#1 Supplement Reviews since 2002
  FREE SUPPLEMENT SAMPLES  //  PRE-INTRA-POST WORKOUT SUPPLEMENTS  
ARTICLES // over 1000 Weight Training & Guides Radio Show Videos Galleries Ask Questions
SUPPLEMENT REVIEWS & RATINGS Sort by GOALS CATEGORIES BRANDS TOP 50 Supplements SUPPLEMENT STACKS

Twinlab Ripped Fuel 5x Ephedra Free Diet Pill Review



Current rating 4.7 out of 5 94% positive feedback from 40 reviews   Submit a Review   Ask a Question   Read Description
   

TwinlabRipped Fuel 5xRipped Fuel 5x by Twinlab




Read Reviews & Ask Questions

Product Category »
Manufacturer »

Twinlab Ripped Fuel 5x Results & Ratings




4.7 / 5
based on 40 reviews     SUBMIT A REVIEW / QUESTION
PLUS 47 QUESTIONS & 52 ANSWERS


APPROVAL RATING   UN-BIASED REVIEWS
94%   40




June 26, 2014   [ QUESTION ]   [ hudson - age 42 ]       will

" ... Can i chew this supplement? "

Answer
Response shared July 6, 2014   [ Clark ]

" ... No, swollow these whole. "


Post a Response



June 26, 2013   [ REVIEW ]   [ George - age 19 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... Third week in to this and so far pretty impressed. Haven't change my diet or training and down about 7 pounds without any sides. Energy level is good but not great. Will continue to use and clean my diet to reach my goal this summer. Beach time baby! "



June 26, 2013   [ REVIEW ]   [ Roz - age 43 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 1 out of 5

" ... I was using ripped fuel 5x for the 1st. time and had head aches and diarrhea all day. I only taken 2 pills. I took it back to the store. "



June 7, 2013   [ QUESTION ]   [ Gabriel - age 26 ]       using

" ... I've been using ripped fuel for a week now. I feel an extra boost during my workout and wondering if my smoking habit (6-8 cigs a day) will affect me in anyway while using this product? "

Answer
Response shared June 10, 2013   [ Joey ]

" ... Smoking will have a negative effect on your progress with any supplement. Will it cause worse side-effects? No. But, unless you stop smoking and abusing your system you'll never be able to harness the full effects and potential of this product. "


Post a Response



April 28, 2013   [ QUESTION ]   [ Paronta' - age 29 ]       will

" ... I'm planning on using ripped fuel...currently I'm 5'8 185lbs....I'm not trying to get smaller just take away excess fat from the stomach...but would like to still gain lean muscle...will this help even though I do not want to get smaller but more muscle definition? "

Answer
Response shared April 29, 2013   [ Richard ]

" ... This will not help you gain any muscle size. It will help you with fat loss and energy. It's one of the best fat burners available today and if you follow the directions, follow the right training plan and diet plan you'll see some great "definition" results. "


Post a Response



March 5, 2013   [ QUESTION ]   [ Joey Paul - age 18 ]       will

" ... Okay I'm 5'8 165 I take creatine monohydrate and N.O fury with pump HD and a test booster and I'm getting stronger and bigger but I would also like to cut up a little bit so my question is will I loose unwanted size like is this a bad idea to take this ripped fuel stuff I have a 6 pack now but wanna loose a little belly fat ? "

Answer
Response shared March 6, 2013   [ Ken ]

" ... I would never suggest stacking a muscle gainer with a fat burner because while you will make decent results of both goals, it's alwasy best to focus on one goal at a time so your body puts all of it's resources towards it. Finish your bulking phase then do the cut phase, my suggestion.

If you do both you will get a little bit of muscle gain and a little bit of fat loss, if you do it one goal at a time you will get great muscle gains and great fat loss results. "


Post a Response



March 4, 2013   [ QUESTION ]   [ JesiP - age 26 ]       using

" ... I am on DAY 7 of my RIPPED FUEL 5X supp, 7 days smoke-free, 7 days alcohol-free plan with intense CrossFit every other day.So far this is the only supp Ive taken that hasnt shown any side-effects, PRO. I am 5'8 200lb female, but not fat...curves in the right places big with lots of muscle but 18% fat per the BOD POD. I am completly new to supps and have been eating as well as I possibly can, eliminating most sugars/carbs and inputting some healtier choices. My question is... What else can I do? What other pre-post supps can I take to train my body, make me stronger/leaner, healtier. Everything aches when I workout(mroe-so just running) and I also want to get to where it doesnt anymore. Thank you for your help!! "

Answer
Response shared March 5, 2013   [ Nick ]

" ... Congrats on setting such as healthy and smart lifestyle change.

To change your body it's a combination of nutrition, exercise, supplements and 6-8 hours of sleep per night.

The other supplements you should look at are protein, multi-vitamins, health fish oils before bed and also items such as creatine, glutamine and amino acids around your workout.

Stick with 4-6 clean meals per day (shakes are ok as well).

Here's a great list of product to chooose from:

fitflex.com/supplementgoals/


"


Post a Response



February 19, 2013   [ QUESTION ]   [ Britney - age 22 ]       using

" ... I am a female training to become a boxer. I been boxing for about 7 months now and I havent lost any weight because new muscle was developed. I started taking this supplement for two weeks now, I am starting to feel more definition in my abdominal area and my amrs, but my weight is actualy heavier than when I started taking this product. I do not take anything else besides this product.I eat 4 small healthy snacks everyday, I drink water all day. I have very good eating habbits, not many carbs, a lot of chicken/steak/boiled veggys ect. My workouts are very intense so I do eat a medium sized dinner after practice with one of the pills. I am 5'2' 128lbs. I am trying to get down to 115-120lbs. In need of advice. Thanks. "

Answer
Response shared February 19, 2013   [ Ken ]

" ... I am sure you are aware that you may have not lost any weight during that 7 month period, but you did lose FAT. The reason your weight was the same is because muscle weighs more than fat. The only question is, do you LOOk and FEEL better?

