Muscle Asylum Project Altered State Nitric Oxide Matrix Review

4.5 out of 5

90% recommended with 97 reviews


Muscle Asylum Project
Altered State
Altered State by MAP


Check Price & Availability



Results & Ratings » MAP Altered State






May 21, 2012    question
bobby   Age: 19


"... i used this product in the past and my friends parents asked my mother and father if i was juicing. this was a couple of years ago. i cant seem to find altered state anywhere... can you help me locate it again?"


Answer

May 24, 2012
response by Josef

It has been discontinued as it is ILLEGAL.


October 4, 2010    review
thegoat   Age: 21


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... I was out of the gym for over a year, got back in about a month ago and started myself today on Altered state and regular whey protein. Impressed so far, as others have said you get great pumps and a ridicuous amount of energy. It is high in caffeine which is why I'm betting a lot of people are getting rashes. I personally drink about 2 pots of coffee a day so when I'm just going to cut coffee out now because trust me, this has more than enough caffeine. One bit of advice... DRINK LOTS OF WATER"


May 30, 2010    question
Lydia   Age: 36


"... My husband has been taking NOExplode for a couple of weeks now and his personality has changed... What mental if any side effects could there be?"


Answer

May 31, 2010
response by Chris

I have taken noexplode and if it is changing him that much that his personality changed then he should stop taking it let his muscles work on there own that kind off stuff is pointless it only gets you angry tell your husband to stop being a girl
if he was a real man he wouldn't need that junk


March 29, 2010    question
Eric   Age: 24


"... Hey guys... I am not a big weight lifter but I do a lot of running. I plan on using this products forextreme weight loss.... will work for me??...."


Answer

October 15, 2011
response by Liam

Yes, it will work very well and even better if you watch your diet and focus on good cardio / fitness.


December 12, 2009    review
Andy   Age: 17


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I've been using altered state for 2 weeks and i have noticed the altered results of my muscles. They have gotten bigger and i've been getting stronger since i jumped from 275 on bench to 295 on bench in just 2 weeks with altered state. I definitely recommend this product to anyone who wants to get big and strong in a short period of time."


December 3, 2009    review
Ryan   Age: 18


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I definitely agree not to do too much cardio, I tried and my heart started pumping like mad. I still love the stuff though, I'm ripping through more sets of heavier weights like never before.
"


December 2, 2009    review
Ryan   Age: 18


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I tried this stuff for the first time last night. I popped 3 (beginner dosage) right before I walked into the gym. I drank about half a bottle of water and hit the bike for a few to get my blood flowing. I decided to go hit up biceps. I started feeling the burn and then all of a sudden it became easy. So, I added ten pounds to my normal MAX and quickly dispatched 2 sets easy. It was amazing because I could feel a burn like I've never felt since I was ten pounds over my normal max but I had the strength to keep going. THe same went for every muscle I worked. I came home, tossed back my post work out CytoGainer shake and I woke up lookin pretty damn good if I do say so myself. Last night was a short workout but I got 5 times the workout I get normally. It was only the first day, so I'm going to keep posting as I go along but I think I see a bright future with this product."


October 28, 2009    review
mike   Age: 23


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... ive just started using altered state, only bought it because it was close to expiry so got 60% off. the first few days i felt a little weird and sweated a bit more than usual but since ive upped my water intake everything seems fine. pump is not bad but energy is not great as its really only caffiene so it just feels like you've had a lot of coffee as opposed to other supplements that have more stims than just caffiene. over all i would purchase it again at 60% off but its not worth full price at all. "


August 26, 2009    review
joe   Age: 25


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I went through a bottle of creadex and altered state and had huge gains in strength and muscle. I also stacked them with syntha 6. im telling you stack the altered state and creadex and take 1.5 grams of protein per body pound and you will be a beast. i gained 12 pounds on the first bottle took 6 weeks off supplements and kept %90 of the mass i gained and now i am only half way through the second bottle and already gained 12 lbs. I love this $h!+"


July 25, 2009   
Greg


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Good pump for the first 10 minutes of workout then i feel like im completely drained. occasional red itchy skin burning in the face. "


