Ultimate Nutrition Iso Mass Xtreme Gainer Review

4.4 out of 5

88% recommended with 136 reviews


Ultimate Nutrition
Iso Mass Xtreme Gainer
Team Ultimate Nutrition


Check Price & Availability



Results & Ratings » ISO-Mass Xtreme Gainer






August 8, 2017    question
Shankar    Age: 17


"... Its gone a month I use this product twice a day with banana but no weight gain or muscle increase is seen in my body my weight is 53 kg plzz help "


July 15, 2017    question
Shankar    Age: 17


"... How much time does it to make us muscular if we use one time daily and what is the age of using this supplement because I have bought it today only from GYM
"


June 30, 2016    question
isi   Age: 22


"... my waight is 54kg and hight is 5'8"ft. i have this but still not used. it mention mix 3 scoops with 16oz and serving for 3 times. i use this 1 mixer 3 times for day or i make 3 scoops mix with 16oz 3 times? then i drink one day 9 scoops with 16*3 milk or i drink 3 scoops with 16oz??"


June 11, 2015    question
cicivi   Age: 16


"... What best taste in ultimate iso mass extreme "


Answer

June 13, 2015
response by Nick

Depends on your preference, but I really enjoy the chocolate.


January 3, 2015    question
Shubham    Age: 19


"... I'm 19 years 5.7 feet with 75 kg weight ie 165 pounds I'm planning and wish to gain more size. Is this supplement perfect for me???? Give your suggestions. Please help..."


Answer

January 21, 2015
response by Paul

Yes, use it twice per day with 3 additional high protein meals with exercise 4-5 days per week. Stay focused and you'll make the gains you crave.


January 3, 2015    question
Shubham    Age: 19


"... I'm 19 years old 5.7 feet with 75 kg weight I.e 165 pounds roughly. I wish to gain more size.Is this supplement right for me ?? If not suggest other.Please help????"


Answer

January 21, 2015
response by Paul

Question has been answered.


November 9, 2014    question
Giovanni   Age: 19


"... Hi, I just received my Iso Mass Extreme a couple days ago (so I barely begining to use it). I'm taking 1 serving a day (3 scoops) because I want this to last for as long as possible (since its really expensive). So since I'm only take 1 serving a day as compared to the suggested 3 spaced apart during the day, when is it most ideal for me to drink the shake to make the best gains? In the morning when I wake up or right after my workouts? I typically workout out in the afternoons ending my workout at around 5-6pm. I'm taking this product to add those extra calories I need to build more mass/muscle. (Right now i drink 2 scoops whey protein (54grams protein) immediately after my workout/15min cardio & eat chicken/rice as a meal when I get home.) Should I also mix a whey protein scoop with this depending on your answer or would that just be overkill of too much protein? Thanks!"


Answer

December 2, 2014
response by George

I would suggest you take it 2-3 times per day, but if you don't then the best time is post-workout or before bed, to gain weight. I would suggest to take 1.5 scoops with milk and a whole banana in the blender, twice a day instead.


October 23, 2014    question
Tom   Age: 40


"... Hi I've only used the product fir 2 days and I've developed a rash all over my body? Is this normal or should I discontinue. It haas nothing to do with my diet , the moment I don't take it my skins normal "


Answer

October 30, 2014
response by Carter

Some people have adverse effects when using products.. unless it goes away I would stop using it. Always listen to your body.. and now it's telling you that something is wrong.


January 3, 2014    question
Hitesh   Age: 34


"... My workout is 5 days a week, can i take 2 scoops 2 times during workout day and during rest day 1 time 2 scoops. My height is 5' 10" & weight is 70kgs."


Answer

January 17, 2014
response by Ken

Sure, use it as you wish. Just be sure to eat well as well, 4-5 solid, healthy meals each day to really make some changes.


April 20, 2013    question
nate   Age: 17


"... I'm planning on using iso mass gainer. I work out 5 days a week for about 40 minutes each day. I'm mainly using this to gain weight, Whens the best time I should take it."


Answer

April 21, 2013
response by Ronald

Great choice. Twice a day is ideal. The first is after your workouts (never before) and again as a meal spaced out between real meals.


April 3, 2013    question
mas49er   Age: 16


"... Hi I am 16 years old and I am 5'7" and weigh 115 I have recently started working out 5-6 times a week and I just started taking iso mass. my concern is that I am gonna gain a bigger belly and that is exactly what I do not want will this happen if i am working out and eating healthy. Also should i add amplified creatine to my diet or would that be a bad idea. And my last question is what types of foods should i avoid in order to keep a healthy diet."


Answer

April 4, 2013
response by Roger

You will NOT gain a big belly if you use this twice a day and eat 3-4 extra HEALTHY meals per day - this will help you really pack on new muscle size and strength and help you fill out your frame.

Yes, adding creatine is an excellent choice as it helps with recovery, strength and new muscle growth.

Well use your common sense to know what is healthy and what is not (ie, junk food, fast food, etc). The best types of foods are chicken breast, lean beef or turkey, tuna, etc with sides such as rice, potatos, oatmeal, etc.


February 10, 2013    question
Bobby Sullivan    Age: 44


"... Does this product contain the right amount of BCAAs that I need to get back into shape. I'm 44 years old and was a gym rat for 19 solid years and trained with some excellent guys. I was in a accident 4 years ago and had surgery on my neck and was out of commission for quite a while. The gym I used to train at was sold and is more of an aerobic place instead of the iron clanging that I was used to. I had a 405 bench press and would do military presses for 3 complete sets with 315 and now I'm struggling with 225. I've been taking iso mass for about two weeks with repower for a preworkout drink and gakic ,creakic and leukic. Is this a good stack I seem to be bloating. Please let me know I miss people walking up to me at the mall or restaurants asking me if I was a professional body builder. "


Answer

February 11, 2013
response by Mike

Yes, it's contains the full spectrum of growth and repair amino acids an athlete requires to make full use of the training and nutrition. However, as this is a standard weight gainer I would also suggest buying a stand-alone BCAA product that you can drink during your workouts and throughout the day to really get the best results. Scivation XTEND is perhaps the best deal with quality of ingredients and price.

Check it out here:

fitflex.com/scivation-xtend-review.html

And here is the full suggestion list of products to take around your workouts (pre/intra/post):

fitflex.com/supplementgoals/improve-your-workout.html

Best of luck and keep us posted!


October 31, 2012    question
Jimmy   Age: 20


"... Hi, I am 5' 11" and weigh about 130. I ordered this product yesterday, and can't wait to try it. I have two questions: first, i take Allmax Aminocore, can i and should i stack this product with xtreme gainer? my other question is does this product have mostly whey protein or other kinds?"


Answer

November 5, 2012
response by Shane

Yes, you can use aminocore with this. It's simply extra amino acids to help muscle growth and recovery. The protein is a blend and contains all the proper macronutrients to help you make the gains you are looking for.


October 15, 2012    question
Bersey   Age: 34


"... I take Iso Mass Xtreme Gainer 2 times per day an 5 times per week, is this the correct method? "


Answer

October 15, 2012
response by Henderson

Yes, you can even increase that to everday. Be sure to eat another 3-4 HEALTHY meals in addition to the shakes to make the gains you want.


October 14, 2012    question
david   Age: 18


"... Hey guys. Bought this iso mass extreme yesterday. Just want. To know what is the best way for me to take it. I workvout 5 days a week and take m5 for pre workout sup and beast creatine with fish oil, glutemine, and bcaas for post work out. I am looking to get some serious gains I am 5'10 150 lbs "


Answer

October 15, 2012
response by Peters

Use 2 servings daily. On workout days, one right after your workout and then another as a meal. On non-workout days, simply as 2 of your 6 daily meals. For best results.


October 8, 2012    question
Josh   Age: 22


"... Hi. I'm planning to buy this supplement. Just wanted to know whether it will increase my belly fat as well? How many scoops are recommended. I go for workout as well. "


Answer

October 15, 2012
response by Jack

No, it will only increase your belly fat IF you do not exercise or eat junk food for your regular meals. Eat clean, train hard, drink two of these shakes per day and watch as your body transforms from week to week.


October 8, 2012    question
BERSY   Age: 34


"... I USE AMINO 1800 WITH ISO MASS AND I NEED USE CREATINE PLZ ADVISE ME"


Answer

October 15, 2012
response by Simon

Are you asking if you need to use creatine? I would say creatine is an excellent addition to this stack and will help you recover faster, gain more size and strenght and give you a fuller, more muscular look.


September 5, 2012    question
Alex   Age: 24


"... can I stack this product with the new cell tech?"


Answer

September 8, 2012
response by Paul

Yes, that is a great addition. You will get some improvements in your strength, new muscle growth and recovery. You can actually stack it with ANY cell-tech product, they are all great.


July 30, 2012    question
Blake   Age: 29


"... Should I take it on my days not training and if so the same amount or less"


Answer

August 2, 2012
response by Nick

Yes, it is not a pre-training or training supplement. It is a WEIGHT GAINER supplement so it should be taken EVERYDAY, at least twice per day.


June 26, 2012    question
Robert Wagner   Age: 15


"... I have a problem with exercising, and I found this product that my brother's using to gain overall mass. I'm no expert when it comes to supplements, so I was wondering what my exercising schedule would be like if I started using this product. I'm around 5'9 and weigh 139 lbs. I want to focus on sculpting my abdomens, biceps, and triceps; how would I go about my overall exercise plan? I'm looking to gain about 10 pounds at the least."


Answer

June 27, 2012
response by Paul

No secrets, just train hard, eat 3-4 HEALTHY meals per day and 1-2 of these shakes per day for good results. Train 4-5 days per week.


June 14, 2012    question
Diina   Age: 19


"... I am planning on using this product to gain weigh since im a little too skinny ,
will this help me?? and do i HAVE to work out?"


Answer

June 15, 2012
response by Paul

Yes, adding extra QUALITY calories found in this weight gainer is what helps. Have 2-3 shakes per day plus 2-3 solid meals per day and you'll make the gains you want. You can also mix the shakes with milk and throw in a banana and use less scoops, that way the tub will last longer if you are on a budget.

If you want to gain MUSCLE, then yes you need to work out. Muscle don't appear by just eating.


May 12, 2012    question
Darshpreet   Age: 16


"... Hey I am 16 years old and I have a question about this protein shake. How many servings am I suppose to take per day and how long will it be before i start to see results. "


Answer

May 12, 2012
response by George

Hi there, good question.