In the last 2 weeks, it's difficult to say what is going on. You need to get your body fat tested professionally to see what is actually going on. You may be gaining more muscle with your training and diet combination.

Keep us posted. "


Post a Response



February 14, 2013   [ QUESTION ]   [ Melissa - age 34 ]       will

" ... I am thinking of trying this product after reading the reviews. My question is that I am 5"2, and 190lbs. Will this help boost my weight loss? I work out a couple times a week, that includes cardio and weight training. I eat pretty healthy, I use my slow cooker a lot, love it. "

Answer
Response shared February 14, 2013   [ Jane ]

" ... Yes, using this supplement IMPROVES your weight loss success due to the blend of ingredients, etc. But remember, the majority of your weight loss will come through your NUTRITION and EXERCISE. The supplements actually works much better when you are following those two items properly. Remember, if you want to lose the weight you have to make that decision and stick to it, so not cheating or late night foods and when you do go to the gym give it 100%. It's ok to feel the burn, it's ok to sweat, etc.

Take control and get it done! "


Post a Response



February 11, 2013   [ QUESTION ]   [ Barbie - age 23 ]       using

" ... I'm currently doing insanity it's been a week now, I'm 5'2 and 123 pounds I want to get muscular Legs I'm also taking protein right after my workouts I have been working out 6x a week.!! Am I on the right track.?? Please Help. "

Answer
Response shared February 12, 2013   [ Jason ]

" ... YES! You are putting in the effort needed to get the results you want and a big applause on the post-workout protein shake.

This product is one of the best so you will get the progress you want. If you are NOT, then the only other factor you need to change is your nutrition. Most people feel that using a fat burner and killing it at the gym allows them to have a cheat meal etc., but that is the pitfall. Stay focused and dedicated! "


Post a Response



February 5, 2013   [ QUESTION ]   [ Renan - age 47 ]       will

" ... I am 5'7 and 130 lbs and currently doing a weight gaining program...hitting the gym 3 to 4 times a week with NO Xplode as my pre-workout supp, MBCAA as my Intra-Workout supp and Muscle Milk as my Post workout shake. I also eat a regular calories intake requirment but my probablem is my BELLY FAT. I am somewhat happy with the result of my training because my chest muscle has improved however I am annoyed to see in the mirror my stubborn BELLY FAT. I am planning to take RIPPED FUEL 5X as part of those supp which I have mentioned. Would that be OK? I need your advise. Thanks. "

Answer
Response shared February 7, 2013   [ Paul ]

" ... Your pre-intra-post workout stack sounds good, keep that up.

Remember, it's IMPOSSIBLE to target a specific area of your body to burn fat, it doesn't work like that. Fat will come off evenly everywhere at the same time. If you want to burn more fat then you need to increase your calorie burning (so exercise, cardio, intensity, etc) and/or decrease you daily caloric intake. The addition of a fat burner such as this will also help, but only if you make an effort with the first two criteria.

Stick with the plan and you'll make the progress you aim for. "


Post a Response



January 13, 2013   [ QUESTION ]   [ Cruxial - age 47 ]       using

" ... I'm currently using Ripped Fuel 5X before my workput in the morning then I take Nitro Tech as my post-workout supplement. I am just a 150 lbs in weight and my goal is to achieve lean muscle. Am I doing the right thing? "

Answer
Response shared January 14, 2013   [ Nick ]

" ... Using a fat burner when you are trying to gain new muscle is not the best idea - finish up the bottle and don't go back to a fat burner, unless you are truly fat.

Using nitro-tech post workout is perfect. Remember, you need to be eating 5-6 times per day to gain weight. A high protein diet is essential. I would suggest using two nitro-tech shakes and mixing them with skim milk to really make the most of it. Train 4-5 days per week with heavy, basic compound movements. "


Post a Response



November 27, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ Donald - age 47 ]       using

" ... Can you take rippedfuel x5 and creatine and whey protein, and how would you take it and when "

Answer
Response shared November 29, 2012   [ John ]

" ... Yes, it's a good combination. Take the ripped fuel as directed on the box, creatine before and after training and protein right after your workout and before bed. Also eat 3-4 solid meals around the day as well. "


Post a Response



November 3, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ Sam - age 19 ]       will

" ... Is it a good to be using Ripped Fuel 5x while taking protein?
My goal is to be strong and ripped.
I workout everyday except weekends
Also, is it okay to do cardio every other or should i do it everday?
Finally, will eating 1 slice of pizza for lunch everyday delay or cancel out results? what should i eat instead of pizza? "


Answer
Response shared November 7, 2012   [ Sam ]

" ... Yes, you should always be using protein on any type of diet goal. It helps to maintain and increase your lean muscle mass and the more muscle mass you have the faster the metabolism.

Cardio is also ok, do it after your workouts.

Eating pizza will SLOW DOWN your progress, why not eat something healthy instead? You have to make the decision if you really want to reach your goals or if you don't, easy as that.

Healthy foods are chicken breast, turkey, steak, tuna, brown rice, egg whites, oatmeal, etc. "


Post a Response



October 15, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ Justin - age 18 ]       using

" ... I just bought this today and just took my first pill before afternoon snack. I heard good reviews on this. I enlisted in the Marine Corps in March, and I ship to bootcamp in 52 days. I need to loose 13 pounds before I ship. I'm not fat, I just have a few pounds to drop to meet the Corps' requirements. I've been working out everyday at the gym, and I have a good diet. I'm loosing weight, just need to loose it faster. Any advice on this Ripped Fuel? "

Answer
Response shared October 15, 2012   [ Paul ]

" ... Losing 13 pounds in 52 days is doable, but you'll have to focus on diet and training in order to get the MOST out of this product. It does work on its own but much better when you put in effort as well.