July 18, 2009   
jake


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... i hate this stuff. it smells like dead fish and keeps me up all night. im halfway through my second bottle, and think im going to have to quit. i wanted to try to finish it because they were so expensive. its also caused anxiety like ive never experienced before, as well as nausea and general feelings of craziness. i gave it a three because it did do what it was supposed to though, with some great strength gains as well as fat loss, but the side effects are way too much for me. do they not test this stuff out before they sell it to unsuspecting consumers? listen to your body folks, i dont think it wants to deal with this stuff. "


June 13, 2009   
freddy


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... this thing gave me more energy and felt the pump it was good bt i felt like i was constanly being pinched on the face i felt this warm sensation on my cheeks 1st time taking it. will post later on next workout goit it 4 35 bucks on ebay 4 yall dat think its too expensive i just purchased anoda 1 4 $30 lucky me"


May 14, 2009   
seth


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... Im giving it a 4 because I have only taken one serving, and the pump was pretty damn good. I have used other NO products and have seen results as well. I think some people are affected differently by products or dont combine these kind of supplements with all the essential factors of bodybuilding. Lastly, it is a little pricy, but I personally found it effective, considering I,ve only consumed one dose."


April 15, 2009   
lev podelko


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Very extreme product
Extreme taste not in a good way never tasted anything worse
Extreme results great vasolidation great energy great pump
Any tips on getting over the taste?"


March 17, 2009   
Mike


  RATING: 2 out of 5


"... Purchased 2 weeks ago. Decent pump, but my body got used to it too quickly and it is very expensive at GNC. I felt NO-Xplode gave me better pumps and better results. "


March 15, 2009   
holmer


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST PRODUCT OUT THERE TRUST ME, I HAVE BEEN WORKING OUT FOR 7YRS I BEEN TAKING THIS PRODUCT FOR 4 WEEKS NOW I USE TO WEIGH 276LBS BENCHING 405 SQUATING 720 NOW I WEIGH 289LBS BENCHING 435 SQUATING 785 THIS IS TRULY A BODYBUILDER PRODUCT FOR ALL U FUTURE BODYBUILDERS OUT THERE LIFT HEAVY EAT RIGHT AND DRINK PLENTY PROTEIN "


March 14, 2009   
Ivan


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... Alright so I took this today empty stomach and all did the required 8ounces of water first off I felt a slight pump 1/3 the way through till it kicked in but it was a slight if anythig pump would not recommend way to expensive might be good for begginers but definetly not for someone tryig to break a platoe get some superpump 250 definetly better"


March 3, 2009   
tyler


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... i am on my third day n i just took 3 pills and i wanted to know why does my skin turn red... btw i am 16 n weigh 145pounds
"


February 22, 2009   
Matt


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... army guy here looking to put on some more bulk but not sacrifice my run time. i took nano vapor with anabolic halo before and i had a good pump for about 15minutes, then felt sick and crashed. im not a hardcore supplement guy but ive dabbled with a few. looking for real quick results also. Anyone hav advice on whether this will mess up my run time or make me crash?"


February 18, 2009   
eric


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... i just started on this product as well as the creadex and it's been two weeks and already seeing results. Ive seen results all over.This is the only stuff for me"


February 17, 2009   
Joe


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... i started my cycle today and it is by far the best product i have ever tried...i had the best pump ever today i didnt want to stop lifting at all i cant wait to see some results .....i recommend this product to anyone who is serious about lifting.....cant wait to get my next bottle"


February 13, 2009   
Joe


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... i am buyin this peoduct tommrw i am wondering if you have to take this a certain time before you work out and if u have to take it on an empty stomach if anyone could answer it would help out alot

thanks"


February 10, 2009   
MAC


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... this stuff is GREAT I GET THE BEST PUMPS EVER I AM IN THE ARMY AND CURRENTLY DEPLOYED IN IRAQ... I LIFT WHEN I AM NOT ON A MISSION I AM GETTING BIG FAST I AM GOIN TOO GO BACK TO THE STATES MY WIFE IS GOING TO BE LIKE DAMN "


February 5, 2009   
Sean


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... This stuff really works. Sitting on the toilet? u must of took too musch creatine. That happens to me with the powder. Today was the first day. Great workout. Heart rate was up. I felt amazing after I left the gym today. I reconmmend it to anyone. Great product with great pumps!"


