ALL NEW Optimum Nutrition HYDRO WHEY Protein - Advanced Protein Review

4.6 out of 5

92% recommended with 7 reviews


Optimum Nutrition Supplements
Platinum Hydro Whey Protein
NEW Optimum Nutrition Hydro Whey


Check Price & Availability



Results & Ratings » Optimum Nutrition Platinum Hydro Whey






November 11, 2014    review
Sohail   Age: 28


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Hey,Iam started first time any protein powder I don't no this powder for my health good or bad my hight is 5 feet 10 inches and weight is 80kg.plz tell me I need mussels and reduce fat and strength also.this is good for my health."


June 29, 2014    question
jega   Age: 32


"... "Dear all, i'm 82kg and 170cm, furthermore I'm lacto-vegetarian. Can anyone advice, how could I reduce my weight and at same time tone-up my lean muscle..btw I just bought my Platinum Hydrowhey.."


Answer

July 6, 2014
response by George

The main thing is to eat clean, lower your carbs and increase your cardiovascular training. Burn more calories each day then you consume and you'll lose the weight. A healthy goal is about 1-2 pounds per week, anything more than that and you'll be burning muscle which is bad.


July 27, 2013    question
Dwishank   Age: 16


"... See i want to ain muscles and loose belly fat i am planning to have a combination of in morning hydrowhey one scoop and after workout hydro builder is it right"


Answer

July 29, 2013
response by Peter

The best time to use hydrowhey is right after your workout. If you wish to use it twice a day, then in the morning is also ok. Be sure to follow a healthy diet plan of 4-6 meals per day (or shakes) along with a weight training program which involves cardio to help you lose the fat while increasing lean muscle mass.


October 29, 2012    question
john   Age: 16


"... hi , i wondred if u tell me how many scoops should i eat in a day of hydro whey ??
i'm 16 years old and 130lbs ( 65kgs ) and when i should eat them ? i wanna being big but not fat . thanx"


Answer

November 3, 2012
response by Henry

Use one full scoop with each shake at your weight. The best time to use it right after your workout and if you can afford more, then again before bed.


October 25, 2012    question
gourav patri   Age: 23


"... i am 23 year old male and i am 83 kgs and 5ft 10inches tall .i am only intrested in loosing weight and getting a tight body as my muscles over the body are very loose and flappy type as i am a pure vegiterian and lack protein diet.please advice me some mild supplement which is easily digestable for overall body reformation as i dont do weight training and only involve aerobics jogging and other home exercises "


Answer

October 31, 2012
response by George

This is the perfect choice for protein - take 2-3 shakes per day with 2-3 solid meals and you're in the right direction.

Home exercise can range from pushups, to chin-ups, crunches and if you can find two cans of food you can do all sorts of dumbbell type exercises at home.


June 1, 2012    question
Moe   Age: 21


"... Hi, I wanna buy Hydrowhey tomorrow but I would love to know if it has any side effects and does it make my hands and my shoulders bigger?"


Answer

June 3, 2012
response by Neil

No, protein doesn't have any DANGEROUS side-effects if that is what you are referring to. Can it make your hands bigger? No. Can it make your shoulders bigger? Well the muscles yes, if you exercise right and eat right.


January 25, 2011    question
Mindy   Age: 30


"... How should I use this product in order to tone up but lose weight?

Would one shake in the morning for breakfast and one in the evening after a workout be too much? I am 5'6" 145lbs and would like to drop at least 10 lbs by May. Just afraid of being bulky looking. Would like to be more lean and toned. Please advise. Thanks!"


Answer

September 1, 2011
response by Jackson

The key to toning up and enhancing weight loss is to stay on a high protein, mild carbohydrate and low fat (besides healthy high fats such as fish oils) diet. Adding hydrowhey 2-3 times per day is an excellent source of that high protein and makes it easier to get your meals in instead of having to worry about cooking and eating 6-8 high protein meals. This way half the work is done as you can just drink the meals.

I would suggest taking one shake first thing in the morning, then one after your workouts and one mid-afternoon.

For better results, add a casein protein right before bed which is a great source of slow-release protein that feeds your muscles while you sleep and promotes lean muscle gain and fat loss as well.


January 2, 2011    question
Greg   Age: 39


"... What is the best way to take this protein supplement - all I know is that I was told to get isolate protein and this was the best brand out there today. I am aiming to add some lean muscle mass and hit the weights 3-4 times a week. Thanks for any input!"