To use this product as is directed, you need to follow the directions each day. ONE serving is THREE scoops, that will make one shake. Mix this with water or skim milk if you want even quicker gains. You need to drink THREE of these shakes per day, so that is a total of NINE scoops per day.

You'll see results within the first week and each week after that the scale will go up. Be sure to exercise 4-5 days per week and eat 3-4 meals per day as well.


May 7, 2012    question
Charlie   Age: 22


"... Will Iso Mass Gainer help me gain muscle or weight? If I'm looking to build muscle should I take whey protein? I weight 185."


Answer

May 8, 2012
response by Hank

Weight - but more muscle than weight if you watch your regular diet and nutrition and train hard at the gym. It's actually suggest to take a whey protein (perhaps isolate) drink after your workouts and a weight gainer when you wake up and again between meals. That formula always works.


April 26, 2012    question
Vish   Age: 26


"... I currently weigh 143 lb and want to increase to 160 lb.. i am looking out for weight gainer supplement. Work out 5-6 days a week following a vegetarian diet..my body type is heat and often end up getting acne.. i was suggested for ISS Gainer Matrix by a supplement retailer and EAS 100% whey protein by my instructor.. need suggestion for best buy product to gain results in 2-3 months.."


Answer

May 1, 2012
response by Trevor

This weight gainer will help you gain more overall WEIGHT, and the whey protein will help you focus on gaining MUSCLE. Both are good options, why not use both? The protein post workout and the weight gainer between meals twice a day.


April 9, 2012    question
patrick   Age: 18


"... When are good times to take this product? Ive had it for a day and used it after my workout. Am i using this product correctly?"


Answer

April 10, 2012
response by Mason

This is a weight gainer and for the actual results you need to follow the directions. Use it 2-3 times per day in between your actual meals.


April 8, 2012    question
jeffrey   Age: 15


"... im thin but very muscular i work out 6 days a week very intense workouts.im planning on taking this product but i heard its tastes horrible and mixes horrible too is that true???? "


Answer

April 9, 2012
response by Joe

It actually tastes really good, I am using the chocolate. And for mixing, it mixes complete fine with your blender.

Don't be too concerned with taste when it comes to supplements anyways. You need to decide if you want results or a treat.. the choice is yours.


February 28, 2012    question
mitchell   Age: 15


"... i have been working out everyday for about a month and havent got any bigger. i weigh 115lbs. i want to gain muscle but not to much weight cause i am on the wrestling team. should i take this"


Answer

February 29, 2012
response by Hank

Working out is half the formula, your nutrition and rest is just as important. Adding this weight gainer will help you with the extra clean calories to gain some size, and be sure to be eating at least 3-4 healthy meals per day as well.


February 22, 2012    question
Blank   Age: 17


"... I plan on buying this product to gain muscle. I work-out three time a week for two hours each time. Now, my question is would I take the three servings on the days I lift or every day including the days I don't lift?"


Answer

February 23, 2012
response by Paul

Working out for 2 hours is far too long, 30-40 minutes is what you should be doing. Rest 60-90 second between sets and experience a real workout.

To gain weight using this gainer, you take it DAILY, 2-3 full shakes per day with 2-3 solid meals per day.

Following this plan you'll see results.


February 13, 2012    question
Mason   Age: 20


"... I am currently taking Isomass Xtreme Gainer and I didn't realize i should be taking nine scoops per day until i saw a question about the servings. I have been drinking three scoops total in a day, one when i wake, one post-workout, and one before i go to sleep. for the best results should i take the full nine servings a day or will the method i have been abiding by work as well, just take longer? i workout seven days a week, hard work-outs, and eat as much as i can, i aim for about every two hours. i weigh 157ish and looking to go up to about 170-175."


Answer

February 15, 2012
response by Paul

Yes, the ideal is to use 3 full servings per day (each serving is 3 scoops). Using the low dose is better than nothing, but not ideal.

Your workouts and eating schedule is perfect, good work with that.

What I would suggest would be to increase each shake to 2 scoops for 2-3 weeks, see how your progress adjusts and if it's still not where you want to be then increase it to 3 scoops per serving.

It does add up money wise but it gets the job done.

Let us know how you make out.


February 8, 2012    question
Anthony   Age: 17


"... Ive been using it for about two weeks. I will blout like if i was gonna have a baby! should i comsume less calories and have the daily amouth of iso mass, or drink less iso mass, and eat more? i would like to gain 10-15lbs of muscle though."


Answer

February 8, 2012
response by Carl

If you are bloating then I would cut the serving size in half and instead have it more times a day. So instead of twice a day at full serving, take half the dose 4 times a day. What is your exercise like? You need to hit the gym 3-5 times a week to make the best gains.


February 7, 2012    question
Melvin   Age: 26


"... I am confused about the serving size. It says 3 scoops and 3 servings daily. Does this mean that I will have to consume a total of 9 scoops a day? Or does this mean 1 scoop in the morning, 1 in the afternoon and 1 in the evening, and that will be a total of 3 scoops a day? "


Answer

February 7, 2012
response by Roger

Yes, each serving is THREE SCOOPS, so 3 servings per day is 9 scoops.

You will take THREE SERVINGS (3 scoops each time) three times per day.


February 1, 2012    question
james   Age: 24


"... if i work out 2 times a day , 7 days a week and take syntha-6 how many servings should i take a day if i'm 190 pounds"


Answer

February 2, 2012
response by Trick

Depends on how much you want to gain. Ideally you should be using 2 shakes a day spaced apart about 6-8 hours. So if you are taking 1 serving of syntha-6, 2 servings of xtreme gainer and 3 solid meals in between you will see fantastic results.


January 31, 2012    question
olmos   Age: 18


"... i weigh 210 lbs ! if i keep on taking isomass would my muscles get bigger with my workouts? or will it make me fat? and i am asking this because i notice a lot of users weigh no more than 150lbs so i don't know if I'm even supposed to be taking this product ."


Answer

January 31, 2012
response by Shane

It won't make you fat. What makes you fat is if you eat junk or too many calories during the day, more than you burn off working out etc. Adding one shake a day will be a great addition to help you pack on more muscle. Just keep training hard and intense. If you feel you are adding some unwanted fat or water bloat, increase the training intensity, lower the rest between sets or add 20 minutes of cardio to the end of your workouts.


January 25, 2012    question
krish   Age: 26


"... i bought a ultimate nutrition (choco). i want to know, how can i get drink it as need per day to build the muscle when i do exercises and when i do not. and how much (ml) water or milk should i mix with this. witch time?how many times? "


Answer

January 25, 2012
response by Adrian

You drink it everyday, twice a day. It doesn't matter if you exercise or not, you take it everday. Are you mixing this with the Muslce Juice Krish? Just stick with one.


October 12, 2011    question
John   Age: 21


"... Hey, I started having this product for 2 weeks (about) I can see the gain on weight...but my overall size is not really bulking...and what concerns me is my belly is getting bigger but other parts (arms etc) are no difference really...I take 2 scoops twice a day even on no training day...4 times workout...no cardio...should i reduce my consumption? or something wrong with my workout plan? what should i do? I want to gain muscles and reduce this ugly belly fat...someone help me please..."


Answer

October 13, 2011
response by Sherman

You are doing great - just be sure to train hard and intense. Also, you didn't mention your regular diet, if you are eating poorly, high fats or high carbs then that is the reason for your belly weight gain. You need to focus on everything 100%.


October 5, 2011    question
Jay   Age: 28


"... Just a question for you guys who are using this. I am pretty excited to get started on this product. I just have a question. Since I am on a budget, I can't really afford to spend a lot. I bought a 10lb tub for 90 bucks. Each serving is 3 scoops, and there are 30 servings per container. I plan on having 2 servings per day. The guy at the store said he uses it twice a day and it has lasted him about a month and a half give or take a few days. Have you found this to be true?"


Answer

October 6, 2011
response by ISO-Mass Xtreme Gainer

Hi Jay. Since ONE serving is 3 scoops.. that means you get 3 scoops x 30. If you want to use this twice a day, it will last you for 14 days. This is the optimal way to take it if you want to make the best gains. You can always try to use just 2 scoops and mix it with milk and a banana in a blender, this will help you stretch the use to about 22 days.


October 4, 2011    question
Alex   Age: 17


"... Hi, i just turned 17 a few days ago. I weigh about 140 lbs and am about 6 foot 1... I have been working out for the past month every second day of the week. I switch my work out to focus one day on upper body then the next work out on lower body for about 30 minutes per session with about 5 minutes of cardio at the beginning of each work out. Right now hockey pre season is starting so for the next month i will be playing twice a week before the regular season where i will be playing daily.
I am quite skinny, don't have a large appetite and i can never seem to gain any mass or weight or even muscle for that matter. Should i take IsoMass and how much should i take per day? Will i actually see any results and do i have a chance to not be the skinny dude that looks weak? Any advice would be appreciated!"


Answer

October 7, 2011
response by Pete

Yes, this supplement is made of hardgainers - the extra calories, protein and carbs will help slow down your metabolism allowing your body to use the nutrition and grow. Just stick with it and the gains will come - keep your workouts quick, heavy and 10-12 reps.


September 30, 2011    question
haseeb   Age: 23


"... hi fellows.first day using that product.actually choclate taste is better.dont know it works for me or not.but hoping it will work.can anyone tell me which type of meals should i have to take in between these shakes."


Answer

October 1, 2011
response by Nathan

One day is far too soon to see any results, it will be about 1-2 week as you will see your gains. It's great that you enjoy the chocolate flavors, it's always easier to drink a supplements 2-3 times a day when it tastes good.

With regards to the meal types, stick with healthy high protein, medium carbs and low fats. So proteins such as eggs, chicken, fish, beef and carbs such as brown breads, pastas, rice, etc.


September 22, 2011    question
javier   Age: 18


"... i have a question to all? i work out upper body one day lower the next for 6 of 7 days out of the week... i drink 2 scoops of iso mass once a day after my work outs. will this routine work or is their a special way of taking it? I'm 5'10 200lbs"


Answer

September 23, 2011
response by James

I would take this supplement TWICE a day, with each serving being 2-3 scoops blended with either water or skim milk for extra calories. Take it between meals, and for training days after your workout. Training 6 days a week is pretty high, unless you don't feel burnt out I would suggest 4-5 days and split your body up so you can focus more on each muscle group.

