Muscletech HydroxyStim Energy & Intensity Booster Review

4.7 out of 5

94% recommended with 37 reviews


MuscleTECH Sports Supplements
HydroxyStim
HydroxyStim by Muscletech


Results & Ratings »
Muscletech HydroxyStim


November 11, 2014    question
Nasrin   Age: 31


"... i want to buy this product but I don't know how could you tell me how?"


Answer

December 2, 2014
response by Samuel

Try searching on google or go to amazon.


October 16, 2014    question
jatin   Age: 19


"... When to take its capsules"


Answer

December 2, 2014
response by Carl

Best time would be first thing in the morning or before you exercise.


October 25, 2014    question
michelle   Age: 50


"... Hi...I found a bottle of Hydroxystim in my cupboard....I forgot about it and it expires in a few days. I went online to read up on the product and it looks like you guys have made some changes to the product. Is this one still okay to take? I do not see where there was a recall....just making sure before I start taking!

Thanks!"


Answer

October 30, 2014
response by Peter

Yes, expiry dates are usually non-sense. The company only prints them so you go out and buy more or hurry and use your old stash. Unless it's years or something, the product is fine and just as effective to use.

Enjoy.


July 21, 2014    question
kanishka   Age: 19


"... Hey.my age is 19 and my hight is 5.8 and my weight is 103 I was wondering to use hydroxystim.but I m quite scared.i have heard that fat burning tablates can harm pregnancy. Is it true plz help me."


Answer

August 7, 2014
response by Nick

If you are not sure, then don't use it. There are no guarantees. Stick with a daily exercise and diet plan to get the results you want.. with no risk.


April 4, 2014    question
alia   Age: 22


"... my weight is 99 . i'm a girl so wnt to ask u dat wil it effect d menstrul cycle or is it safe to have it as i'm asked to take dis hydroxystim .pls give me full detail of it &its side effects.pls"


Answer

April 18, 2014
response by Hailey

You menstrual cycle will not be affected unless your drop your body fat levels too low. This happens to most athletes. However, it is almost always temporary and when you get back to a healthier percentage it comes back.


February 2, 2014    question
Sanjeev   Age: 28


"... I am not feeling sleepy at night after exercise after consuming these pills. These pills keep me fully awake although I feel its not good for health. For the whole night i sleep for only 3 to 4 hours thats too very forcefully. Please let me know what to do? It affects my next day at office as well."


Answer

February 6, 2014
response by Greg

Because these are VERY ADVANCED thermogenics.. they should NOT be taken 5-6 hours before you sleep.


November 2, 2013    question
Siddharth   Age: 19


"... I am 19 year old my weight is 102 kg and my highet is 6 feet I want to ask that I have jym at my home but I don't do cardio i only do body building exersice I want to ask which fat burner should I take hydroxycut hardcore or hydroxycut stim . And I want to take supplements so I should take with fat burner or I should loss my weight and then take fat burner please ans thanks"


Answer

November 7, 2013
response by Sinclair

They are both effective. Hydroxystim is more geared towards fat burning AND energy.


September 29, 2013    question
Harry kheterpal   Age: 28


"... I am just fresher to use it .... I want to know when i should take it.... Before exercise ???? Or when... And is is better than Hydoxicut .... I am 5.6 inches long and weight is 94 kg.. How should i take ghis supplement kindly help...... Thanx in advance..."


Answer

October 2, 2013
response by Mike

Take it as directed, there is no other secret formula. Just read the label, follow directions, eat well and train properly and you'll get the results you are looking for.


September 12, 2013    question
AERo   Age: 18


"... iam currently consuming 1 caps per day , i want to increase dosage to 2 caps , iam confused whether to take both simultaneously before workout or split in 2(morning or evening)???? plss help..... thanks "


Answer

September 22, 2013
response by Peter

Follow the directions.


July 17, 2013    question
Pooja   Age: 25


"... Hi, I have joined a gym 8 days ago. I am doing exercises for 1.5 hrs each session. My weight is 64.50Kg and my height is 5 feet 1 inches tall. I want to reduce my weight as early as possible. Actually, I am confused between the two -- Hydroxycut or Hydroxystim. Which one to purchase for better results? Thanks."


Answer

July 17, 2013
response by Joey

Both are excellent choices. The difference is that Hydrocycut is more for fat burning and Hydroxystim is a combination of fat burning and energy prior to your workouts or cardio sessions.


May 27, 2013    question
Sheena   Age: 29


"... Today is my first day of the product. I am 5"3 and weighs 86 Kg. I am working women and have two year old child, so i dont have much time for workout. But from today i still manage for 45 mins cardio workout. I want know how much can I lose and whats the effective way of losing using this supplement. Thanks in advance!!"


Answer

May 29, 2013
response by Helen

How much you lose is impossible to say as it depends on many variables, mostly your diet and exercise. With a good and healthy diet and workout plan in place, ANYONE should be losing 1-2 pounds per week. When adding a fat burner in to the mix such as this, you can lose 2-4 pounds per week.

Again, if you are not seeing these resutls then you MUST make changes to how you eat, how often, which foods, portions, etc. And increase you caloric burnign through exercise or cardio.

Stay focused.. you can do it!


Answer

June 24, 2013
response by Sheena

hi
its almost a month now i feel highly energetic after taking this and can do better cardio then before and following diet also. I am loosing inches but not show any positive result in weight loss.

Can you please help shall i continue with same or try some other fat burner. how is Lipo 6, does it helps in reducing weight.

Please advice...
Thanks


May 23, 2013    question
Jesam   Age: 16


"... Can you take 2 in the morning and 1 before you workout? Thanks."


Answer

May 23, 2013
response by Richard

If you are already at the point of 3 per day (follow directions to build up tolerance, never go straight to 3 per day), then yes you can.


May 16, 2013    question
Sable   Age: 25


"... this doesnt really have to do with the supplement but i just have a question. is it better to eat dinner and then do cardio on an elliptical. or do the cardio first and then eat dinner?"


Answer

May 17, 2013
response by Neil

Hi Sable, you should NEVER exercise on a full stomach because after a meal your body is using the blood and other resources to digest your food.

So, I would suggest you do your cardio and then eat your dinner. Be sure to have a clean, high protien, low carbohydrate meal.

Best of luck!


May 15, 2013    question
Jennifer   Age: 25


"... i just bought this product thinking it was just for energy cuz im on a no carb diet trying to lose about 70 lbs. i work full time and am a single mother so i dont have tiem to go to the gym but i do have an elliptical and want to know if thats enough of a work out to take these pills or if theres no point. i need more energy during to day while im at work. can i take one in the mornig even if im not working out??"


Answer

May 16, 2013
response by Mikey

This product is for energy and fat loss, it says THERMOGENESIS right on the bottle.

Yes, using this product is a great aid towards your 70lbs weight loss goal, but you have to combine it with a diet (very easy as long as you have the will power) and exercise as you can do with your elliptical.

Take it daily.

Best of luck and STICK WITH IT.. YOU CAN DO IT!


Answer

May 16, 2013
response by jennifer

thanks... ive already lost 8 lbs in two weeks just from diet alone so im hopeing to keep that pace for a few months. thanks for your help


May 11, 2013    question
Cat   Age: 34


"... Been on this for 3 days. Day 1 was hell, day 2 was great! Now on day 3, I upped my dose per instructions and have been super sick all day... Wondering if I should continue to try this. I know with most products they can take a few days for your body to tolerate them and in the past I have forced myself through and been fine. This one is different though. I know it's not the caffeine as I have a high tolerance to it. Wondering if it can be the yohimbe? I know the FDA had been debating whether or not to ban its sale in the US... But is it really that bad? Although in the 3 days I am actually down 12lbs! Lol makes it hard to want to quit even though I feel like crap. Any advice would be helpful! (Oh and I haven't taken the thermal CLA from my previous post since I began HS)"


Answer

May 12, 2013
response by Jake

What do you mean by "sick". That can mean a dozen different things.

There has actually been zero debate as to any banning of this product. This product has been the results of STRICT FDA rules, so it's 100% safe and legal.

If you don't feel comfortable, cut back the dosage. The max dosage is ONLY MEANT if you can handle it. Everyone is different. If you use the lowest dose, that doesn't meant you won't get the full results for YOUR BODY.

Remember, supplements are only 1/3 of the puzzle. Focus on your diet and exercise which is the great aspect and get the results you need. Hydroxystim will do the rest.


May 9, 2013    question
reservado5   Age: 37


"... Hello, I'm taking Hydroxycut Hardcore and down 31 lbs; but, I want to know if the Hydroxystim will be better to lose weight or to keep the one I am currently using?"


Answer

May 10, 2013
response by Joey

Wow, 31 pounds is amazing progress. Hydroxystim is more of an pre-workout energy booster PLUS fat burner.. Hydroxycut Hardcore is an all out fat burner.

You can switch it up for a month and see what happens.. results will be similar. But if you do exercise or do cardiovascular often then Hydroxystim may be the better choice.


May 6, 2013    question
Cat   Age: 34


"... So I've been taking a thermogenic CLA and L-carnitine. Just got my Hydroxystim today. I am curious if I should cut out the Thermo CLA and switch to a regular CLA? The Thermo has 180mg of caffeine in it. However, I am not sensitive to caffeine at all. Thanks! "


Answer

May 7, 2013
response by Peter

Yes, that might be a too much - especially in regards to the stimulants. You need to focus more on your training / cardio and diet to make the gains improve.


April 12, 2013    question
Anirudh   Age: 23


"... See I am a Muscletech fan used Lipo 6, Hydroxycut and now Hydroxystim.

Hydroxystim is great as far as energy is concerned, I am loosing around 1.5kg a week on this and best of all its strength than Lipo 6 and not at all jittery like Hydroxycut. But I have trouble sleeping, I take 3 pills around 8AM, workout 2hrs (1hr cardio + 1hr weights) 6 days a week. But even at 1AM I can't sleep. If I do sleep I sweat like a pig and wake up with my clothes drenched. The thing is I just quit weed a week ago after about 3 years of chronic use, so I just want to know if it's the withdrawal or stimulants at play here. Thanks in advance."


Answer

April 13, 2013
response by Sara

Excellent progress so far, thanks for the update!

If you are still having issues with your sleep, that means you are extremely sensitive to stimulants, you may want to drop to 2 capsules per day in the mornings until your tolerance builds up in 1-2 weeks time.