Answer

January 2, 2011
response by Matty

Hey Greg.. I find the best time for an isolate whey like this one is first thing in the morning or right after your workout because of the fast absorption by the body. So 2 servings a day should work well. Keep us posted on your results!


Answer

January 25, 2011
response by Mindy

I am a 30yr. old woman. If I drink one shake in the morning and another for post workout in the evenings, will this make me bulky and gain weight? I would like to lose weight. I am 5'6 145 lbs and would like to drop at least 10 lbs, and becone more tone. Please advise. Thanks!


October 26, 2010    review
emranhaider   Age: 27


  RATING: 2 out of 5


"... m planning to use it/hope it goes well,, previously i was using ON pro gainer and serious mass..,. any one who had any problem using this product"


January 8, 2010    question
static   Age: 19


"... i m satisfied with my current muscle size but want to become sharp within 3 months. my height is 6 feet weight 89kg arms 17 chest 42 with a fat level of about 17 percent . shoul i use this product if yes then how many scoops a day? ive been training for last 2years. plz answer me"


Answer

February 21, 2010
response by eric

i say two scoop with 10 oz milk postworkout. and 1 scoop in the morning for max results


Answer

July 2, 2010
response by dino

use with water some carbohydrate and some creatine post workout


October 12, 2009    review
Steven Jones IV   Age: 37


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... So looks like I am with the rest with the new hydrowhey protein, my review is also a positive one with results being noticeable - I've been using it for about 3 weeks to day. I've used both flavors and I prefer the chocolate.. but then again I've never really liked ANY vanilla shakes.. they taste chalky. Anyway, back to hydrowhey protein, it's really easy on the stomach, mixed easily with a spoon leaving no chunks or powder stuck to the sides of the glass - I've been taking 3 shakes a day and have noticed my mass increase and recovery times dramatically increase.

My new favorite protein by far.. ON HYDROWHEY baby!"


October 11, 2009    review
Mike   Age: 18


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Wow.. really impressed. Started taking this instead of Myofusion (which gave me really bad runs) and within the first week I noticed the difference. First off great taste and no bathroom runs, and my workouts are improving as my rest and recovery rates have improved. I managed to squeeze in a extra workout each week due to that which is great. Just used the chocolate flavor so far but have just ordered 2 tubs of the vanilla.

A+ 5/5"


October 6, 2009    review
James   Age: 27


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Very happy with it.. great taste as well (I am using the vanilla right now). Mixes also very easily with no clumps.. and as far as I can tell no stomach issues.

From the back.. ingredient list is top notch."


September 26, 2009    review
Neil   Age: 21


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Ok.. grabbed some samples from the Olympia ( I am in Vegas ) and the taste is easily the best I've had and that is no lie. I did the chocolate one with water and very tasty. Anyways, ordered a couple of jugs and will run a journal on here for some real testing."


September 25, 2009    review
Nicholas   Age: 25


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... VERY EXCITING! Been waiting for this new optimum protien drink release and it's finally here. I've use they standard gold whey for years.. best taste and very affordable. Most definitely going to be trying hdyro whey out.. sweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeet!"


Post YOUR Question or Reviews »


Name:
Age:
Status:
Rating:
Type here:
This is an un-biased REVIEW:
This is my detailed QUESTION:

Description »
Optimum Nutrition - HYDRO Whey Protein - NEW!

Optimum Nutrition Brings you their Latest Protein Drink - Advanced Hydrolized Whey Protein!

Well, the leader in whey protein in the industry, Optimum Nutrition, has broken ground again with Platinum Hydro Whey Protein! Their all new Platinum Hydro Whey Protein drinks are composed of hydrolyzed advance whey proteins, packing a full 30 grams per serving with an addition 8.8 grams of BCAA's, zero grams of lactose and a powerful 100 milligrams of enzyme blend. These key ingredients truly allow you to get what you need and FAST! Platinum Hydro Whey Protein is perhaps the fastest and purest whey protein powder available today. This advanced whey protein supplement is available in many delicious flavors, most noteably Turbo Chocolate! For those that are familiar with Optimum Nutrition, you are aware that they have won countless of years in a row as the protein supplement of the year - and for the reason that they product the highest quality products, with delicious flavors at very low prices! Fulfil your protein requirements and beyond with Platinum Hydro Whey Protein!

World's Fastest - Purest - Most Advanced Whey Protein Ever!

Optimum Nutrition's Latest Ground Breaking Protein Advancement!

Customers also reviewed or purchased the following »