If you are not losing weight cut calories back 500 a day and / or increase your training INTENSITY to shed more calories.

Stay focused! "


Post a Response



October 8, 2012   [ REVIEW ]   [ VG - age 28 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... I was using Take-Off as a supplement for about 2 months and really never saw any inmediate results. I do crossfit 4 times a week and run 2 times a week and I new I needed to change supplements! I've been using Ripped Fuel 5X for 2 weeks and already I lost 5Lbs, and am noticing more defined abs and muscle.
So far very good! "



September 17, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ Rick - age 20 ]       using

" ... So I am very confused. I don't know if I should work out first and take it and then eat? Or take it, and then eat and go work out? Thanks. "

Answer
Response shared September 20, 2012   [ Arnold ]

" ... It's pretty simple, take two serving per day, before meals. It has nothing to do with your workout schedule.

So I would suggest when you wake up, take a serving and then eat your breakfast. Then again mid to early afternoon. It doesn't even have to be a full meal either a quick healthy snack like almonds or a banana is ok. The key basically is not to have it on an empty stomach. "


Post a Response



September 16, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ Jarod - age 17 ]       using

" ... Ive been taking ripped feul 5x now for about 2 weeks and im taking one at breakfast and then another at lunch. Is this good times to take them or should i take 2 at each meal. Im lifting and conditioning after lunch and eating about 2000 calories. All im doing it trying to get in better shape before the season starts up "

Answer
Response shared September 20, 2012   [ Josef ]

" ... No, follow the directions with ONE tablet, twice a day. Stick with your diet, training and you'll reach your goals. "


Post a Response



September 5, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ tyrone - age 29 ]       using

" ... i'm currently bringing in about 3000 calories a day in order to bulk up/gain muscle mass (i'm using protein powder for about half of the calories). does the ripped fuel 5x simply cancel out my calories, leaving me in the same position i'm in now? my goal is to gain muscle mass while staying lean and trimmed. "

Answer
Response shared September 8, 2012   [ Westwood ]

" ... Yes, using a fat burner will NOT HELP YOU GAIN SIZE. It won't stop it fully, but it will slow it down. If you are trying to make sure you are gaining clean size, then EAT CLEAN and you won't gain any fat. "


Post a Response



August 10, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ Chris - age 17 ]       will

" ... Hi I'm 17 and am currently dropping weight
For wrestling and currently have this product with only 18 pills will taking these make a differene at all? And should a17 year old boy use weight loss supplements "


Answer
Response shared August 14, 2012   [ Nick ]

" ... 17 years old is OK, just follow the directions with a low calorie, low carbohydrate diet with increased daily cardio and you'll make your weight. "


Post a Response



August 1, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ gary - age 19 ]       using

" ... i have been using this supplement for two days and am currently doing p90x. i am 19 and weigh 190 lbs. when should i be taking ripped fuel? is it okay if i am on a 2100 calorie intake daily? i am not really fat i just have some fat around my mid section will this help with that? and since i am excersicing 7 days a week aprox 1 and a half per day how soon should i see results? thanks! "

Answer
Response shared August 2, 2012   [ Julie ]

" ... Take as directed, so two tablets twice a day before a meal. I would suggest first dose 20 minutes before breakfast and again before lunch or an early afternoon snack.

You will see results from week to week, if not then you need to adjust your diet and training. "


Post a Response



July 18, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ Abraham - age 24 ]       using

" ... I just started taking ripped fuel 5x and I drink monster energy drinks. My question is will drinking both have any negative side effects? Please let me know. "

Answer
Response shared July 20, 2012   [ Sinclair ]

" ... I would say a little too much - way to much stimulants actually. Why waste your time and money with monster drinks, it's just caffeine and sugar. "


Post a Response



July 12, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ aizen - age 28 ]       using

" ... Can i take Ripped Fuel Extreme cut in the morning before i workout and still take Ripped Fuel X5 later in the day? "

Answer
Response shared July 15, 2012   [ Adrian ]

" ... I would stick with one formulation, don't mix it up as there is no need for it. More won't equal better results, never does. "


Post a Response



June 27, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ Ian - age 21 ]       will

" ... Just bought this, I've used Ripped Fuel Extreme in the past with diet, exercise etc and I lost a bit of weight. I work out for 2 hours 3x a week, a bit of cardio but mostly weights, plus rugby I play rugby 1 to 2 times a week (and when Fall comes around will be full out practicing twice a week). Am also starting a high protein diet. I just want to know if I can expect to lose more weight taking Ripped Fuel 5X than if I was just exercising and dieting. Even when I have dieted and exercised in the past, I've never managed to lose more 10lbs or so. "

Answer
Response shared June 30, 2012   [ Nick ]

" ... Yes, of course. This is one of the best fat burners out there today and with a combination of good diet and fitness as you already have you'll see great results. "


Post a Response



June 21, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ rippedfueluser - age 22 ]       using

" ... I started using ripped fuel 5x and am seeing great results..I am wondering if it is ok to drink decaf coffee on it? "

Answer
Response shared June 23, 2012   [ Derek ]

" ... Yes it should be ok. As you are adding more stimulants to your day you might want to start off with one coffee and perhaps earlier in the day so you can see if you can handle it. "


Post a Response



June 19, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ HOGG - age 47 ]       will

" ... I been taken 2 a day noresult could I take 4 a day like the other product to see if it work better "

Answer
Response shared June 23, 2012   [ Ronald ]

" ... What is your DIET and EXERCISE program like? This is not a magical weight loss pill, nothing is. You need to include a healthy eating plan and daily activity for the pill to work at optimal results. "


Post a Response



June 19, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ dizz - age 26 ]       will

" ... is it safe to use this with the nitric feul?
"


Answer
Response shared June 23, 2012   [ Hank ]

" ... Yes, works quite well together. "


Post a Response



June 10, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ Eric - age 21 ]       will

" ... Hi, I am a football player and I workout constantly everyday except Sundays and I am going to start the ripped fuel 5x tomorrow to trim fat around my stomach... is there any other thing besides working out and eating right to maximize my results?