Try: Chest / Back / off / Shoulder & Arms / Off / Legs / off


September 20, 2011    question
christian.s   Age: 18


"... Hey yal I'm 5'9 140 pounds. My goal is to be 160-165. I am beyond confused on when and how much to take this. I have been on it 2 days and I know to take it after I workout. Should I also take it in the morning when I wake up or right before I go to sleep? Or both? Need help, thank you"


Answer

September 21, 2011
response by Trey

Hi Christian, not a problem. The key to make the most of this product and get to your weight goal is to follow the directions on the label. Take it 3 times a day, that's 3 scoops per serving so 9 scoops total. Spread it in between meals, so if you are eating 3 solid meals a day, breakfast, lunch and supper, have this shake in between. This way you are eating or having a shake every 2-3 hours.


Answer

May 4, 2012
response by Swiss

hello - i've been using ISO Mass - Strawberry Milkshake for about a month now. The results have literally been fantastic. What I didn't realize, was doing 9 scoops per day. I had only done 3-4 scoops per day, but I also ate several times a day to make up for lacking on the 9 scoops. I started right around 143 when I bought it, and currently up to 156+ in just a month! This stuff mixes horribly, but with a blender it's perfect! I use whole milk, a banana, and a half cup of whole oats when making it. It lasts me through mid morning, so I don't try and consume 80g+ of protein at once. I started working out in August 2011 around 119 and going to 175. Is the type of product I want to finish and reuse until I hit my target goal and start cutting? Putting on this weight and managing to stay at 8% body fat is awesome! I am just concerned sometimes I feel too bloated, and feel it is the creatine. What are your thoughts? Move on or keep going for another cycle?


September 11, 2011    review
Andrew   Age: 19


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Started taking supplements when I turned 18 and the first weight gainer I used wasn't worth the time and effort I wasted on working out. I then found iso mass and got an advice from someone experienced with it and found out that strawberry is the worst fish smelling flavor, but chocolate tasted amazing. Took a one scoop in the morning, one after my workout, and one after dinner, and the results were amazing. All my maxes from benches to cleans, they went up about 25 lbs within a month, and my body was showing a more muscular tone. I had people asking me if I could help train them just because I was showing quick results. Just a tip of mine, take one scoop at 3 time intervals through out the day, take cellucor m5 before your workout, and you'll never regret spending your time and money. After a month, take 2 scoops in order to keep gaining weight, don't start off taking more than a serving a day."


August 22, 2011    review
Tracy   Age: 43


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Plain and simple, this stuff is superman powder!!! This is the only suplement where not only does my weight go up week after week, pure muscle...but my bench and shoulder press maxes go up 10lbs a week as well. The bad part...when you quit taking it, you pop like a ballon and you get weak. Been off for about 4 months now, tried the gnc re-mass (garbage). Ordering some more of this...There is simply nothing like this...When I was in Iraq, I went from 175 to 205 in 3 months..simply amazing stuff."


August 15, 2011    review
Phat Tony 214   Age: 24


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I believe this is the CREAM OF THE CROP of all weight gainer protein powders. I'm 5'6 and have went from weighing 132 lbs to 203 lbs and in a year and a half. ...and you know what? I only take one shake a day. Every day before I go to sleep at night. One a day, four scoops in the shake. If you aren't gaining weight from this supplement, then you're doing something wrong. You can't just drink a shake and expect immediate results. You have to complete the other variables to. ...like stacking your ISOMASS shake on top of your meal(s). For example, drink a shake after one or two meals a day. Trust me! This shit works! I've been on it for 18 months. ...and I haven't found a better protein powder yet!"


July 20, 2011    review
George   Age: 42


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Wow.. that below right below is really in-depth! lol

Anyways, I've been supplementing with this weight gainer for aprox 3 years and have been able to make the best gains in that time. I prefer the chocolate and usually twice a day. The last one I mix with milk for extra calories. One of the best deals for the price and I highly recommend it to anyone looking to add weight without too much fat."


June 12, 2011    review
hamza   Age: 20


  RATING: 1 out of 5


"... i bought this stuff yesterday. it is too early to see the result yet but i am not hopeful that i will gain anything. i am those kind peoople that are hard for them to gain weight"


June 10, 2011    review
Jason   Age: 23


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... I find it mindblowing that some people on this product only gain 2 lbs a tub while others talk about theyve gained 15 lbs on one tub. The only real information you can get from any review on this stuff is YES ISOMASS TASTES LIKE GARBAGE. If you want results take 3 scoops 3 times a day and def plug your nose and chug unless you enjoy the taste of chocolate flavored fish. And if you're only gaining a couple of lbs per tub then this product is definitely not worth it for you. Thats all you need to know about this product and thats the bottom line cause stone cold said so."


June 5, 2011    question
Matt   Age: 18


"... I am happy with the results, i have gone through a 10 pound jug and have gained 6 pounds in muscle. Took 2 scoops twice daily. i would not recommend getting the chocolate peanut butter flavor though, by far the most unappetizing thing i have ever drank. I have tried adding basically everything to make this drink drinkable, what can i add that will make this a little less disgusting.
I have gone through an entire jug and am posting this after. I just want to know what i could add for future reference"


Answer

August 17, 2011
response by Simon

Matt, congrats on the wicked results man, that is great! Listen, a couple things you can do is mix it with skim milk and the other is to use cold water (or milk) as well. The cold actually improves the taste and experience.

Besides that.. just keep doing what you're doing because a little bad taste is worth the muscle gains you're making.


April 7, 2011    review
WWP Knight   Age: 18


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... This is great protein powder i got the cookies nd cream and it works i take one scoop a day when i workout and it speeds up recovery"


March 31, 2011    review
JG187   Age: 17


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I've been reading all these reviews and I had the choice between this product, Quickmass and Mutantmass. Many nutrionists said IsoMass would be the best so in about a week or so I'll start using it and after the first tub I will post my results. I am currently about 5'11 and at 140 lbs my goal is to eventually get to 190 but only time will tell if IsoMass can help me get there"


March 9, 2011    review
Josh   Age: 21


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... I'm 6"3 and 185 pounds. I had been using muscle juice for a good year but today started using this iso mass xtreme gainer. I have to admit, the taste is not the greatest but I am eager to see what the results will show. Will post again in a month. "


March 3, 2011    review
caleb   Age: 18


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... im on my 2nd container and ive gained about 8 lbs of muscle, but when taking this protein you really need to save a day for cardio through your week, its very high in carbs and calories obvioiusly also make sure you always drink one right when you wake up. I recommend this protein though one of the bests out there!"


February 12, 2011    review
jeremy   Age: 17


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... THIS IS HOW TO TAKE THE ISO MASS TO MAKE IT TASTE BETTER- get some powdered milk and hot chocolate mix and put 3tbs of milk and 2 tbs of chocalate powder and it tast great plus it mixes easly in those shaker bottles with water."


February 3, 2011    review
Nick   Age: 33


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... This product is amazing!!! Chocolate w/Peanut Butter rocks!!! I can't understand how you guys complain about the taste. It tastes amazing I find and mix your serving with some milk/water/honey and throw a banana in there along with some blueberries or black berries in a blender. 2 scoops for breakfast and full 3 scoop serving post-workout. Make sure you do cardio before and after session and constantly increase your weights. I gained 7 pounds of muscle in 3 weeks and droped 2% body fat at the same time, I work out 5 to 6 times a week and I make sure I allow 48hrs rest at some point. Seriously guys pull up your skirts you talk like women about the taste being bad!! Are you in it for the results or the vanity fair? If you want bad taste go grab a tub of Six-Star Muscule Gainer and then you can come back and tell me what tastes bad. Bad taste versus landing hot chicks hmmmmm what would you choose!! On my second 10pd tub now can't wait to get started!! "


November 28, 2010    question
Shane   Age: 17


"... Hey, I'm 17, 6" and 155lbs and been working out in the gym 3-5 times a week for about 8 months now with no supplements. I have really gotten stronger, and look better, but have gained about 5lbs. I started at 150lbs back in March, and now weight 155lbs. Im reading a lot of good stuff about this, and I was wondering how many servings of how many scoops I should take a day? It says 3 scoops, 3 times a day. But I am only 155lbs, and this might be a lot for me, so advice please? Thanks."


Answer

February 3, 2011
response by Spicoli

Dude, I totally recommend 2 scoops in the morning for breakfast with a healty blend of water/milk/honey/1 banana and a handful of either blueberries or blackberries and mix in a blender. After your workout at the gym in the changeroom in your shaker already have some milk/water/honey in there and then add the 3 scoop 165g (full serving) and shake vigirously. Try to also get your workouts up to 5 times a week and do a decent amount of cardio also. Do no take it on your off days.


Answer

July 19, 2011
response by Babu

I am uisng this product past 15 days. its amazing and I am gained about 08 LBS. the taste is really rocking. I am pleased with this product.


November 18, 2010    question
Jay   Age: 18


"... just bought this a few days ago... I'm going for a clean bulk and i'm a little confused on how to take this product. Do i take 1 scoop 3 times spread throughout the day or 3 scoops 3 times spread through out? and how much should i take on days i dont work out?"


Answer

September 8, 2011
response by Jeff

Excellent choice for weight gain. The formula is to take 3 scoops for one shake, that is one serving. It is advised that you take that serving 2-3 times per day in between meals. The extra calories and protein will help you with your gains, and to keep them clean be sure to have healthy meals in between.


October 19, 2010    question
Arnie   Age: 22


"... What happens if I take iso mass but don't end up exercising or training enough?
Will I pile on on fat? Or will it just be rejected by my body? Also eat happens if I only take it the days I work out. Sometimes 2 days a week to 3 days a week? Help!!"


Answer

November 5, 2010
response by Tyler

I was wondering the same thing. I'm assuming that since there is a higher carb to protein ratio that if you aren't active enough, a lot of the carbs will store as fat; but i'm not sure. Any experts??


Answer

November 19, 2010
response by ppl

Haha of course you'll pack on fat. When you're not working out and not using up the carbs and proteins your digesting, your body will convert them into fat and is stored. It does this because fat has more stored energy for you body to use, so when your body does need it, it can get more out of it. There is no magic supplement/food/pill that makes you gain muscle. You obtain muscle by hard work in the gym.


September 26, 2010    question
keem8   Age: 21


"... i plan on takin this stuff monday and i will take this shake three times a day right now im at 140 and i need to get to 160 so i will let u guys know how it goes..."


Answer

September 13, 2011
response by Heather

Thanks for posting, much appreciated. I am happy to hear that you will take the full dosage, three times a day as that is the best way to make the best gains. Most people complain it's too much or don't want to invest in their goals, but this will help you get to 160 in about 4-6 weeks.


