NxLabs SLIMQUICK CLEANSE Gentle Detox Review

3.5 out of 5

70% recommended with 50 reviews


Designed for Women Slimquick
Slimquick Cleanse
6 Ways for a jump start to weight loss


Check Price & Availability



Results & Ratings » Slimquick Cleanse






December 27, 2014    review
piperchappi   Age: 35


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I was looking for a product that would clean me out without causing lots of cramping. The Lady Soma Detox does just that. If you take the maximum does of 3 packs per day, then you may experience some cramping, but taking one or two does the job. It's a 7-day program, but I would recommend keeping it on hand for even occasional constipation."


February 6, 2013    question
Karliq   Age: 33


"... Has anyone done this cleanse while also taking Wellbutrin?"


Answer

February 8, 2013
response by Mike

I have used cleanse by itself with good results, three times now but sorry, no experience with the Wellbutrin. Perhaps your doctor could assist you with this?


January 11, 2013    review
stephanie johnson   Age: 19


  RATING: 2 out of 5


"... Ive taken 2 doses of the slimquick cleanse... about 4 hours after the second dose, i had slight diarrhea (at work). After that, I had to run to the bathroom 2 more times while at work, and the diarrhea is steadily getting worse. Ive been home for an hour now and had to run to the bathroom 2 times. Its made my stomache feel crampy all day (like menstrual cramps).. Ive eaten only fruits and veggies and drank 8 cups of water. Im now stuck on the toilet with BAD diarrhea and cramps... Im not taking a 3rd dose.... Im sure I will lose 5-8 pounds after pooping out everything I ate today. "


May 5, 2012    review
Sam   Age: 22


"... I have been reading a lot of reviews complaining of cramps and diahrreah, i would recommend only raking half the cleansing pills that tue box says to take. So instead of takig 4 and breakfast and 4 at dinner, only take 2 at meals. I find that the cleanse is still working, but is workig more gentley than what others have been saying. Hope this helps anyone wanting to try this kit."


March 21, 2012    review
Aud   Age: 26


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... Just started using. I work night shift in an inpatient psychiatric setting and have gained a few pounds due to not sleeping and my meals have just been out of sorts. I wanted to jump start a cleanse and be able to work out when I get home from work in the am. I like this product thus far. I already took my second set of pills. I went #2 twice today already. I don't have IBS but sometimes I go a day or two without going at all. So far, the results are good. I will write a review once I've completed the product as well. Eating raw veggies and fruit for dinner while I'm at work (330am). Usually don't eat when I get home at 830am. I will nap for 3-4 hours and eat leftovers and then try to go back to sleep. Usually this doesn't work out so well because I have 2 dogs that constantly bark at anything they hear outside.
Like I said, I'll write a review in about 2 weeks! "


February 27, 2012    review
Alexis   Age: 19


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... Just took my first pill a couple of hours ago ..
don't feel anything as of right now . but have high hopes for this product ! and will have the will power to fight through the pain everyones explaining ! "


February 20, 2012    review
Carmie   Age: 34


  RATING: 1 out of 5


"... I would NOT reccommend this at all. I ended up so dehydrated that I passed out,

I had been light headed a few hours before and had decided to stop taking it but I was already so sick from it. I was ready to get out of bath so I called hubby over to help. I remember telling him I was dizzy again, he said sit down, and the next thing I was staring at the ceiling with him calling my name.

Within a couple days of drinking a lot of fluid, I began feeling bak to normal. But a couple weeks later, I started have excessive gas trapped in my abdomen. Very painful to the point of waking me up. I wonder if this so called cleanse cleaned out the good bacteria too causing the gas. It lasted about 6 weeks. Was it the cleanse or coincidence? Don't know but the passing out was enough that I will forever steer clear from this stuff."


February 1, 2012    review
Ange   Age: 27


  RATING: 2 out of 5


"... Day 1 was okay, just a bit of a heart race going on. Day 2 I got diarrhea. Day 3 I still have diarrhea. I feel like complete and utter crap. I feel almost like I have a stomach bug. I took a pill this morning but I dont think I will continue with this any more. Anyone else have this problem? On a plus note, it doesnt make me hungry at all. (I will miss that). I need to continue with the low calories intake on my own now. "


January 29, 2012    review
Camille    Age: 32


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I've been using Slim Quick detox for 5 days and o feel great. I started while ion my menstrual and had no issues. Im excited to see the difference."