April 8, 2013    question
ryan d   Age: 26


"... I am currently working out 5-6 days a week, for about 2-4 hours doing at least 30 minutes of cardio every day. I was at 315 before I started about 5 months ago and now at 250. I take a meal replacement shake twice a day, high concentrated amplified wheyabolic protein, a re-feed at night time, and also a multi-vitamin ripped pack. In that pack there is a product called Thermo Igniter 12x that is meant for pre work outs. would this work better? and should I continue taking that as well as 1 to 2 tablets as directed of Hydroxystim? or discontinue the thermo igniter all together? I got this bottle for free by a body builder and would like to take it and I want to maximize my results as much as possible but I see results everyday already. I like the opinions you have been giving and would like to hear what you have to say about it. Thank you"


Answer

April 9, 2013
response by Joey

Training 2-4 hours a day is too much and you are probably burning muscle than fat at that rate. Even though you are losing weight I would suggest cutting it back to 90 minutes max. The best solution is 45 minutes weight training with 45 minutes cardio per day, the diet will take care of the rest.

You supplement stack it good. Using hydroxystim will help with a good energy boost AND fat burning effects. Use it as directed, meaning start with the lowest dose and work your way up to assess your tolerance. I would use one or the other, do not use two stimulants at the same time.


March 12, 2013    question
Shibz   Age: 24


"... Can i take this tablet after lunch and do my workout in the evening? Is it ok to take it 6 hrs before i sleep? "


Answer

March 12, 2013
response by Roger

It all depends on how you react to stimulants, but 6 hours should be plenty of time. Remember, this pill does not need to be taken before a workout - it's just a bonus to boost your energy. It burns fat the same way regardless of your training.


March 2, 2013    question
Dennis   Age: 17


"... I am 17 and take one pill before exercise. Someone told me taking that much amount of caffeine is not good and that it can make you impotent. Is it true?

That before 18 if you take this you'll get impotent. I am a little bit scared. Please suggest?"


Answer

March 2, 2013
response by Jorge

Hi Dennis, this is 100% a myth, you have nothing to worry about. What "someone" told you was a joke, just messing with you. One capsule will do NO HARM to your libido.

Remember, you probably consume much more caffeine that that without even realizing it through soft drinks, foods, etc everyday right?


January 11, 2013    question
Janine   Age: 33


"... HI THERE JUST READING ALL THESE GREAT THINGS ABOUT THE PRODUCT. I AM PLANING ON BUYING IT, JUST HAD TO ASK ABOUT THE THYROID THING. I DO NOT HAVE ANYTHING WRONG WITH MINE BUT I AM CONCERNED WITH THESE TYPES OF THINGS THAT IT CAN HARM IT IN THE LONG RUN? ALSO WHAT HAPPENS WHEN YOU STOP TAKING IT? "


Answer

January 12, 2013
response by Pete

No, it cannot actually make your thyroid worse off if you are healthy to begin with. Just be sure to follow the directions and you'll be fine. When you stop taking it then you'll just lose the energy and fat loss effects.. so you need to watch your diet (which you should anyways) and continue exercise to maintain your results.


January 11, 2013    question
Aaron   Age: 17


"... If I'm 17 is it OK for me to take Hydroxystim?? I usually take 3 pills before my workout. Thanks guys."


Answer

January 12, 2013
response by George

Yes, it is fine as long as you are healthy and follow the directions exactly. If you are getting good results from 3 pills then continue with that dose. Be sure to exercise properly and follow a good diet to truly make the most out of this product. Keep us updated on your progress Aaron.


December 15, 2012    question
rahul   Age: 25


"... I am using it from 2 months ..generally i do my workout in evening so i am just taking only one pill 30 min before workout ....if i want to take 2 pills ..how should i take ....because if take it in morning i don't think it will work in evening workout ...please suggest"


Answer

December 18, 2012
response by Mike

Just take the two pills at the same time, instead of the one.


December 15, 2012    review
rahul   Age: 25


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I am using it from last 2-3 months ,i am keeping my dose to 1 but take 2 pill when i workout more ...so far no side effects ...its boost your energy and to mention its not a fat burner"


December 10, 2012    question
Navaneeth   Age: 21


"... I recieved the product today. I am planning to take on empty stomach with creatine and green tea early morning with lots of water before my intense workout.
workout of ( 20 min cardio + 45 mins of weight training + 20 min cardio)..
After workout i am taking (500ml skim milk and whey protein 1 scoop powder)..does having protein and milk reduces the effect of capsules??
I am saying i will workout in morning because if i do workout in evening taking it as pre workout, it may make insomnia.. So is morning workout is ok with hydroxystim as pre workout???
I am really looking forward for this product to try out.. I hope its going to get me better result thatn i am expected"


Answer

December 14, 2012
response by Jimmy

No, using protein or milk has no negative effects on using hydroxystim.

Best of luck, stay focused!


October 10, 2012    question
SS   Age: 29


"... Why does HydroxyStim make my body feel super cold after I take it?"


Answer

October 15, 2012
response by Norm

I would suspect a reaction to the strong stimulants. It goes away quickly and isn't anything to worry about in my opinion. If it really does bother you then stay away from it and switch to a non-stimulant based alternative.


October 9, 2012    question
ali   Age: 42


"... what the best time to take "


Answer

October 15, 2012
response by John

As directed.. before your workout or anytime you need a quick energy boost.


October 8, 2012    question
Mariasol   Age: 22


"... Does Hydroxystim affect the effectiveness of birth control pills?"


Answer

October 15, 2012
response by Nathan

It hasn't been proven to make them work any less but if you are truly concerned take the the bottle and ingredient list to you doctor to double-check. But as far as I know fat burners don't affect birth control pills.


September 29, 2012    question
Ronnie   Age: 17


"... Hey guys, quick question please. Can I use this as I am only 17 years old. Thanks!"


Answer

October 3, 2012
response by Sally

Yes, just start with the minimum dosage and work your way up slowly. Be sure to eat right and exercise daily to really make the most of this product.


September 25, 2012    question
Indira   Age: 45


"... Hello, my current weight is 127 pounds. I was previously taking OXYElite Pro and I have lost a lot of weight with that. I was 110 with that product, I workout almost everyday. My question is, will I lose the weight fast with this fat burner as well? "


Answer

September 26, 2012
response by Paul

Impossible to answer as everyone reacts differently. Hydroxystim is more of a combination energy / fat burner product where OXYElite pro is more of a fat burner.

Try is and find out, and let us know.


September 18, 2012    question
monica   Age: 21


"... I used to take two pills to workout and it helped so much. But I started getting really bad anxiety when taking two pills. I just wondered what is the max time that hydroxystim lasts in the system? I just want to know how long so I can plan when to take it so i'm not up all night! Thank you!"


Answer

September 20, 2012
response by Henry

It will depend on everyone differently, so you just have to test it out. This is a strong stimulant so I wouldn't suggest taking the second dose any closer than 8 hours from your sleep time.


September 12, 2012    question
Daniel   Age: 23


"... Hello, I would like to know if this is considered as a creatine of a fat burner? Thanks."


Answer

September 14, 2012
response by James

This is a stimulant based fat burner, there is ZERO creatine in this product. If you are looking for a decent creatine look out for CON-CRET.


September 4, 2012    question
Karun   Age: 27


"... I go for my workout in the evenings. Should I use the full complete dose one time, OR can I take 1 pill in the morning and 1 before the workout? Thanks."


Answer

September 8, 2012
response by Todd

I would split it up, and if you are sensitive to stimulants you might not even be able to do the evening dose. It's OK to do the entire dose in the morning.. regardless of when or if you exercise.


September 3, 2012    question
Dylan   Age: 27


"... I'm guessing I should start with one pill and work my way up to three?
"


Answer

September 8, 2012
response by Jimmy

Yes, that's what the label says so follow it.


August 29, 2012    question
vickram   Age: 20


"... greetings, i have been using hydroxycut hardcore and i' m happy with results. Finished the product already so now my aim is to be lean and to gain some muscles. So my question here is i' m getting a hydroxystim and will be using it pre-workout and whey protein(myofusion) for post-workout. Need a solid answer for this, where can i take hydroxystim and myofusion to get my results? "


Answer

September 1, 2012
response by Paul

Getting lean and gaining muscles at the same time is nearly impossibe, you need to choose one goal at a time and stick with it. If you're already lean enough, leave out hydroxystim and add in a testosterone booster.


August 22, 2012    question
Jenna   Age: 23


"... Do I take 2 pills in the morning before breakfast then one 6 hrs later? or 3 pills in the morning?"


Answer

August 26, 2012
response by Trey

You take the full dose all at once, so 3 capsules in the morning on an empty stomach or right before your workout. This is the full dose and you need to work up to it.


August 21, 2012    question
Jayne   Age: 21


"... I am prepping for a comp in mid/end September this year, when should I stop using hydroxystim? "


Answer

August 21, 2012
response by Kent

First, good luck with your show it's just around the corner. With regards to this fat burner, why do you wish to stop it? I am fairly certain it's not on a banned list so if that is the reason don't worry.


August 2, 2012    question
Castalini   Age: 46


"... Can I take Hydroxystim in the morning as a preworkout and compound 20 later with a meal?"


Answer

August 9, 2012
response by George

Yes, that will work.


July 28, 2012    review
Christie   Age: 35


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... This product worked for me, in conjunction with a healthy diet and exercise. I'm down 50 lbs. in 5 months, and I'm only 20 lbs. from my goal weight!"


July 23, 2012    question
Bobby   Age: 15


"... You said that you must be 18 to take this product. Why is that? What will it do to hurt me?"


Answer

July 25, 2012
response by Ken

Because it contains strong ingredients that your body needs to be at a certain development and maturity to make use of.

In the meanwhile, commit to a good diet plan and exercise plan to get the best results possible.


July 18, 2012    question
Ana   Age: 18


"... Hi I was wondering if I can take more than 3 pills if taking this product like around 3 months. I need more boost during my day? Need an answer ASAP, thank you!"


Answer

July 20, 2012
response by Sean

NO, that is why this needs to be cycled. Because your body adjusts to it and it loses its effects. So do 10 weeks on, 5 weeks of, repeat.

Using more than 3 pills is very dangerous.


July 5, 2012    question
alex   Age: 20


"... which is better lipo6x or hydroxystim ? pls rply soon
"


Answer

July 10, 2012
response by George

All depends on personal experience and response. There is no set rule, everyone reacts a bit different. Lipo 6X is more of a fat burner while Hydroxystim is a split between energy and fat burning.