January 23, 2009   
lev podelko


  RATING: 1 out of 5


"... awfull sat on the toilet for an hour instead of working out
Complete waste of money also gives you way too much caffeine
I have used all other map supplements but altered state is the worst
While all other are good"


January 12, 2009   
Worried about her man


  RATING: 2 out of 5


"... Hi guys, I read a little about what some of you guys were going through with the side effects with the red blochy skin. My husband has not gotten that yet but his personality has changed and he is very moody...he takes them everyday but does not work out every day. What mental if any side effects could there be?"


November 26, 2008   
Ryan


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... Do not stack Altered State and Arson. Highly discouraged and is very dangerous for your body. I have been told several times to not do this, and avoid doing too much cardio with Altered State as it can really raise your heart rate ina hurry."


November 17, 2008   
manny


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... can you stack alterd state and arson at the same time ? if not how should i take it. i have tried both but not sure if i could do so at the same time.."


November 13, 2008   
Snap


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... well i bought Creadex and Altered State. I stacked them and i would to say it really improved my strength and muscles. I recently bought Arson. I was wondering if anyone had stacked all three?"


October 30, 2008   
jdanger


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... anybody get rash breakouts behind the knee where your leg bends or front of elbow where elbow bends? i felt itchy all over, dunno if this product helps yet..."


October 16, 2008   
steve m


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Im looking to take either altered state or nanox9.. whats better? If i take altered state then how many should i start with and when? "


October 16, 2008   
Steve


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Hey guys um i was wondering if altered state would give any results even if i just took one or two before each workout? thanks alot people help would be much appreciated."


September 10, 2008   
nyc matt


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... i just got the stuff today, thinking about starting it tomorrow. can i stack this with creatine? also do i have to take it on days im not pumpin???"


August 28, 2008   
kyle mcmenamin


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Review im 18 and been weight training for about a year and a half now without supplements and considering altered state. what is the benifits of altered state and should i take it."


August 27, 2008   
Rob H


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I now have been taking Altered State for three weeks. When I take this stuff its like I get tunnel vesion! when I first started it I was only going to the gym once a day for 30 min to 45. But now I am going to the gym twice a day on the days I don't have to work late for about an hour each day. I personally love the stuff."


August 26, 2008   
Shawn


  RATING: 2 out of 5


"... Same effects as nano-vapor... good energy for the first 10 minutes and then your energy goes out the window. I know its the product because if I don't take anything I still have energy towards the end of my workout. NO-explode is the way to go, it lasts for the whole exercise and doesn't cause any temp change/breakouts. "


August 23, 2008   
B-lake


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Yo! I just got this stuff and worked out with it twice so far. Great pumps, great energy, felt like a beast...sometimes its hard to push on those failure reps. But on Altered State I have a hidden energy that pushes me past the brink of failure. I wanna stay on this stuff. I am new to this brand and I really love their stuff. Great product overall...and I'm only using the beginners dose so it must be crazy do go to 4 pills. Peace ppl if you got the change grab this stuff!"


August 20, 2008   
The Mastodon


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... I been taking it for about 4 months..my bench has increased from 270 to 320..{i also take Aplodan, Size-On, Mass XXX, Plasmavol, Gakic}..overall great product from MAP..,although the pills taste like sweaty FEET..besides the rotten taste, great phukin Nitric Oxide++++++"


August 19, 2008   
Jimmy


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I just finished using MRI's Black Powder and gained great results but towards the last quarter of the cycle the product seemed to lose its "strength" or pump. I am looking to try Altered state or naNOx9 but I havn't tried either of them...any suggestions possibly from experience of which product is better?"


August 19, 2008   
Rob H


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Everyone is noticing changes in how I look and in how I act. The stuff is great I recomend it to anyone that seriouse about gaining more muscle and loosing more weight."


August 14, 2008   
Rob H


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Considering that the liver is the one organ that regenerates itself. As long as we don't take all these pills forever we'll be fine. If you don't beleve me crack open a health book. Don't take this as me being mean I am just trying to help as well."