January 10, 2012    review
Emily Ann   Age: 25


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... I took the detox for four days and didn't
feel any in my body weight. I did get a lot of cramps (nothing to dramatic) and I also threw up a lots. At least it did its job huh? The meal plan to me is ridiculous, I couldn't do it. I think this detox works, but I didn't want to stick around much longer for it. It never made me poop. I'm cleansed myself out with a magnesium citrate oral solution and I already lost 4ibs since last night. Those things are only about a $1 or $2. I am however going to continue my slimquick diet pills. I'm excited to lose weight on my terms."


October 22, 2011    review
kris   Age: 22


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... I am on my 4th day and have the worst diarrhea of my life. I have to cancel plans I have ben looking forward too."


September 21, 2011    review
kass   Age: 30


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Well, im starting day 4. yes I also had the um, cleansing at its finest! lol But no accidents and no cramping. Drinking lotsa water and taking a multi-vitamin but that I always have done. I dont know if ive lost weight but I do feel more energized and no bloating so I "feel" thinner :)"


May 16, 2011    question
TAMEKIA   Age: 28


"... CAN I TAKE THE 7 DAY CLEANSE PILLS , A MULTIVITAMIN,AND DRINK THE WATER AT THE SAME TIME(WELL NOT THE SAME TIME BUT,ALL IN THE SAME DAY)"


Answer

August 25, 2011
response by Bill

Of course, that is a good and healthy combination. You will really enjoy this cleanse version of the slimquick brands, very fast acting and health wise, excellent.


April 23, 2011    question
brittany   Age: 20


"... I have not started taking the pills yet, and I should be starting my menstral cycle soon. Is it okay to use during my period, or wait til after? Has anyone tried using them during there period? "


Answer

August 28, 2011
response by Karen

Using slimquick during your period has never been an issue with me. But if you can time using this cleanse version around it you can play it safe. Let us know how it turns out!


March 27, 2011    review
melissA   Age: 29


  RATING: 1 out of 5


"... I AM ON DAY FOUR I HAVE HAD CONSTANT DIARRHEA AND CRAMP ALMOST ACCIDENTS AND HAVE NOT LOST ANY WEIGHT BUT I WILL CONTINUE ON HOPES SOMETHING WILL CHANGE ."


August 15, 2010    review
Rissie   Age: 28


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I have been on the detox for 5 days now, I really like it. I don't go #2 but twice a week usually. But since I have been doing the detox I have gone every day. When I started I was 179, cant wait to check my weight at the end."


July 7, 2010    question
Jenn   Age: 23


"... Anyone know if these are safe to take with birth control pills? I want to do a cleanse but I still need the full effectiveness of the pill."


Answer

July 16, 2010
response by English Teacher

I think they are ok to take if you are using birth control pills; just make sure you take the pills at least 2 hours before or 2 hours after you take the birth control pill.


April 6, 2010    review
Carla   Age: 37


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Wow.. Jen above.. that is not good. I can't imagine it was from the cleanse. Did you follow the directions exactly? Drink enough liquids? Perhaps there were some pre-factors before you supplemented with it?

Weird.. I've ran the cleanse program now 3 times with great results.. never any cramping issues. Sure makes me wonder what exactly did cause your cramps."


April 6, 2010    review
Jenn   Age: 28


  RATING: 1 out of 5


"... I have stopped taking Slimquick's cleanse because of stabbing like cramps last night. I couldn't sleep & almost went to the emergency room. I have never been in so much pain & I have had a baby. "


March 14, 2010    review
amanda   Age: 20


  RATING: 1 out of 5


"... i am on my first day, and i have to stop. i have gone to the bathroom with diarrhea multiple times. i've been drinking water all day and it does not help. i am cramping so bad and my headaches are killing me."


February 14, 2010    review
Elizabeth   Age: 38


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... On day 3 and have not had any effects, no diahhrea, no cramping and no bowel movements. Have not lost any weight and feel very bloated. I'm thinking about taking a stronger laxative. I'm following the diet and drinking 8 glasses of water each day. I'll keep going but so far I think I wasted my money"


January 21, 2010    review
am   Age: 19


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... I'm a bit unsure as I've been experiencing on and off cramps. I haven't had any episodes of diarrhea, the box does say to seek help if you are. I'm drinking nothing but water all day, and only eat two meals as I really don't have an appetite. I'm on day three, and using this product to lose those gained pounds over an emotional loss. But I do wonder if its okay to consume alcohol while taking these pills?"