July 1, 2012    question
henrytt   Age: 23


"... hi im henry,ive been using hydroxystim for 2 weeks and took 2 caps 60 minutes before gym. after done my first set i always feel pain inside my head, like hit by a hammer.

question: have you ever experienced this? how can i prevent this thing happens again?"


Answer

July 5, 2012
response by Harold

It is the diuretic effects, it's called a headache. You need to drink A LOT of water when taking products such as these, before, during and after use. That will make the headache go away.


June 25, 2012    question
Bhumi   Age: 25


"... I just started using this tables from today onwards, how many days will it take to reduce weight in a months time??"


Answer

June 27, 2012
response by George

Impossible to give you an exact figure as we know nothing about your daily fitness, diet or genetics.

For the most part, if you're diet is CORRECT you should be losing 1-2 pounds per week, if you exercise as well then about 2 pounds per week, then if you add a fat burner such as this then it should be 2-3 pounds per week.

If you are not getting these results then you are not doing it strict or correctly enough. People don't realize that losing weight is hard and takes dedication.

Therefore, the results depend 100% on you and your effort.


Answer

July 7, 2012
response by Brian

how many days will it take to reduce weight in a months time?
30-31, approximately.


June 19, 2012    question
Lilly   Age: 17


"... Can hydroxystim delay your period???? And should you take it while on your period"


Answer

June 23, 2012
response by Nick

No, unless your body fat levels are extremely low where women sometimes skip a period. But overall, no.


June 3, 2012    question
Jim   Age: 27


"... How long before I workout should I take this product? Should I take it with food or protein shake? Thanks"


Answer

June 8, 2012
response by Trey

The directions are all on the lable, hope this helps.


June 3, 2012    question
Isaac   Age: 18


"... Planning to shed a few pounds, is it necessary to take protein powder if i'm using Hydroxystim?"


Answer

June 3, 2012
response by George

No. BUT, you do need to have a certain amount of protein per day to help you keep your lean muscle tissue and build more. Aim for 1 gram of protein per 1 pound of bodyfat, regardless of your goals or supplements.


Answer

June 4, 2012
response by Isaac

Thanks for the info George!!! cuz, protein powder here in Malaysia aint cheap, I think I'll stick with my chicken breast and pumpkin seeds diet I cant take soybeans cuz of the phytoestrogen thingy, thanks anyways!


June 1, 2012    question
Kara   Age: 29


"... Hi There. I have been taking hydroxystim for 12 days and have already lost 5 lbs!! I am a stay at home mom with three young kids so time to myself is pretty much non existent. I take the kids for about a mile long walk almost everyday and have been eating about 5 smalls meals a day. It's giving me a ton of energy which is great. My question is, is there anything else I could do to lose weight faster. I am currently 162 lbs and About 5'7 my goal weight is to be at 130 by my 30th birthday in October. Am I doing enough to reach that goal?"


Answer

June 1, 2012
response by Anabel

hi well on my fourth day of using this product I lost 5lbs
I ran a mile on the very first day. and on the following 3 days i did Aerobics for 30 min. I also take the pineapple tea along with drinking lots of water. But now I'm on my 8th day on it and haven't lost more than those 5lbs :-/


Answer

June 23, 2012
response by trainer Eb

You have to incorporate a higher intensity workout. When walking do run walk intervals. Add resistance training, using body weight, weights, or bands.


May 31, 2012    question
Anabel   Age: 17


"... Hi I have a quick Q!!!! Well do ya think is a good idea doing the lemonade diet while on hydroxystim atleast take 1 or 2 this is my 7th day on hydroxystim?????"


Answer

June 3, 2012
response by Paul

The lemonade diet is a scam and very dangerous. Stick with a small meal every 2-3 hours, healthy meal. This is the only way to increase your metabolism and get your body to burn fat. FAD diets just make you lose muscle and water weight and can cause serious health risks for your organs and heart.

So, again - eat about 4-6 small meals per day, half can be protein shakes if you prefer.


May 30, 2012    question
Zak   Age: 26


"... Im in above average shape and want to lose some fat and at the same time build a little muscle. is it ok to take a fat burner and creatine at the same time, if taken correctly?"


Answer

May 31, 2012
response by George

Yes it is, they work well together. Be sure to also have a protein shake 2-3 times per day and fish oils.


May 30, 2012    question
Hotfuzz404   Age: 43


"... I just started taking Hydroxystim today. I plan on taking it with CLA. I also supplement with Whey protein. What are your thoughts on CLA stack with Hydroxystim?"


Answer

May 31, 2012
response by George

Good, CLA is a great safe natural solution and stacking it with hydroxystim will just enhance the results.


May 28, 2012    question
Kristy   Age: 17


"... How much weigh can u lose in 2 weeks using this product?"


Answer

May 31, 2012
response by Neil

How much do you exercise? How well do you eat? How much sleep per night do you get? Too many variables to give you a guess. Remember, taking these pills and living an unhealhty lifestyle will give you ZERO results - there is no pill out there that works like magic.

If you put effort in to your diet and fitness then you can lose 1-3lbs per week.


May 28, 2012    question
Kristy   Age: 17


"... How many pounds cane you lose in 2 weeks using hydroxystim. I just have four days using this."


Answer

May 31, 2012
response by Bobby

I can see this question has already been answered. Best of luck!


May 23, 2012    question
Anabel   Age: 17


"... Ok I am a 17 year old teen that desperatly needs to shed of some pounds and I recently bought this product can any one help on what to eat on a daily basis. I'm excited to use this product. And hope I can get to where I look good in bathingsuit :)"


Answer

May 24, 2012
response by Henderson

Sure, eat 5-6 small meals per day. HEALTHY meals. Some can be light snacks but keep eating, this will keep your metabolism working. Also get in some exercise daily - even if it's a walk around your neighborhood.


Answer

May 24, 2012
response by Anabel

Ok thank you so much. I will do that and keep up with what I'm committed to do


Answer

May 25, 2012
response by Anabel

Ok thank you so much. I will do that and keep up with what I'm committed to do


Answer

June 2, 2012
response by JOBSandTHINGS

Well Anabel, from the Warning directions, it clearly states: Not intended for use by persons under 18, so, if you are 17yrs, you should not be taking this product.


May 23, 2012    review
Cameron   Age: 29


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... This product is definitely legit. I lost 21 lbs in a month. I ran 2 miles M-thurs, and weight trained m-w-f. Best thing about it is that it doesnt burn your muscle either. no excessive sweat, no jitters, no headaches!!! im still a strong believer that supplements assist you not do for you. So healthy eating and consistant exercise will make this product shock your mind!!!"


May 21, 2012    question
Shelly   Age: 46


"... I have the bottle of HydroxySTIM but am a little scared to use it. I use synthroid for hypothyroidism. If I ask my doctor he's going to say USE NOTHING because most dr's don't believe anything will work anyway.
Beginning today I set myself up on a new diet, a new exercise program, and this product. I only want to lose about 20-25 lbs and mainly tone up. Your thoughts?"


Answer

May 24, 2012
response by Pete

Well this will affect your thyroid so I would probably stay away. If you want to lose weight, just dig deep and do it the old fashioned way - exercise and diet. It works every time. Yes, ever time. People that say it doesn't work are ones that are lazy or weak minded or can't make the commitment.

Stick with it, you can do it!


Answer

June 12, 2012
response by Shannon

How will it affect your thyroid?


May 16, 2012    question
Roger   Age: 23


"... Im not overweight, just have lots of excess fat in my body. Am planning to take up hydroxystim. I have read some direction use for AnimalCut, it says 3 weeks consume, stop 1 week. Will this applicable to hydrostim? or i just take it every day until all the fat in my body burnt?"


Answer

May 17, 2012
response by Neil

I would run Hydroxystim for 5-6 weeks straight then take a 3-4 week break.


Answer

May 18, 2012
response by Roger

If this is to compare with lipo 6x (or lipo products), which one give a better result?


May 15, 2012    review
Taylor   Age: 17


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... i started out with the hydroxycut hardcore for about a month then i switched to the hydroxystim and in a month i lost 18-20 pounds. i feel great this is no spam. it is hard to find a great pill without the spam. i am not over weight but i just want to cut down my body fat. "


May 12, 2012    question
Chilli   Age: 16


"... Hey, I am just wondering if it is safe to use hydroxystim while doing cardio? Thanks."


Answer

May 12, 2012
response by Drake

That is exactly what it's meant to be used for - an energy boost while exercising.


May 8, 2012    question
Ashley   Age: 20


"... Hi i just started using Hydroxystim and so far i love it..i dont work out everyday due to being a college student and working a par time job so should i take like one on the days im not working out so i have it in my system or should i just take it on the days i work out?"


Answer

May 9, 2012
response by Paul

You can do either, but if you're using it as a fat burner and a energy boost you need to take it daily.


May 3, 2012    question
Shawn S   Age: 37


"... I just started Hydroxystim and Safslim. What is the best way to take these for maxium loss?"


Answer

May 3, 2012
response by George

Hi Shawn, good question. Just follow the directions for each one. There is no trick or other way to use them.


April 27, 2012    question
Chilli   Age: 16


"... Hey just wondering, I'm at school from 9-3:25 and I go to the gym straight after school. I plan on using hydroxystim when I receive it. Also I am using pept-1 ultra burn before the gym so should I only take one? After the gym I also use whey 100% protein for recovery :) Thanks!"


Answer

April 28, 2012
response by Drake

Wow.. yea stick with one. Why would you use two fat burners / stimulants at the same time? It'll just burn you out. Stick with one at a time, that way you can judge which works best.

The protein post workout is a must, good job.


April 23, 2012    question
Matt   Age: 26


"... Couple questions. I currently take a pre-workout; should I still take my current pre-workout before lifting and take this in the morning, or stop my pre-workout and take this for it? Also, I am taking Creatine powder along with my pre-workout - is it safe to still take the Creatine while on this? Thanks!"


Answer

April 24, 2012
response by Paul

Why would you want to take TWO advanced stimulants?? Stick with one otherwise you're gonna burn out your receptors and waste your time. What exactly does your "pre-workout" do besides give you a pump and buzz?

I would stick with creatine (and glutamine) with either your pre-workout OR hydroxystim.

Remember, more is never better especially with supplements.