I know it's not an over night thing just like Rome wasn't built in one night. "


Answer
Response shared June 12, 2012   [ George ]

" ... Eating right and training is 90% of the formula, adding the supplement is the remaining 10%. You're on the right track. If you don't like your results that means your diet is bad.. you need to cut out all bad foods - which is hard to do but worth it if you care about your goal. "


Post a Response



June 3, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ evd1013 - age 35 ]       using

" ... Can I take ripped fuel 5x before I workout? Coz the instruction is to take b4 a mea. "

Answer
Response shared June 8, 2012   [ Rick ]

" ... Why do you want to take it before a workout? It doesn't make it better or worse, so follow the instructions. "


Post a Response



June 1, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ Nate L - age 18 ]       using

" ... I am going to start taking Ripped fuel tomorrow morning. I work out twice a day. once in the morning and once at night. I am 170 lbs and I am 5'8 tall. Should I lower my calorie intake to see faster results? Should I put more protein in my diet to help out? I'm trying to lose belly fat and waist fat. "

Answer
Response shared June 3, 2012   [ Joe ]

" ... Never lower your calories unless they are over your daily limit or unhealthy. Increasing protein intake is ALWAYS a good idea. "


Post a Response



April 22, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ Vince - age 59 ]       using

" ... I just started using this about 1 week or so in an attempt to lose some body fat. Has there been any issues in regards to bloating? I haven't lost any weight during the last 1 1/2 weeks but my wife said that it looks as if I am losing some of the fat. I am about 5'8" and weigh 168 lbs. About 1 month ago I was at 164 and trying to figure how I could have put on the additional weight. I have also increased my fiber intake and don't know if maybe that has something to do with weight gain. My wife believes that it is muscle but I don't know if it's possible to put 4 lbs or so of muscle on that short of a period of time. Any idea what the issue might be?

Thank you. "


Answer
Response shared April 23, 2012   [ Gene ]

" ... Are you doing anything else besides taking a fat burner to lose weight? What exactly have you eaten in the past 1 1/2 weeks and how much, if any, exercise did you get?

You are bloating from what you eat, not from a pill. So you need to really focus on a healthy clean diet, add fitness daily in to your day and then start using this pill to experience the full benefits. "


Post a Response



April 12, 2012   [ REVIEW ]   [ mikey - age 23 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... i been taking this and it works great doing a 1000 ab workouts and they kicked in great i gotta say try it. "



April 10, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ B.Beasley - age 46 ]       using

" ... What is the most effective way to use ripped fuel because it does not seem to be working for me seem to be gaining weight instead loosing and my appetite has not decreased. HELP "

Answer
Response shared April 12, 2012   [ Peter ]

" ... If you are gaining weight then you are EATING TOO MUCH. It's very simple actually, you need to burn more calories then you take in each day. So CLEAN UP YOUR DIET, stop eating junk and start hitting the gym 4-6 days per week. If you can't make it to the gym then exercise at home, there are plenty of free home based workouts (with our without weights) that you can Google.

Then add this product to the mix which will help you tremendously. Remember, fat doesn't come off by itself, you need to put SOME effort in to it. "


Post a Response



March 20, 2012   [ REVIEW ]   [ Hunter - age 16 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... I am 16 and I use Ripped Fuel 5x twice a day for breakfast and lunch and I have noticed that I am less hungry throughout the day when I take them correctly and I'm also more awake during the day. I plan to continue using it. Good product! "



March 20, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ Cory - age 19 ]       will

" ... I am about to start taking ripped fuel extreme along with my mega men vitamins.
My question is when should i take these two things during the day for the best results? I workout or have a practice everyday. "


Answer
Response shared March 21, 2012   [ Kyle ]

" ... Take your multivitamins each morning with breakfast. For the Ripped Fuel, take 1 tablet 20 minutes before your breakfast on an empty stomach with a glass of water. And the second serving either before lunch or an early afternoon snack. No later than 3PM. "


Answer
Response shared March 21, 2012   [ Cory ]

" ... Could i subtitute the ripped fuel for a pre-workout? "


Answer
Response shared May 23, 2012   [ Amber ]

" ... Cory, I wouldnt take it as a pre-work out. At least not this particular one. For me if i wait to eat to long after i take it i get really bad stomach cramps and a migrain. Might just be me but every body is different! "


Post a Response



February 26, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ Geno - age 26 ]       using

" ... Okay so I have been taking this product and havent really seen any results I eat pretty well
And workout 3x a week I also smoke cigs can some one share some info for me
"


Answer
Response shared February 27, 2012   [ Sabastian ]

" ... If you are not seeing results then you are not following a proper diet and/or exercise plan. There is ZERO reason you shouldn't be losing 1-2lbs per week if you are 100% committed. Remember, it's not going to be easy and you have to put effort in to it.