January 21, 2010    review
R.   Age: 31


  RATING: 1 out of 5


"... I'm on day 4 and haven't had any cramping or diarrhea. I've got my calories down to about 1000 per day and have omitted alcohol. I am also continuing to run and do Yoga....and I don't feel even the slightest bit lighter or leaner. I was hoping to rid myself of the extra 10-12 I've put on since my wedding last August. I'm hoping for a surge these last few days ahead. Somewhat irritated."


January 13, 2010    review
NB   Age: 25


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I have been taking the cleanse on and off for months now and I love it..During the 2 weeks i feel lighter. My stomach is flatter and I have no bloating.. And if i have a bad week or weekend of junk I start it and i jump start my workout/diet everytime. I have more engery and I get through my work outs no problem. I wish I could stay on these long term..I suggest this product to any woman looking to get a boost to their workouts and diets.."


January 12, 2010    question
Amy   Age: 36


"... I lost 3 lbs. while taking it and it definitely helped clean me out so to speak. I am wondering though if any of you ladies noticed any changes in your menstrual cycle after taking this. Mine is completely screwed up right now. I had what I thought was my period at my normal time although it was extra light no cramps or nothing. Yippee I thought this is great now about 2 weeks later when I should have been ovulating I got my period again. I think it has to have something to do with the cleanse. Anyone else????"


Answer

October 21, 2011
response by Terrance

Great, thanks for sharing your experience and results - will help others with their research. Missing a period has been know to happen when taking fat burners - it returns to normal next time or after you stop taking the supplement.


Answer

December 29, 2014
response by mopar28m

Since I have started taking Slim Quik with the Raspberry Ketones my periods have been screwed up. I've had 3 periods during the month of December alone.

I will bleed for 7 days, have a break for 3-4 days & then I bleed for another 7 days.

This has resulted in being tired & worn down constantly. Have you seen this before?


January 4, 2010    review
Whtiney   Age: 23


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... I am currently on day three, I have actually been taking the pill in the morning after I wake up. It says to take it on an empty stomach with water so I hope I am doing this right. Yesterday, day two, I had bad cramps while using #2 but I haven't went more than normal. I am very regular going 3-4 times a day anyway. The only thing is I have not seen any difference in weight and I have been working out everyday and drinking lots of water. Well I have four days left."


December 30, 2009    review
N.B.   Age: 19


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... i wanna know what color are the capsules of the slim quick cleanse because i see that they are blue but mine r brown. well the powder the capsule is clear"


December 22, 2009    question
Madonna   Age: 21


"... I just finished Day 1 too & have yet to have ANY bowel movements.I do have some cramping but that's about it. Thinking if I should wait it out as well?"


Answer

October 22, 2011
response by Shane

Make sure you are following the direction EXACTLY, this is critical. Also, it is quite common for it to take a few days to take full effect.


December 8, 2009    question
Elaine   Age: 51


"... I am on day 2 and have only had 1 bowl movement. I read everyone else comments and they started on day one. I have experienced an energy boost which is good. I didn't follow the daily menu I cut back on my calorie intake and I drink at least 4 bottles of water a day. I started exercising on day 2. I have a few stomach cramps but nothing noticeable. I'm ready for this to kick in. Can anybody tell me if I should wait it out."


Answer

October 22, 2011
response by Kramer

You need to follow the daily menu and all other directions otherwise you are wasting your time and money.


November 28, 2009    review
lee   Age: 19


  RATING: 2 out of 5


"... Today was my first day taking it, I've expierenced very loose stools, I don't know if its the pills working or because I had a few martinis last night! "


November 19, 2009    review
Tina   Age: 36


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... Today is my 4th day...have yet to take bedtime dose. I will agree the diarrhea is ridiculous. I did expect some due to it being a cleanse, but I almost had an "accident" three times yesterday. I am fortunate to have no obligations that are keeping me far from a bathroom this week and after discussing with my boyfriend agreed since over halfway to forge ahead. No other bad side effects; feel like I have more energy, generally am not very regular so happy to be getting rid of whatever is in the digestive tract nonetheless. Have lost 5 pounds in the 3 1/2 days which is good. Drinking lots of water and following weight watchers which I started after one day. I only have 15 pounds to lose so this is a good jump start. Hoping to stick it out, barring anything worsening."