August 12, 2008   
Mike


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I recommend you all turn to NO powders because your liver is going to fail on all of you one day because of these tiny super concentrated NO pills.
"


August 11, 2008   
Rob H


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I Started taking Altered State Saturday and right away I noticed incredible improvements. The stuff is awsome! As for the rashes guys its just a nicein flush its a good thing.It means the blood is going where it needs to. once your body ajustes to it it will go away so dont worry. as for the limp below thing it didnt happen to me in fact it made me last longer so sorry guys.

"


August 11, 2008   
davemerk


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Well I just started my 3rd day and up untill now I've been more then pleased with this product but as I left my house this morning walking to the gym I took my first dose an when I got there to take a sh*t my head started to feel like it was 1000 degrees and when I looked in the mirror my face was flushed. I did notice other places (arms and legs) that spotty rash people have been talking bout. But as I started my workout the redness went away. This also was the first time I took this product on an empty stomach as soon as I woke up. Nothing to much to worry bout tho."


August 9, 2008   
davemerk


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... As I was in the store staring at the shelf I started to read this and everyone persuaded me to give altered state a try. Ill let you know what I think. Thanks."


August 7, 2008   
evan


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... i am 17 yrs old and have been lifting for the past 2 years. this product is unlike anything i have ever taken. after three days of taking the altered state NO and the plasmacore i have gained 20 lbs on my bench press!!! will keep posting the further i get into this product"


August 3, 2008   
George


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... I'm trying Muscle Asylum's lineup and honestly im not as impressed after trying the stuff.. For consuming 5 of these pills i expected more but to each his own. I had better pumps with NanoVapor! (but damn its nasty tasting) lol"


July 28, 2008   
HAP425NOW


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I LOVE THIS STUFF!!!!! I TOOK IT FOR 2 WEEKS SO FAR AND I LOVE THE FACT THAT MY PUMPS LAST FOR HRS LONGER!!!!!! GREAT FOR THE SUMMERTIME TO WORKOUT AND KEEP UR PUMP WHILE UR AT THE BEACH OR ANYWHERE!!!!!! I SEE A LOT OF PEOPLE HATE-N ON ALTERED STATE (ON THIS BOARD) AND AM NOT SURE WHY, BUT I LOVE THE PUMP AND INTENSE WORKOUTS IT GIVES ME!!! I WOULD SAY DEF. TRY THIS.....U WILL NOT BE SORRY!!!!"


July 4, 2008   
Jesus Price Supastar


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I'm about to start taking Altered State and i was wondering the cycling time and the recommended way to take it ie. empty stomach? 45 minutes before a meal? What worked best for you guys?

The package it comes in is insane"


July 3, 2008   
Matt


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... I'm trying NO for the first time starting today and stacking it w/ Asylum's Creadex, which I have been taking already for almost a month and think is great. I've been a hardcore lifter for the past 7 yrs and seen the great effects of Creatine throughout this time so looking forward to seeing results w/ NO. Will update soon.

To all the younger guys, if you just have to use the supplement listen to Max, just watch the doses your taking, and do your research."


June 25, 2008   
Max


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Im 15 and i've taken nitrix no xplode superpump..more and more and I have experienced no side affects. I am looking forward to trying this product soon on my bulk and my advice to anybody young looking to try this product is the only reason they say you must be 18 and over is fear of an overdose. They believe that younger people know less about supplements than elders which is true but if you are really serious about bodybuilding take this product at low doses and make sure you build your way up."


June 25, 2008   
Freddy


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... hey ya tanx for all them good reviews i look forward to buying Altered state if ya wonder why till now, i f****d up my shoulder Damn! Ya train safe out there. "


June 11, 2008   
Tim


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Luv this product been taking it for 2weeks now. Is creadex a good stack to take with it? im taking altered state and my normal protein right nowand wanted to start some creadex but now sure. what do you guys think?"


June 3, 2008   
SPC Rhone


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Just got it today and my arm feel and look huge just after one work out, great pumps. Just make sure to drink a lot of water prior to the work out."


