALL RATING: 2 out of 5

" ... Didnt affect my gains as substantially as I desired. Didnt taste that bad but the results didn't impress me. "



August 30, 2011   [ REVIEW ]   [ Sam - age 21 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... Tried the chocolate first! Amazing taste. Easiest to mix ever! Amazing gains and better pump! Plus the BCAA's make the product double as a post workout as well. On the Blue Rasperry now cause i wanted to taste it. :/ Nowhere near as good as the chocolate. :C And green stool kinda scared me at first LOL. Same results though. Highly recommended. 5'10 197 5% body fat. Message for a pic of me O: "



August 1, 2011   [ REVIEW ]   [ dibes - age 17 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... Carnivor is great and easy on the stomach. Everyone who uses it should try the chocalate. It taste great, easy on the stomach, and no problems with the dye. Overall it is a great product and an even better source of protein than whey.
"



April 17, 2011   [ REVIEW ]   [ billy - age 21 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... Hey guys trying to lean out but need a good source of protien. Can't digest whey vry well. Taking this stuff a good idea? If so when? "



March 27, 2011   [ REVIEW ]   [ Louie - age 34 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... STOP BUYING THE BLUE RASBERRY!!! Apparently it tastes terrible! The fruit punch is far from disgusting its delicious and its very easy on the stomach...great protein! "



January 11, 2011   [ REVIEW ]   [ PhilGER - age 36 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... Yes, the Fruit Punch tastes way better than Blue raspberry. It is best used as pre-and/or post-workout-it seems to be rapidly digested and gives good decent strength gains-pay attention to the 2.5 grams of creatine per scoop!Anyone looking for solid gains from a fat-free fast acting protein isolate should give this a try. "



December 7, 2010   [ REVIEW ]   [ justin b - age 21 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... I am using carnivore fruit punch flavor the taste is not bad at all...its great for pre and post workout...way better than regular whey or casien protien...it turned my stool red but its a small price to pay if u wanna gain serious mass... "



October 19, 2010   [ QUESTION ]   [ shane - age 30 ]       will

" ... From what I read. Sounds great outside the dye issue ..as of now I been using creatine189 / n.o/wheybolic extreme 60.picking up jack3d an looking for best protein available anyone got info help me out "

Answer
Response shared September 10, 2011   [ Rick ]

" ... If you need to add a protein to the mix then carnivor is a great addition. It is composed of beef isolated which are more effective at adding lean muscle tissue. However, there are also many whey isolates out there if you are looking for a straight forward protein - one that stands out is hydrowhey from Optimum Nutrition. "


Post a Response



September 15, 2010   [ REVIEW ]   [ Jase - age 27 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 4 out of 5

" ... Not too bad on the stomach but terrible taste. Absolutely disgusting. Im using the blue rasberry and the dye is also so strong it turns my poop blue, which is a bit disconcerting. Overall this is a quality protein but they need to lay off the blue dye and work on the taste. The protein also cannot be mixed in a shaker cup and must be mixed with a blender. Shaking this stuff is near impossible. It foams and makes a huge blue mess. "



September 8, 2010   [ REVIEW ]   [ PhilGER - age 35 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... Pure BEEF ISOLATE-red meat is the muscle maker-yes colour in feces from the blue raspberry and awful taste-I like fruit punch better. Loads of B vitamins from natural beef source. It feels like very rapidly assimilated and had no stomach issues- felt strength increase and good full lean gains within natural limits. for me it works great and I see it as pre- and post training supplement. Thumbs up for CARNIVOR! "



August 27, 2010   [ REVIEW ]   [ Brendan - age 23 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... I just started taking carnivor and had a weird side effect happen... Well... my (without using a profanity)waste was blue...(not to sound vulgar...but I hope my body is absorbing the protein and not simply expelling it...that would upset me off...) The taste is bad, but, I am willing to give it a chance and will wait until the 4lb tub is empty. I'm thinking on using it strictly post workout, but not sure. I've seen many good reviews on it hope that I see the results others claim to have. My favorite protein has been Optimum Nutrition, but... I'm trying to think outside the box...
-=Brendan=- "



July 16, 2010   [ REVIEW ]   [ MuscleFL - age 27 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... Been using this for a week. Pretty good thus far. Doesnt mix well at all and the taste is blah but easy on the stomach. Might buy that electronic mixer. Im sure the stool color is common, due to the artificial coloring and stuff. I tried another product that did it a little. Not a big deal, but agree with another poster. Why the need to put so much in a product? Like the product for random protein intake between meals. "