October 21, 2009    review
perla   Age: 25


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... today was going to be my third day but this morning the cramping was bad I had to run to the restroom I though I was going to have an accident!! lol so I didnt take them today I dont knw what to do...."


October 4, 2009    review
ditto   Age: 32


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... yes I have too, that was actually what I was looking for an explantion for, cause I dont think Ill be calling the 800# on the box for this question. Im on day four and have lost 7 lbs, so its gotta be workin tho"


August 9, 2009   
Unsure


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... I dont know how I feel yet, I am just about to the end of the second day. I have a bit of a weird question however. I was reading other review sight and noted that one review read that she/he had gone to the bathroom and noticed the pills had come out blue in color and undigested. Then I thought about a reccent bowel movement I had (prior to reading that review) where there were also dark blueish bean shaped drops, and I could not remember eating dark beans. Has anyone else experienced passing the pills undigested? I am not sure if that was what it was, but what a waste if that is what is happening. "


June 24, 2009   
patty


  RATING: 2 out of 5


"... i am on day 3 of the cleanse. ive been getting diarrhea lately but its not much because i have cut down my food intake drastically. but i have noticed (and i know this sounds gross) that i am pooping pills out whole. they are black looking. is that toxins it has removed? i thought they would dissolve? anyone else notice this? havent checked my weight yet."


May 21, 2009   
Anna


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... I'm on my second day. i haven't had any problems with diarrhea yet.. I'm not very regular so I'm hoping I wont have to go through the severe pain and stomach problems. I'm about 5'8'' and weigh 145-150 i hope this can make me lose just a few pounds. tell me what you think"


May 17, 2009   
smileygirl


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... you take it before lunch. and i'm not sure if i can continue with mine. it has given me severe diarrhea. Very bad cramps that have made me nauseous and even dry heave once. it says on the label to stop taking it if you get diarrhea or severe cramps. but i've already lost 7 pounds! and i'm on the 3rd day. it makes me sad, but i think i'm going to stop taking it. I work with children all day and you can't leave to go to the restroom every time you need to. "


April 20, 2009   
karahs


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... hey question so how do i do this?
i take 4 pills of the cleanse thingy w.e , and i take four at afternoon and four at bedtime?
okay but do i consume these pills like before my lunch,while i snack or after lunch? it doesn't really say, and when i take them at bedtime,is it before i eat dinner or after??!?!"


April 20, 2009   
karahs


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... hey question so how do i do this?
i take 4 pills of the cleanse thingy w.e , and i take four at afternoon and four at bedtime?
okay but do i consume these pills like before my lunch,while i snack or after lunch? it doesn't really say, and when i take them at bedtime,is it before i eat dinner or after??!?!"


April 18, 2009   
Silvia


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... I'm on day 3 and starting on day 2 in the evening, I started with the diarrhea. Today, I've gone to the bathroom 3 times, with diarrhea. No weight loss yet, but it's only the 3rd day."


April 15, 2009   
chris


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Im on day 4 of the cleanse. I do thank the gods that im a stay at home cause diarrhea is constant. But its a detox so i expected it. Have had headaches like crazy but ive dropped 4lbs. So we'll see. I was on Alli but honestly it is pointless if your not wanting to eat the fat they recommend. After this detox period Ill go onto the slimquick extreme i think."


April 9, 2009   
Linds


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... I'm on day 6 and have gained 2 pounds....I eat pretty well. I have to agree with Kay on this baby weight!! =) I think I will keep going since it's purchased already."


April 6, 2009   
Somer


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I am on my second day. i normally go #2 only once a week. I have used the restroom twice today and it was firm. LOL We shall see what the next few days bring......."


March 18, 2009   
Lauren


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I'm on Day 4 of the cleanse, and so far it is going OK... I've only lost a pound or so, and 2 days ago I cheated and had pizza for dinner... BIG MISTAKE!!... I felt awful yesterday, but stuck through and ate better, and today I feel great!"


March 9, 2009   
Kay


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... I started two days ago and I'm having some diarrhea as well. This should be a few interesting days at work.... hopefully I won't have to run to the restroom every few minutes. I haven't noticed any weight loss yet. But like I said, I'm only two days in. I'm keeping my fingers crossed. This baby weight is a "B"."


February 28, 2009   
Ang


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I am on my sixth day of the cleanse and I do feel better I did get the diarhea for the 1st couple of days but it is a cleanse so Iimagined that this would be the effect. "


February 26, 2009   
ashley


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... This is my third day on the cleanse, and I am losing weight already. However, everytime I go to the bathroom I diarrhea. I've actually had to run to the bathroom a few times. I'm also feeling a little more tired, but I'm looking better, so I will stick with it until the end!"