April 23, 2012    question
ana   Age: 21


"... hi! i workout at night so at what time should i take it? and how many pills should i take, and all at the same time??? apreciate your answear!"


Answer

April 24, 2012
response by Henry

Since this is a stimulant then if you take it at night you may have trouble sleeping. Remember, this doesn't need to be taken before workouts to be effective. If it's too strong to take at night then take it first thing in the morning on an empty stomach followed by a meal 15-20 minutes later.


April 16, 2012    question
Gary F   Age: 36


"... I just started taking this. I couldn't pass it up due to great reviews. Am I able to take this with Cellucor NO3?"


Answer

April 17, 2012
response by Neil

If the NO3 contains stimulants then it might be overkill. As they are both good stimulants just use hydroxystim before your workouts if need be. No biggie.


April 15, 2012    question
Xena   Age: 23


"... im a 23 year old woman 58 kg and 1.69 height and been in the sport world snce i was 8 but this year decided to get into the gym to become super lean and build muscle. started taking hydroxystim 2 weeks ago 1 a day in the morning...can i also start taking whey protein? and should i take more pills a day or stick to 1 since im a woman?"


Answer

April 16, 2012
response by Tripper

Yes, adding a protein supplement, preferably whey or isolate is a great addition regardless of if you are taking hydroxystim or not.

Follow the directions on the label - it is meant for men and women and all ages - same directions.


Answer

April 16, 2012
response by xena

Thank u :)


April 15, 2012    question
Colleen   Age: 18


"... I am just looking to increase my metabolism to get the most out of my workouts. I am not overweight but I want to get in the best shape possible. I wasn't sure if this product would work for this or not? Also, I was concerned that if I do start using this product it will slow my metabolism down a lot after use which would make me gain more weight. Do you think it would do this?"


Answer

April 15, 2012
response by Drew

This would be a good match as it is not a pure fat burner nor a pure energy booster.. it's part of each which makes it an ideal pre-workout boost with some fat loss effects.

Using this product INCREASES your metabolism, not slow it down.


April 10, 2012    question
Aaron   Age: 23


"... I am in the military, which means i work out (PT) every morning monday-friday. I also work out after work at the gym around 630pm. I'm not to sure when the proper time to take the pill. In the early morning, or after work."


Answer

April 10, 2012
response by Peter

Since it's a strong stimulant, you may not be able to take it in the evening. So unless you train in the AM or early afternoon, then just take it first thing in the morning on an empty stomach - then eat 20 minutes later.


April 4, 2012    review
Tina   Age: 21


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... PROGRESS UPDATE: it has been 6 months since I discovered hudroxystim(didn't use it all six months) and I went from 172 to 138. I feel so much better in my skin and what I wear. This product has pushed me in all ways"


March 31, 2012    question
Naomi   Age: 30


"... Hi, I am currently taking Hydroxystim but I was wondering on the days I am not working out could I swap Hydroystim for something like Hydroxycut hardcore? I am looking to lose 5-7 kgs and getting back to being my superfit best! Thanks :)"


Answer

April 1, 2012
response by George

You can but I would not suggest it. Hydroxystim is not just a pre-workout stimulant, it's a fat burning thermogenic. Just stick with the directions of Hydroxystim to get the best results.


March 8, 2012    review
Heather   Age: 36


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Hi everyone, wonderful website here I appreciate the information so I am happy to share my own experience as well. I have now been using hydroxystim for about 6 weeks and I am very, very pleased with the results and overall product. I use it before my workouts and to be quite honest my energy and endurance levels have doubled. I always do late night classes, around 9pm due to my schedule and it lets me power through the sessions. If anyone is wondering, it's not that bad for me taking it that late, stimulants have never effected my sleep. But some might have a problem taking it this late. I am losing fat and I do account for this product to have helped me get there, no question about it. Also, zero side-effects either. I had previously used oxyelite pro, but I had to stop that after a few weeks because I got extremely irritable, grumpy and mean. My husband prefers this much better, lol!"


February 29, 2012    question
Nick   Age: 30


"... I plan on using this, but I always train early afternoon about 90 mins after lunch. I know it says to take on an empty stomach but also 30 mins before workout, so my question is do I take before lunch on the empty stomach or 30 mins before workout on a slightly non empty stomach?"


Answer

March 2, 2012
response by Jirka

I would take it before your workout on workout days to get an extra kick, unless you use a pre-workout for that.


February 19, 2012    review
Sarah   Age: 23


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Hey everyone, fantastic website here I have already found half a dozen supplements that I was going to try and found out some of them are useless. I just wanted to share my experience with hydroxystim as I really do love it and just want others to know that it does work extremely well. Great boost of energy and whether it helps me burn fat or if it's the extra boost I am getting with my cardio and workouts I don't know - but the results speak for themselves."


February 8, 2012    question
Ale Garcia   Age: 30


"... I'm currently using Hydroxycut but I want to try Hydroxystim do you know if you can use them at the same time?"


Answer

February 8, 2012
response by Paul

No, WAY TO MUCH stimulants. Why would you want to stack them? Using twice as much of something will not give you twice as much results.

Finish with the regular hydroxycut product and then start the hydroxystim.

Best of luck!


February 3, 2012    question
Michael   Age: 48


"... 2 questions-
What I am looking for is something to increase my metabolism and to lose several pounds (OK....maybe 100).

1) Will this product work for me?
2) Can it be taken with Nitro Tech Hardcore protein?

Thanks"


Answer

February 4, 2012
response by George

Will it work for you? Everyone is different so you have to give it a try, nobody can tell you 100% yes or no. It will work as hard as you don, it's not a magic pill (nothing is) that will make you lose fat while you sit on the coach and eat chips. Put effort into your diet and fitness and the results will be magnified when adding hydroxystim in to the picture.

Yes, it can be stacked with a protein such as nitrotech, that is a great addition actually.

Best of luck!


Answer

March 2, 2012
response by Adam

Actually, of you are tryin to lose 100 lbs the last thing you need to be taking is a protein supplement. That is unless you are taking nitrotech as a meal replacement. You need to be counting calories and focusing on strength ad cardio training! I find a lot of people with the goal of weight loss thinking they need to drink protein right after they workout to build muscle. While your muscle does need protein, the excess calories from nitro outweigh your benefit. Focus on weight loss and then supplement protein


January 29, 2012    question
Nazi   Age: 27


"... Hi, I am 27 and I delivered a baby 5 months back with a c section, so should I use this now? Any metabolism problems at all?

Thanks."


Answer

January 30, 2012
response by Jerry

If you are unssure talk to your doctor. However I would say you are OK to use it unless you are still breast feeding.


January 18, 2012    review
Stacey B   Age: 34


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I have used the Hydroxystim for the 2nd day and "wow", the energy it gives me is amazing and makes me feel as if I could excercise for hours. I am a little nervous to try to up it to the 2 pills tomorrow as I am very sensitive to caffeine and whether or not I will be able to sleep at night. However I will give it a try, I also have been going to the gym and eating tons of fruits and veggies along with lean proteins and good complex carbs. I am looking to lose about 20 lbs and get into much better shape as I am not gettiing any younger and I am definitely tired of what I see in the mirror every day. Hopefully this will give me the energy to push myself to the limit without making me feel like my heart is going to pound out of my chest and keep me up all night. "


January 15, 2012    review
Andrew Bailey   Age: 36


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I started using Hydroxystim on July 14th of 2011 and currently still using Hydroxystim. My beginning weight was 385 lbs as of today I am currently down 109 lbs with minimal workouts but a big change in eating habits. Has giving me great motivation and drive using this supplement and will continue use! Thanks MuscleTECH!!"


January 12, 2012    question
zachary   Age: 19


"... im am begning to use this and it seems pretty good but not good enoupgh i am only takeing 1 a day about a half hour befor my work out should i start taking 2-3 and when should i take em thro out the day
"


Answer

January 13, 2012
response by Paul

Then you need to follow the directions on the box and work your way up to the recommended max dosage. 1 capsule once a day for the first 2 days, then for the next two days increase it to 2 capsules once a day and then from day five and beyond continue with 3 capsules once a day.


January 3, 2012    review
Tina   Age: 21


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I wrote a review back in November, it has been about 3 months since I started using Hydroxystim. Went from 172 to 148, and still counting. 24 lb weight loss is quite incredible, considering the holiday season being in my weight loss time frame. My goal of 135 is in reach. I really hope people find help in this product, no it won't always work the same for everyone, but as with any supplement, exercise and a good diet pushes it even further!"


December 17, 2011    question
anthony   Age: 24


"... I just started taking neurocore . I was woundering if can i combine this with neurocor by muscletech "


Answer

December 20, 2011
response by Quinton

Too much in my opinion. And if you do take them in the same day please space it apart as they both contains strong stimulants. Hydroxystim is actually a great pre-workout energy booster along with fat burner.. while Neurocore is a energy booster along with a pump booster.


Answer

December 30, 2011
response by Dylan

I just got the trial size hydroxystim with a 45 serving bottle of neurocore. I took two servings of neurocore and two pills. It was definately too much for me, and I'm 17 and weigh about 220. I would recommend neurocore on workout days and hydroxystim on nonworkout days with some cardio.


December 6, 2011    question
Nick   Age: 18


"... I just purchased a bottle of hydroxystim from GNC yesterday. The plastic around the lid was on but after I ripped the plastic off and opened the lid, I found that the seal under the lid had a hole in it. Should I take it back?"


Answer

December 7, 2011
response by Janice

Odds are that it's ok, but I would probably myself go back and get an exchange, you never do know!


December 6, 2011    question
Jenn   Age: 19


"... I am 29 and want to use this I have four kids and am trying to lose that mommy pudge.I have a trip planed to go to fl next week I currently weigh 130 trying to lose that last 10 lbs.I work out and eat right have some drinks and drink soda.I did the hcg diet worked good.I want to know besides dropping the soda and stop drinking on weekends.what else can I do and how well will it work my youngest is 1 and I have a 2 year old.Please help and will this help shed the last bit i have to lose."


Answer

December 7, 2011
response by Carol

Like any fat burner, the more effort you put into your diet and daily fitness the better results you will see. With so many kids I can see it's probably tough to be active outside that, but I am sure you run around them all day which is plenty of exercise. Cutting out soda, even diet soda which is actually worse for you, is a good start. Just start to cut out any processed foods, sugars or carbs after 5pm etc. Also increase your protein intake and snack healthy all day.