July 8, 2010   [ QUESTION ]   [ brian - age 20 ]       using

" ... When do users recomend taking this protein ( morning , after workout , before workout?) please only awnser is you had positive gains "

Answer
Response shared May 26, 2011   [ Mike - age 15 ]

" ... The gains on this is crazy especially when you start working parts of youre body you ignored before. I start my workouts with a 10min walk while drinking the protein, than a 2min fast jog. After I lift, than i do 30min walk, and a 5 minute VERY fast jog. After this i take more protein. 1 and a half scoops each time. "


Post a Response



July 8, 2010   [ QUESTION ]   [ brian - age 18 ]       using

" ... If you have used this before and had good gains from it ....when do you recomend taking it ( morning, pre-workout, post-workout, before bed) ?? "

Answer
Response shared August 3, 2010   [ Jeremy ]

" ... I've had good luck hitting up the carnivore pre and post workout. 1 scoop at a time. I would also recommend taking a casein upon waking and right before bed. This will give you good time release protein throughout the entire day. "


Post a Response



June 19, 2010   [ REVIEW ]   [ c - age 32 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... Think the "negative taste aspects can be mitigated with either gatorade addition or perhaps some fruit. Does not upset my stomach like other protein products. Just started so have yet to see short term benefits. good so far. "



June 18, 2010   [ REVIEW ]   [ Mike - age 23 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... I love this protein! Im not the kind off person who can go through an intense work out and then have a milkshake. lol. So, this worked out pretty good for me. It foams up alot but I found a way to beat that. I know it sounds a little gross, but if you use room temperature water it doesnt foam as much. "



June 10, 2010   [ REVIEW ]   [ Jim - age 20 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... Pretty new to this only used a coupke different proteins before this, but using this i have definitly noticed that i am less soor after a workout, and can do more sets than i could previusly without getting fatigued. i dont think the blue ras is that bad tasting at all. although the excessive amounts of Dye is a little anoying, having green stool was a little weird at first lol. "



May 9, 2010   [ REVIEW ]   [ Mauricio - age 37 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... I'm starting to use it, the flavor is very relative, it seems to me that of all the products I've consumed over the past 20 years of training is one that has better taste
"



May 7, 2010   [ REVIEW ]   [ Joe - age 25 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 3 out of 5

" ... The Taste of the (Blue Raspberry) is horrible but for the small amount of water you have to consume while taking it is tolerable. Foaming though is a little lame. Good protein in General. Also I have never seen my stool every look such as lovely Forest Green. Have to say that caught me off guard at first. "



April 22, 2010   [ REVIEW ]   [ dominicos - age 25 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... hahaha green stool damn yeahh me to.!! but i've never had the results in the gym that i have nowadays.dunno what it is so i stick to carnivor.im 112 pounds and bench the double.i feel like a beast eat like a beast.but the green stool completes it. "



April 20, 2010   [ REVIEW ]   [ John - age 23 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... the best protein on the market IMP. no fat and no cholesterol just 100% lean beef protein. the only con is they use a ridiculous amount of food coloring in the blue rasberry flavor. (I'm not sure about the fruit punch flavor though.) YOUR FECES WILL BE GREEN/BLUE!! mine has been ever since I started taking it over a month ago. but let me tell you, the funky taste and green feces is just minor set back to the MAJOR gains you will have!
"



April 18, 2010   [ REVIEW ]   [ Bruno - age 48 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... I have been trying Carnivore for 2 weeks, it keeps me full from morning to my workout time, the taste of blue raspberry is awful, and why the blue color?, it turns my feces blue, we do not need that kind of junk for nutrition in bodybuilding, can't they keep the artificial color out, and give us some nice flavor, that would be swell! "



April 14, 2010   [ QUESTION ]   [ Ryan - age 15 ]       will

" ... iv been workin out for some time now even though im only 15...im interested in trying this protein after using whey for about two years....i was wondering which flavor tastes the best and what i can add to it to make it taste better..also id like to know if it would be better jus buying the carnivor shots instead "

Answer
Response shared October 13, 2011   [ Sherman ]

" ... Beef based protein is a better alternative to whey, especially if you've been using whey for some time. I prefer the chocolate flavor, it's really creamy and rich. Purchasing the shots instead is just a matter of convenience. "


Post a Response



April 9, 2010   [ QUESTION ]   [ Mac - age 21 ]       using

" ... well I just bought carnivor and also jack3d and my question is should I take both?? I mix a bottle of water with one scoop of jack3d before going to the gym and after I have my normal meal and I mix half glass of apple juice, a glass of water in one scoop of carnivor. Im also having stomach problems but idk if the reason why is cuz im taking thos 2 strong products. "