February 3, 2009   
amanda


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... I'm on my third day with the Cleansing pills and i experienced diarrhea today. Right before i did experience a bit of cramping...but not too bad. My impression of this product was that is was gentle and didn't cause diarrhea but since others are experiencing it...i think i'll just keep up. Not sure how much i've lost, if any...i don't weight myself everyday. But, im hoping for great results. I do feel like i have more energy though!"


January 25, 2009   
bindi


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I had taken Cleanse for about 4 days before, due to an accident, I had to stop the regimen. Over those four days I felt no diarrhea, no nausea or any sort of discomfort that made me miss school or work. Though before actually doing the dirty deed I did feel a little cramping but it was only bad for about 5 minutes or so. I lost 3.8 pounds during the time I was trying the Cleanse and I followed the directions as written and I even added more water to my diet. Tonight I am restarting the remainder of the pills I had left over from the regimen and I am expecting good results. After this regimen I will start using the actual SlimQuick Diet pills."


December 21, 2008   
cristina


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... the first time I tried it after 3 days my "back" was very sore so I just stopped. I got back home from a trip and I just felt icky from all the food i had been eatting so I took the pills again just cut down on the doses and taking Lipo 6 hers along with it and I lost 8lbs in week!! I suggest that if you plan to take the detox pills make sure you do it on a non busy week cause you never know when it might hit you and you have to go! I also eat alot of beans to help out in the process."


November 11, 2008   
Angie


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I've been on the cleanse for 3 days now. I've had diarrhea and slight cramping right before I have to go. I have experience very mild nausea and but nothing that I can't manage. I plan to stick with it. I've had problems with constipation before I started taking the pills so to me it's been working like it should. I suggest drinking LOTS of water!"


November 4, 2008   
amber


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I got the pack, but now i'm scared to try it because of the diarrhea and cramping problems i'm reading about. I can't aford to leave from work if it gets bad. Is it that bad and how often is it? thanks"


October 30, 2008   
kathleen


  RATING: 2 out of 5


"... This is my fourth day taking it. I am finding that its not really working that well. When I say that I mean the cleansing aspect of it. I feel that I have been going to the bathroom more but producing less. Has anyone else noticed that??"


October 19, 2008   
Nat


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... Yes, I'm experiencing the diarrhea also. I'm going to stick with it though, as I'm almost finished and I think it's working. I don't get cramping. "


October 1, 2008   
Janice


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... This is my third day on the slimquick cleanse. I was actually feeling great the last two days but today I had to leave work early because of diarrhea, abdominal cramping and headache. I also started to get leg cramps. The product is working. I am 4 lbs lighter in 3 days and do not feel bloated but I do not think I can continue if the diarrhea does not let up. Anyone else experience this?"


August 26, 2008   
Helen


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... This is the second slimquick product I have used, the other is the original slimquick formula which I continue to use with good, steady results. Umm, with the cleanse, I have run 2 seven day cycles as prescribed and was pleased with the effects - for sure worth the money if you can invest in your success, or care to."


June 20, 2008   
Sheri


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I've just started yesterday and it's already starting to work! No discomfort what-so-ever. Really hoping after the 7 day cleanse that I will be happy with the overall results - then I'll be starting with slimquick extreme.

Thanks!"


Post YOUR Question or Reviews »


Name:
Age:
Status:
Rating:
Type here:
This is an un-biased REVIEW:
This is my detailed QUESTION:

Description »
NxLabs - SLIMQUICK CLEANSE

All New NxLabs Slimquick Cleanse is the 7-Day Program with Clinically Tested Ingredients!

Slimquick for Women has always brought us the solution to help with weight loss and related issues. Targeted specifically at Women, Slimquick always addresses the top reason that control weight loss in women and provides the answer in their diverse lineup including slimquick extreme, slimquick hoodia and more. Now, with slimquick cleanse, you have a detox solution for 7 days which will jump start your results! Slimquick cleanse address 6 top issues, including; toxins, metabolism, digestive tract, energy, colon and your blood sugar. Trust slimquick, if you want results.

Gentle Detox for Weight Loss - Introducing SLIMQUICK CLEANSE!

6 Simple Ways For a Jump Start to Your Weight Loss Journey!

Customers also reviewed the following »