Dymatize ELITE 12-Hour Time Released Protein Review

4.3 out of 5

86% recommended with 23 reviews


Dymatize Supplements
Elite 12-Hour
Dymatize ELITE 12-Hour Protein


Check Price & Availability



Results & Ratings » Dymatize Elite-12 Protein






October 25, 2010    review
David   Age: 35


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... Flavor rich chocolate, doesnt mix well in a shaker, doesn't taste good, leaves me a llic taste all day long. I've used Dymatize elite whey in the past, chocolate flavor as well and the taste was better, although I also noticed the mixing problem"


June 4, 2010    review
derek perez   Age: 24


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Ive been using this protein for a month just ran out i was comparing the product to syntha-6 i believe elite 12 is a better buy because the price is cheaper on massnutrition.com but syntha-6 is more of a fat burning lean muscle building while elite 12 disolves longer because of the lyphid compound which slows digestion rate at has more calories which is good for those of us who are in decent shape and dont want to lose weight. I allready have been loosing weight doing the 60 day insanity program which is an extreme fat loss lean muscle building workout, i was 6 foot tall 199 size 34 waist before, now im 191 a little leaner not much fat, so if you want to keep that muscle mass elite 12 is better, sytha-6 ist bad if you want to burn some fat wile getting leaner muscles. Later guys, Derek"


May 27, 2010    question
luis acosta   Age: 18


"... I wanted to know how many times a day do you have to take elite 12? also do you take the protein shake before the workout or after the workout?"


Answer

September 29, 2011
response by Samir

Hi Luis, great question. As much as you can afford, but ideally 2-3 times per day. The most important serving is right after your workout, then the other two spread throughout the day between your meals. You can also take a serving right before bed, as elite-12 is time released and will feed your muscles all night while you sleep and rest.


Answer

June 7, 2012
response by Dennis Cabas-an

I'm currently under training and I'm enjoying the taste. But when I asked my gym trainor, how many times could I take Whey Protein? And he replied: "Before and After Workout", but I'm afraid, I will have an overdose of taking it. Will that be okay?


May 25, 2010    review
luis acosta   Age: 18


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... ive been trying elite for a couple of weeks now and its pretty good ive started to see changes and i aslso love the taste i recomend the bannana nut flavor "


May 24, 2010    review
Mikey   Age: 28


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... this alot cheaper than other time released protien suppliments. if i had to drop anything thats in it, would be the soy. other than that its about 20dollars cheaper than Pro5, which is also a great protein suppliment but just go through so much of it that i need to save where i can. for you peps that think that whey protein is all you need think again. besides eating the right food, incorperate this into your diet 3-4 times a day and you will notice a change in your physique in a month!"


May 7, 2010    review
steve   Age: 15


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... ok so i started off using dymatize elite whey isolate, as it was a high quality protein. i went back to the vitamin shoppe after i went thru about 5 tubs of it, looking for something more helpful. the guy said for me, being 15 years old, dissolved too quick to see results and should get an extended release protein and said dymatize 12 hour was the best value and quality. i was a little hesitant at first, becuase i bought a tub of the fudge brownie flavor and i had one serving of it and dumped the rest in the toilet. taste/texture was terrible. the guy also said vanilla was bad. so hoping the rich chocolate would be better i bought i for 36$ and was REALLY impressed. tastes amazing, almost exactly like the dymatize elite isolate. great results, great buy."


April 18, 2010    review
Cliff House   Age: 48


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I have been taking Elite 12 chocolate and love the taste, It mixes well with a small hand blender, and the price at the vitaim shoppe was great, 4.433 lbs-(61 servings) for $36.00 I have noticed good strength gains and gains in size. I will continue to use elite 12 hour protein in the future"


April 3, 2010    question
memo   Age: 19


"... hi, im 19 years old and i just bought this product. I didnt like so much the taste. i was on cytogainer before this and taste was amazing. anyways, i currently play football, and im taking this to get bigger in general words. i practice every day except sundays, and saturdays we play. i excercise about 3 hour every day, 2 hours of practice and 1 hour of gym, i would like to know how am i supposed to take this, i mean, when and how much... any suggestions? also, i would like to know what kind of food should i be eating for optimal results? thanks..."


Answer

May 23, 2010
response by kc

i would take this AFTER the workout. take an easier digesting protein BEFORE your workout like whey isolate instead of this timed release protein.


Answer

May 24, 2010
response by mikey

... the answer to your question would be to take isolate in the morning when you first wake up and after your workout. because of it being a faster burning protein. before your workout eat a normal meal (i suggest 45mins to 1.5hours) ahead of your workout so you dont get a stomach ache. you want to use dymatize 12 through out the day (3-4times) for your protein needs. and at night to keep your body turning catabolic on you. 1grm of protein per lb of bodyweight, do the math from there.

for food compsumption, whole grains and sweetpotatoes. lean meats, chicken, turkey, tuna, bison, ostrich...