December 4, 2011    question
Ryan M   Age: 18


"... im gonna rate this as a 5 since i haunt got into it too much yet, and its 11 pm and I'm probably not gonna sleep tonight. i tried hydroxystim straight outta gnu on my way to work out today along with MRI Red Hemo Surge. was this a bad idea? (probably wasn't great since my foot is twitching right now) either way, should i cycle off hemo surge starting tomorrow or should i continue taking them together? note: i only took one capsule of hydroxystim."


Answer

December 7, 2011
response by George

Mixing so many strong stimulants is probably NOT a good idea, you'll find out soon enough if it's overkill. I would personally choose one or the other, they are both good products are you'll see favorable results with each.


November 27, 2011    question
Jose Antonio Mendoza   Age: 18


"... I am using jack 3d as a pre workout I want to know if i can take them both jack 3d and hydroxystim becuase I think they are kin od the same "


Answer

November 28, 2011
response by Cameron

I would NOT suggest that, that is like taking a double jack3d serving. If you can deal with the massive stimulant dosage go ahead, but I really think it's going to burn our your receptors after a week or so. Stick to one at a time.

Remember, Jack3d is more of a pump/energy/preworkout supplements and Hydroxystim is more of a fat burning/energy supplement.


November 27, 2011    review
salli   Age: 50


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I'm 50yrs old and I weigh 181lbs going to try Hydroxystim for the first time today.I'm excited after reading the reviews.I have a gym membership but don't use it hopefully after using this produce I will.I'm going to try it for one month and see what happens.Stay tune will be back on her Dec 26,2011"


November 22, 2011    review
Jaclynn   Age: 18


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Hydroxystim has given me a lot of energy, but this supplement does work alone you still have to eat right and workout. I like it because it gives me the motivation and energy to work out. Its a huge energy boost."


November 18, 2011    question
Coops13   Age: 27


"... I was trying to read over the reviews to find the answer to my question, but there are so many! I understand to take this before my workout, however I workout right after work. Would I still take this in the am even if I work out at about 5? I wake up at 515am every week day, so I just want to make sure I do this right. "


Answer

November 19, 2011
response by George

You do NOT have to take it before a workout, it's only recommended if it is possible to do so. Take it when it makes sense for you throughout the day as to not keep you up all night.


Answer

November 22, 2011
response by Jaclynn

The pill works throughout the day I would say take it a few hours before you work out to get the best results.


November 17, 2011    question
Tete   Age: 32


"... Hi I just got of oxyelite pro I love the way they work but it start making me sleepy so I switch to fastin those was bad for me they had me sleepy and always hungry and tast of it was awful so I went to gnc and sale person told me about hydroxystim I have not start on them yet because I want to no how long u wait for to on another diet pill please let me no thanks☺"


Answer

November 18, 2011
response by Immanuel

I would wait a couple of weeks before starting with Hydroxystim. Especially after being on such strong pills such as Oxyelite or Fastin, which in my opinion are very advanced and pose bigger risks. Which explains why you experienced the energy crashes, etc.

Start with Hydroxystim in a few weeks and follow the directions slowly working your way up to the 3 capsules per day. However if you feel it is too strong then you can always remain at a lower dose for a while.

Best of luck and please do post your experience to help others here.


November 17, 2011    review
Y   Age: 18


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I've been on Hydroxystim for about 2 months now. This was my first time trying a dietary supplement. At first I was a little skeptical because I am sensitive to caffeine but this product is just amazing! I am an 18 year old female who was looking to lose about 10 pounds and it worked! This is an incredible weight loss product. I highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a dietary supplement for rapid weight loss. Hydroxystim does a very good job at supressing food cravings!"


November 16, 2011    review
Tina   Age: 21


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... I studied exercise science so I have always been skeptical about diet pills. But at 5'2 and 172 lbs, I had had enough. My smallest was 145. I am a very curvy girl, so weight goes to either my butt or chest. I bought this product back in September of this year. I wanted to lose weight for my birthday. By October 28th, I had weighed in at 158. An amazing 14 lb weight loss! With me, I usually have to kill myself to even be able to lose 1 lb with diet and 2 hr/day workouts. I am going through nursing school and I work, so I find my time limited for working out. I am on my feet all day at my job. But after awhile, your daily routine becomes muscle memory, so you're not losing as many calories. I have noticed an increase in alertness in class, as well as better memory when I am studying. On the workout note, when I do have time I am able to go hard in my workouts and will workout for atleast an hr. I gave this product a 4/5 because it can make you feel really sick, but I have learned that from drinking more diet pop recently, since it dehydrates you. Also, it can make you sick if you take all 3 at one time without eating. I make sure I eat before taking these. I have been spreading them out; usually taking 2 in the morning and 1 in the afternoon. Really hope this review helps!"


November 15, 2011    question
laura   Age: 20


"... i just started using hydroxystim my question is do i take all 3 pills at the same time? or do i take them trought out the day?"


Answer

November 16, 2011
response by Tina

I started using this product in September and I still spread out the doses. I usually take two in the morning, and one in the afternoon, or just the two in the morning. Most important thing is to make sure you eat when you take it or you will feel sick and dizzy.


November 10, 2011    question
Kelsey   Age: 22


"... I bought this product about three weeks ago and I love it. I used to be into powerlifting with my dad until I had to get my shoulder operated on twice. I lost all interest in working out because I was afraid to hurt myself again. Of course without working out I lost alot of my muscle and it turned into flab... In 3 weeks I have lost about 15 pounds just by watching my diet and taking this product everyday. It has given me interest to start working out again. The only thing I don't like about this product is it gives me headaches if I don't take it around the same time everyday and sometimes at night I get severe headaches. Maybe I am not drinking enough water? If anyone has any suggestions please feel free to send them my way! "


Answer

November 11, 2011
response by Kelton

Yes, 99% of the time when taking stimulants of advanced fat burners people get headaches because of dehydration. Key is to drink all the time, not just when you are thirsty or have the headache, because at that point it is too late.

Congrats with the great results so far, and thanks for sharing your progress.


November 9, 2011    review
coco china   Age: 26


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... im a girl from china, students in usa, i have to say, this pill works.ITS NOT ADVERTISING. but...there is sth i gonna say. im a girl from china and acturally i might not be fat in you guys opinion. im 5.09 and i weight 122 pounds. well, which made its harder for me to lose weight. i been on diet, exercises, i even stop eating for a few days before i started this pill, i didnt lose any pound. i got tired of my fat on my stomach so i started take this. i been taking it for 2 weeks, 3 pills a day, 2 morning and 2 luch time, and OMG, MY FAT ON MY STOMACH IS GONE. but u need to prepare to really suffer, because i ate less that 800 calaroies food a day, and i exicersie like 45mins each day. tennis, walk, play pole table, whatever it is. the pill didnt get me heart burn or whatever it is, BUT, after 1 week, i realized one thing, THIS PILL GIVE ME HEADACHE AT NIGHT, to be honest, im trying to suffer, i weight 122 pounds when i started with and now im 117 pounds, i really want to lose 5 more pounds but i just cant handle anymore because i didnt sleep at all the ngiht before. it might be because i took too much or maybe my body cant handle anymore. so i went to return the pill yesterday. and last night, i slept very very good!!!!!!! so anyway, i have to say, THIS PILL WORKS. my fat on my stomach is gone and u can see my ribs clear.... only side effort is headache at night and sleptless....well, if u ready to lose weight, seriously? u need to suffer at least sth. wish this helps. "


November 7, 2011    review
Harry K   Age: 18


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... I use this pill 3 times per day. Once when I wake up, again roughly 2 hours before my workout, than once 15 minutes before my workout. This supplement is better than anything I have used before, it is twice as good as Jack3d, way better than OxyElite, and much more stable than D4. Hydroxystim honestly helps with focus and gives a really good pump. Since using this my reps in my final sets to failure have increased by at least 3 and my low weight max rep sets have gone through the roof.

I havent seen much weight loss but I have seen more muscle building and more fat being taken off my body -- also note I take rebuilt mass which contains roughly 950 calories after I workout. And I drink atleast 8-10 Water Bottles per day.

Note: hydroxystim is also a good supplement because it does NOT alter your attitude or emotions (D4 (original recipe)altered my mood and emotions A LOT)

You get out what you put in to your workout.. there is no magic pill.. take hydroxystim, work hard, eat correctly and you will be on you way to a more built body.

!!! Very important DO NOT take more than 2 your first day. I took 1 in the morning and two directly before my workout and my heart was going a million miles per hour and about an hour after my workout I had an anxiety attack. Be cautious."


November 5, 2011    question
Hope   Age: 23


"... I just bought this product today. I am wanting to lose about 30lbs.and get my.stomach.flat I work out and count.calories but.nervous this wont work just like everything else I have.tried will this work."


Answer

November 6, 2011
response by Stefan

Well no need to be nervous, it's not a magic pill. To lose 30lbs you'll have to put effort into your diet and some fitness otherwise it will go much slower. The only way to find out if it works is to try it, everyone is different so you can't use other peoples experience. Just follow the directions and you'll know. Remember, don't expect weight loss in the first week. It takes time but once it kicks in you should see good results. Just stay focused and put effort into the area areas as well.


November 3, 2011    question
Mckayla   Age: 18


"... I just bought this product along with a 15 day flush and cleanse. I have a couple questions, I only work out 2-3 times a week and I work out at night. Would I lose weight by taking a pill in the morning when I wake up everyday.. Instead of right before I work out? Is this supposed to curve my appetite? And can I use my 15 day clean and flush along with hydroxystim?"


Answer

November 3, 2011
response by Sammy

Yes, as long as you take hydroxystim ONCE a day the product will work. The only benefit to taking it before a workout is that you'll get an energy boost.

I don't think that Hydroxystim has any appetite suppressing features.

Combining it with the flush I am not sure about, maybe it's best to run the 15 day flush deal then start with Hydroxystim.


October 31, 2011    question
Sean   Age: 23


"... I recently bought Hydroxystim and Neurocore as I am trying to lose weight. I workout in the morning (6am) and it was recommended that I take Neurocore before my workouts on an empty stomach and Hydroystim afterwards. Is this this the best method? When is best to take Hydroxystim and Neurocore? Also, would you recommend taking whey protein if I am trying to lose weight?"