Answer
Response shared May 12, 2010   [ Big Ed ]

" ... i took jack3d before...and had no stomach aches....i guess its the carnivore itself??? "


Answer
Response shared August 3, 2010   [ Jeremy ]

" ... Your issue may be coming from the Apple Juice. For some reason all the fiber in it causes stomach issues in some people. Also mixing the apple juice with a protein will surely get your stomach churning. "


Post a Response



April 6, 2010   [ REVIEW ]   [ Brian - age 23 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... I am currently on Carnivor (Fruit Punch) and its a great tasting protein powder, easy on the stomach, but what is my favorite is that is mix with water wich make my protein intake easy because I am always busy. "



March 19, 2010   [ REVIEW ]   [ Keith - age 17 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... i have tried blue rasberry and it was prety good. the results have been great. I have put on 7 pounds in 6 weeks. The blue rasberry tastes much better then fruit punch. "



March 17, 2010   [ QUESTION ]   [ heath - age 21 ]       using

" ... Ile start with the cons. Yes green stool, and yes horrible taste, but if your buying supplements based on there taste your in the wrong business you need to role down to Dairy Queen and get a slushy! Now for the pros side. Ive never drank a protein that has gave me some what of a "pump" after drinking it, but this stuff does. If anyone disagrees please comment back. It is also good to get away from the thick, typical vanilla,chocolate, strawberry proteins. This stuff mixes simi-well and stays a nice thin watery texture. Good results just try it. I recommend it. Stay Healthy friends. "

Answer
Response shared August 27, 2010   [ Brendan ]

" ... Alright, good... I thought I was the only one with the green/blue stool problem...
Thanks, your post refreshes my confidence in the product. I thought my body was not absorbing the nutrients and just letting them expel from my body... "


Post a Response



February 2, 2010   [ REVIEW ]   [ James - age 23 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... I give it a 5 only concern was the taste heard alot of bad. You can take wylers light lemonade flavoring mix. Kinda brings out the taste more makes it more bareable. "



January 24, 2010   [ QUESTION ]   [ nelson - age 19 ]       will

" ... I am thinking about using this product. But one reservation besides green poo...doesn't creatine just swoll you up with water? cuz i want actual strength, not swoll "

Answer
Response shared January 27, 2010   [ rippedluis ]

" ... When i took it i didnt feel bloated at all to feell bloated with this best protein in the world you will have to take like 4 to 10 servings a day wich i dont recomend this protein rips you up like thai boxer.bro!and is eaaaaasy to drink not like mass tech from muscletech and the flavor from the fruit punch ummmmm i love it.mixed with ice buy agood shaker at gnc shake it like 100 times hard and youl see whats a protein with gooood flavor.buy all you can before they take them! "


Answer
Response shared July 26, 2011   [ durrr ]

" ... You're on the internet you can look up the answer to your question before you even type it. Creatine is involved in the supply of energy for muscular contraction thus actually helping gains in strength. "


Post a Response



December 6, 2009   [ REVIEW ]   [ luis - age 20 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... It is a good supplement for lean ripped muscle.10/10.I went on vacation 3 days i took the day i went 4 servings i did a lot of pushups i could feel much mure hard and solid. "



October 24, 2009   [ REVIEW ]   [ Cosmofla - age 41 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... One more thing - I use one of those handy electric shake mixers that I bought for $7 and it takes care of the lumps. And I add crushed ice and fruit for variety. Definitely makes it more palatable and refreshing after a workout. "



October 24, 2009   [ REVIEW ]   [ Cosmofla - age 41 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 4 out of 5

" ... I've been using this for a about a month after switching from gym workouts with cardio to the P90X and twice weekly wind sprints. The product does seem to be working in terms of helping me lean out with slight mass gain (that's my goal), although it's still early. I took the fruit punch previously and loved it. This time I went for the blue raspberry and it is...I mean...bad tasting. But I'll deal with it - it's worth it.

