Optimum Nutrition 100% Whey Protein Review

4.5 out of 5

90% recommended with 34 reviews


Optimum Nutrition
100% Whey Protein
Optimum Nutrition Whey Gold Standard


Check Price & Availability



Results & Ratings » 100% Whey Protein






August 26, 2016    review
James   Age: 32


  RATING: 2 out of 5


"... Over-rated and well marketed, compare to Scitec 100% whey or Dymatize and the taste is on another level, it saddens me ON have such a strangehold when really it doesn't deserve it. Far better proteins out there and for me Scitec is number 1 with Dymatize running a close 2.

Marketing wins sadly."


May 13, 2013    question
ivan c   Age: 33


"... Hi everybody, i have a question for you guys, i want to lose weight do you recommend me
this protein or what? how much grams do i have to take daily? my weight is 190 lbs.
regards"


Answer

May 13, 2013
response by Carl

To lose or gain weight, you need to always look at your protein and take in 1 to 1.5 grams of protein per 1 pound of body weight. This is one of the highest quality protiens out there not to mention the best flavor selection.


August 15, 2012    question
Sherman   Age: 17


"... Why does my protein smell after using one quarter of the jug? However, just after one using one quarter I do feel the differences! :D Great product!"


Answer

August 21, 2012
response by Tommy

No idea why it smells different, what is the expiry date? How long ago did you open it? Did you tighten properly each time?

Either way, glad you're getting good results it's by far the best quality protein on the market for the past decade.


September 28, 2010    review
PhilGER   Age: 35


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... Well, it`s a good Whey Protein with a nice selection of flavours. BUT, I think it is overrated. There are many comparable quality Whey proteins out there which are at least just as good. You also won`t get the benefit from naturals complete composition of milk protein-you miss the slow digested Casein which has shown its advantages...if only one protein powder supplement, you better opt for a Whey Casein blend."


February 20, 2010    question
George   Age: 12


"... Hi i have heard this supplementy is great. Ive heard the gain should be good, any tips on when to use it. Othe than that i hope it works with me aswell as it has onu guyz"


Answer

April 6, 2010
response by D

take a shake with every meal and immediatly after workout thats very important and youll grow allot


Answer

June 22, 2010
response by Nick

Every meal is kinda crazy you at least need a post workout. I like to do a half dose pre workout.


September 30, 2009    review
George   Age: 24


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Easily the best tasting protein shake out there, and I have gone through dozens of other brands throughout the years. I am currently using the all new White Chocolate flavor and it's delicious.. not too sweet but just perfect. Mix it with milk for a creamier texture and some added protein.

Going to be trying out the new Hydro Whey ON came out with.

5/5 all day long!"


July 6, 2009   
Nicky


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... The best protein out there for me. Best combination of taste (so many awesome flavors to choose from, I love at least 8 of them with a passion), the best ingredients which lead to the best results. I've been using whey for years now, about 8 and I am sure that the extra 100-150 grams of protein I take in a day has helped me with all of the success I've had. As we all know, protein is ESSENTIAL for growing and repairing muscle tissue.. simple as that.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!"


May 13, 2009   
BBong


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... Mostly everyone is talking about good taste, how about the result after taking?Is the muscle is firm?maybe is the silly question?"


April 19, 2009   
jayho


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... BEST TASTE EVER! I TRIED MORE THAN 5 OTHER BRANDS, OPTIMUM WHEY HAS THE BEST TASTE EVER! (Chocolate is even better than Cadbury or Nesquik)"


February 25, 2009   
CASEY


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... hi. my name is casey. I lift 3-4 days a week.. but right now i have a injured shoulder from wrestling tournament. Anyways, about this product is that it is great and youll never find a better taste out there. I take the double milk choclate, and its way better than any other protein ive had. i only take 1 scoop which is 25 g of protein, so i constantly drink milk, and eat meats and skip out on the ice cream. If you are one who wants to lose weight than i defenetly reccomend this product..GREAT muscle building product to."


January 6, 2009   
Bev


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Beverly Muscle Provider is the Best Ever nothing compares to the taste or the profile...you never get tired of drinking Muscle Provider....the drawback is the price...it's a little pricy "


November 9, 2008   
Roger Doger


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... The only protein supplement I have used, over the past 10+ years. Unlimited amount of GOOD flavors to choose from and no bloating/gas side-effects. If you read the label and do your research you will see without a question of a doubt that optimum has the best nutritional values out there. There is a reason it's #1.. I really can't see my progress going the way it is over the years without it.

5/5"


September 17, 2008   
Jay


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I am truly blown away, been using EAS, Muscle-Tech (yuk) GNC brand was ok, but not only taste but results are above average for me with this whey! Unreal! almost too good to be true! wow."


July 11, 2008   
mark


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Hey just a question does it taste good with water?
thanks i am thinking of buying on whey
and just want to know thanks!"


July 5, 2008   
badboy


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... Love it, cant complain, but tooo watery. The taste is OK, NOT great but affordable compared to others Whey proteins on the market. "


June 12, 2008   
Will


  RATING: 2 out of 5


"... Not a bad protein, but being DIRT CHEAP is not always a good thing. If you want to see serious results spend the money to get a protein higher in LEUCINE. LEUCINE makes all the difference. 8 grams in GNC Wheybolic 60.... by far the best I've taken in years."


May 25, 2008   
chris


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... dnt get it twisted ON100% fits my budget tastes funaminal! &w/my clean eating &heart stompin training rouite if more than fullifils my needs
"


May 21, 2008   
nick


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I just ordered the ON 100% whey gold protein and am really excited about the double rich chocolate flavor. I have a question though... When should i take it? Thanks"


May 20, 2008   
Choonyt


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Harkanwar what is 'folks' for mixing? sorry I'm still learning the terminology...