Answer

October 31, 2011
response by George

Hi Sean. Hopefully you can handle the combination of stimulants. I would suggest that you use your neurocore before your workouts, that's a must. With regards to the Hydroxystim I would use that 2-3 hours after your workout. And days you don't exercise, take it at the same time. Start with the lowest dosage and work your way up, if you feel you are getting jitters or too much stimulants then adjust the hydroxystim servings.

This is a good, powerful stack and you'll see good results.

With regards to protein, YES. You should always use protein supplements (unless you are getting enough protein through solid foods which is hard to do) whether you are gaining mass or losing fat. It is essential.

Depending on how many shakes you can afford to take, if it's just one make it right after your workout. If you can do two a day, ideal, then have it between lunch and supper.

Good luck and update us on your progress!


Answer

October 31, 2011
response by Sean

Thanks a lot for your help George! What about Casein protein would you recommend that as well? If so, how would you combine casein and whey?

Thanks again!


Answer

October 31, 2011
response by George

Sean, Casein is an excellent choice for night time. It's a slow released protein that feeds your muscles all night to help you grow and recover. You can also take casein during the days. However the best protein for post workout would be a whey isolate, such as hydrowhey from optimum nutrition or iso-100 from dymatize - both good quality in my opinion.


Answer

November 1, 2011
response by Sean

Should I take hydroxystim with food?


October 27, 2011    question
Patrick   Age: 20


"... I ordered the pre work out Neurocore and it came with 18 Hydroxystim capsules free. I am 5'10" and 175 lbs. I do not need to lose weight (if anything I want to gain weight) and since I already have the Neurocore for a pre work out is there any use for the Hydroxystim capsules? What if i took them in the morning to be more awake and attentive in class?"


Answer

October 27, 2011
response by Terrance

Wow.. great deal! If you are not looking to lose body fat then you can use it as a energy boost. However, I would not use them on the same days that you use Neurocore. Instead, use one or two Hydroxystims on your DAYS OFF earlier in the morning.


October 27, 2011    question
Will   Age: 30


"... Ok i have been taking this product for 3 weeks now. I usually workout in the morning around 5am so I take my 3 pills 30 minutes before. So my question is in the days I dont workout in the morning and do my workout in the evening, Should i still take my pills in the morning or should I wait 30 minutes before my evening workout to get a better result?"


Answer

October 27, 2011
response by Terrance

It all depends on how sensitive you are to this stimulant, but I would guess that taking it late in the night might keep you up. You can always try it once and see how you do. Otherwise I would have it earlier in the day where you can benefit from the energy boost. Don't worry, not taking it before your workout is not a HUGE deal.


October 24, 2011    question
Sara K   Age: 24


"... I just started taking Hydroxystim, was recommending by my GNC rep. I was on Oxy-Elite for about a year and felt that my body was so use to it that it wasnt working properly.
I have been taking 1 pill in the morning on a empty stomach, and 1 pill 30-60 minutes before lunch. I then work out about 3-4 hours later. Is this ok? I just dont want to risk taking the pill before my workouts and being up all night since my job requires me to wake up at 4am. I know it says to up the pills day by day, but I dont know how ok I am with taking 3 pills all at one time, I would rather take them throughout the day like I am now. "


Answer

October 25, 2011
response by Shane

Hi Sara, by all means take them when is best for you. You do not need to take the before a workout if you feel it is too late in the day. Even though the pills do work better before a workout for the sole reason they help you push harder and give you more energy for better performance.

With regards to splitting up the dosage, I would strongly suggest to follow the directions and take the servings together, not split up by many hours. If you need to, wait a few minutes before you take the other one if swallowing is an issue. Remember, if you make your own rules with this product you can't expect to get the results that it was designed to give you.


Answer

November 2, 2011
response by Jon

I noticed that if I take Hydroxystim just once per day as directed, I crash the next day until I take the dosage again the next day. I started taking one pill when I wake up and another pill about eight hours later an hour or so before I work out and I don't get the crash that I did when I followed the directions and took the two pills once per day. Splitting it up works better for me.


October 24, 2011    review
Ash   Age: 28


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Have been taking Hydroxystim for 3 weeks now. Two pills before my morning workout and 1 pill before my afternoon workout. I'm down 11 pounds and 2% body fat! This stuff if awesome!"


October 24, 2011    question
lea   Age: 24


"... I work out in the afternoon but I have been taking two pills in the morning instead of before my workout because I want to be able to sleep at night. The GNC rep said this would be fine and I could still lose weight even if you dont workout. Well, I do workout and I haven't lost any weight. Is taking it in the morning pointless? Should I try another product?"


Answer

October 24, 2011
response by James

Hi Lea, please tell us exactly how long you have been taking Hydroxystim. If you are on two pills that means you are either on day three or day four if you are follow directions which is essential. This is FAR TOO SOON to be expecting the weight to drop, three or four days your body is just getting used to the ingredients. You need to wait a few weeks for the real results to start kicking in.

Patience and consistency is key.

Also, you have not mentioned anything about your diet, because you can take as many pills as you like but if your diet is not in order you will NEVER make any progress.


Answer

October 27, 2011
response by lea

I've been taking it for 3 weeks. Two pills are giving me plenty of energy. Truthfully I was nervous to take 3. My diet is good and I workout(mostly cardiovascular).


October 18, 2011    question
Kelsey   Age: 20


"... I know you are supposed to take it before your work out but is there a certain part of the day that I should be taking it as well? I usually work out in the afternoon but sometimes I do in the morning. Will that effect the results? Also, if you have any other advice for me that will help me lose weight and tone up that would be great! I'm a first time user with supplements so I don't know too much! Thanks!"


Answer

October 18, 2011
response by Karl

Basically, no matter what time you workout - always take it before the workout. This will help with the workout as well as the fat burning potential. On days that you are not in the gym, I would suggest taking it earlier in the day.

With regards to losing weight.. there is only one formula that works - diet and fitness. Many people will say that they've tried it all and it doesn't work.. but fact is they haven't done the diet or exercise 100%. Most people don't have the willpower to cut out their "regular" foods and eat healthy, or break a sweat in the gym etc. It takes work, and WORKS EVERYTIME if followed 100%.

Yes, adding Hydroxy Stim will help tremendously, however it takes a complete plan to get the best long terms results.


October 18, 2011    review
Kelsey   Age: 20


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... I just purchased Hydroxystim yesterday at GNC. I asked for something that will help me lose a little weight and help me tone up. The salesperson suggest I use Hydroxystim. After grabbing just about every other supplement off the shelf and comparing it to the Hyrdroxystim and asking which is better he kept insisting I buy Hydroxystim. Being I didn't know a whole lot about the product I was really sketchy about buying it. This was also the first time I will ever be taking any supplements so I wanted it to be something that will work. When I got home I immediately took it and went to go do my work out. I felt the effects of the stimulant because instead of going 20 min. on the eliptical I went for 40 and felt I could have gone longer. I also did some abs and weight training and still didn't feel tired. I felt like I could have worked out all night. I don't know if it was more of a mental thing or if it was the supplement. Either way, I liked it! It's too early to say how the outcome will be but I feel like it will definitely be to my liking. "


October 17, 2011    question
carlos   Age: 28


"... Can i use hydroxystim while using creatine? I love hydroxy stim but i want to start taking creatine"


Answer

October 18, 2011
response by Manjit Gill

I am stacking this with creatine and I have experienced faster recovery after the workouts.


Answer

October 18, 2011
response by Damien

Yes, of course. Creatine is a great supplement for any athletes bot men and women. It will help with strength gains, recovery and pumps.


October 15, 2011    question
charles cram   Age: 45


"... i really like this product,how long do you take this and have a rest period?some supplements you take fer a month and don't take anymore fer a week or so."


Answer

October 15, 2011
response by Aaron

First thing to remember is NOT to stack it with any other energy or fat burner supplement, it is very advanced. Personally I would run it for aprox 3 months. This is usually the amount of time it takes for your body to no longer get the best results form it and you need a 4-6 week break. However, everyone is different so once you are at full dosage for some time, keep tabs on your results and either go longer or short than the 3 month suggestion.


October 15, 2011    question
Fernando L. Chacon   Age: 30


"... It is clearly that its better for you to take the dosage in the morning hours on an empty stomach but what can you eat during the day to have better results, do you have to leave the sodas more water or what is recommended to eat to loose weight faster"


Answer

October 15, 2011
response by Randy

Hydroxystim is not designed to be taken on an empty stomach, especially hours as you mention. The directions clearly state to take it aprox 30 minutes before your exercise on workout days and days you do not, try to take it aprox the same time you would workout. If you do choose to take it on an empty stomach, be sure to eat lightly 20 minutes or so later.

For any weight loss goals, you have to watch your diet to maximize your results - and that also means cutting out useless sugars found in sodas. Even diet based sodas have been proven to make your body HOLD onto fat, so stick with teas, coffee or water.


Answer

October 21, 2011
response by mmari

Actually, the directions do not clearly state on the bottle that I have to take thirty minutes before your workout. The bottle I have says...and I quote "Take before your workout". But it doesn't give a time.... that is actually why I am on this particular site at this time looking for that information. So thank you!


Answer

October 21, 2011
response by Carla

Thank you very much Randy for the information, very informative and helpful.


October 12, 2011    review
Jazz   Age: 32


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... Not so sure about this product. I switched about 2 weeks ago from Oxy-Elite. I was taking Oxyelite twice a day, now I take this product once before my workout. I definately dont have as much energy as I did with OxyElite, and it has NOT curbed my appetite. (but mybe its because I take it late in the afternoon.) I'm wondering if I switch to the morning, will it help with eating habits- cuz its not giving me that extra rush in the afternoon."


October 12, 2011    review
Heath   Age: 23


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... I just started using this and I love it so far. I am very sensitive to caffeine and have had very little side effects. I used to get the chills and sweats with a crazy heart beat but Hydroxystim has not shown these symptoms. I may get chills when I first take them but after about 25 minutes, I'm good to go. Awesome product!"


October 11, 2011    review
sheila   Age: 45


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Hello, I am a 45 ur old female that hasn't worked out for a few yrs. I stillhave some strength and tone but need to shed about ten pounds. I am starting back to the gym. And needed a boost to get me going. And control my hunger. I recently lost 10lbs using the prescription Phentermine. I had some pretty scary side effects from it and read some frightening things about it. However it did give me energy and control hunger. Hydroystim looked like a healthy and safe alternative. Just took my first dose this morning and I have to say that it does feel great! I will write back in a few weeks with my progress.

.