March 22, 2010    review
Chris   Age: 36


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... Just Started taking this product 2 days ago and so far feels good. What got my attention was the price compared to my previous one. The taste and smell is great(using chocolate). When i finish the tub I'll post another comment with the results that I get."


March 14, 2010    review
Dave   Age: 48


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... Was using Muscle Milk for a while switched to this to get away from the fat content and lower cholesterol taste is a little different but not bad at all. Will keep using."


February 12, 2010    review
James Jayson Ty   Age: 28


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Chocolate is the best!!! this is a cheap and effective supplement... an alternative supplement for the caseine. very suitable for recovery and for maximum mass of muscle. thumbs up for this supplement."


September 18, 2009    review
Kelly   Age: 29


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... No. rich choc and fudge brownie are different flavors. i love the taste and mixability..its perfect!! i use it as a good pre-sleep feeder...cuz its long lasting absorption!"


April 2, 2009   
Humberto


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Vanilla is great. I almost double my power using this product just after the workout. This product mixed with a creatine teespoon is powerfull and at a lower price."


February 9, 2009   
Tony


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... Well it is okay. For the price, i think that it is a good deal. I got it for 60$ CAN. But i dont know for u guyz but the taste is wierd for me... I have the Rich chocolate which is the fudge brownie? I like more Syntha of BSN "


January 24, 2009   
RCK


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... Pretty good. Chocolate has a very unique taste but goes down smooth. Decent shake for the price. Definitely has quality protein in it "


December 30, 2008   
sly


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... i just bought some, can't wait to take it i have banana nut. i am coming off nitro core 24 its ok but for the price of elite 12 and the ingredients you cant beat it."


September 15, 2008   
RJB


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... I agree that a time-release protein is essential. The taste and smell are not great. However I am looking for a protein to assist with my fitness goals and not for a delicious drink. This does do the job. I will likely buy a different brand in the future to see if there is anything with a better taste."


September 2, 2008   
hector


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... just barely started taking it. bananna nut taste great. mixed well did not go down heavy. happy so far. i will try the other flavors."


July 30, 2008   
Jeff


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... i would love to know what flavor tastes best. i just got my 4lb tub of vanilla. tastes like absolute sh*t and smells it too. (IMO) but obviously being that its a 12 hr protein, i can tough it out lol im not worried about results, i know this will deliver, usually what tastes bad works good. "


July 27, 2008   
djustice


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... A good product at a good price.It works great for me.Even though nutrition is more important than taste I think it tastes great.The sustained release protein is vital."


July 23, 2008   
sean


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... although good quality, and taste. doesn't mix well. in a blender its fine but by hand, not at all. This doesnt mean its not good. it is. just dont expect to mix with a spoon in a cup"


May 23, 2008   
avin rad


  RATING: 1 out of 5


"... I tried & bought this product because of its low price. this product reacts badly on my stomach- been using it for a week now! vanillla flavor tastes like chalk too!
i'm going back to my previous one!"


May 14, 2008   
MATT 007


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... REALLY REALLY GOOD. PROBABLY THE BETTER TASTING LIKE MUSCLE MILK WITHOUT ALL THAT FAT AND CALORIES. DEFINATLY WILL BE TAKEN THIS FOR NOW ON. SUGUST FUDGE BROWNIE FLAVOR"


March 25, 2008   
Phil


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... DELICOUS! Always drank dymatize shakes, for over a decade at least. Find them to be the most effective at holding and adding more size without getting fat or bloated. I've been using the elite-12 now for a few weeks and really have noticed the difference. Gains have improved as I have been stuck on a plateau for some time now."


January 20, 2008   
Great


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Very good tasting flavor selection for elite 12, one of the better proteins out there for me."


Post YOUR Question or Reviews »


Name:
Age:
Status:
Rating:
Type here:
This is an un-biased REVIEW:
This is my detailed QUESTION:

Description »
Dymatize - ELITE 12-Hour Protein Shake!

Dymatize has successfully expanded it's incredible ELITE whey protein with ELITE 12-HOUR!

Dymatize supplement brands has been a true leader in the protein drink category, for years. With their new ELITE 12-Hour protein drink the focus is Repair, Recovery and Growth. These three crucial aspects can be achieved with the help of ELITE 12-Hour. ELITE 12-Hour combines the powerful ingrediets to create the most anabolic, therefore anti-catabolic time released protein drink ever! ELITE 12-Hour is the optimal source or protein that can be taken anytime you require protein. In summary, enhance and prolonging the crucial positive nitrogen balance within your body leads to the best road to muscle repair, muscle recovery, and ultimately new lean muscle growth!

Contains the worlds most Anabolic / Anti-Catabolic protein sources!

ELITE 12-Hour has Glutamine, BCAAs, Essential Fatty Acids & Zytrix!

Customers also reviewed the following »


Kay's Naturals
Protein Pretzel SticksPretzel Sticks

Optimum Nutrition
GlyocmaizeGlycomaize Reviews

Kay's Naturals
Protein ChipsProtein Chips