August 31, 2010    review
Devin   Age: 19


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I started at 155 pounds my first week of college i take 1 1/2 scoops 3 times a day. I took a trip home after the first week and weighed in at 163 pounds. 8 pounds in a week. This is week 2 im goin home this weekend as well and will post the results."


August 30, 2010    review
lark   Age: 21


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... i have the strawberry and its so much better tasting with milk but just started using will see what it does for me in a couple weeks "


August 17, 2010    review
JOHN   Age: 31


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I have only been on this product for a couple days now and I've got to say it is no where near as awful tasting as I had expected from all the reviews. I bought the chocolate milk flavor and I've got to say it's not bad at all and it mixed really well with a shaker. I hope to see great results from this product, so I'll let you guys know how it goes."


August 11, 2010    review
Cole   Age: 18


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Just started using product, Vanilla tastes fine taking 1 scoop before and 2 after a workout. The gains in the reiview are kinda hard to believe but 2 - 3 pounds of muscle a week def is not impossible. Thanks everyone for commenting, helps alot. Im 6'1 205 with 12% body fat... will post later to update "


August 9, 2010    question
trey   Age: 20


"... I do not consider myself a hard gainer, but i will only use this product a couple of days out of the week, only because the gutt awful taste, and every time I do take it i get really sharp pains in my stomach. I'm not sure if it's the product or If i just have painful gas, is this happening to anyone else..."


Answer

September 17, 2011
response by Terrance

Wow.. bad taste? First time I have heard this. Try a different flavor or mix it with skim milk - delicious! If you are experiencing sharp stomach pains then you have outside issues that you need to address with your doctor, they are not caused by drinking a weight gainer.


August 8, 2010    review
Mason   Age: 16


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... I have been using this for about a week and have already gained around 3 pounds. I use 1 serving in between breakfast and lunch, 1 serving post-workout, and 1 serving before bed. I workout 6 times a week for approx. 50 minutes. So far so good!!!!"


August 3, 2010    review
Bryce   Age: 18


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I don't have a problem with the taste at all (vanilla ice cream), but I mix with milk in a blender. I usually add some fruit and peanut butter to balance the protein with fats and antioxidants. I just take one scoop because 3 scoops = 65g of protein. The human body can only process ~20-25g of protein at a time. If you take ALL 3 your body isn't using up to 40g. I stack this with the N.O. ProArgi 9 and a multi vitamin. I have already gained 3 pounds and it has only been a week. Highly recommend this!"


August 2, 2010    question
Luke   Age: 23


"... The taste is terrible, noticed some slight gains after around 3 weeks on it though. I've noticed some skin irritation/exzema as well, but I'm not sure if it's related to the supplement... anyone else noticed anything like this?"


Answer

September 17, 2011
response by Franklin

Congrats on your gains - if you are not happy with the taste switch flavors as there are many great ones to choose from. I have never personally heard of eczema from using a weight gainer - I would not think the two are relates whatsoever.


July 30, 2010    question
Kenny   Age: 18


"... Buying my first tub of it tomorrow. I've only heard good things about this stuff. I only have one concern and that's when I stop using iso mass, am I going to lose all the size I had when I was on it or what?"


Answer

September 17, 2011
response by Dorian

When you drop your calories and protein then you may drop SOME of your gains but as long as you keep eating solid foods and training hard you will be ok. Ideally, you should stay on xtreme gainer or switch to a good quality whey protein supplements to keep your muscles strong and big.


July 22, 2010    review
Sunner   Age: 16


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... i just bought this protein yesterday and took it after my post workout and took it between my breakfast and lunch today. its just day 2 nothing yet but hopefully soon i'll see some results. i have been feeling kind of weird my stomach isnt soo gassy but just a bit its bearable but i feel kind of nausea and dehydrated with this "


July 18, 2010    review
Darren   Age: 40


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I have gone through about 3 tubs of ISO Mass vanilla milkshke. I mix mine in a blender in the morning with milk and keep it cold. I have found it tastes much better cold. The vanilla milkshake tastes good even after 3 tubs of it. I do 3 scoops in 2 cups of milk for a serving. On training days I do 1/2 serving between breakfast and lunch, and 1/2 serving right after my workout, on off days I do 1 serving sometime during the day. I do workout every other day or a split routine 4 days a week depending on where I work out. I don't do cardio as I have a very phisical job where I am constantly walking all day in a hot automobile factory. I haven't really gained any weight but have gained quite a bit of mass and seems like I have lost a lot of fat. I am sold on this product."


June 13, 2010    question
jake   Age: 15


"... i am trying to gain weight for football and i dont know how many times a day i should take it, i work out once a day 5 times a week. any advice?"


Answer

June 17, 2010
response by Omre

take 2 servings/day, 1 in the morning, 1 post workout, be sure to eat thru out the day and reduce your work outs to a 3 day weight training split... no cardio or you will sacrifice bulking up...DRINK PLENTY OF WATER!!!!


June 12, 2010    review
darius   Age: 20


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Giving it a 5 just started a few days ago not really worried bout the taste cause its not to bad and plus I'm trying to get bigger not a taste judge anyway I gain muscle definition pretty quickly I'm 5'10" 140 hopefully put on 10 punds in the next two weeks!!!! I'm pretty excited to see results...."


June 1, 2010    review
Ryan (Animal Club)   Age: 18


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I just started using the supplement today and it taste amazing! It seemed a little heavy on my stomache at first, but it could have just been from the week off and a very long senior trip. After taking it I felt a good boost of energy. I'll post back in the following weeks to let you know how it is working. Take care guys."


May 23, 2010    question
RJ   Age: 18


"... I use the cookies and cream, i think it tastes pretty good but is really filling
I take it once in the morning and once at night before bed
i use a whey protein for my post work out drink
i take Jack3ed for a pre workout drink
and i use creatine monohydrate pills 3 times a day
ive seen great results over the last 3 weeks, ive toned up a lot and my chest and arms are noticably bigger, people always comment on it. i am about 6'6" 220 and was about 205 before taking everything.
am i taking too much stuff?"


Answer

October 1, 2011
response by Rick

This is an excellent stack with tons of dedication, no wonder you are seeing great results - thanks for sharing I am sure many others will benefit from it. I think the stack is actually well within limits and the path many should be taking if they want to take their fitness serious.

Congrats and keep up the great work!


May 14, 2010    review
HULKSMASHHH   Age: 19


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... The iso mass xtreme gainer is horrible gives you alot of gas but i havent seen any changes i think this is not the product to go with"


May 12, 2010    review
tyler   Age: 17


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Haha i must be a wierdo cuz ive been taking 2 3 scoop servings a day + pre work out stuff and ive lost 3 pounds, ive gotten extremely cut though so i hope the weight gain is coming, from 197 to 194 but the difference in muscle tone is insane and weight regimines are already going up"


April 21, 2010    question
baz   Age: 17


"... hey i been taking it for a few weeks now ive been gaining wieght but i also started getting pimples on my chest does anyone know why that happends it also happends to my brother aswell."


Answer

October 11, 2011
response by George

Congrats on the weight gain results thus far, this is by far the most effective and best tasting weight gainer that I have come across as well. There is NO reason that you would break out from this product - perhaps you are training more frequently? Sweating more often? You need to ALWAYS take a shower right after your workout - otherwise you will break out.


April 19, 2010    review
Sam   Age: 20


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I bought the chocolate milk flavor and didn't think it tasted bad at all. I used this post work out with low-fat milk,.. over 3months and 5/week workouts, I gained about 15 lbs. Highly recommend it, and probably going to get another container."


April 19, 2010    review
Myhun   Age: 20


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... this product is off the rooofff the best product that i use,,, this staff really works ... i gain like 5 kgs in 1 month with this product i was like 75kg but now im 79 kg happy with this staff"


April 1, 2010    question
Matt   Age: 15


"... I have a strict workout everyday, that is about a 7 intense level. i work different muscle groups daily. Once every 2 weeks i take a day off should i still take the supplement. On the days i work out i take 1 scoop pre-workout. 1 scoop post-workout. how much should i take on my day off? Answers?? Thanks "


Answer

October 14, 2011
response by Rick

Yes, take iso-mass everyday, if possible twice a day - even on off training days. This is the best method to really get the most out of it and really put on some serious mass.


March 23, 2010    question
Loso   Age: 23


"... I just got this product a few days ago. I haven't took it yet but i plan on taking it tomorrow. I got the vanilla kind. i plan on adding some peanut butter to it to see how it comes out.I still haven't figured out the best way to use the servings on a daily basis. My question is, how many scoops and ounces of milk should i take each time i drink it. Thanks in advance, "


Answer

October 15, 2011
response by Noel

Yes, adding some Natural peanut butter to it is a great source of natural fats that your body will use to burn fat and improve overall health - add it.

Take at least one serving daily, preferably two to get the most out of your muscle gains.

If you mix it with milk, use 75% of the powder.


March 15, 2010    review
karson   Age: 16


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... just started taking it today. hopefully it has a good future. i went through 2 huge tubes of cytogainer and had only gained 10 pounds, which isnt that much, for taking it 3 time daily and for a good 2 months. but it did help me go from 195 to 225 and im only 125 so hopefully i see results!!!"


March 13, 2010    review
Nick   Age: 15


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... i have taken this supplement for about a week now and gained 5lbs. This stuff works, just take 2, two scoop servings a day. Only bad side is it fills you up and is heavy on your stomach."


March 9, 2010    review
Greg   Age: 17


"... ive been taking this for about 2 weeks now and have gained a little weight and size. on a full stomach before iso i weighed 155 or so. now on an empty stomach i weigh about that..my bench went from 225 once or twice to me knockin it out 6 times with ease on the last set of 10-8-6. i have gained and have gotten stronger..but that could also be from wrestling season ending. "


March 3, 2010    review
kap   Age: 17


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... well i been working out and been taking many different types of protein shakes and stuff for a long time and i never saw any results..i decided to see how taylor lautner got muscle really fast and i found out that most of it is your dieting.. people kept telling me to just eat white meat but i just ate everything..and i started using this and i went from 130 to 156 in like literally 3 weeks...i think you just cant depend on the suppplememnt but also you rdieting for most part..this supplement is just a great bonus.i take down 1 scoop before working out so i can get the extra calories and protein for me to burn while working out and then i take 2 scoops after my workout and run for 10 to 15 minutes..it helps me get weight..but im tring to get to 170 before the end of march"


February 18, 2010    question
Tim   Age: 17


"... ive been taking this for about a week im 5 10 150 and workout everyday with 2 to 3 servings per day when will i start to notice some results ?

thanks"


Answer

March 4, 2010
response by Kap

Yeah it will work..u jut have to know when and how to take it..I take one scoop before working out and 2 after..only take it on days u wrk out.if u just down it it's most linley to just be digested.it has a lot of calories in it which is good but u don't wAnt those calories to settle..u Wanamaker burn it off and put more on to burn and keepthat protein..if your trying to get ripped then eat clean white meat and brown rice oatmeL and stuff like that..but if for more bulking up then eat a lot of meat and stuff..