I have seen this brand for a while now but havent thought much about it, only recently I ran out of my 5kg cell biology protein so I am in the market for a new one, ive done some reading on this and seems that out of about 30 - 40 user reviews only 5 or so are negative, i'm definately going to try this out next!"


May 18, 2008   
Harkanwar


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Been using this for a week now and three servings every day ensures I'm getting there at the earliest. I don't want to try EAS. If it isn't broke, why fix it. For best results, mix with water and use folks for mixing. I got mine free since a friend didn't want his stash anymore."


May 15, 2008   
SHANE CRAMES


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... The best protein for the value and effectiveness, hands down. I've been in the game for over 10 years and this is the best protein whey out there, trust me friends. Besides, the taste is hard to beat!"


April 16, 2008   
Derrick


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Awesome, tried several other brands, this is hands down the best 100% whey protein on the market. Great taste, healthy and smooth, I make it several ways though I mainly stick with Chocolate. "


March 28, 2008   
Sharon


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I started using this protein shake when I used to take my boyfriends stash. Since then I order my own, this is really a delicous drink that is nutritous. I drink 2 each day, much easier than eating solid meals and is really helping me get where I need to be."


March 23, 2008   
Carl


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Nasty? I've never had a nasty flavor from optimum nutrition, and I've used atleast 10 flavors. Anyways, best tasting protein shake on the market, ever. And not loaded with sugar like the other brands do that try to make it better tasting but in turn make you fat. 100% Whey is #1, no question."


January 24, 2008   
brooks


  RATING: 2 out of 5


"... just got it last week the 5pound cookies and cream it tastes nasty any suggestions to make it taste better thanx!"


January 16, 2008   
P


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Just one word......EXCELLENT!!"


October 24, 2007   
Excellent


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Best protein whey you can find. Great reputation, very tasty flavor selection and no filers. I've been using optimum whey now for over 6 years and still getting good results."


August 30, 2007   
Henderson, OH


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Best in my opinion, ever. There is a reason it has won 2005, 2006 best protein shake of the year. And no doubt it will win again with 2007. I just got my rocky road flavor 10lb bag and it's heaven! Seriously folks, it's like drinking desert but you get the best whey isolate out there. I am looking forward to more flavors, even though it's hard to beat it now! A+++"


May 18, 2007   
Naite


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Awesome! I've been using whey for years now, the all new great flavors that they keep c oming up with are excellent. They taste even better if you mix in milk, or with fruit juice and fruits."


March 6, 2007   
Dave


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... not really the best around......I think EAS is the best for overall proformance. i find that most whey proteins really give you gas......EAS dont."


March 2, 2007   
Nicholas


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... very good protein.. I buy it in the 10kg servings.. it's as big as a bag of dog food for my shepard. I have tried all the flavors and have to say the chocolate it the best on for me. A+ "


February 4, 2007   
Ken


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Vert good protein supplement."


January 29, 2007   
Peter Paul


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I think 100% whey protein is the best whey isolate on the market today and tomorrow. Optimum Nutrition is ahead of the times with their technology and products. As well, the flavors are great and if you mix it with milk and some fruit then it's like a store-bought smoothie, except it's 100% healthy for you. Easy score of 5/5 for value and 5/5 of quality."


January 15, 2007   
James


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I love this stuff!!! Dirt cheap and best of all it's a very high quality protein supplement. 100% Whey is always in my cupboard and it should be in yours as well."


December 3, 2006   
asad


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... The blockbuster protein and amino acids profiles that have ever been made!!!!!!!!!! "


October 23, 2006   
Steve


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Top notch whey protein.. great taste especially the chocolate!"


June 7, 2006   
fitflex Whey Protein Review


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Well where do we begin? Whey Protein powder is KEY in any health, fitness program. There are truly an infinite number of reason why your body needs it. Well ok maybe not that many but enough to make it necessary. Some quick highlights include whey protein having amino acids, which are THE building blocks to recovery and building of new muscle tissue. Sounds good right? Well it gets better, optimum nutrition contains no added carbohydrates, and it is the only pharmaceutical grade protein around.

Whey protein has become the staple supplement for most bodybuilders, other athletes, as well as recently anti-aging & longevity-minded groups.

With Optimum Nutrition Whey Protein, you get amazing taste, unbeatable quality and dirt cheap prices."


Post YOUR Question or Reviews »


Name:
Age:
Status:
Rating:
Type here:
This is an un-biased REVIEW:
This is my detailed QUESTION:

Description »
Optimum Nutrition - Gold Standard 100% Whey

Low Molecular Weight in addition to Partially Predigested Whey Peptides for The Perfect Shake!

Optimum Nutrition has built their brand with one main product, 100% Whey Protein! Available for the past few decades, this whey protein supplement has been the choice of millions around the world. 100% Whey Protein owes much of it's success to the great wide range of flavors that truly make it a treat to drink. From Extreme Milk Chocolate to Strawberry Banana and Chocolate Peanut Butter, the choices truly are limiteless! Besides the great taste, 100% Whey Protein is also an extremely high quality protein that contains microfiltered, ion-exhanged, ultrafiltered proteins to create a top choice end product. 100% Whey Protein is no ordinary protein, its the choice of champions!

Currently the Best Selling Protein Supplement of All Time!

Perfect Combination of Whey Isolates & HYDROWHEY Proteins

Customers also reviewed the following »