"


October 8, 2011    review
Manjit Gill   Age: 23


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... The product gives you energy and focus in the gym. When I am doing intervals I feel so focused and it makes me want to up the intensity all the time. Now considering the fat loss effects I didn't loose much, Since I have only been working out for 15 days so cant say much. I have controlled my diet but my body doesnt shed much during the first month anyways so thats why i didnt see any dramatic results. I have lost 1.5 lb per week which is healthy fat loss and I will share my experience again one I am done with first month of my workout."


October 8, 2011    review
natasha   Age: 40


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... i began using this product about 2 weeks ago. i followed the suggested dosage, 1 pill for 2 days, 2 pills for 2 days, and if all was well take the recommended 3 pills per day. i take them first thing in the morning with all my vito's and my oatmeal. AFTER A WEEK....... my abs began to chisel and after two weeks i am getting compliments and "wow" comments on my physique. i don't drink coffee and feel that i am sensitive to caffeine and i have not experienced any unpleasant side affects. i feel on cloud nine, i'm go go go, i'm revved up mentally, i feel great, and i think this is a superb product. i have never tried oxylite or whatever that other product is so i can't compare but i'm glad i chose this product and would highly recommend!! great job MT! my very first competition is in 4 weeks and i feel that i'm going to get the results i am needing to be competitive!! "


October 7, 2011    review
Kody   Age: 23


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... My judgment on this may be early but I just began yesterday and I have noticed that I have an extreme burst of energy and in all actuality had more energy all day long than what I normally would have. I'm not judging this on weight-loss due to the fact that it's not my primary reason for taking Hydroxystim, I like the stimulant quality, I have used it to power through my 5 mile up-hill/down-hill jog and it helps-- big time. Thanks! =)"


October 6, 2011    review
natasha   Age: 40


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... i began using this product about 2 weeks ago. i followed the suggested dosage, 1 pill for 2 days, 2 pills for 2 days, and if all was well take the recommended 3 pills per day. i take them first thing in the morning with all my vito's and my oatmeal. AFTER A WEEK....... my abs began to chisel and after two weeks i am getting compliments and "wow" comments on my physique. i don't drink coffee and feel that i am sensitive to caffeine and i have not experienced any unpleasant side affects. i feel on cloud nine, i'm go go go, i'm revved up mentally, i feel great, and i think this is a superb product. i have never tried oxylite or whatever that other product is so i can't compare but i'm glad i chose this product and would highly recommend!! great job MT! my very first competition is in 4 weeks and i feel that i'm going to get the results i am needing to be competitive!! "


October 6, 2011    question
Ali   Age: 36


"... I am just curious, I went to GNC looking for something to help with weight loss and to curb my appetite. The salesperson said Hydroxystim was what I needed. Now obviously, they must get incentive to sell this product from Muscletech because the sales guy got the person before me to buy Hydroxystim as well. I work out, but nothing like intense weight training or anything hardcore, so when I got home and read about this product it scares me because I don't want to bulk up like a body builder, just get about 15 pounds off and tone up. Is this the wrong product for me? HELP!!"


Answer

October 6, 2011
response by Derek

Hi Ali, yes.. the GNC people really push products because they get commission, however Hydroxystim is actually a worthwhile product so they were right in this case.

I am not sure where you read about Hydroxystim being a muscle builder or bulk up? Yes it's an advanced fat burner and energy supplements, but you will NOT build MUSCLES from it. If you are looking to lose weight then yes, this will help. Follow the directions and stick with a good clean diet and cardio/weight training plan and you'll be there.

Good luck!


Answer

October 11, 2011
response by Michelle

Whether the GNC rep makes money off the product or not is really irrleveant. What is your weight loss goal? What are you willing to do to reach it. It is not a "magic" pill; however, it is a thermogenic? With much effort you can reach your weight loss goals; however, this depends on your effort, attitude, and wiil power.


October 5, 2011    question
heath   Age: 35


"... i am taking this product and my face has started to dry out. is this happening to anyone else?? ive been on it about a week and all around my nose and cheeks the skin is dry and cracked."


Answer

October 6, 2011
response by Shane

Hmm.. haven't heard from this with my clients or my personal use or even any other reviews online, I searched. I would suggest to cut the dosage in half, add more water throughout your day and if it still persists then you should probably stop unless the dryness is minor. Everyone reacts differently and in rare cases have side-effects. I am sure they will go away 100% if you stop.


October 5, 2011    question
Kody   Age: 23


"... Hell, I have just purchased Hydroxystim, I would love to begin using this product and it was purchased more on a whim so I didn't quite think it through. I did, however, discuss my issues with the employee at GNC and he said that I should not stack this with my pre-workout powder Ravage due to the number of stimulants in Ravage which makes sense. I was reading through the reviews and responses, you said in one of them to take the supplement 30 minutes before working out, but would it be hazardous to my health to take this supplement in the morning say 3 or 4 hours before taking my pre-workout powder and lifting weights? Keep in mind the fact that the only caffeine I ingest other than what is in Ravage is tea, I do not drink soda, I do not drink energy drinks, I do not eat energy bars with caffeine in them so I'm hoping this plays a factor. Honestly, I was looking to use Hydroxystim to motivate me through my cardio before I hit the weights."


Answer

October 6, 2011
response by Trey

Yes, do not stack any other stimulant based pre workout supplement with Hydroxystim. Hydroxystim has more than enough to get you through your workout.

Just skip your RAVAGE while you are taking Hydroxystim, it's not necessary. But if you insist on taking both, then I would spread them apart 3-4 hours as you wrote. If you find it's too much just leave RAVAGE out.


October 2, 2011    review
Jessie   Age: 25


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I started HydroxyStim a week ago, and so far I love it. I am caffeine sensitive, so I started with 1 pill in the AM and gradually increased to 2 pills. I am not jittery -- just energetic, my workouts have improved in terms of endurance (I ran 3 1/2 miles, whereas I usually max at 2) and the rest periods between sets during my strength training circuit have decreased :) Great product, and I've recommended it to everyone at the gym!!"


October 1, 2011    question
Eduardo   Age: 47


"... I just bought Hydroxistim. Can I take Hydroxistim in the morning or before workout and after drink Whey protein shake?"


Answer

October 4, 2011
response by George

The directions are on the label. Hydroxy Stim is taken ONCE a day, either 1, 2 or 3 capsules depending on how far you are in the tolerance phase. The ideal time is to take your serving BEFORE your workout.

Yes you can have it with a protein shake, however it's not ideal to have a protein shake right before your workout, so I would suggest to take it with a protein shake, on your days off - preferably earlier in the day.

Remember, Hydroxy Stim is taking DAILY, whether your exercise or not.


September 30, 2011    question
Mya   Age: 22


"... I've been using this product for about 3 weeks now. The clerk at GNC told me to take this pill 2-3 times a day. However, after reading reviews, it seems like the actual dosage is supposed to be 2 or 3 pills taken all at once? Is this correct? I'm wondering now because I've been taking the 1 pill at 8am then 1 pill at 2pm every day and I haven't seen that much of a difference so I'm wondering now if this is because I've been taking it in the wrong dosage amount? Can someone help and clarify? Thanks!"


Answer

October 1, 2011
response by Nathan

Another wonderful example of GNC people who have no clue about supplements, all they care about is to make their commissions. Anyways, he was wrong - surprise.

You take the pills ONCE a day, not multiple times a day. Just switch over to once a day now, earlier in the day the better.


September 25, 2011    question
danielle   Age: 29


"... Does any one know if u can take this if you take zoloft for depression? I know my husband was taking hydroxycut and it put him in to depression and he could not take it. I was taking the oxyelite and did good on it. At gnc they said that if i can take the oxyelite that I should be fine but a little scared to take this if it is like the hydroxycut please let me know what u think. Thanks so much"


Answer

September 27, 2011
response by Dean

Hmmmm.. this is a tough one. Is it possible to find out which ingredients can conflict with these meds? I would talk to your doctor or call up Zoloft hotline and let them know about Hydroxystim and have the list of ingredients handy so you can ask for their advice.

You can always start with the minimal dosage and raise it each week and listen to your body until you reach the optimal dosage. My gut tells me that you'll be OK.


September 25, 2011    review
Lara   Age: 29


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Love this product!!! One pill pre-workout, no jitters, or upset tummy. Plus no water retention...switched from Jacked 3D to this. "


September 24, 2011    review
mary   Age: 21


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Hi, I am about to start using this product. I have not used anything except hydroxycut drink mix but that was a few years ago.I have a couple of concerns tho that the gnc worker did address but I would like a 2nd opinion. First, I have really bad ibs and anxiety...she said to just start out taking one in the morning and one before lunch and I will definitely be fine. She said that the product definitely won't make my stomach worse, is that true? Also, I take adderall and that is a stimulant, she said it isn't a problem at all to take them together. What do you think? Thank you so much!"


September 24, 2011    review
Daniisland   Age: 23


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... I just started using the product last week, the week prior to starting I completed
A master cleanse to prep my body and to rid it of anything that might interfere with absorbing the maximum potential of this diet supplement.

I did the same before when I used hydroxycut and planned on repeating the process when starting again this time around. I've gotta say Hydroxystim is a lot more powerful than Hydroxycut! It's amazing I can literally feel it's onset, my appetite has definitely decreased, focus level is way stronger and my energy has steadily increased with my dosage intake.

I was a little skeptical with switching from Hydroxycut to Hydroxystim just because the results were great! But the fact that I only take Hydroxystim once a day really helps! I can take it as soon as I wake up and I don't have to worry about missing dosages (if you take a late dosage with Hydroxycut you can pay for it in sleep)

Over all I'm excited to continue with this new take, and can see and definitely FEEL the difference :) Kudos!"


September 23, 2011    question
Peaches   Age: 41


"... I just started today. I heard great reviews...My question, can I still get great results if I only take one pill each day based on my tolerace. Meaning if my body only tolerates one per day, will I still see results?"


Answer

September 24, 2011
response by Dean

Of course! The recommended dose is for those that can handle it, it will be the majority of the population but there will be some that it will be too much or too little. Key with Hydroxystim, and with ANY supplement is to always start with the lowest dose and slowly work your way up. Along the way listen and pay attention to the signs your body gives you. If you can handle 1 pill a day at the most, then your body is just telling you that is the max dose for the optimal results - anything more is defeating the purpose.

Let us know how you make out, as many people will have this concern.