February 18, 2010    review
Mark   Age: 25


  RATING: 2 out of 5


"... I've been using this product for about almost 2 weeks now....however I started to develop hives...not sure if its from the product? I was wondering if anyone had experienced this. I was taking wheybolic protein from gnc and haven't experienced anything like that nor when i was taking the amplified creatine from gnc. it does seem like its working, i am pushing more weights. but the hives worry me. what do you guys think?"


February 16, 2010    review
tyler   Age: 1


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... The taste is terrible, i probably throw it up once ever 2 weeks. i mix it with water int he gym and it jsut clumps up and mixxes terribly. The results are pretty good i gained about 12 lbs. and im 3/4 of the way done wiht it. But i drink the 3 servings a day and its really hard and u really gotta motivate urself because its gross. dont get the vanilla. ITs also extremely heavy on ur stomach."


February 5, 2010    review
Steve   Age: 18


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... this is the best supplement I have ever used in my life!

i have been taking cell tech for a good 5 months..and i did not se THAT much of an increase in muscle

i just started using this 4 days ago and my muscles r huge!!!!"


February 5, 2010    question
Kyle   Age: 18


"... do you gain fat mass along with muscle mass with this product? Or mainly just muscle mass? I'm really curious because I'm not looking to add the extra fat mainly just the muscle, I'm 6'3 250 and I want to be 265, 270. I really would like to add extra muscle not fat for football."


Answer

October 20, 2011
response by Napolean

No, you will not gain any fat (or bare minimum) as long as you eat healthy meals in between the shakes and train hard 4-5 days a week. The results all depends on what you do, so make the choice and stick with it. If you follow it properly you will see some excellent gains.. usually 1-2 pounds a week.


February 1, 2010    review
Chris   Age: 22


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I bought this stuff about two weeks ago, I work a hospital schedule so my hours are everywhere but I wanted to write a quick review currently and then I'll post one at the end of my first container. I bought the Chocolate Milk flavor; I started out two shakes a day (2 scoops each) in water when working out, and then just one shake a day (s scoops) on my off days. I'll be the first to say, the taste is bad, it taste and smells chalky. After two weeks of inconsistent gym time, I've only noticed a 3 pound gain. So today I started to amp it up, I used 16 ozs chocolate milk with 3 scoops and will do the same amount twice a day and am going to do the same on my off days as well, hopefully with consistent gym time now that I'm off nights for a while. I was/am a little nervous about the three scoops because its so much protein at one time. It tastes better with chocolate milk, compared to the water, but the con is that its a lot thicker and heavier on the stomach. I will post back in a few weeks and let you know how it works out."


January 23, 2010    review
Andy   Age: 18


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... I have notice a pretty good gain in about a weeks times. Just better muscle deffinition. But If your smart depending on your body weight like me about 150 i take two scoops in the morning ( post work out). i shake it all up in a mason jar. let it set for about five mins. then give it another quick shake then its down the hatch. its not the best tasting stuff. but i Have Had WAY worse stuff. over all its not bad. Masstech is next on my list."


January 14, 2010    review
Lavi   Age: 21


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... started this supplement on Sunday. So far so good.. dont feel so dehydrated but ive noticed i can lift more and have more energy and endurance at the gym.. I take 1 1/2 scoops before the gym and 1 1/2 after the gym..i bought the strawberry flavor and it tastes good. Just blend it well with a blender or magic bullet with water!! I'll keep you guys posted on how it goes after 2 weeks. oH Yeah, ive lost 2 pounds and put some mass on my arms n chest."


January 11, 2010    review
Mettle   Age: 40


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... As a hardgainer on a budget, I have been looking for a protein/weight gainer with creatine in it, and I stumbled upon this! It has everything I want and more, especially Kre-Alkalyn, as I do not have to buy this separately!

I just bought the chocolate (1-10-10) and tried 1 three scoop shake stirred in milk and 1 two scoop shake in a sealed tupperware container. My advice - this stuff tastes much better if you SHAKE it, do not attempt to stir it as it doesn't mix very well. Who really cares though when it has all that great stuff in it! I will post my progress in a couple weeks."


January 10, 2010    review
Don   Age: 21


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... Used this gainer for a 3 weeks last fall but had to stop do to illness. Saw significant gains probably just short of 15 pounds. I started back again last week at 150lbs and have seen the slight gain of 3 or 4 pounds. Chocolate milk here. I blend it with a big scoop of chocolate moose tracks ice cream and 16 ounces of whole milk. 3 scoops (one serving) 3 times a day breakfast, post-workout, after dinner. My best advice is to be consistent and don't skip servings because you end up snowballing out. This may be the beginning of a good thing here. Just want to look good, you know? Be able to compete in this crazy world. "


January 5, 2010    question
Shawn   Age: 15


"... I'm going to start using the Iso Mass Xtreme Gainer. I weigh about 155 pounds and I just want to know if I start using this if it's going to make me fat instead of making me gain muscle. I work out after school 4 times a week for about an hour and a half, and I just wanted to know if I should take it before, after, or both."


Answer

January 17, 2010
response by Mettle

I gained 6 lbs. in 1 week so far and my spare tire has seriously shrank! Read the lable on how to take it - I take it in the morning, after workout, then after dinner. I really can't believe how well this stuff works FOR ME. You might have different results.


January 1, 2010    review
steeg   Age: 17


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Well guys i juss bought a tub right before the new yrs. i haven't started on it yet waiting to get my gym membership at the first of the yr. i play fotball and have been getting recruited a lot lately i am 6' and 160lbs. i'll keep you updated after every week and tell ya hw it goes."


December 26, 2009    review
David   Age: 16


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... Blowin you guys out of the water. i started using iso mass 3 weeks ago, and gained 15 pounds since, was 160 now 175. no added fat just more mass. as far as the taste well you get pretty sick of it after a while, ive got the peanut butter chocolate one. But u might wanna start off light with the servings once u start using it, or it might cause bad waste problems (if u know what i mean)."


December 24, 2009    review
Josh   Age: 15


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... i have been using this for only a week, working out 3 days a week, and i can already see results. i am very pleased with this product and i cant wait to see the results after a month. the strawberry is pretty good tasting until ur about half way done with the shake. doesnt mix to well in a shaker so blender is recommended. drink plenty of water because the creatine will dehydrate u"


December 21, 2009    review
tom   Age: 18


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... supposedly the 10 pounder lasts a month but theres no way because if u do three scoops three times a day that works out to be 270 scoops which obviously isnt in the container. chocolate tastes preety good"


December 12, 2009    review
Irene   Age: 18


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Iso Mass xtreme gainer is really good, ive already gained 6 lbs and theres no added fat to me, i feel great, and the flavor isnt too bad, but if i need to add something to it, i just add a tiny bit of peanut butter or ill had like a scoop of ice cream or something to deal with the flavor.. so far ive only tried the cookies and cream flavor, i take one shake in the morning, and then i take one after i work out later on in the day"


December 9, 2009    review
Jim Miller   Age: 32


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... I've only been taking it for a week, but it's great. I've taken many other suppliments in the past... this seems to have it all. The chocolate tastes great. I do one shake RIGHT after my morning workout and then one after dinner. Of course, I also drink lots of water, take MegaMan vitamins each day and am on a strict 5-meal-a-day high protein, low carb diet."


December 7, 2009    review
Helos   Age: 18


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... I started about a week ago on this. I bought the cookies n cream one. The taste is ok, since this is my first time taking gainers or protein in general. Im 6'2" and 140lbs and want to gain some muscle with this. I use it after workouts only. I use a blender with water! Milk adds more fat which Im trying to cut while Im on this! I'll post after Im done with this batch."


December 7, 2009    review
Brent   Age: 22


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... I am seeing results. (Not much because of my body type.) I take one scoop (1/3 of a serving) before and after a workout. and i take serious mass during the day for extra calories and protein. "


December 4, 2009    review
Steve   Age: 30


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... This the best stuff out there.I gained 15lb of solid muscle in three months.I am on my third tub I have tried milk chocolate,strawberry milkshake,and chocolate peanut butter.I feel chocolate peanut is the best tasting.I will keep you all inform in another 3 months later."


December 1, 2009    review
victor   Age: 24


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I been on it for about a month now and I notice a big difference in the way my body looks I'm also taking Meltdown fat incinerator my weight when down about 6lbs and my body fat when down from 21.5 to 18.3 my bench press when up 25lbs and my incline bench press when up 30lbs and my six pac is stating two show a little I'm currently at a four pac the taste is prety good but it is a little hard to mix. I highly recommend this product i'll keep you guys updated on my progess "


December 1, 2009    review
carlito   Age: 39


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... For everybody who feels dizzyness and headaches, you have to drink loads of water when on this stuff, and also eat properly...
this is really dehydrating and you wont gain anything if you forget to drink and eat, should be obvious!
good luck you all"


November 29, 2009    review
Nemat Moosavi   Age: 22


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Really good stuff! It is a little nasty, but I just plug my nose when I drink it, and then rinse my mouth out with water. Never even taste it! Drink a little bit of water too, it'll wsah it down =)"


November 15, 2009    question
Zack   Age: 21


"... Do you take this preworkout or post? All the carbs, creatines, and NO features make it sound like this would be good taken pre."


Answer

April 16, 2010
response by gary

hey man, definitely not before. I take two scoops in the morning, two post workout. its working just fine.