Stick with it and ask yourself how badly you want it. "


Post a Response



February 7, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ iq - age 27 ]       using

" ... I'm currently taking ripped fuel 5x and was wondering of It's safe to take methyl arimatest together ? "

Answer
Response shared February 7, 2012   [ George ]

" ... Yes, not a problem. Methyl arimatest is a natural test booster and estrogen blocker and it will work great with a fat burner. Lower your estrogen levels will help with fat loss as well with the test boost you can get some muscle, increase energy and recovery. "


Post a Response



February 1, 2012   [ QUESTION ]   [ ed - age 25 ]       using

" ... Is it better to take the pill at breakfast and lunch or lunch dinner or breakfast and dinner? Should u take it everyday? "

Answer
Response shared February 2, 2012   [ Jorge ]

" ... Space it apart by having it with breakfast and lunch or mid-afternoon snack. Yes, these are taken everyday for the best results. Good luck! "


Post a Response



November 12, 2011   [ QUESTION ]   [ chris - age 24 ]       will

" ... hi i am trying to get fit to join the armed forces i currently take gnc mega men sport and do some cycling every day, i plan to start P90x, can i take ripped fuel x5 along with the gnc mega men sport? "

Answer
Response shared November 15, 2011   [ Brenton ]

" ... Yes, of course. Ripped Fuel is a fat burner and the mega men is a multivitamin - so you can use them together without any problems. Good luck with your progress and please let us know how it works out so others can benefit from your experience. "


Post a Response



October 21, 2011   [ QUESTION ]   [ Efrain - age 15 ]       will

" ... Can I take this if im 15 im a little bit overweighted and would it work
if I dont lift weights I just play soccer? "


Answer
Response shared October 22, 2011   [ Felix ]

" ... Yes, you can. I would suggest you take the half dose to start to assess how your body handles it. If you experience high jitters or sleeplessness, reduce even further.

Remember, try to stick with a good clean diet and exercise regularly - that is the best medicine. "


Post a Response



July 8, 2011   [ REVIEW ]   [ emilio - age 16 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... I am 16 years old and just started today using ripped fire 5x, i go to the gym for about 1hr an 30mins,6 days out of the week, then come home have a protien shake and take ripped fire then eat some eggs and toast, then later in the day i work on my abs for about 10mins, i hope to see results in the next couple of weeks!! "



July 4, 2011   [ QUESTION ]   [ RR - age 24 ]       using

" ... I previously used 60caps ripped fuel metabolic enhancer then i shift to ripped fuel 5x... I do have shiftng sched, i worked out 2-3x a week, 2-4 small meals a day.. Whats the best way to take ripped fuel 5x based on my lifestyle? Do i need to take it in a standard time? Whats minimum hours of interval in taking each tablets? What the best way to do if i'll stop using the product to avoid any withdrawal symptoms if it have any.. Badly need your advice "

Answer
Response shared August 12, 2011   [ Donald ]

" ... First of all, ripped fuel 5x is an excellent product and it's pretty easy to use. I would stick to the basic recommendation of taking it twice a day WITH a meal. If you work shift then time the servings where you know you will be awake. Never within 6 hours of bed time. The schedule will overlap a bit and not be exact each day but as long as you can manage the two servings a day while keeping to a low-fat diet, you'll see results. Be sure to also drink plenty of liquids to avoid headaches, etc. "


Answer
Response shared September 17, 2011   [ joshua ]

" ... i hope it works because ima start tommorrow "


Post a Response



June 24, 2011   [ QUESTION ]   [ dj - age 22 ]       will

" ... i have used ripped fuel definition before and got great results, but it took me a month before i got the real results.. during the whole time i used it, i experience severe joint paint mostly at night back then, i wonder if this version will do the same? any idea? "

Answer
Response shared August 13, 2011   [ Rockster ]

" ... Hey DJ. The severe joint pain doesn't really make sense from taking this product - that is the first case I've heard of. Question is, if you had severe joint pain why did you continue to use this even with no results? Is this review real? "


Post a Response



May 2, 2011   [ REVIEW ]   [ Heidi - age 43 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... Do you know how much money and how long I have spent looking for a product that actually works? Just started using this 4 days ago. I have lost 3 lbs. and oh my gosh the cellulite on my thighs and the fat that has plagued me for so long is disappearing already! I also don't have the constant nagging hunger pains anymore. So far, I love it, and I'm one of the biggest skeptics ever! I'm not overweight by any means, but my body was in a rut and the fat that had accumulated over the years just would not go away. I work out about 5 times a week for an hour or so at a time. This is so great, I'm finally on my way to feeling good about my body. To say this is a miracle pill would be an understatement!! Thank You! "



April 11, 2011   [ REVIEW ]   [ Paul - age 15 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... You know I didn't really need an energy supplement, since I'm a little odd because things like energy drinks, and in turn, this, have no effect on my energy level or heart rate, but as a fat burning this stuff is incredible. I lost four pounds of fat in about five days and it took fat from places I didn't know I had it. Haven't got my six pack yet but I'll keep you posted. Btw, I work out 45 minutes a day six days a week. "



March 22, 2011   [ QUESTION ]   [ mark - age 25 ]       will

" ... I'm 6'3 and 215lbs. I'm fairly jacked but want to get back to my shape I was in high school. Can I take this without losing any weight and still add muscle mass? Thanks "

Answer
Response shared June 9, 2011   [ Dizzle007 ]

" ... If you're eating enough calories, and working hard you won't lose weight. I don't think it's actually meant to gain mass though, just to burn fat without losing any lean mass. "


Answer
Response shared November 7, 2011   [ alexander - age 27 ]

" ... I am 5'11 and 160 pounds and I took this product in the past, and had awesome results and got really ripped. Now I purchased it again in hopes to get more defined, but I don't want to lose any weight, I am actually trying to gain weight. Do you think its okay to take this with Whey protein and Creatine shakes? "


Post a Response



March 16, 2011   [ QUESTION ]   [ mystictiger - age 36 ]       used

" ... I have lost about 15 pounds since doing 10 weeks of p90x but still have some weight to lose off my stomach, I bought this product since i have tried the original in the past with good results, so I am hoping this will help me get rid of that stubborn fat around my belly along with a clean diet. Will keep posted! Has anyone else been using this along with the p90x workout? "

Answer
Response shared September 1, 2011   [ Jackson ]

" ... Excellent, another great story with regards to p90x! I have read so many good stories with that, congrats on your success!

Yes, adding ripped fuel 5x will dramatically help your fat burning rate, I would expect 1-3 pounds per week depending on your diet and fitness plans. I am leaning towards expecting the higher values as you are already committed to the p90x plan!