May 30, 2008   
Anthony P


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Taken 3 days so far, will write a further review as more days progress.
Only 19 and a lightweight (5"6 110 lbs)
Been taking 6 pills daily for the past two days and already i can feel more strength, havent experienced any rashes but got really itchy when i didnt drink enough water.
The first dose before your workout seems to kickin halfway through and gets you jacked enough to keep going with bigger pumps and more energy, it feels like a drank five red bulls.
The second dose is the worst cause it gets you all hyper but by then im long done my workout and antsy looking for something to do.

Will write a further review, as of right now, excellent product"


May 27, 2008   
Tj


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Just bought some arson and some altered state tonight planningon using the tomorrow before my workout. Also wondering the same thing as about are there 2 a good stack to use?"


May 21, 2008   
nate


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Half way through the arson..great product. I've actually gained three pounds but can definitely tell i'm getting cut. Gives you great energy too! Looking to gain even more mass...anyone do good with stacking the arson and the altered state or should they not be used together??"


May 20, 2008   
rcfitty1


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... This stuff really does work. I have had the same results as deebee. I could do 225 but it was hard and I couldn't workout with it really. Now I ma doing 4 sets of 5 reps and I only been on this stuff for 2 weeks. Another positve my knee's quite hurting also not sure why exactly but I love that!!!

rcfitty1"


May 7, 2008   
deebee


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... this stuff is amazing. most recently i've used no2 and no2 black and neither of those come close to the results i get from altered state. i bought my bottle this past saturday and went from struggling to bench press 195 lbs to bench pressing 225 with ease. before taking this product and working out for few years, i've only been able to bench 225 lbs once in my workout history. now it's a common weight in my workout. I WILL NEVER USE ANOTHER NO SUPPLEMENT."


May 4, 2008   
JP


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I just got my shipment in about a week ago, and I can say that I was skeptical at first, but after taking it and being blown away with the results I am very happy with the product. I am getting some Creadex tomorrow to try the two out together."


April 22, 2008   
Ryan


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... I currently on the Creadex and the Altered State. I have seen results and noticed great strenght gains especially in my biceps, no water retention either. The only problem I have is the amount of pills you have to consume, and I cant stand the coating of the pill. Also, I have to eat them on a full stomach or I'll have horrible indigestion and dirreah, and I never get the SH&TS! "


April 15, 2008   
TANK


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Garrett- Ive been stacking the altered state and the arson....also taking the anabolicOD and the freak fix...Have had wonderful results. "


April 15, 2008   
Garrett


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... i just recently purchased the arson and now i am wondering if I should stack with the altered state? any suggestions? anyone had success with this?"


April 14, 2008   
Mike


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I want to say that using altered state really gave me a good pump and i felt stronger than usual. the only problem is that one time i took the dose i turned all red and itchy and i didnt know what that meant. this has never happened before with other nitric oxide supplements. just wondering if it will go away and how long? other than that really good stuff"


April 12, 2008   
camp


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... jus took my first dose of altered state nd broke out ina rash then my veins popped out. my second dose before the gym gave me decent pumps but mid workout i had less energy then usual"


April 10, 2008   
biig o


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... i been using this for a couple of weeks now and i didnt see any change in my muscle getting bigger but i see a huge difference in the weights i feel alot more stronger i can do 70 more pounds on every machine and it feels like nothing, before i couldnt even have been that close"


April 7, 2008   
Brandon


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... ive been workign out for 4 years and no explode for 1 and a half years and nano vapor and others but altered state and shown me better results then n.O. explode and other products in just a month. and if you dont get a pump from this product your just not working out hard enough (girls), becuase i get one everytime. if your looking to get huge and cut fat Altered state is a must buy."


April 4, 2008   
Bryan


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I have now purchased that Creadex and Altered State. I have been out of the gym for 2 months. Before I was out I was at my peak in the gym for the most part. I just got back in using both products I mentioned. They are easy to stack and I must say I feel like I have not missed a day out of the gym. I am actually lifting more!! Seriously my first day I did an overall body workout to hit everyhting and noticed that I was just destroying the iron. My arms seemed weeker but it was towards the end of my workout. So today which is day 2 I did arms. I actually ended up curling more than I was before. I was doing 60 lbs dumbless 10 reps and now 70 lbs 10 reps. And I feel unstoppable in the gym. I was into some prohormones like decabolen and before that sustevol. I must say I am very impressed with this stuff. This new line of product has my undivided attention as long as I can afford it. "


March 28, 2008   
danny


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... hey i just finished my arson cycle and want to know if i should take altered state or N.O. Plasmacore. whats the difference and which is better?"