November 9, 2009    review
Andrew   Age: 19


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... This is a good product training hard and i've even kept up with some of the gym people on roids.Just keep a clean deit six meals a day your vitmans and good amount of water a day do some cadio to flush out your water weight and just stand back and watch yourself grow like a oak with some hard training"


November 8, 2009    review
chase   Age: 17


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... this supplement worked great for me. no lie in one month i went from 159 lbs to 183 lbs. i went from benching 225 once to doing it 6 times. all in a month had to end up buying a bunch of new clothes was the downside.. it tastes terrible so i mixed in 2 scoops of peanut butter and a banana for the potassium and to help the taste. i took 1 1/2 scoops 4 times a day. would recommend it to anyone "


October 26, 2009    review
Cory   Age: 19


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Really good product, have seen size gains that even my friends have pointed out.. havn't actually weighed myself but im def not 140 anymore"


October 22, 2009    review
Brandon   Age: 22


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... its impossiple to gaine muscle that quick. Pure dense muscle maybe 1 lb a week. if your lucky so thinking your gaining 8 lbs in a week or whatever ive read in this blog is ridiculous. if what they claim is in this product then yes its a good product. i am currently taking it, just dont confuse water weight with actual muscle growth"


October 8, 2009    review
jcobra   Age: 26


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... this is a great product from what i have heard from hardcore builders. i really wish everyone here would quit posting that it tastes gross, stick with this or that. dude, it aint about the taste, if you are serious about real gains, taste isnt an issue at all. you slam it after your workout, get results, end of story. if you care about taste so much, maybe you should be a chef, not a bodybuilder! "


September 25, 2009    question
Max   Age: 23


"... I actually use this stuff. It seem to give me great energy, strong and my muscle seem really to be bigger and hard, but the only thing i notice its about 3-4 hours after drinking it, its seem that my kidney are not capable to keep water, i desydrate myself so i drink a lot of water and i go pee every 30mins. is there anybody else have these problem??"


Answer

October 6, 2009
response by Goose

Yes, thats because the Protein and Creatine is sucking water into your muscles... ie using up the H2O... so instead of waiting until your thirsty and pounding a few pints back at once (your body can't absorb that much water) keep a gradual intake all day and don't flood yourself dude.


September 19, 2009    question
Richy   Age: 20


"... I just bought this product yesterday and took a scoop with some chocolate milk, like everyone said, it does clump up and ita kind of hard to mix but it did taste good so far. My question is, should I continue my cardio routine? or should I bring it down or drop it all together? I'm tryin to build lean muscle. Im 5'8" 161lbs as of today. When I finish the the 10lb. tub should I turn my cardio waaay up to drop the fat or will I lose what I just gained? I'm going to take 2 scoops for breakfast, and 2 scoops post workout and one scoop on my days off. I workout mon-fri. sat-sun are off days."


Answer

February 4, 2011
response by Hank

Iso Mass Xtreme gainer is one of the best gainers on the market in my opinion. If you are having with clumping, be sure to blend it in a mixer or blender, then it will be perfectly smooth. If you are trying to gain size, especially taking in the extra calories with the gainer, I would suggest to stop cardio. If you train hard and quick enough (don't do the 5 minute chat rests, it's useless) then that is cardio enough.


September 18, 2009    question
andre c   Age: 45


"... i want to lose fat with this supplement will this happen.I don't mind the gain if its muscle. wright now i am 265lbs i want lose 45lbs can it be done with this supplement."


Answer

September 27, 2009
response by WAYNE B.

THIS IS A WEIGHT GAINER. TOO MUCH CARBS TO GET LEAN. YOU NEED ISOPURE MY FRIEND.


Answer

December 7, 2009
response by brent

Dude, u dont need to worry about supplements at all. Just eat healthy, portion controlled meals and alot of water. And cut out sodas and pastries and just like that. Nutrition is 80% of losing weight. And work-out and you will lose the weight in no time.


September 15, 2009    review
Wayne B.   Age: 35


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I wanted a protein that has it all. I came across Iso-Mass ad in a magazine.
I read exactly what this Protein-gainer had in it's profile. I was impressed with the most important things.. 65 grams of protein blend very impressive...Kre alkalyn & 7grams total of different forms of Creatine... I didn't take it full strength and still gain weight approx 15 lbs. If you really want to put on size.. Train heavy (6-8 reps) with weights at night or close to bedtime.Take approx 4-5 scoops aprox. 88 -100 grams with water and fruit. People say you can't take that much protein in one shot ..I say bull! You can't with whey protein but you can with a protein blend. Protein extends as long as 7-8 hours. Your body repairs when you sleep, give your body the arsenal that it needs to grow.
Isomass + M-drol + Train heavy (6-8 reps). You are guaranteed to gain sold size every day."


September 15, 2009    review
TP   Age: 22


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... This product works very well! I gained about 12 pounds in about two months. I had to get off of it because I started to get moon face. When I started I weighed about 167 when I finished I hit 180. It also gives you a good pump in the gym as well. Don't really like the taste too well. I had the strawberry flavored mix. You have to shake really hard and fast to mix it well too. I'm really cheap, but when I looked and saw all the proteins, creatines, and nitric oxides in the mix I knew it had to work."


August 9, 2009   
brandon


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... bought the chocolate peanut butter and i have to say it tastes horrible. It has a bad aftertaste cant even taste chocolate, anyway adding 4 big scoops of peanut butter and 16 ounces of milk seems to make it taste alot better. Chocolate is the best!

Oh yea No PAIN NO GAIN.......... so just down it."


August 3, 2009   
matt


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... Hi everyone just started taking Iso mass but i also have a half bag of
O.N gold standard whey. when should i take the O.N to finish the bag off"


July 19, 2009   
TroyR


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Drink lots of water or cranberry juice to flush your kidneys. 3 scoops 3 times daily was too much for my kidneys too handle..."


July 14, 2009   
John


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... I think the ad is great but Im not sure about the gaining(been 2 weeks).....I only take 1-1 1/2 scoops either post workout or as a snack
I really love this product but not sure about gaining am only 100 lb. right now...want to gain about 4 lbs within the time I finish this
can anybody help me out?????"


July 14, 2009   
rich


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... really great product. I take one scoop in the morning 3 scoops before workout 3 after and 1 at night. I have gaind 6lbs of mass in 4 weeks. But like someone said you have to do what is best for YOUR body. Don't go by what it says."


July 6, 2009   
spike


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... im 5'10 150 now i was 5'9 135 for 2 years im a junior in high school and just got moved to varsity football i have the vanilla flavor now i've gained 15 pounds in a few weeks after i started taking this i've broken many of my platues i used to max 145 on bench now my max is 185 and on my squats my squat max was 200 now is 335 as far as taste goes i do about 2 scoops with 10oz of milk and it almost tastes like a vanilla flavored coffee first thing in the morning"


July 3, 2009   
Jon


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Ijust bought my first jug. I've been taking truemass by bsn but the stuff has too much fat so I figured I'd switch it up. I'll keep you dudes posted. I'm 5-10, 200 give or take 5 lbs. Happy independence day.

Btw you guys got me a little nervous about the taste. But I read an article where a dude boils 2 lbs of chicken and blends it with water for a chicken shake. So it's all in the will power. "


June 25, 2009   
Steve


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I'm gonna give it a 5 mostly for value not sure about the gains yet i went with chocolate peanut butter all of the ingredients aren't too bad i was previously taking syntha-6 and muscle milk which tastes a million times better then this.

I'm assuming it only comes in one size but if not I got the 10.11lb container when its empty I'm gonna fill it up with water and use it as a kettlebell...Pavel would be be proud.

Depending on how many calories I think I need at the moment depends on how many scoops and times per day I use it. I'm prob gonna try monster milk afterwards. with supplements I'm usually pretty faithful but when it comes to protein shakes I don't think I've ever bought the same thing twice in a row.


anyone have any reports on their gains?"


June 10, 2009   
Brian


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... have only tried it once after a work out so no real way of seeing a possible difference yet. Just a reminder. almost all proteins taste better with milk or something other than water. i tried to cookies and cream one and it actually tasted good with milk. but as i've read it supposedly starts to taste bad after you drink it for a few weeks"


June 9, 2009   
jim


  RATING: 2 out of 5


"... Hello i just bought this stuff and im not sure if you are susposed to do a cycle for this like take this for a month then switch back to normal protein? or should i just stick with it just like any other protein without getting off of it? "


June 8, 2009   
Max


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... Just started this and and an eletric blender does work best i bought the vanilla flavor and honestly isnt to bad i have had worse i havent had any dizzieness or bloated feelings well post later with results =)"


June 8, 2009   
Evans


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Great protein drink, however it doesn't mix well so use a blender. Try to mix with milk if you can because water taste bad with it. I've gained about 4-5 pounds per tube so it really works. "


June 3, 2009   
Lyoto


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... This stuff works! I've used 3 tubes for 4 months and the results are great. I' ganined about 30 pounds of lean muscel. Now I am a champion! "


May 31, 2009   
TroyR


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... The jar say's 7 types of Creatine...I didn't know there were so many types.
I'd like to know more!I take two scoops,twice a day with whole milk."


May 30, 2009   
TroyM


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... This stuff is amazing for putting on lots of lean mass, and gaining strength for workouts, I went through about four 10lbs tubs last year, starting on it again but stomach kills me and I get very bad headaches, dizziness. Anyone else getting headaches??"


May 28, 2009   
Warren


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Does anyone know if this stuff will help me get 6 pack abs i dont wanna be taking it and suddenly discover my arms and pecks are getting big but im not getting any abs. really all i want is bigger arms and a six pack."


May 28, 2009   
ebrahim


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... today was the first day of my use after finishing a tub of nitro tech and cell tech. Got to say the nitro tech definatly does taste better (cookies n cream, and the iso is also cookies n cream) and was the first suppliment to make an actual difference in my weight, muscle size and strength. Im 6'3, 175 ( gained 7 lbs on nitro) just want to switch it up and gain around atleast 10 on this since this is a gainer, although i did notice i had to run to the bathroom after i took my first serving. I plan on using 2 scoops a serviing, one glass in the morning which is before i work out, and then another serving after i work out. ALso no need for a seperate creatine bottle as this has everything needed built in. Gona see how it is after a month in terms of taste, and productivity "


May 27, 2009   
Paboopoopkielookietookiewooka


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... I agree with the taste. I gag every time I drink this stuff because it taste like rotten milk. A nice trick if it taste too disgusting for you is to plug your nose and chug it down. Works every time for me!"


May 25, 2009   
Brock


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I like this stuff ive taken it for 2 weeks and gained about 5lbs and i was on like a weight gaining platue. I take it every day 3 scoops but only one serving. It is hard to mix but other than that this stuff is pretty good especially compared to some $90 weight gainers.It does tend to upset my stomach for about 30 mins"


May 24, 2009   
TroyR


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I am a 135 lb. construction worker with bad arms and back trying to keep up with the bigger men. I am breaking down fast and need help short of D-Bol.
Can anyone recomend this to me...?"