And rettt87 - I'm having the green stool issue, as well. The only thing that's changed in my diet is going from fruit punch to blue raspberry. Must be the dye. I did some online research and found that supplements with dyes can affect you that way. As long as nothing else is noticeably wrong, you should be OK. "



October 21, 2009   [ REVIEW ]   [ j-rod - age 21 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 2 out of 5

" ... ok...finally finished 2 pounds of this stuff...no strength gains or size...the gains i did get wasnt from this...deff. a BS product. my favorite stack is MethylTest, Amplified Mass XXX, and NO Xplode...Awesome stack...give it a try!! "



October 13, 2009   [ REVIEW ]   [ eric p - age 21 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... Best protein I've used....hands down. I'm on my second 2 lb. tub of this stuff. Haven't had the blue raspberry flavor yet, but I do have to say that the fruit punch isn't that bad. Yes it foams up, but if you let it sit for a minute its fine. I'm using this protein and jack3d nitric oxide. Both great products, the strength and size gains are ridiculous. "



October 12, 2009   [ REVIEW ]   [ john P - age 51 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... I tried the Kai greene Beef protein and was pleasantly surprised at how great it was. The fruit was better then the blue rasberry,maybe my imagination but i seriously did have 3 greaT workouts in a row,needed less warmup time i noticed. I got mine way cheap so i wasnt worried if it was great,ive tried almost everything Live in albany NY went to a small place got 2 for 23.99 each John "



October 1, 2009   [ REVIEW ]   [ Joe V - age 28 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 4 out of 5

" ... This really does taste pretty ridiculous... but it's low carb/fat, good protein, great mixability, and has the benefits of beef without having to buy and cook up a steak every time you work out. hear some good reviews, and so far no bloating or stomach problems, though yes... i also have green poo... it's from the artificial coloring in it though. i looked it up. ha ha "



September 26, 2009   [ REVIEW ]   [ wayne - age 22 ]       used

   OVERALL RATING: 1 out of 5

" ... It was hard on my stomach
It does not mix well
Over all its just like whey protein in terms of results there is nothing special about this stuff.
Don't waste ur money just go buy a tub of Whey....I have 8 years experience in the fitness industry and this is another bS product out on the shelves. "



September 24, 2009   [ REVIEW ]   [ J-Rod - age 20 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... just started this stuff, taste is alright, easy on the stomach. pain in the ass to mix though. I'm stacking Carnivore, Anator p70, Anavol Hardcore, and MASS XXX by gnc. I take Carnivore on my non weight training days though. I've been gaining about 2 - 3 pounds a week, hoping its not just water weight, I am stronger and slightly bigger (no bloating though)...so far so good. "



September 21, 2009   [ REVIEW ]   [ bob - age 42 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... Great gains, taste is ok ,no stomach issues. Use it postworkout with some casein.
Too much foam is a hassle.
Otherwise good product. "



September 4, 2009   [ REVIEW ]   [ mike - age 18 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 4 out of 5

" ... Have made great strength and size gains since beginning CARNIVOR, but it is far from the result of just the Carnivor alone. Just like any other protein powder, it is used for supplementing your daily protein needs - what makes it different is the source the protein is from. I don't think I'll buy another tub just because the taste is so horrible but who knows, maybe I will. A tub of protein, nothing more nothing less. "



September 4, 2009   [ REVIEW ]   [ Jennifer Robinson - age 34 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 4 out of 5

" ... Tried Carnivor Blue Raspberry. Has a very light powder consistency similar to waxy maize so the blue dust can be messy. Taste was on par for supplements. Turned my tongue which was not attractive. First use caused a little stomach discomfort which I'm sure will pass. "



August 26, 2009   [ REVIEW ]   [ mikcow - age 19 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 4 out of 5

" ... ya i had blue rasberry and i gave sum to my 11 year old cuzin and he said it tastes like Ibuprofen. yuck! but the results are fantastic. "



August 24, 2009   [ REVIEW ]   [ Tony - age 29 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 3 out of 5

" ... I've been working out and taking supp's since the age of 13( I'm now 29). I was also the Dir. of Sales for a supplement company. I must say that the concept of this product is great, but I have some concerns. Besides the taste which is horrible, the fact this product will not mix unless a shaker is used and it turns your stool colors, I don't believe this product is any better than a good Whey shake mixed with some creatine. Too many dyes and other additives for me as well. I wrote to the company asking if it was BSE free as well along with other questions. An email was never returned. "



August 24, 2009   [ REVIEW ]   [ rafael - age 27 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 4 out of 5

" ... I've been taking carnivor for about a week,and i think it's a great protein.The taste isn't bad,i have the blue rasberry,it has no aftertaste like most proteins,it's just the foam that i'm not crazy about after you shake it.I will need more time to see some results. I am also having green stools... "



August 11, 2009   [ Jermaine ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... Carnivor has a taste that will take some getting use to- it does have the consistency of vomit but I can absolutely see that taste isn't everything- it is a great product. I've noticed that my stomach doesn't ache when I administer food when gulping down the fruit punch flavored beef protein. Just hold your nose and go for it because that taste is awful but the rewards are great! "



August 7, 2009   [ rettt87 ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... decent gains after a weeks use, the taste of blue rasberry isnt bad if you are used to supplements, but i did have green, and grey stools, anyone have that problem???
"