March 18, 2008   
john


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... im 16 i posted the first day i took it no im going on my 3rd week amazing stuff...no side effects sxcept few head aches after workin out......"


March 16, 2008   
Tank


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Just started taking this product....stacking it with the anabolicOD, FreakFix and the Arson...looking to shred some fat and gain some muscle size and density. So far results are great. Alot of pills at one time though...is it wise to spread out the dosage or continue taking em all at once?"


March 11, 2008   
don


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... Been on it for about two weeks now and so far so good. Good pumps and i have got alot stronger and much more focus. Only bad thing was about the tenth time i took it my face turned red and my arms were bloochy all over as well as my chest and stomach. Hopefully that wont happen again. But overall good stuff."


March 9, 2008   
Ryan


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I just finished my first week on altered state with great results. My pumps are huge and my focus is great too. Ive gained 5 lbs so far and thats on top of sitting in the sauna for 20 minutes everyday after workouts... Do to the caffeine level I strongly suggest drinking a little bit more protein than usual to help mellow you out... over all I'm looking forward to upping the dose this week... I'll post again next sunday."


March 8, 2008   
adrian


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... im 16 ... wondering if i should start altered state? same as tyler im having second thoughts.... "


March 8, 2008   
Nick


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... tyler your way too young for it dont take any of it"


March 7, 2008   
tyler


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... i am 15 and wondering if i should start altered state? i got it but having second thoughts.?"


March 3, 2008   
john


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... just got this stuff took it today 30 min bfor my work out and it might all be in my head but i went crazy my chest was flooooooded with blood felt the sickest pump ever..... this supp is amazing ive tried no-xplode nano vapor nothing is as good as this stuff..."


February 29, 2008   
JJ


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... do you really take at the same time? cause it kinda sounds like alot of pills to take in one try then another 3 pills later in the day"


February 14, 2008   
Nick


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Update. Excellent strength gains and you really notice it when you push your workout to the limit, i was working 10 sets on the incline bench and not only did the weight increase drastically from last week but i could feel the blood pumping from rep 1, which is usually not until the later part of the sets. Great Gains, already can see the difference this is making to my progress."


February 13, 2008   
Jon!


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... yeah its my fourth day of running altered state and i just got my first taste of side effects lol im a work and my hole face turned blochy red and hands and Sh*T hahahaha good pump at four pills but my face looks like a red willy wonka version! we'll see how tomarrow goes hopefully no red facedness"


February 12, 2008   
Jon


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... I just started taking this product and I have noticed a big energy increase. I'd usually get worn out around 3 or 4 but with this stuff in my system I don't get tired anymore. I have yet to push this stuff to the limit in my work outs, but like most products ( even steriods) its mostly about how hard you train and how much effort you put into your work outs."


February 10, 2008   
Kalani


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... just bought my first bottel today- thanks for all the great reviews, looking forward to them myself..alohaz"


February 8, 2008   
Nick


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... Great reviews guys, more good reports than bad ones, i have ordered my first batch of them and looking forward to getting some good results, will post with more feedback after a couple of workouts"


February 7, 2008   
Omar


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... I have 27% body fat i am looking to lose almost all of it but my question is if you take one pill will you continously lose fat or do you take the pill daily"


January 30, 2008   
Rick y


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Great product! incrredible pumps!"


January 19, 2008   
Shak


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Wow.. very strange to hear! I had excellent results, same with my training buddy with altered state, has been working very well. I guess all supplement work differently for others, seems the majority is having positive results. I, from my successful personal use with this, I recommend it highly."


January 19, 2008   
Roy


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... I've taken alot of NO supplements and this is by far the worst ever. Not only did I not get near the pumps as NO Shotgun, SuperPump 250 or Nutrex products but I've felt like HELL since taking it. Do not buy this product."


December 26, 2007   
JAMES


  RATING: 3 out of 5


"... NEVER AGAIN WILL I BUY THIS PRODUCT,TAKE MY ADVICE BUY SOME NO EXPLODE OR SUPER PUMP 250 FOR BETTER PUMPS AND RESULTS."