May 14, 2009   
Brandon Rosencranse


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... Im on the second day of using this and i guess its to early to really tell if theres any results but the taste of vanilla is not the best but expected for a supplement what i hate is like the above had said it makes my stomach feel full and ache i feel like of i do to much movement then i will through it up ive taken it twice a day with three scoops a serving but i dread taking it every time bc it makes me feel sick i can drink it but the after effects make me uncomfortable im just hoping it subsides "


May 2, 2009   
James


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Hi i have posted on 4/04/2009 and i have gained a total of 25 lbs so far went from 5'11" 150 lbs to 175 lbs and still gaining. Nathan i have the same issue sometimes. I have actually puked this stuff up twice within a month in a half . usually happened when i drank it right after i ate. The Vanilla flavor makes me gag everytime. I have tried cookies+cream, chocolate and vanilla, and would def recommend the chocolate."


April 30, 2009   
conley


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... good stuff it made me gain 5lbs of muscle in a short week it made my bench go from 340 to 405 in two months. i reccomed it for sure"


April 29, 2009   
Bdub


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Nathan - I had problems the first few week on this stuff, gave me really bad gas and upset stomach. Then my system got used to it, no problems now. I take it by itself or maybe with a banana. I've gained 3 pounds in 1 week on this so far, very impressed. Also, others are noticing my muscle more and I'm trimming fat. I haven't changed my workout routine so it must be the ISO Mass making the difference. Whatever it is, I like it. This stuff is great! Strawberry flavor is great with milk too. I'll post more results in 3 weeks. (I use 5 days a week workout split, 2 days off, free weights - 6'3 223lbs, 37, currently consuming around 4,000 calories a day, 250-300 grams protein a day)"


April 27, 2009   
Nathan


  RATING: 2 out of 5


"... I've been lifting heavy for about 8 years now. I've taken a multitude of supplements. Mostly Muscle Tech or Optimum Nutrition. Never had issues. But I canít take this ISO Mass xtreme Gainer stuff without a severe upset stomach. Iíve tried with food, empty stomach, with water, with milk, shaker glass, blender. Nothing has seemed to help. Itís upsetting because I purchased a few 10lbs jugs of it. I found a sale. Anyone had similar issues and found a fix? Oh, and I cut back to 2 scoops instead of the 3 and same effects. Makes me feel like puking every time. "


April 21, 2009   
Chuck


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Thanks Collin, Right now I only been drinking 3 scoops before workout and nothing after that....never like to over load myself with things.....so do you think it would be better to take 2 scoops before and 2 scoops after work out? and then the 1 scoop morning and night on off days??"


April 20, 2009   
Nikolas J


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Started lifting heavily two years ago, first for size, then started circuit training and other routines. Im 6'3'' and went from 164lbs to 185lbs, but couldnt gain after that; I hit a plateau. Started working out differently, lifting and doing plyometrics, kickboxing, etc three months ago. Its been three months on this stuff and now im 197lbs, pure muscle.
STRAWBERRY TASTES GREAT. I got that because I heard the chocolate and vanilla were disgusting. Taking EAS whey morning, afternoon, and then after my workout WITH anabolic Halo AND UN Iso xtreme gainer.
Another word, take with a GOAL in mind. Mine was to gain some, but not huge amounts of muscle. I wanted very low body fat, and dense muscle, so I take once a day. If your 6'0+ and 160 and UNDER, and are looking for big gains, take twice-three times daily with and INTENSE muscle resistance program."


April 20, 2009   
Bdub


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... So far, so good. Taste isn't that bad, besides, you take it for results, not to have it taste like a dessert. I got Strawberry flavor. And yes, you must take it everyday, 2-3 times a day, even on days you don't workout. Remember, you rebuild muscle on your off days and when you sleep, not in the gym. I take 2-3 shakes a day (morning, after workout and before I sleep, 2 scoops each) and should get good size. I'm 37, 6'3 221lbs, 17% bodyfat and would like to get to 230-235, lean muscle. I've been stuck at 220lbs for 3 months now so trying this gainer. Also, for newbies, you have to maintain proper diet, training and rest too, this shake is only a supplement to your growth. "


April 19, 2009   
collin


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... chuck, i wouldnt drink it with 3 scoops when your not working out on certian days. if your not working out still take the drink but with one scoop cause if u drink too much and dont work it off you can build kidney stones over time so when your not working out take two 1 scoop drinks a day one in morning and one at night
"


April 17, 2009   
Yannick


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... i just bought it yesterday, i'm drinking my first shake as i'm writing this. I got vanilla and it's alright on its own. I'm at day 1 so let's see how things will go....i'm hoping to gain at least 10lbs!"


April 14, 2009   
jamie


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Hi chuck, I just asked the same question. Do we need to take this everyday or just the days we work out on? nobody seems to know"


April 14, 2009   
Chuck


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I just switched from Mas XXX to Iso because of the good reviews i heard....My question is do you have to drink this twice a day even if you are not working out that day???"


April 13, 2009   
reshauwn


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... i jus started taking it i wear 157 and trying to get 180 or 190 sounds crazy but thts my goal and im trying to get a nice size for football season and be recklees on the field will respond in about 3 months or so"


April 12, 2009   
Jamie


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Do you take this stuff everyday? or just the days your working out, Ive been on it for about 2 weeks and have'nt notice much gain"


April 6, 2009   
Joey


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... get cookies and cream and mix it in 1% milk...its actualy tastes really good..i gained 8 pounds in a week by taking 2 scoops 2 times a day..when i wake up to have it as a meal..then after i work out..it's the best way to take this product"


April 4, 2009   
James


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... i have been taking this product for 12 days and ive gained 15 pounds! i drink 2 scoops 3-4 times a day. usually post workout and after a meal. def try it out"


April 4, 2009   
cody


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Very good, been on it for a week now. Gained 4 pounds in one week of muscle mass. Dehydrates you like crazy though. I do 2 scoops in morning , 3 scoops after workout at night. it's been working good so far."


April 2, 2009   
builderdude


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I HAVE A CURE FOR THE BAD TASTE!!!!!! INSTEAD OF MIXING IT WITH WATER OR MILK SIMPLY PUT IT IN A GLASS POUR IN SODA THEN STIR IT TASTES 100 TIMES BETTER YOU JUST HAVE TO GET THE RATIO DOWN 3/4 OF A SCOOP TO 1 CAN OF SODA WORKS BEST YOU MAY ACTUALLY WANT TO DRINK IT"


April 2, 2009   
Bryce


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I have a question. I have been drinking 3 servings (with 3 scoops) everyday for the past week. I am only supposed to be drinking these on the days I only work out on? or it doesnt matter.? maybe im justing gainer more the way ive been doing it. I think ive only gainer maybe 4 pounds so far."


April 1, 2009   
robert


  RATING: 2 out of 5


"... i don't care how well it works because i can't drink it without puking. honestly absolutely disgusting!! i would go with quickmass or muscle juice avoid this product. im so effin angry that i wasted a bunch of money on a supplement that i can't even take!!"


April 1, 2009   
ty


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... jd do you hav a weekly workout routine ? how long did it take you to gain tht weight. i have gained 2 pounds in 3 days..............."


March 30, 2009   
builderdude


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... i have been on this gainer for almost 3 weeks now. at first it tasted great but after about 5 shakes the taste became extremely close to that of children's chewable Tylenol and just about as powdery and chewy. i have been following instructions on the bottle taking 3 scoops 3 times a day and have been on the verge of puking ever since i have seen quite impressive weight gains though i have gained about 10lbs of muscle it works but tastes bad if not blended and mixed with banana and milk "


March 30, 2009   
jd


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... great stuff. I have tasted better things but I am finished with my 1st container and i went from 155-168lbs and my bench max from 260-310. Its all im takin and that honest truth. just drink plenty of water, eat right, and work hard. im 16"


March 29, 2009   
Miller


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... hey is the scoops you guys are talking about just 10g cuz i bought this product from a friend and i didnt know if it came with a scooper or not please let me know asap thanks dudes. one more thing can somoene give me their workout plan for a week, im kinda confused if im supposed to do the same workouts everyday or what ?"


March 25, 2009   
Bryce


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Same with me Jordan. Im thinking of doing the same routine as you. Let me know. Im only doing 2 scoops in 1 glass a day. Its not enough im sure... im 6F 171 lb"


March 23, 2009   
Jordan


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... I have been taking this product for about 2 weeks and have not seen any results thus far, hopefully some to come. I will return after I'm finished the tub. 3 Heaps 3 times of day seems really extreme. I take 2 scoops for breakfast and 3 post workout, which I assume would be plenty."


March 18, 2009   
Babar


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... It Just got one of the big packing of 10 lbs from gnc store...so i m gona give it a try now lets c what happns but i ll let u guys know the results and what i have experienced preety soon ...cheers and thanks for reviews ya all."


March 9, 2009   
Jacob


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... Ive mastered this stuff, i do three scoops with 16 oz of milk after i lift which is every other day. I have the vanilla flavor which is the way to go because you can do whatever you want with it! I put it in a blendor with four ice cubes and then add strawberrys and slighty mix it. If you like bannana shakes just make it plain vanilla and take a bite of bannana and try to have about two or three gulps and you will think you are having a bannana shake! Ive gained about 18 pounds with it i got my ten rep up to 150 so i gave it a 4."


March 8, 2009   
Luis


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... i have been taking this for about 2 month now im on my 2nd container n so far i went up from 162 to 175 so i think it works pretty good"


March 4, 2009   
jarv


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Awesome product! I have been using for 2 weeks now and have gained 10lb of muscle and still gaining! If you wanna put on size I would def try this out!"


March 2, 2009   
Miller


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... I spent 3 weeks doing a martial arts course and took this stuff to keep my wieght on due to the constant running we did everyday. Despite the hardcore body breaking everyday cardio, i still gained 8 lb in 3 weeks. It has now been 5 weeks since I began taking it and have put on a total of 11 lb. I reccomend using half to 2/3 of the suggested serving amount. I usually take about 2 scoops 2-3 times a day. "


February 27, 2009   
Evan


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... After trying different weight gainer products over the past 2 years of my training routine I have to say this is the best. I tried other products but with my body this product responds the best despite different products having similar ingredients. I think they have improved on the taste since the product was first released and changed the formula. I personally always buy the chocolate milk because I feel it is the best tasting out of the other 2-3 choices available. I usually only ever use 2 scoops per cup because 3 makes it a little too thick for my taste. If I make a big batch I will use 3 scoops, combined with 32 oz of milk (or more), 2 cups of peanut butter, 1-2 banana(s) and refridgerate when not in use in a large pitcher. I've been able to gain 5-15lb of muscle using this product. You also gain fat with it though, especially if you add other ingredients to your mix so be sure to remember to step up your fat burning routine unless you are just going all out muscle building."