Keep us posted on your results! "


Post a Response



March 14, 2011   [ QUESTION ]   [ Pancha - age 31 ]       will

" ... I just purchased this product. I took my first pill this morning and followed with two hardboiled eggs and a wheat muffin. After reading the reviews and recommendations, it made me wonder about how I should use it now. My current schedule does not allow me to work out but once a day, in the afternoon. Does this mean I should take the pill just the once before my work out? Is it pointless to take it without exercising afterwards? I'd hate to get the 'jittery' side effects I read about. on a side note, looking fwd to the cup size increase once mentioned before! lol "

Answer
Response shared March 15, 2011   [ The Enforcer ]

" ... Hi Pancha, I would suggest on days that you do not train to take it first thing in the morning on an empty stomach followed by some food 15-20 minutes later, and on days that you do train to take it 30 minutes before you workout. If you do train late, after 5pm, then maybe take it in the mornings instead as it might keep you up late.

Either way ripped fuel will work well.

Be sure to stay to a clean diet and add some cardio, or train with shorter breaks between sets to get extra results.

Best of luck and keep us posted! "


Post a Response



March 6, 2011   [ REVIEW ]   [ Hunter - age 24 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 4 out of 5

" ... Its definitely a stimulant, and more so than just caffeine. I have felt a bit more energetic during my runs and workouts. It makes you very thirsty -- drink lots of water. Its not magic -- I don't expect to become ripped just from taking this, but it is a nice addition to my workout regimen. "



February 24, 2011   [ REVIEW ]   [ julie - age 19 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... I have been taking these pills for two days now and about 1 hour after I take them I get hot and sweaty even if I'm not working out, that's when I know diet pills work.will keep y'all posted on the results "



February 2, 2011   [ QUESTION ]   [ derekthesavage - age 21 ]       using

" ... i plan to use the supplement soon,i am currently using hydroxycut i honestly dont like it i havent lost any weight just belly fat i work out every day at least 2 hour i also combine my routine with a blance diet i will start taking the supplement next week will keep result updated. "

Answer
Response shared February 6, 2011   [ Pete ]

" ... Please keep us posted on your results. Remember though, if you are getting ZERO results while exercising 2 hours a day with a balanced diet then the supplement will not help. First step is to find the right formula for the first 2 aspects, THEN add the supplement for a boost. Best of luck and keep us posted. "


Post a Response



January 27, 2011   [ REVIEW ]   [ J. Chap - age 22 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... I started using this when I started my 90 day fat busting workout. Im getting ready to join the police academy and over the past 10 days I've lost 17 lbs. I eat 5 small meals a day plus workout 5/wk. Workout = 5k + weight training and abs everyday. I used it when I was in high school to lose 65 lbs in 1.5 months.this stuff works. "



November 10, 2010   [ REVIEW ]   [ GingerKid - age 30 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... Like alot of other I've "upgraded" from the normal Ripped Fuel to 5X 4 day in body fat has gone down and muscle % has stayed the same while my water levels have increased and I've dropped 6lbs. "



November 8, 2010   [ REVIEW ]   [ Gymrat in STL-RL - age 46 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 4 out of 5

" ... Been using the supplements for about 1 1/2 week. I have noticed a differece, however it does take work and decipline with a good meal plan, and workout routine you will see results in a short period of time. I workout 2 hours a day and yes depending on your goal you will see results. Goal is to loose another 10#s by Dec..10th...drink Water, Water, Water and more water. "



October 9, 2010   [ QUESTION ]   [ j Oklahoma - age 45 ]       using

" ... 10-09-10, just bought ripped fuel, 17.00 for 40. thats a 20 day supply I hope over next 20 days to drop 7 to 12 pounds. We will see. Any one want to give advice. "

Answer
Response shared September 10, 2011   [ Roger ]

" ... Hmm.. dropping close to one pound a day is very dangerous and unhealthy. If you really push yourself and train and diet properly with the help of this fat burner you can expect to lose about 2-3 pounds per week maximum. Remember, always put your health first. "


Post a Response



August 20, 2010   [ QUESTION ]   [ David - age 18 ]       will

" ... Is it ok for me to eat in the morning after i take ripped fuel? because i am about to start using this pill to become more defined so i didnt want to do the wrong thing thanks "

Answer
Response shared November 9, 2010   [ mkjane ]

" ... Yep, it's ok to eat before a meal-it helps you bolize it faster. "


Post a Response



May 29, 2010   [ QUESTION ]   [ t - age 15 ]       will

" ... i dont know what fat burner to use i need fast results because im going to the beach and i need o get abs im not fat just a little over weight in my stomack. i am 180 lbs and 6 ft tall "

Answer
Response shared September 29, 2011   [ Samir ]

" ... Ripped Fuel has been around for many years, and the real reason is because it works and people continue to use it with great results. It's one of the most effective fat burners on the market today and will be a good aid in your fat loss goals. "


Post a Response



May 13, 2010   [ QUESTION ]   [ tiffany - age 18 ]       using

" ... okay I have been taking 5x for about 2 weeks. Haven t had much time to exercise, but I def plan to especially with all of the great reviews. I am not trying to be nasty or inappropriate by any means. My breasts have grown a full cup size and also my face is breaking out quite a bit. No I am not pregnant and no it is not that wonderful time of the month. I am just curious is this happening to any other ladies? "

Answer
Response shared June 1, 2010   [ IK ]

" ... I have seen that my face is breaking out and I have had an increase in my cup size. I have been using the AcneFree face wash, which kind of slows it down but as for my cup size, it makes my stomach look smaller, so I completely support it ;] "


Answer
Response shared October 9, 2010   [ J oklahoam ]

" ... Well the cup size increase is a plus. "