December 24, 2007   
Jorge, Jones


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Zero hype from this end, been using altered for over 5 weeks now with much better than expected results. I have re-ordered and will continue to use this supplement until the results end. So far, VERY impressed, well worth every penny."


December 24, 2007   
james.b


  RATING: 2 out of 5


"... this product is all hype, the pump you get is wack and really don't buy this product save your money."


December 3, 2007   
Anthony


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... Well i have been taking altered state now for about 3 weeks and i have been lifting for 4 years a gain weight and lose weight of both fat and muscle....this year im going for both stayin lean and gettin big....i have not takin supplements since freshman year 4 years ago and it was creatine....when i first took one serving of altered state and hit the weights the affects were awesome i felt a huge pump and i would be benching and my biceps and shoulders would be getting a decent pump to as well as my pecs and triceps....so i was pretty excited to be taking it....my cousin also lifts very hard with me...and he noticed the crazy pumps and right away he bought his first bottle of altered state. Pumps are awesome but i would strongly suggest for just immaculate pumps for some what experianced lifters taking 4 caplets twice daily, eat right get all the protein you need and attack the iron with MAP Altered State..good luck people!!!"


November 1, 2007   
rob


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... man i tell you what i got another bottle on the way and i cant wait to get it. my biceps feel so hard in the strongest ive been in my hole life! im a hard gainer and without this stuff it would have taken me atleast a six months to get where im at today"


October 19, 2007   
rob


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... still going strong. i love this stuff!!!!!!"


October 15, 2007   
rob


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... starting my second week today and feeling even more of a pump since now it has invaded my entire body. im only taking the begginers dosage for this cycle (180ct.) then i might step it up a notch on the second cycle if my body starts to adapt to the potency. i will keep you posted
"


October 9, 2007   
rob


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... on my second day of altered state and believe me my muscles feel and look altered... in a good way!! cant wait to use there other products!!!"


October 9, 2007   
Mark


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Wow, got a free sample pack at a gnc and gave them a try last night. Excellent muscle pumps and energy."


October 1, 2007   
DAMN!


  RATING: 4 out of 5


"... All I can say is after the first dose, worked out today and holy smokes I felt like a beast! haha.. I have no clue what they put in it but it really kicks everything into overdrive, even my adrenaline. One of the best leg days I have had in my life!"


September 22, 2007   
Ken


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Just placed my order as well.. curious to what it will do.. can't hurt to try."


September 21, 2007   
Nicholas


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... It's out!!! Sweet.. just placed my order for a 2 month supply.. the coupon code actually works too.. $10 off my order. Anyways, I'll be back here posting how altered state is working.. going to start this Monday. I want to get the whole stack together.. hopefully it's released out soon as well!"


September 12, 2007   
Curious George


  RATING: 5 out of 5


"... Looking forward to the release.. looks like a pretty sweet line up of supplements."


Post YOUR Question or Reviews »


Name:
Age:
Status:
Rating:
Type here:
This is an un-biased REVIEW:
This is my detailed QUESTION:

Description »
Muscle Asylum Project - Altered State

Prepare yourself for the Most Intense and Sickest Muscular Pumps with Each Training Session!

Muscle Asylum Project (MAP) has really taken a leap ahead with their Altered State pre-workout supplement. Utilizing the proven effects of increase nitric oxide production within our bodies while training, they have used every possible method to optimize this process to the fullest! This is a professional-grade and strength formula that will provide even the toughest bodybuilders with the greatest pumps and vascularity of their lives. The aspect that makes this nitric oxide product stand out from the rest is that it also maximizes the force-feeding of anabolic component to your muscle tissue through the nutrient delivery process. You'll be providing your muscle exactly what they need to grind through each repetition and then go in to full recovery mode afterwards. Drive through any workout with drive and determination like never before.

The Final Solution to the Pre-Workout Category has Arrived

Experience Addicting Vascularity and Rope-Like Pumps

Customers also reviewed the following »


Ultimate Nutrition
Guggul 700Guggul 700 Reviews

PrimaForce
PrimaForce RAGERAGE Formula

Armor Nutrition
Halo-EHalo-E Reviews