February 19, 2009   
Brent


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Heard this stuff works, and I have to say it does have good ingredients. I bought it and took a sip after mixing it and nearly exploded. It was extremely gross. Stick to Monster Milk"


February 7, 2009   
Tim


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... Started using this stuff 5 days ago, and since then I've gained 5 pounds. It mixes pretty well in a shaker but the taste isn't all that great. It's a great shake since it has BCAAs, proteins, carbs, creatine, and plenty of other stuff that helped me break through my plateaus. 5 pounds in 5 days?! I'm VERY pleased with this product!"


February 6, 2009   
Jeremy


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Oh yeah, I usually put 2 scoops in with every serving because 3 is to much with everything else. Also, if you weigh under 170, 2 scoops is plenty."


February 6, 2009   
Jeremy


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I bought my first container of the cookies in cream flavor last week for 50 dollars for a 10.11 pounder. Not a bad price at all. Especially since it has some of the best creatine in it thats out there. After only a week I haven't noticed to much yet, maybe 2 pounds, but more should come. If anyone is having trouble with the taste, try mixing it with strawberris, pine apple chunks, yogurt (strawberry is best), peanut butter, and water in a blinder. The taste is much better than drinking it with just water and isn't bad tasting at all. I drink it once I wake up after breakfast, pre and post workout. I'll come back in 3 weeks to tell everyone what I have noticed."


February 6, 2009   
ox


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... ive been using this for almost 4 weeks i have went from 160 to 175 ive packed on one inch on my arms. This product is good tasting but griddy best results multiply your bodyweight by 15 and that how much calories and protein you should get dramatic gains it doesnt matter what you eat just make sure alot of protein is involved. Getting ready to go to my second container next week."


February 3, 2009   
GLEN


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I mix two scoops of this with milk, three raw eggs, some honey, some olive oil and some peanut butter in a Magic Bullet mini-blender. It tastes alright but I have never tasted it just by itself with the milk. It's very gritty once you get to the bottom of the glass. Other than the grittiness at the bottom though, it mixes in much better than Quick Mass because you don't get a lot of dry powder stuck to the sides. As far as effectiveness, I haven't noticed a difference between it and Quick Mass, which I've used for years. "


January 28, 2009   
Gabba


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... started using this 1 month ago gained about 15 pounds also increased my bench from 225 to 300. arms went from 17 to 18 inches. so far taste isnt really an issue at least the vanilla flavor isnt just mix it with some peanut butter two servings and its actually pretty good. Also i follow it up by just one serving of GNC whey protein and you should be all set maybe this will work good for you too and also eat alot you wont get bigger without eating and this means steak chicken potatoes no junk food!!!!!!"


January 21, 2009   
Julia


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... I'v been taking a full serving daily, but one scoop in the morning and 2 after my work out. Iv almost finished my first container of it, and so far it's pretty decent. It hasn't especially helped me gain a whole lot of weight, but it helps me maintain the weight I am at now and I am slowly getting closer to my goal. There was a 2 week period where I sort of avoided the gym, ate less, and stopped taking the daily servings. I lost a pound or two, but what I noticed the most was that my muscle's ability to take heavy strain decreased greatly and I was very prone to hurting muscles I have never had a problem with before.
Oh. Advice to anyone considering taking this before a work out, please don't. A full serving is a lot for me considering my size (I'm only 113 lbs and 5'4), and I took it once before hitting the gym. Needless to say, after lifting for a bit I went into the bathroom and took a really good hurl, haha. "


January 11, 2009   
kevin


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I am new to this, but the chocolate mixed in a blender on ice is not to bad. I tried stirring & cheap mixers with water, no good!"


December 27, 2008   
anonymous


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... i have been taking this since january of this year. originally i was at 125 lb and 5'7". i had always wanted to put on more weight but it couldn't really do it. when i started, i drank it 3 times a day with three scoops per serving. morning, afternoon and right before i went to bed. i also adjusted my workout routine a bit. i did more compound lifts and started squatting too. i also cut out my cardio workout for a while since that would have been counter productive. i noticed results in about one month. i hit my target weight in about 2-3 months. now i just drink it once a day in the morning to help maintain my calories for the day. i have used the chocolate, strawberry and cookies and cream flavors. i like chocolate the best. i used to just use a shaker to mix it with my fat free milk but it didn't blend to well. now i just use an electric blender. "


December 17, 2008   
John


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I have the cookies n' creme flavor its alright with just 16 oz. of milk, tastes a lot better with a scoop of peanut butter, i usually take 2 3 scoop servings a day, ive gained about 4 pounds in 2 weeks, really recovers you from high intensity workouts"


November 27, 2008   
Bobby


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... The strawberry flavor is fine when mixed with milk in a blender. Do not mix it with water. Gross. I have used it for 4 weeks and have gained 5 lbs. of mass. Not bad at alla ctually."


November 5, 2008   
Brandon


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Can you eat any type of food not like greasy but if it is healthy can you with iso mass extreme gainer but high in protein and calories or do you have to have a direct diet
"


November 5, 2008   
B-lake


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Yo man do you wonder why that dude works at GNC? Cause he dont know anything. It gives you the suggested serving size. No one can tell you what is right or wrong...you gotta adjust the serving size and number of shakes a day to meet YOUR goals, not what some chump at a GNC "recommends." However...one scoop a 3x a day is NOT what the label means at all. It means one to three full servings a day for best results. However, I would say on average you're probably best off taking 2 shakes a day(one of which are post-workout), and the other whenever you need it. But I'm not gunna contradict myself...do what is best for YOUR muscle gains, not what someone tells you...same goes with training and diet!"


November 1, 2008   
JP


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... Protein products, regardless of which are they make u gassy, I have experienced that with a lot of protein products, I am going to post again to write results I just bought it for 36 dlls at GNC, buy one get one for 50% off, my friend bought the other one"


October 1, 2008   
Paul


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... This product taste horrible, i really liek quickmass alto beeter, and it is much cheaper, also iv ntoiced i been more gassy after takin this, i was wondering if any one esse noticed that... i take 2 scoops morning and 2 before bed"


September 30, 2008   
Kyle


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... The instructions on the bottle are to Mix 3 scoops Iso Mass with 16 ounces liquid(water or milk). Take 3 servings daily... It also says that a serving size is 3 scoops. So really you are Supposed to take 3 scoops a serving. However, the nutritionist at GNC recommended 1.5 scoops twice a day."


September 30, 2008   
Kyle


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I have been taking this product for a few weeks and it is working well for me. Although the taste of the chocolate milk one is not too bad at first it does start tasting pretty gritty and bad in due time. "


September 29, 2008   
E-REX


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... Been using it for about 6 weeks, have put on 8LBS of mass. Seems to be working well. As for the taste & texture, I have definately had worse. Have had the strawberry which was actually pretty good and just started the chocolate, not quite as good but far from bad. If you find it chunky, get a better shaker, one with a screen and shake the hell out of it, will come out smooth. "


September 27, 2008   
Jon


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... Actually, I thought the taste was all right (chocolate milk flavour), plus it's results that matter to me. And I made some pretty descent muscle gains. Just finished my second tub, and moved on to Muscle Juice (very sweet stuff). And Chongo, you're not suppose to put 3 scoops in ONE drink... It's one scoop per drink, 3 times during the course of a day. 4/5 I really like this one!"


September 3, 2008   
Chongo


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... I got this supplement on sale at the GNC in the Mall of America and 10 lbs. for 65 bucks isn't a bad deal at all I never used a gainer in my life until this and the ingredients in it sounded real good with the Kre-Alkalyn and other creatine,protein,vitamin blends I think 8lbs into the bottle you almost wanna just throw it away all together because of the taste. I have had about a 5lb gain in mass but im as dense in muscle as ever stick with the label instructions and you probally will have good gains but in the long run. Caution to all who take this supplement
the taste is very gritty and makes you cringe as you try and down it as fast as you can and it is quite a bit of powder to take 3 massive scoops that dont break up easily in a shaker cup I highly recommend a electric blender and mix this one with fatfree chocolate milk "


August 29, 2008   
Thom


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... i am using it right now ( its been for 2 days now ) and i have use quickmass before wich i take 10 pounds. The prob with it it have a lot of protein and less carbs and a LOT OF creatine !!"


August 16, 2008   
Matt


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Brian, I'd take it post-workout, but if you're feeling crazy (and I do mean crazy), take it for both. This gainer is easily the worst tasting supplement after about 15 days, so if you're taking it twice a day you might not even have the stomach to finish this by the end."


June 12, 2008   
Brian


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Do you guys take this everyday? and do you take it pre or post work out? Pras how long did it take you to finish one container?"


January 25, 2008   
Pras


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I started using in december and I gained 12 pounds of muscle. I was stuck at 155 lbs and now I am 167. My Goal is 180. I am going for my second container next week. It helped me move up in weight lifting. Its a good one. I have to drink lot of water or it dehydrates you. "


January 3, 2008   
bulker


  RATING: 1 out of 5


"... Very dissappointed with this product. Much better results with muscle juice or quick mass. Used it for 6 weeks on same training and diet routine as the other weight gainers and i was not impressed."


December 8, 2007   
Nater, Jr.


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... It's been about 3 weeks with iso mass gainer and I am very pleased with the results thus far. I am using the Strawberry Milk Shake flavor and it's top notch, even better when blended with some low-fat milk - much creamier and helps with a little bit extra caloris and proteins to help pack on even more size. I'll post again in a few months time."


Post YOUR Question or Reviews »


Name:
Age:
Status:
Rating:
Type here:
This is an un-biased REVIEW:
This is my detailed QUESTION:

Description »
Ultimate Nutrition - Iso Mass Xtreme Gainer

After 10 years of research - Ultimate Nutrition brings us the incredible Iso Mass Xtreme Gainer!

Utlimate Nutrition has devised the most advanced and successful weight gainer for all those hard gainers out there with their latest product - Iso Mass Xtreme Gainer! Iso mass xtreme gainer is a combination of all the supplements and products you combine before and it's all in one jug! Rest assured you will be gaining rock hard muscle and not fat, as is the case with many other weight gainers that actually make you fat. With a careful mixture of 16:13 carbohydrate to protein ration, you will see gains in very fast fasion! Also, Iso Mass Xtreme Gainer contains powerful Kre-Alkalyn for the perfect results!

Specifically Time Released Mass Gaining Formula for Success!

Iso Mass Xtreme Gainer also contains powerful Kre-Alkalyn!

Customers also reviewed the following »