Post a Response



May 13, 2010   [ REVIEW ]   [ I.K. - age 25 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... I have been using Ripped Fuel for about 2 weeks and am already seeing the fat melt off of my body. I do weights in the morning, alternating from upper body to lower body, I then do cardio in the afternoon, after work for an hour, splitting my time evenly between the Elliptical, Stair Master, and the Treadmill. I believe this product is working, but I do find myself getting "hot" about 30 minutes after I take it. What I do to counteract that is WORK OUT. I only take the pill once in the afternoon, before I work out, and when I start getting "warm", I will walk to the gym and do my cardio. By the time I am done w/my cardio routine, I feel like I've "sweated" out the jitters and side effects. It's worked a lot and I will be sure to post another detailed review after remaining on it for 30days. I will keep you posted on my 1300 calories and twice a day workouts. "



May 4, 2010   [ REVIEW ]   [ tom ny - age 28 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 4 out of 5

" ... This is a decent product it does help I dont get energy but IT does work i have lost 4 lbs in under 14 days. I work out about 1.5 hrs 5 days a week. Stay on your grind and it works!!! "



February 22, 2010   [ REVIEW ]   [ Melissa - age 23 ]       used

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... I love ripped fuel! I lost 20lbs in one month, and kept it off for 8 months now and i recommend it to all my friends! It doesnt make u feel jittery at all. I am so pleased with this product! Thanks for a great product!!! "



February 18, 2010   [ QUESTION ]   [ tomas - age 18 ]       using

" ... what if i cant work out everyday what would i do? take it everyday or jus the days i workout? would it stillwork if i dont work out everyday? "

Answer
Response shared October 19, 2011   [ John ]

" ... These pills are to be taken everyday regardless if you weight train or not. Try to take it the same time of the day on an empty stomach. "


Post a Response



December 28, 2009   [ REVIEW ]   [ roberto - age 20 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 4 out of 5

" ... i have been using ripped fuel 5x for 2 weeks and start a good diet and have lost 6 pounds already. i work out 5 days a week. the only thing i have noticed since i start using ripped fuel is that after i get home from gym i start feeling a little bit of headache but not something big "



December 12, 2009   [ REVIEW ]   [ Paige - age 21 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... I have been using this for about 2 weeks and i've seen amazing results i work out about 6 days a week and i'm on a 1500 calorie diet......i recommend this to anyone who wants to lose weight and do it the right way.....its helping me to achieve my goal alot faster than i expected and i have my loving fiance to thank for that we are getting married in 3 months and i know i'll be back to my old self in no time(= "



November 17, 2009   [ QUESTION ]   [ Ally - age 32 ]       will

" ... I have read the reviews and they seem sincere, I am going to buy some today hopefully. Although, I'm still not quite sure what the product is supposed to do, is it a bolism booster/fat burner, or is something that body builders would take to bulk up muscles? I have put on quite a bit of weight due to a medication that i was on for a while that basically shut down my bolism and I have tried so many things to get it working again. Im not looking for a miracle pill that will dissolve the weight but something that helps me get thinner (not just my wallet) along with exercising and eating right which I do already. If anyone can let me know the results they have seen themselves, i would really appreciate it. I will also keep posted on my progress. fingers crossed that there is progress to report. "

Answer
Response shared October 22, 2011   [ Striker ]

" ... Ripped Fuel has been around for at least a decade and with good reason, it works and works well. It is also very safe and legal - unlike the other dangerous fat burners out there that are taken off the shelves months after they are released. "


Post a Response



October 21, 2009   [ REVIEW ]   [ USMC - age 21 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... I have used the 5x for about 3 weeks and I got a six pack on my abs it really works amazing, I tried many different kinds of fat low but this one actually works. In my firs week I lost 6 pounds and got ripped muscle. I work out 6 times a week after I take the pills and I run to have lean muscle. "



August 21, 2009   [ REVIEW ]   [ Austin - age 30 ]       using

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... I have been using ripped fuel for about ten years as a energy booster and fat burner. Works fast and lasts for about 3 to 4 hours. I have noticed that even with my extended use any more than the suggested amount gets me hyper and nervous,(eat a banana if this happens to you) so this means I haven't built a tolerance to it. This makes it my favorite continuous use product. "



July 31, 2009   [ Danny-Boy ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... So Far So Good! Been using 5X for about 2 weeks and started going to the gym 3 to four days per week. Have not lost weight yet but energy level seems to be boosted during weight lifting...muscles seem to crave more lifting. dont mess up like me and drink coffee!!promotes chest pain! Just follow directions as listed on pack. Good luck! "



July 26, 2009   [ steve0311 ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... This stuff really works. I usually take hydroxycut to help me burn fat because im the type of person that I can run 3 to 4 miles a day and lose very little fat. Any way I started on 5x like 4 months ago ima a size 32 waist compared to the usual 34 to 36. Also this product gives me alot of energergy to push my self in the morning since i work 3rd shift it really helps. But yes it does work way better than those other brands that cost 80 dollars and up. for 20 dollars its a steal.. "



July 26, 2009   [ Rob ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... I have been taking this for a week while doing P90X. I have last 15lbs so far. It has helped alot with not having hunger pains throughout the day. Like everyone else has posted. Drink alot of water. "



July 22, 2009   [ Jimmie ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... Well I just bought ripped fuel 5x and I like the results just have to wait 45 minutes after I take it. I've been takin it for 7 days, I work out 2x a day for 6 days for 1h 40min, and I like it, I eat 2x a day, salad or a snack wrap or something and that's it. lost 9.5 pounds "



June 8, 2009   [ d ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... this stuff DOES work! Ive lost 14 lbs and 4 inches of body fat and and went froma size 11/12 to a 5 and feel amazing this stuff helps burn the fat on the outside of the lower tummy area for women and u can notice results within a few days .Ive tryed other products but this works .I agree dont take it and expect something to happen without running or wokring out u have to move around and drink lots LOTS of water u cannot take these and sit on the couch.lol.amazing product will def buy more. "



May 19, 2009   [ chris ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... am i supposed to take a pill,eat and then exercise or take a pill,exercise then eat?
does anyone here know if ill get results just using one pill a day?because i dont really have time to work out twice a day and take two pills,but my workout is about 1hour and 30minutes a day every day a week "



May 19, 2009   [ bruce ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... I've been taking ripped fuel extreme(now upgraded to 5x) for 3 months with diet and exercise. I lost 12-15 lbs and converted fat into muscles that are pretty solid and ripped. "



March 16, 2009   [ Mason ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... I just ordered a bottle of Ripped Fuel 5x. I have tried other things, such as Hydroxycut and Hydroxycut Hardcore, but I wanted to try something different.....and less expensive!