August 7, 2009   [ Reggie ]

   OVERALL RATING: 3 out of 5

" ... Just bought and tried Carnivor today. Based on the reviews that I read prior to purchasing it I thought it was going to be the most disgusting protein ever. However the Fruit Punch flavor doesnt taste bad. Ive definitely had worst tasting proteins. Looking forward to making some good gains on this protein and I will be posting my results after further use of this protein. Bottom line....try a protein for yourself and then make a decision on taste and/or quality. "



August 3, 2009   [ mercilis ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... WENT THROUGH ONE CYCLE OF THE SMALLER TUB OF FRUIT PUNCH AND MAN MY BODY LOOKS MORE CUT THAN EVER BEFORE IVE MADE SOME NICE GAINS WITH THIS PROTIEN HANDS DOWN THE BEST PROTIEN FOR GUYS IN THE GYM TRYING TO GET LEAN RIPPED MUSCLE PLUS IM NOT TAKING MASSIVE DUMPS FROM TAKING THIS PROTIEN WHICH IS A PLUS GET THIS PROTIEN. JUST PICKED UP MY SECOND BOTTLE AND SO FAR MADE 10 POUND LEAN MUSCLE PEACE CATCH UP !!!!!!!! "



July 25, 2009   [ mike ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... About half way through a 4lb tub of Fruit Punch flavor. I am strictly taking it post workout (2 scoops w/ 80g waxymaize) along with roughly 2lbs of red meat daily. Too soon to see results but the taste is absolutley putrid. Horrible would be an understatement. "



June 22, 2009   [ Chris ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... 1 full week now. The product is absolutely fantastic... the taste is absolutely rancid. In the category of the original GAKIC powder which is the worst taste of all time "



June 15, 2009   [ Chris ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... Awesome product!!! no digestion problems at all. I got the blue raspberry and it tastes like puke. Horrible taste. It is a great protien and I'll ckoke it down for the results "



June 7, 2009   [ Chase ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... I just started using Carnivor and so far it's way easier on the stomach than other types of protiens I've come across! And it Does Not Taste like Crap it's good stuff!!! "



April 29, 2009   [ Jimmy ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... Awesome! I have had great success with Arimatest and I just ordered eNoxide, so it's great musclemeds have added a protein option. Seems the line up is complete.

Easily one of the best brands available today, for me. And I've gone through every major brand out there. "





POST YOUR QUESTIONS or UN-BIASED REVIEW & RATING BASED ON RESULTS or SIDE-EFFECTS - REVEAL THE TRUTH!

Name:   Age:   Status:
Select a rating based on your actual OVERALL experience ..      Poor 1     5 Excellent
This is a REVIEW - My genuine un-biased rating   This is a QUESTION - Do allow visitors to answer





Description » MuscleMeds - CARNIVOR Beef Protein Isolate


MuscleMeds Introduces the Worlds First BioEngineered Beef Protein Isolate!


MuscleMeds has once again broken ground in the sports nutrition category with Carnivor, the worlds first bioengineerd beef protein isolate drink! Packed with anabolic muscle building aminos, Carnivor is actually 350% more concentrated than the average steak and even more concentrated than whey protein. Maximize your muscle growth with Musclemeds Apatented anabolic nitrogen retention technology. Carnivor is proven to be the only protein drink that actually recycles essential amino acids back into the anabolic muscle building pathways which in the end improves muscle mass and endurance. Carnivor 99.9% beef protein isolate is also loaded with creatine and branc chain amino acids which further helps you pack on muscle mass along with improving your endurance and recovery levels. Besides the excellent results, Carnivor also comes in delicious refreshing flavors so you can actually enjoy and look forward to drinking this protein shake. Start with some serious gains with Carnivor today.. Kai Greene is living proof of the incredible effects!

Carnivor Contains Anabolic Nitrogen Retention Technology

350% More Concentrated than Steak & 20 Times More Creatine!



/// Customers also reviewed or purchased the following:

Six Star

Six Star Muscle Drenalin Hardcore

 Drenalin Hardcore
AllMax

AllMax Muscle Prime

 Muscle Prime
Six Star

Six Star Nitric Oxide Overdrive

 Nitric Oxide Overdrive
SAN

SAN Myo Juiced

 Myo Juiced
Six Star

Muscle Building Milkshake

 Muscle Milkshake


Copyscape Protected


2002-2014 WORLDWIDE fitFLEX.com All Rights Reserved

Terms of Use   ///   Privacy Statement   ///   Contact Us   ///   About Us   ///   Affiliates   ///   Official BLOG