September 23, 2011    question
De Realist   Age: 30


"... I have only been using this pill for a couple days. I was using the hydroxycut hardcore, then switch to hydroxystim. So far, since I have been using hydroxycut products for about 2 -3 months, I am noticing a change in weight. I dont believe in weighing myself as the result may be and can be depressing and unreliable. I am grateful for this site, because I didnt know that the dosage was 3x at once, the clerk at GNC told me once 3x a day. So thank you... I am curious to see the picture of Paul to see how you look behind the results... I have been taking this with GNC CLA - do you think this will pose any problems? FYI - I love the CLA, I feel tight in certain areas...very impressive. "


Answer

September 23, 2011
response by James

Thanks for sharing your experience, much appreciated. You are also correct with regards to the weight as water weight fluctuations, muscle weight more than fat, etc. Go by the mirror and by how your clothes fit, or just overall well being.

Yes, the dosage is 3 pills all at once, once each day. The start is 1 pill, then 2 pills then the suggested optimal 3 pills.

CLA is a great addition to any weight loss stack and will not cause any harm or side-effects when used with Hydroxystim, or any other stimulant based fat burner.

Best of luck and keep us posted with your results.


September 20, 2011    review
Peter   Age: 54


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Currently using OxyPro and Muscle Igniter. Just purchased Hydroxstim to replace the Igniter. What is best way to use OxyPro and HydroxyStim"


September 19, 2011    question
Chris   Age: 18


"... I know it says how many pills to take but do I need to take these pills with food? And when I get up to day five do I take three at once or differnt times of the day? "


Answer

September 20, 2011
response by Lee

Hi Chris. The best way to take these is on an empty stomach with a glass of water. On training days, about 30 minute prior to your workout and on non-training days first thing in the morning on an empty stomach. Also, yes, the dosage of 1, 2 or 3 is all taken at once.


September 16, 2011    question
elias   Age: 29


"... Can I want to know if I can take hydroxystim with my protein together? It's my first time taken this product and I wish to know if I can use it with others kind of proteins!"


Answer

September 16, 2011
response by Pete

Hi Elias. Yes, you can stack protein pretty much with anything, it is always a good plan to have protein supplements daily to make sure you meet your daily needs, as it can be difficult to eat it in solid foods only. Adding Hydroxystim to your daily supplement plan will help you with more energy and will also boost your fat loss potential.

Good luck and come back to post your results!


September 13, 2011    question
Abbas   Age: 19


"... Hello There !!
i was planning to start on suplement and to be more specific Hydorxycut now they have a new product so I was wondering weather hydroxystim is better or Hydroxycut hardcore ??"


Answer

September 13, 2011
response by Frank Jr.

Hi Abbas, both are excellent products for fat loss and energy so you can't really go wrong. In comparison, Hydroxystim is slightly more effective if you are in the gym as it improves energy and focus when taken before a workout.

Let us know how you make out.


September 7, 2011    review
Chris   Age: 26


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I was skeptical about something like this myself, but finally decided to take a step into the "official" product ring (not just dieting with weak ass versions of whey protein to cut costs). I took the pill at 4pm today and at 4:20 began feeling "slightly energetic." Then, once the full thirty minutes elapsed, I was on my way to Mars in the gym! I was all over that place! I normally stop running because of the lactic acid loss and the burning and itching feelings. Let me tell you, I ran over three miles, biked two miles (uphill incline), was lifting 40lbs free weights like they were plastic toys, lifting 145lbs pulley weights with intensity and in just one and a half hours, I burned well over 500 calories! No itch and no burn! As soon as I got home, I HAD to get up and do something (not jitters though, more like HELL YES!) so I did more push ups after following with a whey dose. Here it is 2:35am and I'm STILL feeling the energy boost! This is WAY better than those mini-thins, stackers, and any other bs you can find out there! Absolutely fantastic!"


September 6, 2011    question
Rodrick   Age: 21


"... I'm starting the product and I'm excited. First thing I have used since my football/wrestling days. Hope it works ill be sure to post after I find out. Any side effects?"


Answer

September 6, 2011
response by Chuck

I am using it myself and am more than impressed. It has been about 10 days an zero side-effects to mention.


September 6, 2011    question
sarah   Age: 33


"... I just started taking Hydroxystim, I read a review that said this pill is good for wanting to lose 5-10lbs. Should I continue taking Hydroxystim if I plan on loosing at least 40-50lbs?"


Answer

September 6, 2011
response by Chuck

Hi Sarah, I am also using it for a short time now. I don't think there is any limit to weight loss, it all depends on many factors. I would assume that the 5-10lbs estimate is probably over a one month period which is very realistic. I have only been using hydrox stim for about 10 days but I have actually lost 3lbs. Some might be water of course, but it's a good start. Energy is also quite impressive.

Remember, to lose 40-50lbs you will have to stay committed and watch your diet as well as do some physical activity. The results will come based on your effort, along with the extra boost from supplements such as this one.

Best of luck!


September 6, 2011    review
Adam   Age: 26


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I haven't had a product like this since stacker 3! this product is great. I am currently taking stacking Hydroxystim and my preworkout jacked3. We will see the great results soon. "


September 2, 2011    question
Gary   Age: 42


"... Does hydroxystim; help u loose weight like a dietary suppliment?has anyone used this product to loose weight.GNC told me that this product is good to loose weight.Or is this product only used for working out?"


Answer

September 3, 2011
response by Neil

Yes, Hydroxystim is a combination energy booster and weight loss supplement. Similar to the hydroxycut formulas however more geared towards the energy boost. It does not need to be used with working out, but if you do workout it is an excellent energy and endurance booster.

Good luck and keep us posted on your progress.


September 1, 2011    question
Chris   Age: 18


"... When i first bought this the guy told me that if i don't workout one day, i should take one in the morning. Is this correct? or should it only be used before a workout?"


Answer

September 3, 2011
response by Neil

You should take hydroxystim regardless if you workout or not. The proper way to use this product is to follow direction on the label which are to take 1 capsule a day for the first 2 days, then 2 capsules once a day for the next 2 days, and then from day five and beyond take 3 capsules once a day.

If you workout, the best time to take it is before your workout, about 30 minute. Do not combine it with any other pre-workout or stimulant based supplement as it will be too much on your system.

On days you do not workout continue with the same dosages.


August 26, 2011    review
Gregory IV   Age: 27


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... AWESOME! I am usually a big skeptic when I read any reviews online, especially about supplements - so I understand people might not believe mine but I am completely stoked about this one and sharing the truth! I am on the third week of Hydroxystim and it's seriously really strong! As directed, I started with one capsule for the first couple of days, moving up to two capsules for the next couple of days and then after that till now 3 capsules a day. I didn't really feel the effects until I switched to two capsules per day, so I might suggest those that have used stims before to go to that step. I take them about 20 minutes before my workouts (I don't use any pre-workout powders, as 99.9% of them are for energy anyways). With hydroxystim, I am able to push hard from the first set and go longer then without it, usually adding an extra exercise to the workout where before I usually ran out of steam. I know there is caffeine in here along with other stimulants and they work very well. One thing I will note is that the energy does last beyond the workout, so even though I am physically done after my workouts I still have good energy for the rest of the day. This was more so after I moved to the three capsules a day, as the two left my back to normal close after my workout. On a final note, I have also leaned up a bit, close to 4lbs. Now this may be from the direct ingredients or, in my opinion, probably due to the faster pace and more intense, longer workouts I have been doing - burning the extra calories basically. Overall really impressed with this as it's been a few years since I used any worthwhile Muscletech products. I am also eager to try their other new products that I have been reading about especially Myobuild (post-workout) and Alphatest (test booster). If anyone has any experience with those yet please share!"


August 23, 2011    review
kay   Age: 18


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I work at GNC and my manager said that this is gonna blow oxyelite off the market! It seems muscletech is stepping up their game, Neurocore is excellent product too!"


June 22, 2011    question
Dan   Age: 28


"... Carmen I use nothing but Muscle tech Products since 2003 and have had extraordinary results, but as any other product use as the label indicates "


Answer

August 2, 2011
response by Paul

Agreed.. muscletech product do seem to always give results but they are usually quite advanced, as this one is and you need to follow the directions. With that said, enjoy the results and share them with us!

- PAUL


April 27, 2011    review
Cameron   Age: 18


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Going to be my first hydroxycut type product.. first Muscletech product actually. Can anyone tell me how I should go about using hydroxystim and if there are any potential dangers?"


April 18, 2011    review
Carl   Age: 32


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Another hydroxy product.. I am quite curious as to what this one will bring. Flipping through the latest advertisement, this is what I have come up with.. it contains Geranium Robertianum, the same patent pending stim ingredient that the new NeuroCore contains as well. Other noted ingredients for HydroxyStim are Geranium, Bacopa Monniera, Caffeine Anthydrous, Huperzine A and Rauwolscine.

Gonna be a tester for this for sure.. will be back to post my testimonial."


March 23, 2011    review
Carl   Age: 21


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I've been using Hydroxycut products from day one.. always getting good results and having fun actually experimenting with the latest ingredients. Anyways, currently using the hardcore pro series version and loving it.. next will be this one even though it seems to be more of a stim than a fat burner. We'll see.. stay tuned I'll be posting my review here as usual!"


Post YOUR Question or Reviews »


Name:
Age:
Status:
Rating:
Type here:
This is an un-biased REVIEW:
This is my detailed QUESTION:

Description »
MuscleTECH - HydroxySTIM All Day Energy!

Combining years of experience and research comes the ultimate in energy.. HydroxyStim!

Muscletech supplements have always been at the forefront of the supplement world, especially with their latest HydroxyStim! HydroxyStim is the results of ground breaking research and ingredients combined to produce the perfect effects of intensity and shocking energy. Based on unique and patented extraction processes, along with processing methods deliver the purest most effective products. HydroxyStim will give you more energy, focus and intensity to power through your workout like never before. We're very excited to find out the full details about HydroxyStim so be sure to stop back! We're also the top destination for reviews and ratings you can trust, fitFLEX delivers!

Muscletech is famous for Purity and Quality of the Highest Level!

Perfect Combination of Ingredients - HydroxyStim Delivers Results!

Customers also reviewed or purchased the following »


Optimum Nutrition
Pumped EnergyHydro Builder

MuscleMEDS
Creatine DecanateCreatine Decanate

Labrada
Hica MaxHica Max

MuscleMEDS
Amino DecanateAmino Decanate