I'll let you know if I start seeing results. "



February 4, 2009   [ Chad ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... If you take this and workout a minimum of 4x a week for 60 minutes you will get great results. Don't take it with a cheeseburger and expect it to work "



February 3, 2009   [ Bill ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... just went to the store and picked this up for first time. do i chew, swallow or dissolve the tablets. Im glad to see all the good reviews and have a god plan to go with it i just need to know how to take it "



November 16, 2008   [ Kris ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... What's with all the negative comments.. try giving an actual review people!

I am Kris, 29 years old, training for 6 years now. I have been using ripped fuel 5x for about 10 days and in this period I am already seeing noticeable results - great results. No side-effects to speak of either, which is even more great. Scale wise, I am down 3 pounds, but judging from the mirror I appear better and my pants fit loser.

Overall, fanstasic supplement that I do recommend and suggest to others. "



August 20, 2008   [ T/A Man! KY ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... Have been trying it for 3 weeks now, and ive lost 8lbs. It does work with the correct diet and excercise helps it work even faster. I believe in this product but you have to stick with it. 1 bottle isn't going to do wonders. Don't give up on it, it works. "



June 16, 2008   [ Badger ]

   OVERALL RATING: 4 out of 5

" ... Just got a bottle to supplement with my workout to burn off the last 10 pounds. Will keep you guys posted on if it works. (Gave rating of 4 to preserve current rating) "



May 22, 2008   [ Unknown ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... I'm a boxer and I'm 15. I work out 7 times a week for an hour a day and I strongly recommend this product. I have lost 20 pounds of body fat and put on 30 pounds of pure muscle in just 2 months. It's not a waste. It works best with no added caffine. Drink lots of water. "



February 5, 2007   [ James ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... Very good fat burner, it's nice to see ripped fuel return stronger than ever. Easy rating 5 "



August 17, 2006   [ Clive - Denver ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... Excellent upgrade from the original ripped fuel. My friend has lost 12 pounds in 3 weeks and I have already lost 4 pounds in the first 6 days. I will keep this updated. "



August 17, 2006   [ Jay ]

   OVERALL RATING: 3 out of 5

" ... Save your money. "



August 3, 2006   [ NATALIE ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... I'VE TRIED IT AND IT WORKS. I USUALLY WORK OUT 5 DAYS A WEEK. I ONLY WORKED OUT 3 TIMES A WEEK WHILE USING THIS AND I LOST AND AVERAGE OF 3LBS EACH WEEK. I ATE WHAT I WANTED BUT I DONT EVER OVER IT . DRINK LOTS OF WATER "



June 22, 2006   [ Andres, OHIO ]

   OVERALL RATING: 5 out of 5

" ... Just stumbled on this site, great reviews - really helps out before spending tons on supplements. I want to recommend ripped fuel 5x, the new formula. Some people may have had bad results perhaps, but not me! I have bought 5 orders, because this is the only fat burner that I will ever need. In my first 5 weeks, I lost 12 pounds, 3 inches off the waist and feel better than ever. Still have about 45 pounds to go, but I am on the right track. It's no miracle pill, but with the diet and exercise plan my trainer has me on, I am gonna get there and beyond. "



June 22, 2006   [ kyle ]

   OVERALL RATING: 4 out of 5

" ... this is the worst thing to ever come out, dont waste your time. "





POST YOUR QUESTIONS or UN-BIASED REVIEW & RATING BASED ON RESULTS or SIDE-EFFECTS - REVEAL THE TRUTH!

Name:   Age:   Status:
Select a rating based on your actual OVERALL experience ..      Poor 1     5 Excellent
This is a REVIEW - My genuine un-biased rating   This is a QUESTION - Do allow visitors to answer





Description » Twinlab - Ripped Fuel 5x


Take Full Advantage of this Latest Weight Loss Formula Improvement that Works Quickly!


Twinlab is the premier brand for fat burning supplements you can trust such as their time tested Ripped Fuel 5x product. With so many fat burners in the market today it can surely become quite intimidating to find the right one, especially with so much advertisement and hype in the industry swaying you from the truth. Ripped Fuel has been on top of the game for over a decade now for the simple reason, it works and works well! It also doesn't jeopardize your health for quick temporary results with dangerous compound and ingredients. Instead, it relies on safe natural and herbal ingredients that have been around for centuries in the perfect combination to make them work for you. As part of a balanced diet and training plan, adding a fat burner such as this to the plan can easily double and triple your progress!

Exceptional Fat Burning Supplement Designed for Men & Women

New and Improved Ephedrine Free Formulation that Works!



/// Customers also reviewed or purchased the following:

Doctor's Best

Nattokinase

 Best Nattokinase
Designer Supplements

Vigor

 Vigor Antioxidant
CytoSport

Whey Complete

 Whey Complete
ABB

Steel Bars

 Steel Protein Bars
AST Sports Science

Ny-Tro Pro-40

 Ny-Tro Pro-40


Copyscape Protected


2002-2014 WORLDWIDE fitFLEX.com All Rights Reserved

Terms of Use   ///   Privacy Statement   ///   Contact Us   ///   About Us   ///   Affiliates   ///   Official BLOG